TrakIT Reviews

TrakIT

Web-based logistics & transportation management solution

TrakIT

Review Summary

Pros

Its one great assets any logistics company needs to have or invest in one.

Priyeen J.

You have a great statistics overview on your files. Eliminated the loosing times to request docs to colleague by directly upload in the system.

KOUAYIB S.

Can be easily customized, friendly user interface and has mobile application capability.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

I used to use the tool in my former company but i really miss it now.

Priyeen J.

Cost saving on demurrage, storage, detention on Hinterland Corridors in West Africa.

Jean Francois A.

Its a one stop tool for the operations team. Handy tool for the commercial team, as it can guide them on the operations aspects.

Priyeen J.

Overall rating

4.3

(12)

5

4

3

2

1

5

6

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TRAKIT REVIEW

Reviewed 2 years ago

Trakit has provided a remeakable solution for data storage, communication and event update needs.

Pros

Trakit is user friendly, well organized, easy to upload documents through bulk update, easy to email documents to vendors and customers whose e-mails are already available in the system, reliable data storage(I have been able to access files for shipments handled before I even joined the company.

Cons

Sometimes changes are made to the software that make it less user friendly

Vendor response

Dear Imelda, Thank you so much for the review. We're always working on making TrakIT better. However, if you find any changes that are less-user friendly, please do let us know and we'll will immediately improve it. Best Regards, TrakIT Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New uploading form.

Reviewed 2 years ago

When TRAKIT is well used by all, -You have a very quick response of any questions by consulting the software. -You have a great statistics overview on your files. -Eliminated the loosing times to request docs to colleague by directly upload in the system...

Pros

Very easy to use with No Bugs. The software is updated each time.

Cons

Almost nothing for the moment. I will request the work on the multi uploading documents, for many Trakit Number reference. -May be via email UPLOADING (even 10 docs attached / emails) -May be via system search in one file create and document renamed with the TRAKIT Number reference. -May be by adding a Multi-upload Option ...

Vendor response

Hi Kouayib, Thank you so much for the review. TrakIT already has a document upload functionality by email. You can simply send an email (with any number of attachments) with a specific subject and the attachments will be uploaded. Please see this link for more assistance: http://help.trakit.in/update-by-email Best Regards, Arjun Khosla

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Add some event and dissociate each services

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it is easy to feel, useful for customer report and files historic.

Cons

there are some event that are no more available in the new system, and this is not matching with our local procedure step. this reduce the impact of our report. there are events that must not be indicated according to the service.

Vendor response

Hi Sorel, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that the events and services available in TrakIT are decided by the administrators of each region. Please contact your administrator to add or remove events as required. As this is not a limitation of TrakIT, I hope you will re-consider your rating and review. Many Thanks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Transportation & Logistics & Supply Chain Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cost saving on demurrage, storage, detention on Hinterland Corridors in West Africa.

Pros

TrakIT is the best transportation, Logistics and Supply Chain software. It is very easy to use, and permits to have global visibility on your business. With TrakIT you can follow the end-to-end process of your customers and update them about the status of their shipment. TrakIT is very key for your activity.

Cons

The flexibility of the system, it is easy to use, it is a complete software. We have possibility to do saving with TrakIT, to share automatic report. This is what we like with TrakIT.

Vendor response

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for the review! Best Regards, TrakIT Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

1.easy of report pulling. 2.Documents attached even three(3) a go can be retrieved with ease 3.Makes work easier on updates

Pros

1. Its easy to use 2.Reduces a lot of paper work 3.Keeps logs, hence you can trace who updated & when 4.Saves money, don't need to employ many filing personnel

Cons

1.may be in future it should include features whereby we can pull graphs/pei-charts etc, For now you have to convert report by yourselfs

Vendor response

Hi Jackson, Thank you so much for your review. TrakIT has a Graphical dashboard where you can add charts of various types. Please take a look at this link for some guidance: http://help.trakit.in/dashboard Please contact us for any help if required. Thanks, TrakIT Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The TrakIT Way

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love working with trakit as I am able to automate the reports I work with on a daily basis ensuring that there's no chance of a backlog as all the data is made available on excel.

Pros

1. User Friendly 2. A great tool for a filing system such that reference to a particular shipment is made by a click of a button, no physical files required

Cons

1.some changes have been made in the recent past that make it hard to pull a report for specific dates.

Vendor response

Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review. Please do let us know there are any specific features you need and we'll be happy to implement them if you need. Regards, TrakIT Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Logistics Management!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ours is a Logistics company and there are really a lot of activities going on simultaneously. We are using a free trial of TrakIT and it helps to give a snapshot of all the multiple activities going on. We are able to design our own workflow and its highly customizable. We can keep track record of the progress of different tasks and manage them accordingly. This software can be taken into use by Logistics companies. Good one!

Cons

Some of the features are little bit complex to understand but can use the online support.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TrakIT truly transforms Supply Chain Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using TrakIT for a few years now and can confidently say that it truly helped us transform the way we managed operations and customers service for our freight forwarding and transport operations. First of all, it is extremely easy to use and has a great interface, making it very easy to configure it and train your teams to use it. Since it is on the cloud, one can access the information...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its one great assets any logistics company needs to have or invest in one.

Reviewed 5 years ago

- Its a one stop tool for the operations team - handy tool for the commercial team, as it can guide them on the operations aspects - improves your working patterns - reduces paper work by a hug margin - I used to use the tool in my former company but i really miss it now.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

TrakIt can fulfill my customer's need (in logistic software) with very economic budget.

Pros

can be easily customized, friendly user interface and has mobile application capability.

Cons

Specific for logistic business, need to modify the platform for other purposes/area of business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TrakIt Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

its so far the best I have used. user friendly

Pros

It is easy to use and learn and user friendly

Cons

At times it is slow, Buffers a lot. nothing more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TrakIT made my life easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

My customers get more than expected, Management team get kpis report with accurate information and i can easily track my shipments

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!