App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Samsara Logo

All-in-one fleet operations management platform

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Samsara Reviews - Page 18

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


442 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

Jose D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great fleet tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use: the site shows you all the information you need to see of your trucks, drivers, routes and HOS

Cons

Phone support: when you need phone assistance you need a lot of patience, the wait time are higher!!

HS
AvatarImg

Harjinder S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very professional, easy to use, 99% accurate tracking etc etc

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Everything, Its very easy to use and understanding, Covers all the needs that a cartrier could wish for etc

Cons

Nothing, We didnt find so far anything that is not cool about the software side, pretty much all good

ER
AvatarImg

Ekaterina R.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for trucking companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Real time tracking to make sure our drivers pick up/deliver on time. Real time updates.

Cons

All our drivers were using this system and still do

DJ
AvatarImg

Darshil J.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plug-and-Forget to the Max!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's a very simple set-up and works smoother than anything I have seen. It includes any and every thing you will need on your dashboard!

Cons

There really is not anything that can be listed as a Con.

Lc
AvatarImg

Linda c.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

samsara ELD

Reviewed 6 years ago

charter bus service

Pros

Easy to function, automatic turn on, samsara support 24/7 is the best, hands-on training via phone call

Cons

I would like physical hands on training, video training would be great

TT
AvatarImg

Tam T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome, but Pricey

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love the features this has, Webcam, Truck Monitor, Live View Tracking.

Cons

Overall the software and hardware is great, just the pricing is not made for Small Company.

CS
AvatarImg

Cory S.

Law Enforcement, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stealing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Never again would will I recommend them to any of my other people I contract with

Pros

withdrawing money from my account when I canceled your services. and gps had my equipment a half mile away at another person's house could end badly for both of us

Cons

How everything works, and forced to put down a story to leave for a comment

Vendor response

Hi Cory we're sorry to hear you have cancelled your services with us. Our operations team is waiting to receive the products back, after which a full refund will be made. If you need any help accessing the return label or any part of the return, please reach out to us at returns@samsara.com.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Estelle E.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent produit

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

L’usage de ce produit est très simple et efficace surtout la qualité des caméras. La période d’essai est aussi bénéfique. Ce logiciel est très facile à configurer

Cons

Ce logiciel est tout à fait bon. Il y a rien dans ce produit qui me complique les tâches.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JA
AvatarImg

Jo Ann F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The free trial process was awesome and gave us great information about the software that we needed to advance our company.

Pros

This system provides us with all of the information we need. It was very comprehensive. Provided information we needed about speeding, harsh braking, etc. Our representative was so helpful! He provided us with some free merchandise when we did our free trial!

Cons

Really no issues! In our situation as a non-profit, we could not afford this software and ultimately went with another system, but only due to the cost being cheaper!

WX
AvatarImg

Walter X.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Up and Running a few min

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great support, when i call or email get fast answers

Pros

The ease of configuration and practical instantaneous setup

Cons

I cant see any, i think this is very easy

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for fleet

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and setup. Very easy to understand and lots of helpful reports

Cons

Cameras sometimes need to be rebooted to get images

JJ
AvatarImg

Jay J.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the software. Very helpful. It's good to keep track of the drivers

Cons

I haven't had any problems yet. That's a good thing

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leonardo Daniel B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

the leader of operations

Reviewed 3 years ago

The time I saw it in operation, I was very surprised by how accurate the control of operations is, as well as being very accurate in real time

Pros

what I like about samsara is that it is very professional as well as that it is very self-taught and has great functionality

Cons

What I don't like about this software is that it has more use in large-scale operations than if you plan to use it in a small and short-term project, I don't think you will take advantage of it well

KW
AvatarImg

Karlton W.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Care about the sale not the customer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Terrible. Frustrating. Waste of time.

Pros

Looks like a good product. Forward thinking and easy to install.

Cons

Would give zero. Looks like an awesome product. Got the run around with their entry level sales folks who couldn’t answer questions on functionality and capability. Basically told that they “don’t make money on small fleets” and that I should “try it out myself”. Only concerned about the sale, not the customer.

EC
AvatarImg

Eric C.

Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Samsara for Fleets Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have enjoyed the product during the trial period. I would like to continue using it. However, the phone number I have for a contact no longer works there. I still receive emails with his number in them. I am not really sure if I want to commit to working with Samsara or find another provider due to the inability to reach anyone when I have tried.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to adjust each device as needed.

Cons

I have been pleased with the software.

SF
AvatarImg

Sean F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Samsara Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability of keeping track of so many different aspects of truck driving.

Cons

Little difficult in downloading all the apps.

CL
AvatarImg

Claudel L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de flotte

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Un logiciel très pratique et très fiable, facile à utiliser.

Cons

Rien à reprocher, juste quelques soucis au cours de la connexion.Sinon je le recommande vivement.

Showing original review in French. See translation