App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DAT Load Board Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


209 reviews

Recommended

ra
AvatarImg

rafael a.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Andione logistics

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

load arriving and leaving from each state

Cons

not really anything not to like has helped our company since day 1

RK
AvatarImg

Rajesh K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Load board

Reviewed 10 months ago

It’s good

Pros

The daily loads on the board that I need for truck

Cons

Little expensive and some people dont afford it.

DH
AvatarImg

Dmitrii H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic app

Reviewed a year ago

8/10 I can say

Pros

How fast IT’s refresh the loads , easy to work

Cons

Non rated brokers to not be allowed on bord

RT
AvatarImg

Rolondo T.

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All good

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The functions and tools are easy to used.

Cons

The reports are not Accurate for hotshot motor carrier.

JP
AvatarImg

Joen P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jp

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Everything is ok and easy to used. And managed

Cons

The monthly price is have go to hight on on payment

BR
AvatarImg

Bobby R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RLT dat

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The friend usability of the product for everyone

Cons

Do down time of maintenance every now and then

PD
AvatarImg

Parminder D.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

all good

Reviewed 10 months ago

very good

Pros

all good nothing bad i am so happy with dat

Cons

nothing bad i like dat load board i enjoys

NU
AvatarImg

Nina U.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

DAT Load Board

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

Books loads and always available to work

Cons

Maintainence times are inconvenient to my work day

JB
AvatarImg

Jessica B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAT Load Board

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It has several loads but always check brokers.

Cons

Need to do your own due diligence on brokers.

SB
AvatarImg

Swarn B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use lots of loads very fast update

Cons

Easy to use lots of loads very fast update

MB
AvatarImg

Manpreet B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like everything about this load board

Cons

Price is too high compare to other load boards

TS
AvatarImg

Tabitha S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Max Trans Review

Reviewed a year ago

Love it and have found a lot of really good trucking companies

Pros

The convince of it and how easy it is for my guys to book and place bids on my loads

Cons

More accurate ratings. The ratings are a little higher than the actual rates that these loads are going for

rp
AvatarImg

roddie p.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Load board review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Prices for the load I'm carrying & location

Cons

It has the best option for you on loads

TP
AvatarImg

Tameka P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAT User

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The loadboard is easy to use. I like being able to see load details, including rates, miles and broker information.

Cons

I don't like that the $45 monthly subscription can only be used for one user at a time... automatically logging you out.

DG
AvatarImg

Dalmario G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its decent

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Loads are frequently posted on the daily

Cons

App always tripping or needs maintenance

mv
AvatarImg

mario v.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

carrier brokers control

Reviewed 10 months ago

DAT help me actually to round-trip my operations, wich is great helpfully

Pros

high and fast information into your dashboard

Cons

it may is not into your control, but carrier broker's market position is killing the carriers, carriers brokers are not risking same as carrier , even so they are permited to get into the main contact (shippers) getting $$ equal or most than carriers.legal rules had to be setted up on it.

JB
AvatarImg

Jaspal B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trucking

Reviewed 9 months ago

Helpful in finding load. it is a must for every trucking companies.

Pros

easy to use,value for money.loads are posted with rates as well which is realy helpful.

Cons

there is nothing that we dont like about DAT.as for now never had any issue.

AM
AvatarImg

Armando M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Necessary for any Frieght company

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use DAT very often in our business. I would say it is a critical part of our operations. DAT has facilitated and opened the door for many relationships that we have created with multiple people in the industry.

Pros

The best feature is 15 dat rate average. From this we can see what the market has been and where we can position ourselves in order to stay competitive in the market

Cons

The thing I like the least is the amount of information on the postings.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DAT Loadboard is the best

Reviewed 10 months ago

Business has been up and down as of now, hopefully with new President rates go back up 2025

Pros

Good loads although for the most part rates are low.

Cons

Rates low sometimes but for the most part good loads

SS
AvatarImg

Smily S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

What I like th most about DAT Load Board is the varierity of loads you able to pick and negociate.

Cons

What I least like about the DAT Load Board is that they have sometimes inaccurate loads from some Companies.

MB
AvatarImg

Marcus B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Owner operator

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like the Lowe’s was on the board every day consistently

Cons

Pricing wasn’t too good, but they had Lowe’s going out every day

LS
AvatarImg

Lacrease S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have!

Reviewed a year ago

I love how I can hop on find loads and get running whenever I want to, my experience has been great and will continue to use!

Pros

From anywhere you are accessed to loads are very important to the flow of your business this and many other features including spot rate and Lane alerts really help my business out!

Cons

I haven't found anything I did not like about this load board.

RS
AvatarImg

Ranjit S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dat review

Reviewed 10 months ago

DAT is my business partner helps me growing my business . Thank you DAT

Pros

I like DAT board . I like the new feature calculating fuel surcharge which helps alot.

Cons

Most of the time DAT board is upto mark .

AP
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option on the market, No#1 of US loadboards

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Speed, volume, design and overall experience.

Cons

Filtering options could be improved, adding more options as to filter Hazmat, Tanker loads, filter by delivery date.

Vendor response

We're glad you're enjoying the load board and appreciate your feedback!

AK
AvatarImg

Ashish K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ashish Kumar

Reviewed 10 months ago

Awesome.

Pros

It’s easy and convenient to find loads and check brokers ratings and history.

Cons

They don’t have Vice verse look into up things. For example. I’m checking lane from Winchester va to Memphis tn . There should be option to check Vice versa like Memphis tn to Winchester va. At the same time not to go back and do it again.