App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DAT Load Board Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


209 reviews

Recommended

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for market rates

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use the load board to find spot trucks available each day. From that, we are able to develop relationships with carriers to use more often.

Cons

It is fairly easy to use for what we need it for.

JS
AvatarImg

Jai S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What great about DAT Loadboard

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with with DAT is amazing.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to connect to someone about an issue going on, or about billing.

Cons

Wishing for less maintenance work and loading a page could use some work

Sr
AvatarImg

Sharon r.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dat experience review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The broker ratings and review. Can hear other companies' opinion of the broker.

Cons

The mobile application is my least liked feature. It doesn't display the city and state where the load is picking up.

WT
AvatarImg

Walt T.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great load board

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I use it everyday. Works for what I do

Pros

Once you learn the new design it works well

Cons

The new design. I know can check companies dat tools but not all listed and or credit not showing for all companies

CC
AvatarImg

Clay C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAT Review

Reviewed a year ago

When we are struggling to cover loads in areas it is a great tool to see who is running it so we can reach out to them

Pros

The amount of resources available to me!

Cons

When you do truck or load search it sometimes has odd results

PG
AvatarImg

Pamela G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DAT isn't relevant anymore

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. This software is good, but the location and route feature isn't helpful. In addition, brokers really aren't using it as much as other load boards.

Cons

brokers aren't using it like they use Truckstop

Vendor response

Hey we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to customer.support@dat.com with any feature requests you have. We're always looking for customer feedback to implement.

CT
AvatarImg

Connie T.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

I am mixed about this board as i have been scammed by loads i found on this board.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to maneuver through. it is simple to go through the board and search for freight

Cons

A better freight match and it would be nice if we the truckers actually had someone looking out for us

DB
AvatarImg

Doran B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Expensive but needed

Reviewed a year ago

Search is easy, very expensive but needed

Pros

Load board search is very important in the trucking industry

Cons

Very Expensive to have your load board but it is needed in trucking business

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Calvin W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and very accurate. I don't really have any problems with using this load board.

Cons

I really like the load board. It's easy to use and don't really have any problems with it.

RC
AvatarImg

Rosemarie C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DAT is easy to use and comes in handy with live data

Reviewed a year ago

na

Pros

the live counteractions. When you post you knwo exactly what trucks are out there,

Cons

get kicked out froms creen to screen. It gets a little tempremental wheb switching screens.

JP
AvatarImg

Jenny P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed a year ago

DAT is the only load board we use.

Pros

The search features are key for our company brokering freight and finding freight for our equipment.

Cons

There is too much information on the home page.

js
AvatarImg

jeffrey s.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Expensive but useful

Reviewed 9 months ago

Could be better for the price

Pros

Ability to find load anywhere, helping to eliminate fraud

Cons

Gets stuck have to constantly refresh. Allows bad brokers on their site

RD
AvatarImg

Russ D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Log on needs fixed

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

used by shippers and brokers to post loads.

Cons

Every time I log onto the DAT board i have to verify with a code texted to me. not sure when this started but it is frustrating.

AP
AvatarImg

Andre P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily DAT

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Consistency and quality is by far the best load board

Cons

DAT looses gps tracking at times. I prefer the times when you can look up a load and see the route it takes right then

KK
AvatarImg

Kyle K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best load board ever

Reviewed a year ago

through Dat im looking for a load and covering the caps easily

Pros

Its very simple to use and a ton of posted loads

Cons

sometimes its glitching or lagging while refreshing the page

OR
AvatarImg

Omar R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using DAT for years

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good system to find good loads. Highly recommended

Pros

There is always a good amount of loads posted

Cons

After the update, you can't have email alerts anymore. This was not good

LP
AvatarImg

Luke P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Globemax Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like how its easy to use, and broker friendly.Accurate and fast, no bugs glitches at all

Cons

Least i like on DAT is lack of info that some brokers give to dispatchers

TR
AvatarImg

Thomas R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Load board

Reviewed a year ago

The load board allows me visible of thousands of loads weekly, this is essential for a young company like mine.

Pros

I like the lane rate averages and fuel estimates being included in the load postings

Cons

I would like to see a "along route" option in the app. A feature like this would be an invaluable tool for owner/operators like myself, we function as an entire company as a single person. The additional of this feature would allow me to seemingly find secondary loads and potentially drive up profits.

RC
AvatarImg

Rajpal C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good job DAT

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It’s at my fingertips, accurate rates, instent update of new loads

Cons

When it’s down, not auto refreshing, sometimes rates not accurate

SG
AvatarImg

Surinder G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Execellent

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Everything is available at fingertips. Also love the email feature

Cons

I feel like the load board could get rid of back to back postings, spam.

AE
AvatarImg

Allen E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner/Operators

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

User friendly and functionality of your board

Cons

Airplane miles need to be removed/ NOT APPLICABLE

DW
AvatarImg

Drick W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review of the Dat load board

Reviewed 10 months ago

Fair could be better if brokers didn't double broker

Pros

Just finding up to date loads within a given area.

Cons

To much double brokerage a load need to be only posted once

MS
AvatarImg

Manpreet S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommended this load board

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

Was post trucks and looking my lanes on 1 page , its good to see clear posting

Cons

i like to have company data and checking available loads on board

YC
AvatarImg

Yogawar C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changa Logistics LLC

Reviewed a year ago

I like the DAT, overall, the easiest to be used.

Pros

I like that it shows the Deadhead and pay per miles.

Cons

The last thing I do not like about the DAT Load Board.

RM
AvatarImg

Ray M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best load board ever!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have had great experience dealing with DAT!

Pros

I like the ease of use and the easy navigation through the site.

Cons

The pricing is a bit high but worth it to me!