This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Appian

Cloud-based vehicle routing & scheduling software

see alternatives

Appian Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We had a helpful team with onsite training for successful integration and resource pro is very useful to incorporate into sales presentations.

Joyce Y.

I love the ability to foresee driver hours in advance. That give me the flexibility to even the loads among drivers.

Calvin J.

The product is simple to use and shows immediate results and impact of the choices made while routing. The interface can be customized to best fit your configuration.

Stuart F.

Cons

Not user friendly at all. And a lot of the settings are very confusing or not working properly when complexity level elevates.

Nan M.

One of the problem i faced is, limited other platform support. Its time consuming a bit.

Tharsanan K.

Also, there is lack of technical documentation of engines.

Robin R.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

7

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appian

Reviewed a year ago

Once set up it did all that was promised and more

Pros

Appian has been a very good tool for my company.

Cons

All good, nothing to complain about. As with all tools it took time to adjust.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

the program has been very helpful and highlighting where our delivery inefficiencies are and providing us the tools to mitigate them. Provides a great visual representation of customer layout across the map which also highlights potential areas to focus sales on.

Pros

That they were able to adapt it to you business model. what we do is not your traditional delivery cycle and they were able to adapt the program to make it work for us. it has been very helpful since. for the most part it is easy to use.

Cons

there are little features i would like to see added to the software which would make it faster and easier and i have been told it is being worked on so this is good. i look forward to getting them installed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Direct Route / Resource Pro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's great for dedicated fleets or private fleets.

Cons

Some of the inconsistencies between what we were told it does vs. what it actually does.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appian For Medosweet Farms

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is simple to use and shows immediate results and impact of the choices made while routing. The interface can be customized to best fit your configuration. Drivers love the DR Track website.

Cons

There are some aspects that feel a little bit clunky and requires too many key strokes, but the product as a whole seems to have very little issues so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for easing dispatch scheduling

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the ability to foresee driver hours in advance. that give me the flexibility to even the loads among drivers.

Cons

I feel Resource Pro could be more user friendly. it is currently a ton of steps to learn to use it properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Direct Route

Reviewed a year ago

As a Direct Route user we have been able to optimize our routes and do advanced route modeling. Very good product.

Pros

Very powerful routing solution, works for our day-to-day needs

Cons

The software takes awhile to learn how to use, but is not too complex

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient Routing Tool

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been good, our customers also appreciate the output the product provides and we use it regularly in the business.

Pros

We had a helpful team with onsite training for successful integration and resource pro is very useful to incorporate into sales presentations. Good for internal operational routing as well as customer facing.

Cons

The user interface can be a bit more clear in terms of what function each setting does, it is not as obvious for infrequent users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and partner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Product functionality great product highly recommended. It also has the ability to pull in external data to create views.

Cons

User interface for charting and other functions can be better. Also, there is lack of technical documentation of engines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appian Training Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to create and use multiple data sets for comparison of routes in real-time.

Cons

Resource Pro is an additional Add-On not included with the package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best App Development Software that is easy to learn

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It give us a great platform to build more interactive software. It support very fast development by giving a very supportive UI. For the beginners it is very easy to learn and develop very complex applications.

Cons

One of the problem i faced is, limited other platform support. its time consuming a bit. should reduce product release frequency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Repeatable Business Automation Using Appian

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has an automated process that will always work in the same way. No more dependencies on people remembering what needs to be done or how to do it.

Cons

Appian is continually improving the product but having to learn new features every 3 months (upgrade schedule) can be a challenge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An overall necessary tool for route optimization

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company transferred from Paragon to this tool about 2 years ago and it is a nice tool to have. We use this a lot primarily in route optimization solutions design.

Pros

A lot more functionalities than other routing tools Can deal with complex solutions, including layover routes

Cons

Expensive Hosted remotely on TMW server, so very slow in motion and frequently crashes Not user friendly at all.. and a lot of the settings are very confusing or not working properly when complexity level elevates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Code Less and Deploy in second

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of integration to legacy data and systems, with no additional coding required for different UI experiences. The modern Tempo UI is clean and responsiveness is built in. You build the UIs once and they render perfectly on virtually any platform. Speed of development and power of the tool to integrate with other platforms.

Cons

No cons while exploring website but the monotone colors users are used to more pop. Make it more smooth so it is easy to handle.