Route4Me Reviews

Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

4.4/5 (189 reviews)

Terry Drino

Route nothing

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

I really don’t like it looking for an other app that is better but for the time being in using your app

Pros
It gets me from point A to point B and that’s it

Cons
If you need to add an other visit it doesn’t change the route it just adds it on I want the route to change adding the new visit on it doesn’t so really it sucks your app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Thomas Steele, LUTCF

Can't make route easily

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lines up your stops so you aren't wasting time traveling in circles. Other than that, I really have anything positive to say about the application.

Cons
Upgraded once for the upgrade. It keeps asking me if I want to upgrade to professional. You would think I should already have the professional version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Gary Johnson

Too Expensive and Hand Entry? Seriously?

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing. I am looking for a better product.

Pros
There isn't really anything much to like about this app.

Cons
It is expensive and you cannot upload the addresses for your routes. You have to HAND ENTER them. Ridiculous. Additionally, only some of your addresses are stored and there is no search function for them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Greg Tompkins

I like the features but a little confusing to make changes once the route is set-up.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of adding addresses. I like how it optimizes the route. I like that you can access Google map for turn by turn directions.

Cons
It is difficult or confusing to make changes the next day when I pull up the route to add more addresses, note that I visited the stop or not, or just to choose individual stops and cancel them off the route.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Jim Broersma

Route4Me

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Really really helps with not backtracking spending extra time and mileage on my routes.

Pros
Big time saver in planning my sales routes.

Cons
Has been difficult to use same start and end point

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Preston Rutherford

Customer Routing

Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful to plot thousands of customers on a map and create multiple routes with a set number of drivers. Multiple different inputs available.

Pros
Accurate Maps

Cons
Web-Based, somewhat Slow

Response from Route4Me


Thank you Preston for your kind words!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Alicia Figueras-Lambert

Horrible destination points

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The convenience of mapping out the addresses

Cons
60 percent of the time it brings you to a range of addresses and not the one you requested. This is imperative to me because I am telling folks their home is getting ready to be auctioned off. Very unhappy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Maria Walker

Makes tracking my miles and income from different businesses so easy.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Shorter driving distance and that saves me times.

Pros
Saves me time because it routes me the best driving distance and easy at the end of the years book keeping of my expenses.

Cons
When I'm driving to go to the next stop and it only give me the Walking directions :-( Wish I could make more than 1 comment. If I already made 1 comment I can not edit or add another.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Rojanna Harvey

Route planning for beginners

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

As a Realtor and having to show 5-6 houses or more at one time, it is a life saver!

Pros
Set it and let it do what it’s supposed to do! Easy to use and makes getting from point a to b so much easier!

Cons
It was a little hard to figure it out to begin with. I didn’t watch a video or u-tube so it was just me figuring it out.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Roger Mitchell

Very accurate and efficient route planning.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Able to accomplish routes most efficiently.

Pros
Easy to use. I like the route options and optimization according to time and distance. Also the documentation that is provided after the completed route.

Cons
Would like to be able to plan routes according to timeframes of certain stops with closing deadlines earlier than others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Helen Dormer

Fabulous product

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Just brilliant

Pros
Fabulous product, So easy to use and really really useful

Cons
Nothing, The developer seem to have thought of absolutely everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Cha Cha

Un- intuitive

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

I was totally frustrated with this app. I got up early and entered all my days stops into the app and then proceeded to waste about 20 minutes stopping pulling over trying to get it to work, and it just didn’t pan out. I think I will be deleting this app very soon unless I can find something redeeming about it

Pros
I liked having the possibility of something helping me map out the multiple stops I need to do in one day

Cons
I was excited when I loaded this app and put in all of my stops. I pulled over multiple times in the course of the day because I could not get it to give me directions in a timely manner. I ended up shutting it off and doing it the old-fashioned way. I’m not impressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Abdul Oumar

This app needs revision

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Initially puts you on route when you gets there ,tell you you have arrived,when this is not so

Cons
Like today couldn’t place stop put me off 6 miles from the stop ,wasted a lot of time going around in circles. Many times left item at the wrong house due to app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Dale Baker

Very easy to use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Places to visit and getting there will be easy and fun!

Pros
All I had to do was type in addresses!!!

Cons
Nothing I love everything about this app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Darryl Meadors

First experience with app.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

I do home inspections on foreclosed homes for investors, and this saves a lot of driving. I avoid a lot of cris- crossing in a city that I am not really familiar

Pros
Ease of set up and use. I had no previous experience with the app.

Cons
This is my first experience with the app so I have not encountered any cons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Randall Gartman

Weak in areas you need

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Just has areas that really need improving and o make it functional for my needs.

Pros
the visit and depart part is pretty cool

Cons
Can’t share individual address stop Can’t easily share the mobile route to another Mobile app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Anonymous

Better off using Map Quest

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to add address mid route.....

Cons
You get 10 routes/modifications and then you get charged $10 a month if you want to continue using the service. Better off using Map Quest for free.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Crystal MacGregor

Shared

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Not sure yet- I’m just starting it. I loved the map idea

Cons
Not sure. That I’m doing this part before use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Tim Armstrong

What I have wanted from a route planning app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Savings on time and employee pay

Pros
Ease of entering location stops. Also selection of addresses from previous routes. This app should save me money.

Cons
Nothing so far. I have only beeen using the app a short time, but so far bettter than the other 3 I have tried

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Hewad Wardak

Love it they are on top of the game

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love it specially as you enter the zip code will bring all the streets you don't have to type it at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Karen Bish

I use it to get an optimized route then I put the route into my car GPS. I use it to calculate miles

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Mileage calculations easier. And I like the route optimization I haven't lived in this area all that long and it's critical for me to get the best route.

Pros
It's easy to use. It's easy to have the addresses validated. It gives me mileage for the round trip so I can keep that log.

Cons
It's hard to switch start location or end destination after you've got the route optimized. Making a minimum number of characters on this survey is annoying.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Larry Craddock

Works as hard as me

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

I have used the free version for a while but needed the features of the full version. I really enjoy the ease of use. I can input the stops quickly into my phone, optimize my route, and get to it.

Pros
Ease of use, and does everything I need.

Cons
Not really any. It does everything I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

William Brown

A Real Time Saver

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Route4Me is the perfect solution to plan my route for showing homes. Optimization is the feature that makes it all worth it.

Cons
I can't think of any at this point. Perhaps the integration with Google Maps could be a bit stronger.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

Wendy Bender

Great App!!!

Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy with this app. It has saved me an incredible amount of time and time is $$$! It's very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs

DAVID FURSETZER

This program saved the day!

Reviewed 2016-12-31
Review Source: Capterra

This program saved me hours, days, of work. The few questions I had were answered promptly, even on weekends!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Route4Me

Fleet route planning & route optimization software for SMBs