This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Shift4Shop Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


107 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this Shopping Cart!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with 3dcart has been great. I am always able to get help from tech support if needed.

Pros

This shopping cart has unlimited product options and is very user friendly. No instruction manual is needed!

Cons

I like everything about this software, especially how easy it is to use. There is nothing about it that I do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D cart provides a great site that lets you do almost anything you can think of.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It operates our business

Pros

Very versatile and can be used for many different applications. We are able to adapt the site to our needs even when those needs change.

Cons

Takes a couple days to understand how to navigate their do it yourself programming. After that you are able to move around the site easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good start but ultimately had to switch

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great start for my eCommerce business

Pros

It's an all in one solution for eCommerce, has more features you'll need to start your business or run your online store at it's simplest form. Good customer service.

Cons

Lack of plugins and customization like Wordpress Woocommerce offers. Customization involves costly up sells from the 3dcart team. Exporting to another platform if and when you're ready is NOT clean and easy of a process. Was very messy to bring data to woocommerce.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A lot of glitches but it gets the job done

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The one thing I do like about this software is that they are constantly updating and adding features. Products are easy to add. Orders are easy to manage.

Cons

The constant updates do cause glitches within the system. Unfortunately, customer service isnt always instant. I also wish there was more fields on the product page to add additional information. Fraudwatch is usually hit or miss. Sometimes it helps, most of the time it doesn't.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great software for create the first shopping cart, the integration with zapier its beta yet, but works correctly

Cons

The plugins are very expensive, it's hard to customize the style, limited number of users and permissions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

3DCart E-Commerce

Reviewed 3 years ago

The website I manage has A LOT of products, and over 1,000 subcategories in some categories. 3Dcart handles this very well without too much of a lag. Products are very easy to add.

Pros

-Easy to add products with details -Easy to apply products where they are needed on the website -Easy to customize for your website needs

Cons

- Customer service takes forever - Some themes have scripts that are not easy to manipulate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Shopping Cart Jammed with Features, But a few issues prevented us from staying with them..

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

3dCart has so many features it's awesome. You can tweak every product to have individual options and custom messages etc. It also can handle buy buttons that you can place on other websites. The individual product options were very impressive. The user interface was easy to use. Lots of third part applications are integrated as well.

Cons

The stock templates always felt very dated. The layout blocks for new top sellers and new items etc are features that are never used on todays professional websites. The in store search did not work well and the filtering options were extremely limited without an add-on...which was still limited. The Mobile functionality was somewhat broken and people were not able to checkout for a while. The Customer Service wasn't too bad. The Chat was easy to get in touch, but the people on the other side didn't seem to understand their own platform sometimes. The email support was super slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product with wonderful customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our association needed a shopping cart to collect registration data for a conference we are holding. 3dcart was the perfect solution for our company since the software has the capability to capture additional information during the ecommerce transaction. To accept online payments, we needed detailed contact information from individuals who were registering and paying online. 3dcart was the perfect tool for us!

Cons

Sales reports in formats other than CSV would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Been with 3DCart for years and really love the ease of working my website platform. Tech support is very knowledgeable and reliable. Don't see me moving my business elsewhere for a long time!

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Offer more free templates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works well, but feels clunky

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used this for a client who wanted to set up an ecommerce site who had selected it beforehand. It took a while to learn, but it did work well once I dug in and worked my way through the settings, parameters, and various things that needed to be set up and tweaked. Worked when when setting up single products but got harder when trying to upload big batches at once.

Pros

3dCart has a ton of options and themes and flexibility. It offers tools both for the non-coder and the coder and an extensive CMS to cover almost every potential need of the do-it-yourself ecommerce vendor.

Cons

There are SO many options that I find it difficult to find the setting I need to adjust or edit. Online or email help is sporadic...but good when you can get it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free Trial worth the persuit of happiness!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our company is looking for a reliable Platform for over growing company. We are still using our Free trial and overall it is very impressive. Mobile ready website is a big interest! Overall very impressed!

Cons

Havent found anything that I was not satisfied with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very easy to use and customer service brill

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

pretty fast even with low wifi , strong piece of equipment and is not fragile so don't be afraid to get hands on

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love the ease of 3dcart and the amazing customer support! Even if it's a little thing of not being able to locate something they are quick to help and go out of their way to do so.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Use it at your risk if you are a beginner!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very friendly user interface and feature rich

Cons

Money grabber. Additional purchase of apps and features will continue to drain your money. Non-existing in-person support. Questions get answered after 24 hours. Good luck on demo and training. Everything regarding to money gets deferred to a non-working billing department. I left many unanswered messages and no responses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big fan of 3dcart

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have 4 websites on 3dcart. They were easy to set up and I hit the ground running and got my businesses live quickly.

Pros

Easy to set up

Cons

I'd prefer if their fees were lower.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great site/Great support

Reviewed 5 years ago

It took us a day or 2 to familiarize ourselves with the layout but once we did we found it pretty user friendly. Any time we had a question we could reach support by phone or email and found them very helpful!

Pros

Loads of different options for programming and editing the site. Way more offered than our last website provider and for the same price.

Cons

Took a bit of time to figure out where everything was so we could edit certain pages or functions on the site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

If you know what you are doing, it's really good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall customer service has been great. The software is not very intuitive.

Pros

If you know html and css, the software is super customizable.

Cons

There are basic features that are lacking. Hiding out of stock items with multiple variables, changing main image based on customer option selected, option to hide In advanced options are some basic features this software is lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Difficult

Reviewed 3 years ago

The thing is I didn't

Pros

Pros Themes are better than most platforms and they are free this is the only thing good about 3d cart is the themes

Cons

I found this platform is very difficult to use and not enough apps for drop shipping at all I found it difficult to add products and I would not recommend them to anyone only if you are a webmaster I cancelled due to really no support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Almost a perfect program, but there are a few kinks that need to be worked out.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is quite user friendly after learning the in's and out's. It makes cataloging orders super easy.

Cons

Occasionally the system can get very glitchy and mess up the final total cost of items purchased from the store. There seems to be a disconnect sometimes which can be very frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 5 years ago

About as easy as you can get. A true WYSIWYG site and super easy to use. I had my site ready in about 3 weeks with over 300 different products. Amazing!

Pros

The ease of use and how quickly I can add products. What I did in 3 weeks would have taken me 3 months on other software.

Cons

I wish there was a little more ease in custom shipping.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Solution if you are looking for a template builder!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to switch the overall look of the site is very simple. There are various templates available as well.

Cons

It is a bit pricey and has a lot of restrictions regarding products. If you wanted to upload a decent amount of products to your site, the monthly fee is pretty high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My 3D Cart Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I bought the program less than 60 days ago. So far so good. The 24 tech support has been my saving grace. The software was difficult to learn and use. I wish that there were video tutorials that explain all buttons and features.

Pros

Video tutorials that explain how and what each feature works. A glossary would also be helpful

Cons

It's difficult to learn for someone who's new to business and internet sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible CMS with even worse support

Reviewed 10 months ago

terrible product, terrible service and support. There are so many better FREE options out there why chose this?

Pros

It seems simple to set up a storefront but if you need any customization, you will be paying through the nose!

Cons

Where do i start? Horrible to customize design, features, functions of their CMS. Very little developers in the US can even help. The customer service was one of the worst i have dealt with. Even adding additional sliders wind up costing $$$ which is free in Wordpress. Do not use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped my business grow

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love that you can get everything bundled for a low price with 3dcart. It was easy to use and the support is great! Their are so many features, that really help keep track of my business and sales. I would recommend 3dcart. Whether you are small or large or anywhere in between they can handle all your ecommerce needs!

Pros

So many options

Cons

A little difficult to maneuver at first, but the support is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The strength of 3dcart is in it's features, customization and product listings

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

3dCart provides a lot of options and features for customizing your online store. There is more customization available than others- if your products have multiple options the customer needs to select prior to adding an item to the cart, 3dcart is a good fit. If you have a large catalog, 3dcart is also a good fit. Prices are competitive. 3dcart is good for small to medium sized businesses. It is easy to set up and design a basic ecommerce store.

Cons

The design, look and feel of the websites, look dated compared to other ecommerce options. The user checkout is not the easiest. There is also a bit of a learning curve when using the administration interface.