App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AscendTMS Logistics Software vs DAT Load Board Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Verizon Connect logo

Verizon Connect

3.2

ITS Dispatch logo

ITS Dispatch

4.4

Trimble TMS logo

Trimble TMS

3.7

Descartes Aljex logo

Descartes Aljex

4.4

ShipperGuide TMS logo

ShipperGuide TMS

4.9

Sylectus AlliancePro logo

Sylectus AlliancePro

4.0

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

AscendTMS is a logistics and shipping management software that helps businesses streamline operations related to dispatching,...

Category Leaders

Carriers, brokers, and shippers can all find valuable insights, boost revenue, and grow their business on the DAT Load Board.

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

99

/user

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

45

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.8

350

5

4

3

2

1

305

36

8

1

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

4.5

209

5

4

3

2

1

148

38

13

6

4

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
92%
would recommend this app

Pros

We love all the capabilities of AscendTMS. We are highly satisfied with all the features of the program.
The Price & The Features are amazing. For a starter, this is a great option for a new brokerage since you can have up to 2 users for FREE on the Ascend platform.
I was most happy with how smoothly we were able to transition to Ascend TMS from our old outdated software. The support team was very helpful and responsive to our questions.

Pros

Love the interface and ease of accessibility. Love that rate view price averages are shown during the load posting.
I like the ease of booking loads. I enjoy looking for loads because it's easy.
I like that I can find all my loads on this board. I also like that it is user friendly.

Cons

We did occasionally have issues where loads were lost, but customer service noted it and fixed those issues as far as i know.
My only critique is that there is no open API yet, but I'm told that's in the works.
Ascend DOES have the feature available, but Truckstop.com charges so much to give you the integration code.

Cons

Let some fake brokers to use it and we can be contacting fraudulent brokers.
Just dislike seeing competitors loads. Meaning they would be able to see mine.
Trip milage always error and never calculated with truck map, make the market volume decrees.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review23 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago

Key features

  • Total features69
  • 3PL Management
  • API
  • Accounting
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Air Shipping
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Bills of Lading
  • CRM
  • Carrier Management
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Container Shipping
  • Cross Docking
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Management
  • Customer Portal
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Dispatch Management
  • Document Management
  • Driver Management
  • Driver Settlements
  • EDI
  • Fleet Management
  • For Freight Operations
  • Freight Shipping
  • Fuel Management
  • GPS
  • Geographic Maps
  • Geolocation
  • Ground Shipping
  • Import/Export Management
  • International Forwarders
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • LTL/Shared Truckload
  • Live Driver Tracking
  • Load Optimization
  • Local Forwarders
  • Location Tracking
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Monitoring
  • Ocean Shipping
  • Order Fulfillment
  • Order Management
  • Parcel Shipping
  • Procurement Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Rate Management
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Monitoring
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Route Optimization
  • Routing
  • Safety Management
  • Sales & Operations Planning
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shipment Price Calculation
  • Shipment Tracking
  • Shipping Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Strategic Planning
  • Supplier Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Transportation Management
  • Trip Logs
  • Truckload Management
  • User Management
  • Vehicle Management
  • Waybills
  • Total features51
  • 3PL Management
  • API
  • Accounting
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Air Shipping
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Bills of Lading
  • CRM
  • Carrier Management
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Container Shipping
  • Cross Docking
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Management
  • Customer Portal
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Dispatch Management
  • Document Management
  • Driver Management
  • Driver Settlements
  • EDI
  • Fleet Management
  • For Freight Operations
  • Freight Shipping
  • Fuel Management
  • GPS
  • Geographic Maps
  • Geolocation
  • Ground Shipping
  • Import/Export Management
  • International Forwarders
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • LTL/Shared Truckload
  • Live Driver Tracking
  • Load Optimization
  • Local Forwarders
  • Location Tracking
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Monitoring
  • Ocean Shipping
  • Order Fulfillment
  • Order Management
  • Parcel Shipping
  • Procurement Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Rate Management
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Monitoring
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Route Optimization
  • Routing
  • Safety Management
  • Sales & Operations Planning
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shipment Price Calculation
  • Shipment Tracking
  • Shipping Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Strategic Planning
  • Supplier Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Transportation Management
  • Trip Logs
  • Truckload Management
  • User Management
  • Vehicle Management
  • Waybills

Integrations

  • Total integrations4
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Ecwid
  • FedEx Ship Manager
  • FourKites
  • Google Maps
  • Microsoft Excel
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • PrestaShop
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Samsara
  • Shopify
  • Shopify Plus
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Wix
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations1
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Ecwid
  • FedEx Ship Manager
  • FourKites
  • Google Maps
  • Microsoft Excel
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • PrestaShop
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Samsara
  • Shopify
  • Shopify Plus
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Wix
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

gB
AvatarImg

greg B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

ASCENDTMS office home and mobile use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Benefits i have from using AscendTms ,is that of accounting , as well as there customer Service if any problems at all there always there to help you threw it step by step

Pros

I like the dash board set up easy to navigate, My Favourite feature is i can also have my carriers use AscendTMS with loads they pick up For free since i use a variety of different carriers it makes it easy to keep in touch with driver and for accounting it is easy to keep BOL or POD in PDF as a retired truck driver somebody who is not very computer savvy, even for me its easy to Operate AscendTms

Cons

Only issues i have is jumping from Ascend to DAT or Truckstop load board

Vendor response

Amazing review. Thank you, Greg. The AscendTMS Team.

PN
AvatarImg

Peter N.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Ascend TMS

Reviewed 7 months ago

[sensitive content hidden] is always available to clear any confusion we have with the software. Overall its helpful to the organization.

Pros

We like the multiple load board Integrations

Cons

The beginning phases of learning the software can be challenging but, with the help of [sensitive content hidden] it becomes pretty clear.

Vendor response

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!!! What more can we say. THANK YOU, Peter!!!!!

JZ
AvatarImg

Jarek Z.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

AscendTMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

I and my employee are working in the different location in the US and Europe using Ascend TMS

Pros

All in one TMS cloud based platform - Load Board fully customized - Customer's Data - Carrier's Data - Drivers Data - Equipment Data - Carrier Tracking Software included - DAT and others Loading Boards integrated - Finance Section AP and AR with auto creating invoices - system emails - EDI integrated - Email and Live Support

Cons

No app for mobile use, but no problem to use browser to connect with server to work mobile remotely.

Vendor response

THANK YOU!!!! You are the best, Jarek!!! I'm so glad that we're making a real difference for you and your entire team! there! The AscendTMS Team.

ei
AvatarImg

eric i.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how it saves me time and how it works well with QuickBooks and also with the DAT load board. If I have any questions regarding the software or where do locate my agent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always fast to reply and answers all my questions.

Cons

Maybe more Factoring companies to be on the integrations

Vendor response

Eric...you are AMAZING!!! Thank you for this FIVE STAR REVIEW. We will let the entire team here know how happy you are!!! The AscendTMS Team.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeremiah H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Exactly what we needed!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our business was expanding and our current software could not keep up. AscendTMS defiantly came to the rescue. I had been keeping my eye on the software for a few months but had not moved to it thinking the transition would be tough. I was wrong! Easy transition! My only regret is not doing it sooner. Great staff behind this product.

Pros

Web-based, no software to install, great support, load board integration.

Cons

None so far. I am very happy with the software in our application.

Vendor response

Jeremiah - thanks SO MUCH for the AMAZING review. You rock! The AscendTMS Team.

BE
AvatarImg

Brandon E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

More load posting options

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very simple and user friendly. The ability to attach docs to the loads and retreive them is very easy

Cons

It needs more features when posting loads to the load board. Additional comments and commodity fields to populate DAT's comments and commodity fields. DAT requires constant refreshing or your post will get lost down the list if you don't manually login to DAT and refresh your posting, that should be a feature Ascend should auto refresh the posting every 15 minutes.

Vendor response

AMAZING!! Thank you, Brandon. The AscendTMS family!!!

DL
AvatarImg

Daniel L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Feature-rich, but somewhat clunky and time-consuming.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since the software integrates with other offerings, I ended up signing up with Triumph Business Capital for factoring (because they were integrated) and Triumph has been great.

Pros

Ascend tries to be many things, with a host of integrations from DAT load board to Triumph Business Capital for factoring. There is a lot going on and for the most part, the software does its job. The address auto-populate feature is very helpful when entering new addresses. That is sort of where the positives stop for me.

Cons

There are simply too many steps to go through to enter and dispatch a single load. Instead of having everything on one screen to be entered quickly, you have to fill out one screen, click to go to the next screen, click to go to the next screen, all for one load. It simply took me too much time. I ended up switching over to Trucking Office (I am a smaller operation) and the difference in time spent dispatching was very noticeable. All in all, it was not bad software, just did not work out for me. There are also minor glitches with the formatting of the website interface that bugged me, like text running outside of a box, just little aesthetic touches that were distracting.

Vendor response

HI Daniel, it looks like you just had a BASIC subscription to AscendTMS and so you didn't get "all the goodies" you needed. If you want all the bells and whistles in AscendTMS you need to upgrade to the PREMIUM subscription for just $49. Once you get a PREMIUM subscription - you will see that ALL of your needs will be met, from driver payroll and full accounting to IFTA reports and load tracking etc. Thanks for the review.

ML
AvatarImg

Mike L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Love the interface

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the load board view and the functionality of the list views within each box. Also love the check call feature with location function.

Cons

lack of customer portal to send an electronic rate confirmation and have the driver digitally sign and return it.

Vendor response

Mike - thanks for the AMAZING review. Keep asking for more "stuff" and you will get it all! We listen to your ideas for new features and we build the code for free. It's why our users love us and why we are growing so fast. Your wish is always our command! Again, THANK YOU. The AscendTMS Team.

ST
AvatarImg

Samantha T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Great! Super easy and efficient!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is so easy for my team to use! It looks good, and it makes everything very simplistic but at the same time caters to our needs!

Pros

I love the easy access to the load board, how easily loads are moved throughout the pipeline, and the over all look of the software.

Cons

I wish there was a way to pull up reports, and then go back to the screen they were filtered on. I hate that I can filter out a specific report, and then if I want to go back to click on another load, the search fields are wiped clean.

Vendor response

Fantastic review, Samantha. Thank you so much. The AscendTMS Team.

AH
AvatarImg

Ash H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Great pick for a small broker or carrier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration was very simple. You can register online with the free trial and be ready to go in minutes. The sample data was helpful in learning the lay of the land, and the features are endless. Integrates easily with DAT and other load boards. Built in tracking for trucks.

Cons

The only downside so far, which is not Ascend's fault at all, is that we will not be connecting it to Truckstop.com. Ascend DOES have the feature available, but Truckstop.com charges so much to give you the integration code. I understand that Truckstop charges this fee no matter which TMS you integrate with, so it's still best to go with Ascend to save money on the TMS side!

Vendor response

Wow wow WOW!! THANKS SO MUCH, ASH. What an amazing review. We're so glad you love AscendTMS. The AscendTMS team!!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oscar E F.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

I find Ascend TMS very useful and easy to operate and manage giving you great tools.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The simple fact that i can post to many different loads boards all at once instead of having to go on each load board and post it one at a time.

Pros

The instarate tool is what I like the most about ascend TMS. There is an ease when it comes to finding certain rates and I love how you can use the rate calculator to input new numbers to be more precise.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Oscar for the amazing review. We truly appreciate you and your team at Ferman. The AscendTMS Team

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

I use Ascend TMS on a daily basis. It is very user friendly and has a lot of valuable features.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ascend TMS is very user friendly and the ability to quickly transfer use from the office to home makes it an easy choice for our company.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this software. I would like to see a feature added where you can change the status of the load by right click selecting on the load board instead of going into the load each time you want to change the status of the load.

Vendor response

Thanks for the amazing review. Please keep spreading the word. Thanks again. The AscendTMS Team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kris W.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Best TMS on the block

Reviewed 7 years ago

It saved us time, money, employees, and made our profits go up.

Pros

All the features that DAT, Truckstop, and all the other TMS software are offering at extra charges are included with your subscription.to Ascend. You get Texting, Tracking, Quick Books Integration, 50+ load boards posted to, and much much more. IT is quick to fix an issue, if you have a feature you would like to see added, done.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Kris! We appreciate the kind comments and awesome review. The AscendTMS Team

LC
AvatarImg

Lauren C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

You won't regret at least trying AscendTMS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really like this TMS system. I've tried out a few others and was very confused and they didn't seem to be quite as easy to use.

Pros

So far my favorite thing is that I can link my load boards so that posting loads is easy (DAT, Truckstop, 123Loadboard, CHRobinson, and more). I can also keep track of all my customers and any carriers that we have. I can upload documents to carriers profiles and keep track of accounting. This is all in one place!

Cons

I haven't found much that I don't like. The only struggle I have right now is that I would like to upload my blank BOL and rate cons. It doesn't seem to be saving them when I try to upload. This could just be user error.

Vendor response

AMAZING review, Lauren!!!! Thank you SO SO MUCH. The AscendTMS Team!

JJ
AvatarImg

John J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

My experience with Ascend TMS logistics software

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a great system, I especially like how it integrates with Quick books. Your customer service department is great. I would especially like to thank representative

Pros

Able to navigate through it easily. It has all the functions I require. Customer service is great. I would certainly like to bring to your attention that I could not be more pleased and satisfied with your representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I was having a few issues with my load posting with Nextload, and she immediately got in contact with representative@ Nextload, and between the two...

Cons

I feel that it should come with at least one of the two big load boards like DAT or Truckstop . The list of manufacturers to approach for business is way outdated . 60% if businesses are no longer in business.

Vendor response

John - thanks for the most AMAZING review. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! The AscendTMS Team

BC
AvatarImg

Bruce C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Fantastic Support and a Great Product

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been great so far, and I am sure that I will discover more things that I love as time goes on.

Pros

Ascend makes it easy to get a view of all of the loads and their status, and it is very customizable for each user. The integration with MCP, Truckstop, DAT, and Triumph really streamlines things and helps you manage your time. Also, if you do have an issue (usually you made a mistake), the support team is very responsive and friendly.

Cons

This is small, but I wish there was a quick-button to go from the load board to the accounting module in a load. Also, I wish I could import approved customers from Triumph to Ascend like we do carriers from MCP.

Vendor response

AMAZIING!!!!!!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!! Thank you.

AH
AvatarImg

Austin H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Great software, easy to learn.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The load management system works great. It's very easy to quickly switch back and forth from load to load.

Cons

My biggest issue with it is looking up a carrier you are not set up with or putting a carrier on a load. if you type the mc quickly the system either will not find it or select the wrong carrier. we have been having to delete one number then reenter it so the system pulls up the right company.

TP
AvatarImg

Tom P.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Easy to use and powerful features

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Cloud based service and the fact you can receive technical support almost immediately . It handles every aspect of our business from booking loads to entering bills.

Cons

That your load board can not be viewed as a calendar only a spreadsheet view. I wish I could permanently remove some of the items off the dashboard.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Tom. We truly love to get such great feedback and comments. You are awesome! The AscendTMS Team

LT
AvatarImg

Lanair T.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Easy to navigate

Reviewed 7 years ago

Organization

Pros

Everything is organized efficiently and it is easy to input data and upload documents. There are also a lot of forms that auto-generate from the data entered.

Cons

Doesn't fully integrate with load board extras so I still have to use both. It would be more efficient for me if I could do everything from one window.

Vendor response

Hi Lanair - thank you for your wonderful review. We will keep adding cool features for you every 2 weeks. As always...all new features are included with your AscendTMS account. The AscendTMS Team

MM
AvatarImg

Maria M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Customer Service Speaks for itself

Reviewed a year ago

What stood out to me the most with this software was my interactions with Elwood Black. He provided me with the live links to all trainings offered, he ensured I knew how to access all the walkthrough videos, and checked in on us throughout our entire trial process to ensure no additional assistance was needed. This has been by far my best customer service interaction since we have opened our business. We truly appreciate not only your software and it’s functions but also the amazing representative assigned to us.

Pros

All the features are absolutely incredible. They have made it impossible for you to need additional software outside of your typical load board subscriptions. The walk through videos provided are beyond informative they make it impossible to struggle utilizing and navigating the software.

Cons

I wish there was an option for a monthly subscription with at least up to 3 users at a cheaper rate.

Vendor response

AMAZING! What can I say. THANK YOU!!!

BM
AvatarImg

Brad M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Enhancing Continuity

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very responsive to any issue, excellent training videos and one on one training for items specific to our organization.

Pros

Efficiency of load entry, load search, user assignments, ability to customize reports

Cons

On the asset side, we would like a trailer tracking data base and a field in the reporting that would allow us to sort by load creation date. I believe both are being worked on. Would like system to integrate with "Trucker Cloud".

Vendor response

WOW WOW WOW!!! Thanks, Brad. You are AMAZING for writing this. Thanks so much! The AscendTMS Team!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carter A.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Great platform to run your business with key integrations

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to run our broker SW from lead creation to invoice management.

Pros

The software is easy to use and provides all of the key features needed to run a broker business. The best feature is its integration with the load board and Triumph for factoring. These save us hours a day and ensure nothing gets dropped when paying carriers.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to load documents into the system directly from email. That would save a lot of time since most of our documents are sent that way.

Vendor response

Carter - thanks for the great and inspiring review. We truly appreciate it. The AscendTMS Team.

CA
AvatarImg

Calandra A.

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Creating my first load confirmation

Pros

Easy to follow along...love the wizard!!

Cons

None as of yet...new to the system. Looking forward to learning everything.

Vendor response

AMAZING AMAZING REVIEW!!! Thank you SO much, Calandra! The AscendTMS Team

AS
AvatarImg

Aishya S.

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Ascend Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that we are able to track each load as well as uploading documents to reference the load. I like that you are still able to search a load after completion or delivered.

Cons

Ascend is very slow. It takes at least 30-60 secs to open/save at times.

Vendor response

Hi Aishya - you have 2,777 old loads that you are pulling up every time you go to your load management screen it seems. Archiving these old loads will speed up your screens over 100 times (and the load management screen will take just 2/10ths of a second to load). You don't need to pull up loads on your main screen from 1 or 2 years ago if they have been paid and settled long ago :-). The AscendTMS Team.

PB
AvatarImg

Pat B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

Superb

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic. Highly recommend.

Pros

The load management screen is extremely helpful for our brokers. The shortcut menu is wonderful as well (right-clicking on load)

Cons

I wish there was an option to search live trucks on load boards. Similar to the load search feature.

Vendor response

Pat - THANK YOU THANK YOU - what a wonderful and AMAZING review!!! I will let the entire team know!! You are the BEST. The AscendTMS Team.

MU
AvatarImg

Marin U.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAT Load Board logo

DAT Load Board

Dat review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Really great a

Pros

Mapping of shipping and logistics and reviews

Cons

There is no option for box truck that can be individually input.

PG
AvatarImg

Pamela G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DAT Load Board logo

DAT Load Board

DAT isn't relevant anymore

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. This software is good, but the location and route feature isn't helpful. In addition, brokers really aren't using it as much as other load boards.

Cons

brokers aren't using it like they use Truckstop

Vendor response

Hey we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to customer.support@dat.com with any feature requests you have. We're always looking for customer feedback to implement.