App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Track-POD Logo

Single-dashboard solution to last-mile logistics challenges.

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Track-POD Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

131

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

onfleet
elite-extra

Pros and cons

It was good for POD and saved on Paper printouts. Emailing POD to us was great for us to complete our order fulfilment process and close jobs down.
Creating routes is a breeze with Track-POD. Also love the linnworks integration which the technical support were happy to tweak to accommodate our requirements.
I love the simplicity and ability to see pictures from deliveries from months ago. We do pickups of artworks, and would trust no other database.
Editing orders and routes after starting them is convoluted and unnecessarily difficult. If the drivers miss a step in the app, the admin user cannot fix it (such as closing a completed route).
Debtors refusing to pay on account of misplaced pods.
Customers unable to leave reviews through the app.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


131 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gerrol C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Web Based App

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience was fantastic that it makes our day to day job easy. We get increase in satisfaction also from our customers.

Pros

I like the real time update. It is very important specially if we have customers who are in need of a certain order or delivery. We can provide them the closest ETA possible. Also, we can provide them an instant POD should there be a question to who receive it.

Cons

I guess what I like least about this is we have a lot of information on the page that are not necessary. If we can customize the interface depending on the department we are at.

Vendor response

Hi Gerrol, Thanks for leaving a review, we're glad to know Track-POD helps you delight customers!

AB
AvatarImg

Aaron B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent POD software

Reviewed 6 years ago

All in all Track-Pod is an excellent tool to improve efficiency. In the past we have experienced situations before where customers have claimed their deliveries never happened and opened claims with their credit card companies saying they never received product and the Geo stamp provided while capturing customer signatures has eliminated all situations where dishonest customers claim a delivery never happened. Very happy with Track-Pod and the excellent features provided to logistic businesses!

Pros

Track-POD is an excellent software program to improve delivery efficiency and maximize profits. In the furniture delivery and logistics business, the optimization feature allows for proper route planning without spending large amounts of time and company resources. In addition, the POD captures Geo stamps of the location where the signatures and pictures were taken to avoid discrepancies between company drivers and customers. We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team! The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank. The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny!

Cons

The only negative side we have experienced with the software is the inability to remove a delivery stop on a route once the driver has started their route. In the logistics industry, and our business model specifically, we allow for cancellations and rescheduled deliveries even after the product is in transit and the route is started. We also have instances where a delivery will need to be switched...

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review! Soon we will add the possibility to transfer a job to another driver when a route is started.

JY
AvatarImg

Josh Y.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Track POD Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clear PODs that can be sent directly to customers.

Cons

Overly sensitive map scrolling, no historic tracking of drivers speeds etc, can be a little cumbersome & additional drivers are expensive.

MU
AvatarImg

Marlon U.

Package/Freight Delivery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with Track POD

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The optimization of routes and the sending of PDF documents have been very useful for our company, with these functions we have obtained greater efficiency in deliveries and at the same time we offer a transparent service to our clients since they are notified in real time and obtain a backup of delivery and payment with PDF document

Cons

The support is not immediate and I would like it to have more integration options with ERP software's. I would like the Track POD Manager app to provide more information such us custom fields and Actual COD

Vendor response

Hi Marlon, Thank you for your positive review of the Track-POD features, we'll keep improving the system to be an even better fit for every customer.

LD
AvatarImg

Lucas D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trackpod

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good software for logistics

Pros

The integrarion api ita simple to use and reduce time and cost

Cons

The photo taking limiter and that they removed the live tracking in the advance version

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Lucas! We'll keep improving Track-POD to match more of our customers' needs.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customization & real time reporting for the win

Reviewed 2 years ago

it has been a good experience, the real time ability to find good enroute and have access to proof of delivery documents has increased satisfaction in customer interactions. Especially at times when the customers may not be onsite where the delivery was made or if the delivery was to a remote site.

Pros

customization options in the interface, makes setting up relevant displays for my job duties cleaner. Real time reporting has made it easier to follow up on customer delivery issues.

Cons

not being able to link to 3rd party tracking, it would be useful to track carrier shipments from within the same dashboard as our own deliveries.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving a review of Track-POD! We're glad to know it helps you provide a better customer experience.

CF
AvatarImg

Cherry F.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

highly recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The features are amazing and have great scope to offer more info for the customer as my business expands. It is affordable enough so I can afford the product as a starting out business and I have upgraded to the higher version to unlock more features I love it so much. My customers rave about its accuracy on van tracking and they love the info they receive. The support desk are always happy to help

Cons

I would like them to develop their relationship with Zapier/Shopify integrations a bit more

Vendor response

Hi Cherry, thanks for leaving a review, we're proud to power your growing business!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trackpod Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it has real-time tracking of the driver, real-time updates, and is very user-friendly.

Cons

Sometimes, when we change some items in the order in the trackpod, it reverts when reloaded. Same thing with addresses, it sometimes reverts. I've asked support about this before, but it seems like there is a conflict of functionality that limits us from retaining the new edited order.

BB
AvatarImg

Boyd B.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Increasing

Reviewed 8 months ago

More then good, happy to move forward with Track-POD and so insert more customers into this portal.

Pros

How user-friendly it is, and how many options there are available to customize eveyrthign according to your needs. And even when it is not user-friendly, the Support team from Track-POD is always there with great support!

Cons

For me is missing: 2FA Authenticator for logging into the portal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Niccolò B.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

The route planner and the notification system

Cons

The mobile interface and the Map Zooming from Mac

GS
AvatarImg

Gary S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POD Configuration

Reviewed 3 years ago

good so far, still in testing phase

Pros

easier to use than previous solution to use and navigate

Cons

restricted, to driver qty, unable to cater for replacement drivers when original on holiday

Vendor response

Hi Gary, Thanks for sharing your positive experience with the implementation!

RV
AvatarImg

Raimondas V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Track-POD solution lifted us to next level of delivery process management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have centralized route planning function and standardized transport management functions in the company

Pros

Route planning automation, delivery process traceability and electronic POD, which allowed us to introduce paperless process!

Cons

Customized report for clients via WEB application

Vendor response

Hi Raimondas, Thank you for sharing your experience with Track-POD, we're proud to support your transition to a paperless process.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but not Perfect

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pretty handy app. POD functions are excellent. Web app is a little clunky to use. Also we still had to buy a seperate app for route tracking.

Pros

Auto routing. Customisable POD. Drag and drop.

Cons

advanced version not worth extra money. Will drop back to the basic license next year. Would be very helpful as Manager to have a app to see where the trucks are up to - location and status (ie supervisor version). Can’t edit job in route (is need to remove first). Auto generate new delivery job (ie for next day) for failed deliveries Have to add a fake job to start and finish to close the route loop and estimate return time.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with excellent user experience interfaces. The updates will be coming soon. 6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit a job in a route (no need to remove from list), move the order directly in the route to another route using drag-and-drop.

AA
AvatarImg

Amanda A.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software for POD

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software brougth to my company so much benefits. We are loving to use it. With it, we are able to control all the external process. It brought more confidence to our clients that receive immediatly the signed document by email.

Pros

The most impactful feature for my company is POD - Proof of delivery. This is perfect to control all deliverys and colletcions without using paper. We can see online the logistic and check photos and signature of who received. It is a very good software!!

Cons

I think they could improve the report. For uso to be able to verify the role route in a unique report, with all informations of deliverys and colletcions.

Vendor response

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed feedback on Track-POD features and solutions, we're proud to power your logistics operation!

DM
AvatarImg

DIrk M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TrackPOD Works

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good. Response time on issues are very good

Pros

When deciding between competing products we found that TrackPOD allows for more intergrations via their API

Cons

Its more expensive that competitors in the same segment

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

a good starting point for tracking deliveries

Reviewed 2 years ago

pretty good for a starting point, we have got stuck a bit with new features we need that they are not willing to provide.

Pros

it gets the results we needed for stage 1. accurate LAT/LONGs. Is a big step up from paper based systems

Cons

it still feels a bit home made. some functions just dont work and the customer service always pushed the responsibility back on us, rather than work us through them.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MVGL feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have centralized routing function in our organization and we have faster routes planning process

Pros

Automatic secondary routes creation, POD functionality

Cons

Primary routes creation functionality, involving other shipments from different locations despite formed secondary routes

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. This is very important for us. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide the best routing solution with great algorithms. Please follow our software updates.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sorting deliveries per drivers is very great feature which we use daily.

Cons

We found Integration with our software a bit difficult

Vendor response

Hi Stephen, Thank you for sharing your feedback!

EC
AvatarImg

Elsa C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to smooth operations

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to set up; quick onboarding; very friendly team; great support; even got the app translated in 2 days.

Pros

Easy to set up Easy to customized Easy to use Structure back-office Smooth api integration

Cons

No free Access to real-time information via the API; would I like to use driver tracking info

Vendor response

Elsa, Thank you! We recommend that you try the updated Live Tracking module to track drivers. More here - https://track-pod.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005943754-How-to-set-up-Live-Tracking-for-your-Customers- or https://track-pod.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/sections/360000639994-Delivery-Tracking-Vehicle-Tracking

MO
AvatarImg

Matthew O.

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Trackpod

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, easy to use and nice to use. Not annoying or intrusive.

Pros

Easy to track deliveries, easy to manage deliveries and such. As an IT Professional, very good UI, very nice to use and good to get information or fix issues with some of the distribution.

Cons

The way it works with sage is annoying, orders can get stuck. Both an issue with Sage and trackpod.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, thanks for the shout-out to our tech team, we'll do our best to keep improving the product further.

JP
AvatarImg

Jenna P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Game Changer for Small Businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Overall,our experience has been great. We haven't looked back. Where we did everything manually only a few months ago, I can't imagine getting any work done without Trackpod.

Pros

The sheer amount of time and effort spared through the automation Trackpod provides is a real game-changer. As a manager, it not only frees up time but allows me to monitor my drivers while secure in the knowledge they're getting where they need to go in the most efficient way.

Cons

The adjustment phase is a little tricky but once you work on it a few times, you find it very intuitive for both managers and app users.

HT
AvatarImg

Heather T.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Managing Desserts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The ease and ability to track drivers on their journey.

Cons

It can be a bit bulk to deal with initially. Occasionally it’s difficult to close routes that don’t want to be closed

Vendor response

Hi Heather, thanks for leaving a review!

RD
AvatarImg

Rhiannon D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Track-POD is very useful for our small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it for route planning and live management, which it works very well for.

Pros

I like how easy it is to manage routes live, it's simple to optimise and rearrange them, with clear updates.

Cons

It can be a bit inflexible, though the customer service team try their best to help.

Vendor response

Hi Rhiannon, thanks for sharing your feedback, we're proud to power your small business logistics!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Effective Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer service is great and it works well without many glitches

Cons

Some features that we need are not available or configured in a way that works for us

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Track-POD delivery system is absolutely amazing, it met up with our companies needs.

Cons

The live tracking isn't exactly in real-time