Silent Passenger Reviews

Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

4.53/5 (58 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of operation, very user friendly...
  • Easy to use. Very good up to date system
  • Super easy to use and has lots of features
  • Always accurate information about your fleet
Cons
  • Nothing everything has been great so far
  • The directions feature doesn't work well.
  • Its not to the second. Bit none of them are
  • score card needs improvement prefer azuga
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
James LaGarenne

We love it!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Efficiency

Pros
Find the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy

Cons
Have to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

JOSEPH MORANTE

Accurate

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Always accurate information about your fleet

Cons
No cons I have seen in the 3 years of using the service

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with Silent Passenger for the last 3 years. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

jp gallagher

Very good system.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We use the Landmarks feature a lot in planning sales trips.

Cons
We wish we could route our trucks easier with deliveries.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, JP! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been helpful to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Anoop Keswani

Dispatcher

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool to have

Pros
Route play back feature It shows the time the driver stopped and how long he was there

Cons
The software goes offline at the heart of the rush at between 2 and 4PM

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for the review, Anoop! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Kathryn Andrews

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I enjoy many features of this program from active map to fleet status -

Cons
The directions feature doesn't work well.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Kathryn! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Erich Perez

Great !

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

We are pretty much happy!

Pros
Super easy to use and has lots of features

Cons
Sometimes it crashes but doesn't happen every day

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your positive review, Erich! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Mark Berman

Silent Passenger Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use on multiple platforms; desktop, laptop, iPad.

Cons
Frequency in which vehicles update their position.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for the review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Amanda Nowlin

Helpful

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

overall, its a great program and very useful!

Pros
I find using silent passenger helpful when keeping track of my drivers and their driving hours.

Cons
I sometimes have a hard time running reports, information doesn't take.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business! We look forward to continue to support City Carting in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Jimmy Wilcken

Great app and product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Able to track a vehicle within feet of its location

Pros
Easy to use, very rarely have issues. Customer support is good

Cons
Nothing at all. Good location services and support

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger! We look forward to continuing to support your business and fleet management efforts in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Teddy Baldwin

Using for Ambulance Service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Cost effective solution to track assets real time.

Pros
Ease of use Largely accurate Ease of setting up emailed reports

Cons
Sometimes there is issues where the units report off of the road.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Teddy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the Silent Passenger has helped you better manage your assets. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Kristina Pujara

happy customer

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with this software has been excellent

Pros
This software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone.

Cons
There is nothing I dont like about this program

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thanks for the review, Kristina! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

John F. Carroll Jr.

Silent Passenger has helped us become more efficient in the use of our fleet.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Safer drivers, better information, improved fuel savings.

Pros
The software helped us to cut fuel costs by managing idle time. In addition it has helped identify our drivers that may need a little more training.

Cons
I do not have anything that I would currently consider a con with the software. Unless they would like to drop the pricing a bit.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your feedback, John! We are glad that our fleet management software has helped you cut fuel costs and become more efficient. We look forward to serving you in the years to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Angela Godoy

Great program

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Love it. Great program for large companies

Pros
Idiot proof. For user freidndly, fast and gets the job done.

Cons
Erros at times. Sometimes trouble logging in.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Angela! We are so happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Nancy Capaldo

Silent passenger is worth every penny

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support

Pros
Its Easy to use and has alot of report actions

Cons
Its not to the second. Bit none of them are

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Nancy! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

LYNNA MCCAIN

Super Helpful

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We can see where are trucks are during the day.

Cons
Really cannot find anything about that we do not like.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Lynna! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

EDWARD VERMILYEA

great product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

we have proved a vehicle was not where someone said it was involved in accident . cut idling cost and reduced speeding and accidents .

Pros
instantly comunicate with vehicle . fuel card intergration reporting

Cons
score card needs improvement prefer azuga

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Edward! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that
Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

ANGELO DELPRIORE

SILENT PASSENGER

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL WE HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPRIENCE. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS EXCELLENT.

Pros
SILENT PASSENGER IS VERY EASY TO USE. YOU CAN GENERATE MULTIPLE REPORTS TO RUN YOUR OPERATION MORE EFFICIENTLY.

Cons
WOULD LIKE TO GENERATE SOME REPORTS ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, QUARTERLY AND YEARLY BASIS.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Alfonso Ordde

Excellent fleet solution management

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

It enables us to see driver safety, vehicle location and flue consumption

Pros
It is user friendly and well laid out. It also enables fleet road maintenance and performance review.

Cons
No complaints, the software developers have covered the essential aspects of ground commercial vehicle logistics.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for leaving a review, Alfonso! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Swapnil Palkar

Great Tracking software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I used for work for a logistics company a few months back and would use this software all the time to track the fleet, almost on real time basis. This software came in very handy and super easy to use.

Cons
I have not had a very good experience with the customer care especially on the weekends when we had to work one-off. But besides that no issues with this tool at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Anonymous

Awesome App

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Ease of operation, very user friendly...

Cons
no issues at all, opens quickly, and all trucks visible.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Marc! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Jack Jaworski

Silent Passenger daily use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

They have been very helpfully and have very friendly staff that can help with any issue that may a rise.

Pros
The things I like most about the software is the layout on the website and app. It is easy to use and has a nice look to the eye. Also like the daily reports and the active reports for when the vehicle battery dies, tow, or unplug of device.

Cons
The only cons is that we just started using the OBD device and a couple have not worked proper when it was installed.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Jack! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Maureen Sturgeon

Great system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Very good up to date system

Cons
Better live time feed for public view. Alot of manipulation to find info

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Maureen! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your township. We look forward to continuing to support your fleet management processes in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Jeff Bernstein

Great product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easily lets me follow where my vans are to better help my customers

Cons
Nothing everything has been great so far

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your positive review, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

David Adams

RSI Building Products

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to see my trucks location in real time

Cons
The reports take some time to learn how to complete

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thanks for the feedback, David! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been able to help your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.

Doug Hendon

So many features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked all of the features that were available. There were features that I did not know could be available that make managing the fleet easier. For instance we can link the driver's DOT and license information with the truck and set reminders for expiration dates. It made pitching the software to my manager a lot easier!

Cons
At first it is almost too much information for the amount of training provided. Once you get the hang of it, it is great.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions


Thank you for your review, Doug! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying the software. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Silent Passenger

Next-Gen Fleet and Asset Management Intelligence Platform.