Route4Me Reviews

Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

4.4/5 (189 reviews)

Pros
  • organized and easy to figure out how to use
  • Once you learn it , it is fairly easy to use.
  • It is able to plan a route well with few stops
  • Ease of using on multiple devices Emailed route
Cons
  • I have to use two buttons to add a stop.
  • Needs to be free if working for big corporations.
  • There was not one thing i didn't like about this software!
  • It is unable to plan the route well with many stops over 80
88%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Dwayne Rowe

Partner

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Takes the guess work out of the using the most efficient route.

Cons
Changing up the route in the fly to meet dead lines. A date feature would be a nice addition. Such I need to be here on a particular day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Jason Gilbert

Not Always Right

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its okay does what it is supposed to most of the time, software needs improving and could be improved for single users like myself

Pros
Ease of using on multiple devices Emailed route

Cons
Software often crashes mid-way through entering addresses Address organisation not always 100% Not Able to use PC on basic subscription

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Carlos Marinho Ferreira Junior

Initial Evaluation

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using it for a short time, but it is already being very useful

Pros
It is helping a lot in my work, because I make technical visits, and with the script is much easier

Cons
give the option to edit an address in the script after optimizing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Harlyn Peralta

Love it so far

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and save lot of time if you got multiple addresses to visit it put everything in place for you

Cons
It need to work better with the real time in traffic sometimes it says certain time and it takes longer but nothing crazy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

MICHAEL BURRAGE

Incredibly easy to use and learn

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support and training is great. It is easy to use, works fast and increases efficiency. This cut my routing time in half, literally. Was easy to teach my team members how to use it, because it is so simple and yet powerful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Adam Collins

Experimenting

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Provided a 7 day trial with no credit card needed, easy to use, provided a dashboard for overall summary of performance

Cons
Not integrated with Quickbooks, it seemed too expensive for a small business that houses 4 to 5 employees

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Atif Mahmood

Easy to use simple

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Makes life a lot simpler don't need to think best thing after sliced bread especially for courier drivers and those who have just started very easy to use and makes live really easy with your working day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Paul Fortino

Great map companion

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Save me a lot of time

Pros
After getting through the learning curve. Seems to work very well .

Cons
Still trying to figure out the optimization limitations. Some of the terminology is not super logical to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Lewis McKelvey

Great app but $$$ to fully utilize!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Frustrating. I use the app once a month - hardly enough to justify what they require to upgrade my account. More/better pricing options are needed. It’s the only thing holding it back from totally defeating any competition.

Pros
Great functionality. Every option I wish to utilize in scheduling itineraries is available and there are multiple pathways to plan.

Cons
Cost is WAY out of line. $uck$ you in and then holds you ho$tage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Steve Mawhorter

slow

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Was great initially. Not good now.

Pros
organized and easy to figure out how to use

Cons
After adding about 15 addresses, it slows to a crawl and becomes useless. I need to be able to input about 100 addresses/day all at one time. I used to be able to until a year ago or so. I tried calling support but no one responded to my call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Ronald KEMPF

Flower Deliveries

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

It's been easy to work with it and it has speeded up a lot since the first time I used it.

Pros
The quickness of organizing my deliveries in the shortest distance between deliveries to save time and gasoline.

Cons
The addresses that start with W77S7777 oak street. Several times in the past the only way I could get this program to accept the address was to just put the street address and city in to keep it in my route. Then I had to look for address when I got to the street and which way to go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Charity Lewis

Very accurate app!! Thank You

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience!

Pros
I loved that this app can sync with my maps app on my phone. It was accurate and i am so glad i found it because i drive for a company who uses a map app but my palm pilot died and i had no way of routing myself to the rest of my stops! I will definitely be keeping this app!

Cons
There was not one thing i didn't like about this software!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Albert Dye

Love it!!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

6 deliveries in a storage town.. Boom.. shows me best route

Pros
I love the way it helps organize my deliveries in a time and distance efficient way..

Cons
Not finding a tutorial on line as to how best to use the software app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Susan Armen

Novice

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

Not sure the app was designed for house hunting tour but seems the this would be the perfect activity for this application

Pros
As addresses added, the route can be updated to accommodate. Appears unlimited number of addresses can be added- I’m trying to use to review potential rentals or houses for purchase

Cons
I had to purchase to add more than a few addresses to the route, didn’t realize as I added new, the ones entered previously were removed to stay under the number - as far as I can tell. Still learning how to save a route without starting a new route- a little confusing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Terra Hurless

Got me out of a frazzled stateand back on the road

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Organized my overwhelming mess and put all my stops in order so i could quit wasting time and gas

Cons
It didn't drive the car for me too. I mean that would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Richard Haverly

Meal Delivery to 6,200 people

Reviewed 2016-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

We used Route4Me to develop optimized routes for 167 drivers delivering Thanksgiving meals to local families. I was impressed with Route4Me's capabilities. I've used a lot of software in my career, and I give it very high marks. It was simple and easy to use, and very, very intuitive.' And the one time I had a question, I talked with a customer service person who walked me through the procedure. He was great. I see no reason why a business couldn't use Route4Me to plan and manage delivery routes daily.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Joshua Venditti

Huge help!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Super useful especially when i have parcels from different areas

Pros
How efficient and user friendly it is! It makes things MUCH easier.

Cons
Not giving street name and number when arriving at destination using Google maps

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Joseph Collea

Couldn't live without it.

Reviewed 2016-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

A small learning curve to understand the nuances but their Support Desk is excellent and very knowledgeable and will provide you with an above and beyond personal approach (with some levity and comedic value to go along with it). Definitely couldn't imagine doing my job without this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Jeremy Diskin

Good and helpful

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits are perfect for a person in the sales industry who has to make cold calls and wants to be the most proficient as possible. The software just needs to add another pricing method. Maybe charge on a single use basis?

Pros
Optimization of travel is beneficial for travel and work. Allows me to see the most possible prospects the least amount of time.

Cons
Do not use it often enough for the cost. I find the program to be extremely helpful. However, with my work I do not need a full subscription. I only use the program/software 1 time a month at the most.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Ben Christensen

Route4me Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

It should reduce costs by driving shortest or the more fast route however it fails regularly to do that

Pros
It is able to plan a route well with few stops

Cons
It is unable to plan the route well with many stops over 80

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

MANDY SHERWIN

Great for first 3 routes!!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

CAN SET MY ETA'S ON ROUTE FOLLOWING CALCULATED STOPS

Pros
Easy to use and accurate. Sets up route easily and easy to follow. You can delete stops after you have arrived there. Great for parcel couriers like myself

Cons
You are supposed to get 10 free routes per month. I am a Hermes courier and was half way through my route today and it cut off saying I had used my 10 free routes this month and tried getting me to pay for a subscription. I have only ever used 3, 2 this month and one last month so you are being conned beware!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Joe Sanderlin

Has been extreemly helpful for locating numerous locations with ease

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Best routing app I have used.

Pros
Like being able to put in unlimited locations. The app is very easy to navigate and has a multiple array of features that make is a must to use for mapping out multiple locations. I absolutely feel the optimize button to choose the most efficient route is the best feature!

Cons
Would like to have a filter that narrows areas down for your basic area, so as you type an address it does not pull up streets from states away. Also would like a filter to retain previous locations inputted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

James McLendon

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

This is the first routeing software I’ve used. It seems to work well.

Pros
Once you learn it , it is fairly easy to use.

Cons
I have to use two buttons to add a stop.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Fernando Avila

Great Tool for Efficient Route Planning

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Useful, Never had a problem

Pros
Good for having to do drive by's of HOA's and for Real Estate Agents

Cons
nothing that I can speak to . The tool has worked and the latest upgrade is nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

shelly crawford

Great app for delivery drivers

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

It's was very helpful.

Pros
Simple to use. Arranges my route in sequence. Very helpful.

Cons
Needs to be free if working for big corporations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs