uRoute Reviews

uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

4.66/5 (22 reviews)

Julie Giles

Streamline shipping tasks and improve efficiency

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Excellent resource for cost and transit time from a wide variety of carriers of your choice, greatly reduces the need for telephone quotes, pickup requests are put in automatically and email acknowledged, freight quote numbers are assigned, easy to train new employees for shipping quotes, useful tool when examining costs for LTL, versus Volume and Truckload, Customer Support is quick, usually within a couple hours if not sooner. Historical information is available if questions arise.

Cons
The thing I liked the least about this product is that this survey will not allow me to finish without typing something I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Craig Bazin

URoute // Perfect for your business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to narrow down our freight choices, allowing us to build freight discounts with the nation's leading carriers, allowing us to create established and trustworthy business connections with freight representatives (including drivers) and our end customers. The program is very easy to use, allowing a new user to learn quickly and furthermore learn more about freight pricing expectations and timing of shipments.

Pros
Ease of use: create a BOL in minutes, nationwide service, line up a carrier same day (some within an hour), speediness of connections with carriers, communication availability with customer service.

Cons
Unable to send emails to carrier rep through the website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Kim Whittaker

U ROUTE FEEDBACK

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

As a large formwork company that ships out 11 or more trucks per day, we would be lost without it. It is easy to use, manages a lot of information and critical to our delivery process.

Pros
It captures a lot of information that you can easily access in one place. Very helpful when managing multiple loads. Being able to duplicate previous load requests is a big advantage.

Cons
If a load is put in by mistake, there is no way to cancel it before bids are taken. you have to adjust the time the bid expires and then put note to "NOT BID" .. can be confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Mary Hageny

Just what we needed as a TMS- have been a happy customer for years!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Top 3 things we like about URoute are: 1) Flexibility to customize to needs- more than once we have scoped a development request and they always deliver on time and in budget 2)reporting and data- plenty of it to play with, and 3) invoice module has made the process of managing AP and reconciliations much easier!

Cons
We wouldn't call it a con, but the only way it could get better would be to get more carriers using it so we can grow our network

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Adam Pieczynski

PERI FORMWORK U ROUTE

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is pleasing. The only suggestions I would make are below. I would like to message members by clicking their name to reference the load # before and after the load is tendered to a carrier. I would like to be able to download a PDF of the BOL.

Pros
The help option for our customers to contact u route when registering.

Cons
Not being able to save a PDF of the BOL so that it can be sent to our customers more easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Roxana Gonzalez

Reliable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

I can know divert carrier to uroute to be set up versus handling them directly

Pros
Have been using for the past 3 years and love it how you only need one log in versus log in to all different freight sites

Cons
Now that I know how to navigate through site I have not experienced any

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

DARLENE MORRISON

U ROUTE

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

This tool gives our sales people a easy way to get quotes when shipping quickly to our customers

Pros
the easy of getting several quotes from different companies at 1 time

Cons
I can think of anything at this time, all is good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Keith Hager

BPS uses U Route TMS

Reviewed 2014-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

BPS is an automotive core supplier to the rebuilding industry across the country, including Alaska and Hawaii. We also ship internationally. We started with U Route nearly 2 years ago. It's been quite a change in the way we do our freight. U Route has made it considerably easier and saved us both time and money. Before U Route, we would get in an order for a trailer load of merchandise and begin calling around to brokers and trucking companies for costs and then wait to hear back to get all results. Today, we just go online to U Route, enter the information, and set up freight shipments. In less than 2 minutes, the job is complete! After the first year of service, we saw a savings of over 10% on freight costs. This year should be much better. When vendors realized the volume we had with them, they decreased their rates, lowering our costs. I still check with other vendors to verify the cost savings. However, U Route is handling 75% of our business. It is easy and has saved time as well as money. The program is beneficial because it provides cost analysis, monthly trends, and customer reports - plus we can track the shipments, should any problems arise. I've been quite pleased with this program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Christyn Burkholder

Simply Amazing.

Reviewed 2014-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

It's so easy. They have an amazingly simple, user-friendly interface. It took no time at all to have my whole staff up and running. We only use U Route for RFQ, bid management, and load tendering (EDI), and it is perfect for that. We do not utilize their other functionality, so I can't provide a review on what we don't use. U Route is really well thought out. I have used a lot of transportation software; U Route is much easier than anything else I've tried, and for me, easier equals better. For the price, you can't beat it. I have never had a problem with U Route not getting back to me on something, so for me, customer support has been fine. So simple, yet it does so much. As a 3PL, we utilize U Route for all of our RFQ's and load tenders. We input all of our lane OD pairs and carrier responses come back electronically. No more spreadsheets and emails. All of the carrier responses are in the same format, which is nice. U Route makes carrier awards and tenders extremely simple. Do your homework. We shopped around and demoed several systems. There are TMS's that do more, but for what we were looking to accomplish (primarily bid management), U Route was the perfect fit.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Keith Hager

Reviewed 2013-10-06
Review Source: Software Advice

BPS is an automotive core supplier to the rebuilding industry across the country, including Alaska and Hawaii. We also ship internationally. We started with U Route nearly 2 years ago. It's been quite a change in the way we do our freight. U Route has made it considerably easier and saved us both time and money. Before U Route, we would get in an order for a trailer load of merchandise and begin calling around to brokers and trucking companies for costs and then wait to hear back to get all results. Today, we just go online to U Route, enter the information, and set up freight shipments. In less than 2 minutes, the job is complete! After the first year of service, we saw a savings of over 10% on freight costs. This year should be much better. When vendors realized the volume we had with them, they decreased their rates, lowering our costs. I still check with other vendors to verify the cost savings. However, U Route is handling 75% of our business. It is easy and has saved time as well as money. The program is beneficial because it provides cost analysis, monthly trends, and customer reports - plus we can track the shipments, should any problems arise. I've been quite pleased with this program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Chris Covington

U Route reduces freight costs and increases transparency

Reviewed 2015-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

U Route is an intuitive and easy to implement TMS solution. The software helps organizations professionally manage their carrier network internally while not relying on an expensive third party solution. U Route's value to shippers is that freight analytics and carrier management can be insourced at a nominal cost. I highly recommend U Route to any organization looking to improve processes in logistics, accounts payable and management reporting. Moreover, the strategy behind U Route's platform helps ensure that the most competitive freight rates in the market are visible to shippers. The insourcing of freight management, however, comes with its challenges. Since the shippers and carriers are the sources of data input, downstream reports are impacted by data quality issues that might stem from typos or mistakes made throughout a load life cycle. For this reason, internal training is very important and if users do not fully understand the implications of their contributions to the system, they might be less inclined to provide reliable inputs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Irina K

URoute TMS

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support availability is almost immediate, the rep is very easy to work with. He is highly knowledgeable and willing to work on any bugs and enhancements.

Pros
Very easy to use, not overloaded with useless options.

Cons
Has some flaws, but you get what you paid

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Michael Osuna

Shipping Made Easy

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Website is easy to use and quick to get quotes for shipping.

Pros
Easy to use website find the best price shipping.

Cons
I haven't ran in to any issue yet using the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Rick Smith

Tarco's pleasant experience with URoute.

Reviewed 2014-10-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The ability to see all of Tarco's loads from all three shipping locations is very important to our corporate management. U Route gives us that, plus it helps us to lower our freight cost by exposing us to more carriers to competitively bid on our loads.

Cons
It would be better if they had a version that was just for Tarco, but since they have many other customers using their software, we realize that is not possible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Christyn Burkholder

U Route TMS, RFQ and Bid Management

Reviewed 2013-11-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
So simple, yet it does so much. As a 3PL, we utilize U Route for all of our RFQ's and load tenders. We input all of our lane OD pairs and carrier responses come back electronically. No more spreadsheets and emails. All of the carrier responses are in the same format, which is nice. U Route makes carrier awards and tenders extremely simple.

Cons
They are still working on some accounting integrations. It has taken a few weeks, but once complete, they will eliminate even another step.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Martin Rothe

uRoute TMS

Reviewed 2014-10-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The ease of use and support are excellent. We have been able to implement the system fairly easily and have been supported by uRoute staff every step of the way.

Cons
We have only had to request some minor adjustments and tweaks to the program in order to better suit our application.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Steven Salatti

First-Rate Logistics Software

Reviewed 2015-11-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Eternal Beverages isn't a logistics company but URoute allows us to submit bid requests, have load visibility and receive pricing as if we were in the industry.

Cons
We have no complaints in our first 6-months with URoute.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

LUJIA SUN

PROS AND CONS OF USING UROUTE

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Every load is displayed very clearly and load status is very easy to monitor.

Cons
There is no way for me to delete the pending bid, the only thing I can do is to let the bid expire within next couple of minutes, but it won't really go away until next day.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Alicia L

Good system for logistics

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and navigate, simple format

Cons
Would prefer to have more use as a yard management system as well

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Ashley Williams

Uroute Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Convenient, easy, clear, and user friendly!

Cons
As of now, I have not found anything to complain about!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Andy Pachota

U Route is great!

Reviewed 2014-06-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
U Route gives us the ability to link our outbound loads with truckers that are looking for those routes in an efficient format.

Cons
Our biggest challenge has been getting truckers to utilize U Route on a consistent basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management

Travis Hawkins

Reviewed 2013-09-30
Review Source: Software Advice

Uroute has been a great tool for us here at JB Hunt. This system is easy to use and the support is great. Any questions that come up they are very prompt to personally call back. I would recommend this system, and all of its benefits, to everyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


uRoute

Logistics, shipping, and transportation management