This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


201 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to deploy and the management interface is easy to manage, if you are managing your customers solution, you can easily separate them and their licenses from each other.

Cons

It gets the jog done, i do not like that you cannot disable the AV from the machine, you have to use the console. This makes sense but can be incontinent at times.

Vendor response

Hello Bianca, Logging into the console can be done from the endpoints themselves as well, if you are looking to manage it from each individual machine. Lara - Webroot Community Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Webroot is not For me

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything is not for everyone. This software is just not for me and my company.

Pros

I can't really say anything positive about this software. Like my mother said if you don't have anything good to say don't say anything at all.

Cons

The software seems it is more of a hindrance than anything else. Our systems was still susceptible to viruses.

Vendor response

Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulty using Webroot or didn't find it up to your standards! I'd love to get some more specific feedback from you regarding how it was a "hindrance" or kept you open to viruses/malware. Please feel free to send an email to khumphrey@webroot.com so that I can help you in any way possible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mixed Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, because of the system/apps/Chrome crashes, my overall experience with this was not good and unfortunately I had to uninstall it.

Pros

Webroot SecureAnywhere is a lightweight antivirus and anti-malware tool. Users are able to choose between full system scan, deep scan and quick scans.

Cons

I am not sure if any other user experienced this or not but my computer started to behave unresponsive recently because of this as Webroot was occupying more than 60% of the CPU. When this happens it always crashed my Chrome Browser with 'Page Unresponsive' error message and then my other apps stops working because of the No Internet. Not sure, how this is all related. Troubleshooted this my IT team and after uninstalling Webroot, things came back to normal. We are still learning about this

Vendor response

Regarding the CPU usage issues you've been having, I recommend you reach out to the Webroot support team! You can find their contact info here: https://www.webroot.com/us/en/business/support/contact

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Say no for Viruses . Best Protection

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Feature rich package. Fast scan times. Easy to use and install. Great price.

Cons

Average virus performance and protection. No parental controls. Internet required for full protection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great with Atera

Reviewed 3 years ago

This provides a no look solution to the security endpoints.

Pros

I use this to secure all devices across the company platform without having to actually go to each location.

Cons

This is great but on the end-user there is no ability to see the status or the system itself while it is running.

Vendor response

Thank you for writing this review! I'm glad to hear that you're finding our control console to be useful for managing multiple endpoints across the company! Look forward to a UI update we have coming to the console in the near future - everything is about to become a lot prettier and more user-friendly! -Webroot community team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not very good.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software came on one of my laptops. I chose not to install any other virus software, and picked up several viruses.

Cons

When I called for help, I was given the option of paying for a 'cleaning' (not sure those are the correct words) of my PC. Didn't seem fair since their software was supposed to keep the viruses away.

Vendor response

Hello Kathy, We do not charge for a "cleaning", in fact, that is generally the prompt of someone representing a scam organization. I highly encourage you to reach out to our actual number listed here: 1-866-254-8400. Furthermore, it is very likely that Webroot did succeed in protecting your computer, however you probably received a pop-up telling you to call their scam number. This is a common occurrence for all tech companies, and you can read more about this here: https://community.webroot.com/t5/Webroot-SecureAnywhere-Antivirus/Understanding-Tech-Support-Scams/ta-p/319696. Lara - Webroot Community Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good web security option for small organizations

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to update, helps identify dangerous sites, minimally invasive when browsing

Cons

sometimes incorrectly identifies a harmless website as malicious, which can be frustrating

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

very get what you pay for concept, cheap solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

very easy to set up and set schedules. the installation process was quick and works well on older machines. very cheap option but you will have to constantly maintain false positive issues

Cons

constantly giving false positives ( as stated in pros) even after adding them to an ignore list. Uses way too many resources on Windows 10 machines ( maybe a win 10 issue?), don't seem to have this issue on older machines (win 7) however.

Vendor response

Hello Cory, It is not normal to be receiving false positive issues as you are describing, I highly recommend reaching out to our support team so we can make sure that everything is set up correctly, and perhaps even go over best practices in regards to site/policies management. We can be reached at 1-866-254-8400. Lara - Webroot Community Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Necessity

Reviewed a year ago

Have used this software for our home computer for years, will continue to use it, though appreciate other brands that come with software already installed, this, however, is likely a matter of personal preference.

Pros

Webroot enables us to utilize our home computer for things like banking while also feeling like our information is protected from viruses.

Cons

It is annoying and costly to have to renew when the program expires. I still find that popups come through.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! If you have difficulty renewing please reach out to our sales team! wr-customersales@opentext.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good endpoint security software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it to keep our machines safe from attacks. It has done its job well.

Pros

Once it's setup it runs in the background and keeps you protected. It has kept our machines safe so far.

Cons

I don't have any complaints for this software yet. It has performed its job of preventing exploits well.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you've been finding Webroot to be a non-invasive and effective solution for your cyber-security! -Webroot Community Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No Fuss Security

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Webroot is easy to deploy, integrates with other tools, and stays out of the way.

Cons

The web management interface is difficult to use and can be unintuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webroot

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that I got a free trial that I could use before buying the product.

Cons

Product works great so I cannot think of anything I do not like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great managed antivirus product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It integrates well with our chosen RMM platform through integration plugins and auto-deployment across our networks could not have been any easier.

Cons

The software does exhibit high CPU usage if it happens to hit a missed scan around the time an employee starts his or her computer.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! Our support team would be happy to work with you on your concerns around the scans when employees start their computers. Please contact them https://www.webroot.com/us/en/business/support/contact and they will be happy to help. Sincerely, The Webroot Online Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great web security tool

Reviewed a year ago

Great tool if you'd like to give it a try. You can try the cheap version first.

Pros

I used the Webroot SecureAnywhere version for free about 5 years ago and it worked very well, protecting me from common viruses.

Cons

Since I used the free version, it was a bit behind on what I needed to use it for. However, I'm sure that with the full paid version I would have avoided some worms :)

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us a review! I highly recommend you use the paid version of Webroot as the free version is not nearly as protective. Our pricing is very competitive and very worth the cost given how well it protects your computer! If you're interested in working out a deal, please reach out to our customer sales team: customersales@opentext.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Webroot!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have been so happy with Webroot! It's a simple software that has addressed our security concerns.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Low CPU impact and budget friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Webroot had the ability to be discreetly installed on every users PC without issue. No one ever knew it was there. Even on the older PC's, Webroot did not drag it down.

Cons

Sometimes the scanning would happen in the morning if a computer was turned off over night. This frustrated some people greatly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best computer care!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Webroot is the best software I have had for my computer. The daily updates and scans that they do to make sure it is protected makes me feel safe being online

Cons

Scans can take awhile, but that is expected. The system works great besides that, no big cons that I have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Security

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software provided what I believe was great security for my laptop when I had it. It came bundled with my computer when I bought it. I especially liked the automatic scans so I didn't have to even think about the security of my laptop. I like it running in the background.

Cons

It's a bit pricey and there are more affordable options. Otherwise, I would have kept this software for sure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bought this program to go with a brand new Dell laptop and used it for about a year.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Protected my new Dell laptop from malware and viruses.

Pros

This product was inexpensive, and very easy to install. I also liked that it did not frequently bother me with unnecessary computer scans. Nice and low key, but effective.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Daniel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best internet security extensions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I think Webroot is great for business and for personal use if needed.

Pros

What I like most about Webroot is it not only protects your computer but if you use Chrome for example it also has the option to block any malicious content while browsing the internet.

Cons

What I like least about Webroot is how invasive the software can be at times with ads and warnings about reinstating another subscription.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great easy to deploy Antivirus

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Webroot is lightweight, easy to manage and deploy, and integrate with leading MSP software. Great price also.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webroot just works

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Its a stable piece of software that deliver great functionalities

Cons

There is really nothing i dislike about it.

Vendor response

Glad to hear you've had a good experience! It sounds like you don't have any problems with the software - any reason why you gave it a 3/5 stars? Anything we could change about the product to increase your opinion of it?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Antivirus Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very small program size, easy to install, doesn't use much in the way of system resources to run. Customer service and community is excellent as well.

Cons

Just that we didn't purchase it sooner. One thing that could be a complaint is that there isn't anything in the installer that will remove any existing antivirus already on the machine, similar to what bitdefender does.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woodroot is a Great Virus Protection Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support is excellent. Also I do t get lots of pop up reminders from the company or ads to sell more of their products. I get notifications on the important things. Price is good too.

Cons

It takes a little bit to understand the administrative panel. But they are so helpful so that doesn’t matter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Webroot Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was not really impressed with it. Definitely not worth the money

Pros

With this program as long as you don't have high potential of getting a virus then its great to use but we have a internet based program

Cons

Not very good protection, slows down the computers, and not too many options to the program when its a window based program .. Also constantly blocked websites