App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Samsara Logo

All-in-one fleet operations management platform

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Samsara Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


442 reviews

Recommended

VS
AvatarImg

Virginia S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Samsara

Reviewed a month ago

I like it a lot, easy to use, easy to have the information from reports, easy to identify any kind of situation on the way. Also this provide us a very good tool of tracking to offer to our customers and drivers

Pros

I love to have the information on time and real, that is the reason I choose Reports Routes Tracking

Cons

I did not figure out it yet, but could be that I do not know how integrate some of the apps in Samsara to my daily activities

KD
AvatarImg

Kara D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technician Management Made Easy

Reviewed 2 months ago

I like the program alot. It's easy to sort out what I need to see.

Pros

Real time updates and time tracking for technician locating.

Cons

Not easy to find feathures in the app. Don't have to us it often enough, end up clicking on a few wrong options before I find the right one.

MB
AvatarImg

MITCHELL B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good service

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

very accurate and reliabale plus it also updates alot quicker and more frequent than verizon

Cons

all good dont really have any issues with this program

AK
AvatarImg

Alex K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A+ for Team, product and overall ease of business!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been very happy with their service and product. My rep can be reached practically 24hrs a day. They are always ready to help.

Pros

The software and platform are both simple yet in depth. I can do as much or little as I want.

Cons

I have no cons to report at this time. We received the newest version of their two way cams.

VA
AvatarImg

Veysel A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is the worst company on the earth!!!! Keep away.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I called them billion time, no communication.

Pros

I purchased trailer GPS from Samsara, even though I didn't open the box, they don`t offer returns and try to charge me crazy, 1 years service fee. Keep away this steeler.

Cons

Horrible costumer support. Never pick up the phone, costumer support does not anything about products.

JM
AvatarImg

JIm M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VERY Good system, could use a little more durability

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, I am very happy with Samsara and would continue to recommend the system to others. They are very responsive and quick to help resolve any issue that do arise and it never feels like I have to "battle" to get a resolution.

Pros

The system is very easy to set up and use. The dashboard is very intuitive and and navigation is simple. The accuracy in which the system tracks the trucks is outstanding.

Cons

The durability in the hardware could use a little upgrade. They are great at swapping out defective units (or ones that go bad after a time) but it feels like we are doing this far too often in some of our trucks. Now we run a LOT of units and have over 60 units in various construction grade environments, but it still feel like we are replacing units too often.

WC
AvatarImg

Walter C.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Samsara is a great tool for tracking vehicles and safety compliance

Reviewed a month ago

Samsara is outstanding! It is an easy to use system for vehicle tracking, safety compliance and vehicle data.

Pros

Samsara is a great tool for tracking vehicles and safety compliance. Easy to use and the email safety alerts are very useful. Samsara is very accurate with location and data info. The helicopter mode is great to monitor drivers. This is an easy to use tool that works great! Thanks

Cons

I have not seen any cons the system has exceeded my expectations.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice System

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general it has been a great experince, I can have in real time miles per truck, location, even pictures from the camera.

Pros

This software has a good interface, the look and feel is nice. It is not soo hard to set up the company and we can be pretty independent on setting up drivers, tucks, etc. I like the integrations section, it allows me to integrate all my operations.

Cons

I think the help center is not good at all, I mean sometimes it takes to much to get a reply and I do not feel the resources center or documentation is enough to understand and use all the capabilities of the application

NP
AvatarImg

NEAL P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware once you sign on

Reviewed 4 years ago

software is not the best out there but we needed some functionality they could provide for some lift equipment. We use keeptruckin for the rest of our fleet. However you would think a simple name change on the account would be easy. This is the first time Ive needed to update my account and it has been a nightmare. Cannot believe the hoops you have to jump through. We will never renew with them.

Pros

had some functionality we needed initially

Cons

Once you sign on, they are difficult at best to work with.

Vendor response

Hi Neal, thanks for your note. We want to help address your concerns and understand you have been working with our team to get this sorted. Please feel free to reach back out to us at 415-329-6900, and with proper documentation we can help make these changes.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moss Utilitites

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its been great excellent support team too.

Pros

The dual camera and also the video camera is also great. Panel with all the information showing for your vehicle.

Cons

Nothing, It has been a great camera and GPS tracking.

CS
AvatarImg

Chad S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and use

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like that Samsara is very easy to install and setup. The phone app is very useful on service call to locate the driver. Great for dispatch to plan when drivers should be back to the yard.

Cons

The camera could have better viewing area in some trucks but still not horrible.

SP
AvatarImg

Sarah P.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Samsara for the win!

Reviewed 2 months ago

We love our experience with Samsara. When we have issues the technicians are so great to speak with and we have always had our troubles fixed.

Pros

I love Samsara for how easy it is to maneuver. When a driver get caught in traffic, I’m their eyes in the sky.

Cons

We haven’t really found anything we don’t like.

DK
AvatarImg

Derek K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Samsara Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and accurate. The vehicle maintenance information and diagnostics is very convenient.

Cons

It is rare but every once in a while there are glitches on vehicle numbers in the app. It will show wrong vehicle number and then correct itself after a bit.

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Among the worst business decision I've ever made.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Appearance. The software looks slick in their demo presentation. Features such as Quickbooks, Fuel Card & ELD integration were key features that I was looking. The bonus was the mobile app for drivers. My first impression was that had everything I needed and more.

Cons

Appearances can be deceiving. While everything looked great, it functions horribly. The ELD is Samsara and it is a terrible ELD option and the only option they had when I signed up. They other options but will not let me change. The TMS software seems incomplete and very glitchy. The tablet & mobile app is also very glitchy and temperamental. While they claim that it's set up to never lose it's...

BB
AvatarImg

Bogdan B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the best product in its class

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Plenty of features, real time tracking, even with video. Notifications for sudden breaks or turns, amazing customer service

Cons

No short time option, you have to sign a 3 year contract. The customer service used to be not so great, but they improved that considerably.

js
AvatarImg

john s.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean and easy to use interface

Reviewed 5 years ago

tremendous. the customer service and response we have experienced with Samsara is ultimately what made us choose them over other providers

Pros

My favorite aspect of Samsara is the intuitive feel of the interface. When we were discerning on which ELD and telematics provider to choose, Samsara's program felt as if i had been operating it for years. the menus are very easy to navigate.

Cons

I wish that there was a mobile app for administrators, rather than the web browser, as sometimes im not by my desktop or laptop.

RH
AvatarImg

Rich H.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Samsara for Business

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great experience as a whole unit. Ease of use and understanding.

Pros

The ease of use and the many features that are integrated in the samsara application. Maintenance fuel levels time of drivers on duty. Keeps track of repairs is another great feature & lets you attach invoices. as well as letting you know when your next maintenance is needed by mileage.

Cons

A little behind in Gps tracking. only about 30 seconds to 1 minute.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like a lot of the different options that us can use with Samsara. I use it daily for tracking equipment and see what was down for the day.

Cons

At some times during the day it dose seam to cut out and not record when the vehicle is in motion and don't map it.

AK
AvatarImg

Arturas K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Small fleets look elsewhere

Reviewed 2 years ago

very negative

Pros

no pros, there's nothing to it, never got to try it,

Cons

never got to try it since they basically do not care about small fleets, it was impossible to get a hold of anyone. I have friends that are using the software, and they gave me contact info for Samsara and after getting a hold of those multiple contacts we kept getting told that it is a self service for small fleets. So we filled everything out on their website and got an answer after a long while. In a meantime started using a competitors product, whose customer service where more than happy to assist without any delays.

GP
AvatarImg

Gloria P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dissatisfied

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with Samsara has been the worst. Not only do they force you to keep devices for 3 years even when your trucks are no longer working/total loss due to accidents. You continue to pay for non working equipment. Customer service doesn't try to resolve matters.

Pros

software works great easy to use no issues while trucks were moving.

Cons

No issues with software. I didn't have any.

Vendor response

Gloria, we're sorry to hear about this experience. We've located your account and can confirm our Support team has resolved the issue.

JM
AvatarImg

Julio M.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and Always Reliable.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

My job is very high paced with very little time for error. Samsara is clutch and always a tool that I can rely on. Not once have I experienced software issues or the GPS not working. Very impressed with how smooth, fluid, accurate, and dependable this is!

Cons

No complaints or issues at all. Samsara is super dependable.

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich platform with intuitive UI

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before using Samsara, we had no visibility over the location of our fleet, no way to verify the safe driving habits of our drivers, and mileage was tracked on paper. Samsara has solved these problems for us.

Pros

The platform's intuitive design makes it easy to get up an running quickly, and training new users is a breeze. Realtime GPS tracking, event-based alerts, and the ability to remotely view engine fault codes are super helpful for managing our fleet.

Cons

The routing feature could be improved by adding priority-based stops instead of time-based stops. This use case would work well for our on-site service team that can spend anywhere from 5 minutes to 4 hours at the customer's location.

SB
AvatarImg

Sandy B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't do it ...

Reviewed 2 years ago

have been trying to talk to someone for 3 months finally got an answer and they want to charge me all kind of fees to get out of the contract. Better Gps system lower cost and reports I need and I'm stuck with this for 26 more month......

Pros

I can see where my guys are but thats about it not impreessed

Cons

Wont give me the reports I need, .don't help with payroll have to take an extra hour pulling different reports just to verify won't fix that. I tried to cancel and they want crazy fees to cancel .

Vendor response

Sandy, we always aim to put our customers first and are very sorry to hear this has been your experience. We've located your account and can confirm your issues have been resolved.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daves Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have generally liked the used of this product. I have learned to utilize the different aspects of Samsara.

Pros

Being able to track vehicles in real time.

Cons

Although reporting is detailed and accurate, I find it difficult to navigate through sometimes.

PE
AvatarImg

Patrick E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Samsara is the best Fleet Management system in 2024.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very high opinion of Samsara and all of their employees.

Pros

Ease of use, and the amount of information at our fingertips.

Cons

I wish they did not take humidity away from the sensor.