This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

OptimoRoute Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


117 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of uploading information and being able to import my information easily

Cons

I wish the software had more features to add more detailed information for routing: Shortest distance, drag a route to a different street, and not have to adjust so much information on the driver profiles to have the stops in the same areas combined (adjusting cost, working hours)

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback, Leah. OptimoRoute creates efficient routes by getting more done during working hours, but this doesn¿t always mean shortest overall distance. To help with combining certain areas, it may be worthwhile to test out our new clustering feature. Contact us at support@optimoroute.com so we can discuss these topics, and other best practices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable and effective route planning software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software offers most of what other much more expensive providers offer. It's easy to use and I've had no complaints from the drivers using the app.

Cons

I've yet to link directly to a Woocommerce site. I'm sure it's possible but yet to try.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed a year ago

Brilliant software!

Pros

This software is intuitive to use. The more you understand it and use it,the more you learn of its capabilities

Cons

This is more expensive than other software but the savings in time and efficiency out weighs the cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looking for a system to schedule field staff's work. This is missing some key functionality.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It quickly allows the creation of people, jobs, worksites and other key administrative elements. The map-based view appears to create sensible schedules, and it's not difficult to understand how to configure it without referring to the manual all the time.

Cons

It doesn't appear to provide a way to separate key resources from vehicles when managing field visits. For example, if a team needs a superwidget to go to a particular site, but the superwidget is kept separately to the vehicle, and can travel in any vehicle, the superwidget has to be attached to the vehicle in the software at the time the job is undertaken. There's apparently no way to manage the schedule for the superwidget separate to the vehicle and the people.

Vendor response

Thank you Stephen for your very useful feedback. Our goal is to eventually effortlessly support even the most complex cases such as the one with a pool of "superwidgets" that you describe here. Please contact us at support@optimoroute.com -- we would love to learn more about your workflow and see how we can best optimize for your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Won’t Break the Bank

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, economical. We are small family farm the delivers our products to a local area

Cons

I wish you get pick a delivery location to start from and then order the deliveries from there instead of the depot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Goed product

Reviewed a year ago

Fijn programma om mee te werken.

Pros

Makkelijk in gebruik en lage kosten. De app werkt goed.

Cons

Soms worden locaties niet goed herkend. Altijd even opletten of je de dorpstraat in de juiste stad hebt...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Covid-19 brewery home delivery

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great user experience, ease of use. Great in locating imported addresses. Ease of use for drivers.

Cons

Would love an option to block double import of orders - by a order ID.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Really easy to get up and running. - Great price compared to competitors - Good support (when needed) - Great featureset

Cons

The Driver Mobile app could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best route optimisation software on the market

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleased with optimoroute, scalable, transformational

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, operational optimisation

Cons

Nothing to dislike, the software is very easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OptimoRoute Review

Reviewed a year ago

Experience has been great, the customer notifications has been the highlight of the program.

Pros

Customer notifications and tracking is outstanding. Address memory is convenient and the routing is great, very accurate.

Cons

It’s great that the program remembers the clients address but it would be way better if the contact information (details) was saved as well for notification and tracking. I’ve also had issues with switching stops to different drivers if I need to edit the route.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the product and service!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use is the best part of this software and functionality.

Cons

Occasional customization limitations make the product somewhat rigid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Routing Tool for those new to deliveries

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my experience has been quite positive. I used to route everything myself and it took hours.

Pros

I love that I can upload multiple spreadsheets to one day of deliveries and it organizes everything.

Cons

I think 2 drivers should be included per level of subscription. We used to use the email and text message function but found they were often blocked as spam and so now do our own notifications.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Please contact us at support@optimoroute.com and we'll get notifications working for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great idea, just not working as well as needed

Pros

The Routing Map.

Cons

inconsistency - GPS not great - moving calls and re syncing causes issues. Clunky to utilize on the fly changes.

Vendor response

OptimoRoute uses 3rd party navigation apps (such as Google Maps, Waze, etc.). Although these apps are fairly reliable worldwide, there are some cases where one app will be great in an area, but another will be spotty. Then the reverse will be true in another part of the country. Please contact us at support@optimoroute.com so we can hear more about the specifics in your case and improve your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Logistics Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

driver routing

Pros

easy to use interface, very user friendly

Cons

often freezes and has errors, which can be frustrating.

Vendor response

Hi Dale. Freezing and errors within OptimoRoute are very rare. Let's find out what's going on so we can make sure you have a smooth experience. Please email support@optimoroute.com and we will get to the bottom of this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for the price.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of everything and the pricing.

Cons

Wish there were not extra charges for sending text messages to customers after already paying a monthly fee. Would like the option to notify customers their package was delivered.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. The feature you'd like to see is very very close to being released - stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A few thoughts

Reviewed a year ago

mostly good

Pros

Multiple drivers having access to stops on the road.

Cons

sometimes the map is not great. Hitting one side of the street and then looping back around to get the other side of the street rather than doing it in one shot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, and is really useful with mostly all the features we need

Cons

We are still waiting for the photo documentation feature

Vendor response

Hi Jonas, Thanks for reviewing OptimoRoute's route optimization software! Glad to hear it's been working out for you! The feature you've been waiting for is about to be released, so stay tuned and follow us on social media for updates!