Route4Me Reviews

Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

4.4/5 (189 reviews)

Pros
  • Very easy to use, and a wonderful time saver.
  • Ease of use. Able to add stops as I go along.
  • Cuts my time in half and makes my job a lot easier
  • An option to optimize routes. Saves time and mileage.
Cons
  • The Map doesn't display on my CarPlay screen
  • Map tell me Account on left, it’s on the right
  • So far, I like it all. I am still in the trial period.
  • Sometimes it cant find an address and I have to retype it
88%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Willie Whitehead

My needs get from point A to point B shortest fastest

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

Each day I program my route for the day

Pros
Ease of use. Able to add stops as I go along.

Cons
Map tell me Account on left, it’s on the right

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Dale Carter

Great App! A must for new cities

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, simplicity and efficiency, WAZE integration. Efficient routing in an unfamiliar city while traveling for vacation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Kate Connolly

Confused

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

I’d like more tutorials and customer support.

Pros
An option to optimize routes. Saves time and mileage.

Cons
Lack of flexibility in changing route real time. Inflexibility in adjusting route. Also don’t like having to verify arrival and departure. Wish that would update on its own. Cumbersome. I do home appraisals which requires me to visit more than one subject and associated comp addresses in a day and I sometimes need to identify the time and order of the subject arrivals. Not flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

davin boyes

have tried 2x in past 3 years to use this software and it's more than frustrating

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

seeing all the addresses at least (pin-dotted) on a map so I could personally optimize them.... if Google hadn't went to less than 10 addresses I'd rather stay up all night doing it 1 way then have to continue to redo or tweek every detail to make sure you don't lose money or time chasing your errors.

Pros
can input more than a 100 addresses in one setting (but if you don't save and it refreshes or times out...... back to the start you'll go)

Cons
after entering 100s of address you'd better save as you go or it will "time out" and you'll lose your mind with the time wasted. also by doing above you then have to merge multiple list which can be hard to figure out sadly it doesn't let me ( or if customer service would ever answer or get back) figure out how to plan the route in closest to further addresses. Currently it has my #3 spot a 1/4 mile from my 201st stop..... def not an optimized approach to saving gas

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Maria Fraga

Great guide

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

I love it

Pros
Cuts my time in half and makes my job a lot easier

Cons
Sometimes it cant find an address and I have to retype it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Pamela cozzitorto

If you have time to waste, this is the perfect app!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

Not for me!

Pros
Easy to enter addresses. Although it did NOT verify they were actual addresses.

Cons
It must have given me 6 U-turn in courts. By passed deliveries that should have been made prior to going on to the next address. Screwy routing. Did not make sense!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

cheryl yost

Excellent routing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, precise routing, very detailed directions. I can preplan day before and set start time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Chris Clark

I had a long list of addresses and all kinds of time deadlines not to mention they were spread out.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Peace of mind... Not having to stress on how or which way...

Pros
Instant gratification... That's all I can say... I was overwhelmed and didn't have a clue as to how I was going to solve my time restricted routing issues.. Hit the live chat and instantly I was advised on the right direction I needed to go... fantastic

Cons
So far the only con I can come up with is the fact that it's only a seven day free trial..lol Every business should have access to this awesome tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Judy Rach

Amazing... It did exactly what it was supposed to do in no time at all. LOVE IT

Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

relief the job is done

Pros
that I can enter places out of order and the software takes care of reordering. Have not yet used customer service

Cons
that I must go to another site to obtain the address and then come back and paste the address in. But that is a small price to pay for such a great program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Kevin Hunter

Terrific Support Team!

Reviewed 2016-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

I use Route4me daily to make routes for my guys in Las Vegas, NV and when I came in Monday morning I was having trouble with the program. I contacted support live chat from my laptop and in short order they had things figured out. It turned out to be a minor glitch on our end. Thanks guys! Problems will pop up with any system but it's good to know help is always there!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Nichole Mintonye

I use this to map out motor route for my carriers, Works pretty well.

Reviewed 2018-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This app has been very easy to use. I use it to route my carriers paper routes for new carriers or management.

Cons
The time it takes to put the addresses in and sometimes cant find new addresses. Also if it were to be synced with GPS that would make it the best thing ever!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Ken Hill

Great app!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

I get calls from clients with long lists of different properties. I can enter the addresses, and the app organizes my journey. It works great!

Pros
Very easy to use, and a wonderful time saver.

Cons
So far, I like it all. I am still in the trial period.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Jess Keel

Used it to look for a new home

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use and how it cut out hours of trying to make a travel map for multiple stops.

Cons
I couldn’t figure out how to make my starting point also be the final destination without adding the address again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Carlos Laney

Kimballmidwest

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Greatest

Pros
That there is a section you can take notes. It makes it very convenient i never forget what I was told.

Cons
That when your free trial stops with no warning it erases All your route from a personal email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Steve Koep

Great for a Snow Service Business!

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Route4Me is amazing when it comes to same-day service request from customers. Before using Route4Me for dispatch purposes, we'd have to wait until the next day to plow their driveways. Now, we can we just add them to a route and the stop gets done in turn. Overall, I'd say Route4Me has helped boost efficiency by about 15-20 percent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Brigitte Malik

Fast, Efficient and easy way to perform home inspections!

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Route4Me has clearly benefited the company. Without it, it would take me hours and hours to map out the routes for my inspectors. With it, I just plug in the right information and hit a key. The software does the rest. And uploading the routes to my scheduler and my GPS is easy. Route4Me has helped us grow no doubt about it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Charlie O'Connor

Excellent customer support, easy to lean and use the software

Reviewed 2017-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Route 4me donated their services to the charity dinner I manage. We deliver about 2,000 meals to hundreds of addresses with 50+ drivers. The software enabled us to maximize our resources and serve many more people

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

clinton brundrit

Route 15th March 209

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Needs to be more reliable it takes you to correct place but you go over the same ground more than once check my route 15th March ignore the trip to Clowne

Pros
Easy to use but it sends you round the world going back past streets I went on it’s ment to do the best route not keep back tracking value for money not

Cons
It don’t work it sends you over the same roads over n over

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Tasneem deen

its all about money. no deal.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

none

Pros
well there not much i to like about this software,. i do not want say anything as i will be looking for an alternative with reasonable free option.

Cons
did not like ..i was happy for the product first as it said free , from google play but then the scheme of upgrade kicks inn. voice guide for money? ..ask about not competing ..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Nathan Westrand

Make an easy route, make your day easier. You'll love it

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The suggested route spares me spinning my wheels. It's much better at connecting the dots than I am!

Cons
Switching to new devices not previously logged on before can be a little annoying if not currently subscribing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Andrea Mogab

Great App!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

It makes my travel very efficient.

Pros
I really like this app. I can put in all my destinations, and the app figures out the best route. I can use destinations previously used and I can re-order a route if I want to. It links in with my maps app and makes it very easy to use.

Cons
A little tricky to learn all the features, but once learned, is very easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Christine Lewis

This App saves me time when doing my on the road Data Entry job.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

This app has saved me a lot of time and money when doing my job. I don't know my way around Brisbane, but with this app I don't need to know. I just enter the addresses, hit start on the maps and away I go.

Pros
I like that I can save my site addresses and just pick them up from the address book when I need to re-visit. I also like that you can tell the app sort your sites to do a round trip. Or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Colby White

New routing

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

On paper only

Pros
Very easy to use was able to load addresses without any problems other that I had tried on a different version

Cons
Can’t answer until I physically run route in their suggested order

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Tiffanie Gregg

I'm in sales and have been using this app for almost a year. So easy to use, love it.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Sales call routes are made so easily

Pros
Easy to use, quick to add or edit addresses. Sends straight to your preferred gps and holds onto routes and addresses for future use. Customer service responded to an app glitch/error within moments to get a problem fixed for me and then personally responded to my email to be sure everything was back to working ok.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Dave King

Route4me ease of use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for putting out Flags for our boyScout route. It works great and saves us time.

Pros
Easily setup, enter loctions and have them optimized for your route

Cons
The Map doesn't display on my CarPlay screen

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs