App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shift4Shop Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


121 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple to utilize for any new website

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have utilized this to help setup a few websites for friends and family. It greatly simplifies the time needed to get a website functioning for eCommerce use.

Cons

Some of the code that I encountered seems like it was thrown together quickly. I imagine with a few more dev & QA iterations it will be further along. Look for future versions of this product to really work well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3dcart is Not Just for Small Business

Reviewed 11 years ago

3dcart is an extremely robust piece of software that is capable of exceeding the expectations of almost any business owner or decision maker.

Pros

In addition to the built in affiliate program, gift registry, CRM and gift certificates, there are also hundreds of other features such as hundreds of customizable templates, and more.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Switched to 3dcart and saving over $600 a month

Reviewed 9 years ago

I switched to 3d about 4 moths ago, my previous company charged for support, now I get Phone support for Free and it's available 24x7. I run my website, store, blog and newsletter directly from 3dcart. I also needed a service before to print my Fedex labels and now all these are one solution from 3dcart. Really happy with my decision!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3D Cart Is A Solid E-commerce Performer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have used 3D Cart for years and haven't had one problem with the installation. Any technical questions I had were always answered by their tech-reps. I recommend 3D Cart to those that need a trouble-free platform to meet their e-commerce goals.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No special tech skills needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

To create a website on this platform you don’t need to learn any special tech skills

Pros

- On-site review tools for the customer whis is supper! - Shopping Card abandoned recovery solution - I know for more than 50 real time reports

Cons

There is no phone support if you are using starter pack Pretty limited with the customization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great option when you need many options for each product

Reviewed 6 years ago

The shopping cart features are great, my store needs to have several options for each product because everything is customized. Had many problems in Beta and they are not always quick to respond or resolve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best experience for e-hosting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

15 day free trial and designed to perfection as well as 24/7 customer support team. it is also rated as the best e-commerce soft.

Cons

hardly any thing i can mention about cons of such hard-working team. things they can improve is that they can reach out to different countries for operation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Whenever I called I get the answer and whenever I need help they solved it within a minute. Thank you so much and I am glad I am working with you guys.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We used the site for one year.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Super easy to set up, very intuitive. Customer service was a plus, eager to help and easy to get ahold of.

Cons

A lot of items are add ons. We did not get the paid SSL but used the shared one that comes with the base price. Found out this was a mistake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Everything is cost

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Basic interface - Many themes and plugin

Cons

Everything is cost. ie: SSL. If we are talking about E-com of course first of all we need security. If you want SSL for e-com package you have to pay more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service 5 star

Reviewed 6 years ago

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE. I would definitely recommend this company to other businesses. Best service out.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good alternative solution to other products

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with great information on how certain things work.

Cons

Any customizations you may need can get pricey. There are some options with pricing it can’t do that other solutions can.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great CMS for ecommerce shops

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It enables you to start selling with minimal setup and offers a wide variety of customization.

Cons

Some of the customization techniques could be done in a more developer friendly way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for your money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The options it gives you are plentiful. It’s more than what I could ask for built in.

Cons

Compared to other website hosting services with 3dcart I don’t have any complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Features!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Really great features with this software for selling on social media such as Facebook, Ebay, Pinterest, etc. There are some great plugins as well that give you access to email, newsletters, CRM, etc. Overall, it's very easy to use!

Cons

Some of the features come with an additional cost. It's sometimes annoying because I already pay for the software and it seems like an unnecessary cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do Not Recommend This Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is an affordable e-commerce option, which has some basic functionality similar to other platforms out there.

Cons

Absolutely horrible customer service! When issues arise it can be hard to get in touch with someone to help with the problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & great support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We wrote our own website prior to using 3dcart and when tablets & smart phones started to be a big chunk of the search & buying we had to do something. 3dcart's system is so much easier that writing code. You can have a product added within just a few minutes. The cost saving in time pays for it's self over and over again. Plus now it automatically adjusts for every size screen and type of device like the smart phones ect.

Pros

The program has just about everything we need and other stuff to grow into. The support people are great, they help us when needed and normally solve my issues and questions in a few hours or less.

Cons

They have changed over to a new platform last year but most of the knowledge base questions and answers are for the old platform. So the directions are misleading because stuff has moved around to different places on the site. They still allow use of the old platform and really should force customer's to use the new version and update the knowledgebase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for the price

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's a decent ecommerce platform. Easy enough for beginners and best of all its free.

Pros

Shift4Shop (previously 3dcart) is a FREE website ecommerce platform. Unlike some of their competitors that charge you for every transaction, Shift4shop does not take a commission and they do not charge a monthly fee. It really is free, which is amazing. You do need to use their credit card processor, and the fee is 3%. But you will pay a CC processor no matter what, so ultimately the ecommerce website is still free. They have templates that are ready to go and are pretty decent. Updates are done automatically, so you don't need to be a techy to keep up (this was a concern when we previously self hosted and did Woocommerce). Ultimately we are happy and would recommend Shift4shop.

Cons

You have no control over some things. One time the entire website went down. Customer service told me I didn't even have a domain with them - even though it had been working and taking orders until the day before. And their customer service is not good. They are out of the country and have no control. Every issue needs to go to a different department. Which is not a big deal for small things, but when...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Shift4Shop

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, I like the product. And it serves it's purpose for our business.

Pros

It was fairly easy to set up my store, although there was a learning curve associated with getting it set up. I like that it integrates with our credit card processing company, Payjunction.

Cons

Customer service could be better. It takes support a few days to respond

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Growing Online Sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

3dCart allowed our direct sale business to become an online business, with bells and whistles we thought would only be possible at a much higher monthly cost. We were able to develop a multi-state following, and offer incentives and loyalty programs, all for a very affordable monthly price. The headaches were minor in comparison to what 3dCart has done for us!

Pros

For a small, growing business with an ever-expanding product base, 3dCart meets the need for scalability, ease of adding product details, behind the scenes product management and point of sale tracking, giving a really good all-in-one place to track and grow without the heavy investment of some other popular solutions.

Cons

The printed reports are good, comprehensive, and useful; the ability to integrate them easily with other software is somewhat lacking; it can be done, but with some of the accounting software we tried, it was a difficult porting process. Customer service was as helpful as they could be, but many of our shortcomings became wish list suggestions for their developers.