App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Learning Stream Logo
Learning Stream

Flexible, full-feature online registration and management

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Learning Stream Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

PC
AvatarImg

Pam C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience Using Learning Stream

Reviewed 2 years ago

Learning Stream has automated our registration and reporting process. Also, our registrants find it simple to setup an account and register for classes.

Pros

1. After the initial setup of courses (confirmation emails, reminder emails, evaluation forms, and certificates), the registration process has allowed registration to be automated and registration easy to track. 2. The ease of cancelling / refunding registrations. 3. The ease of transferring registrants to a different class. 4. Ease of running reports 5. Automatic emails for waitlisted attendees...

Cons

1. Attendee notes can only be written for confirmed registrants. It would be nice to write a note for non-confirmed attendees. For example, if a person does not complete the registration and a follow-up phone call is made by a person on our staff, a note cannot be made to record the phone call. This results in making duplicate calls to this person. 2. I wish the registration lists could be sorted by different columns without generating a report.

CY
AvatarImg

Cameron Y.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream is flexible and robust and has handled every situation we've thrown at it.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Learning Stream is flexible and robust and has handled every situation we've thrown at it. We were starting from having a lot of manual processes for our course registration needs, so in one sense, anything would have been an improvement, but we really defined what we needed from a bonafide registration system, and Learning Stream rose to the top of the list in our search and evaluation. This past year of usage has only confirmed the validity of our findings, as we've thrown both anticipated and unanticipated situations at it and the system has always had a solution that seems in line with its design, and not a "workaround." Our daily user of the system, who shouldered all those past manual processes, is thrilled with the system.

Cons

If you want breadth of choice, that tends to mean complication. So Learning Stream has a bit of a learning curve and a lot of settings that you need to make sure are set properly before making an event live. You want things to be simpler, than you get fewer choices, and that's just the trade off. That said, Learning Stream's support is top notch, both in the implementation phase with individualized training, and help desk support in terms of responsiveness and clarity. Their knowledge base is also very detailed, and will get you most of what you need to know. If there are any questions, they have always been there to answer them.

JF
AvatarImg

Jim F.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Online Registrar (Could Great With a Little Work!)

Reviewed 4 years ago

Learning Stream provides a cost-effective online interface for online registration acquisition and data management. A first-time online registration service customer might face a significant learning curve to make the software fully operational. The e-mail help & support team is very effective, though I dislike having to contact them for often simple tasks that should be self-resolvable with a decent online support module. With a re-build to the back-end client interface, this would be a top-notch online registrar service.

Pros

The form-builder is fairly straight-forward an easy to work with. Manipulation of form-builder hues and such to generally match the appearance of your existing website is easy. Interfacing billing with our Merchant Account provider was not an issue. In the end, the software accomplishes the intended goal of successful event registration and billing, though we do feel “lost” when using it a lot more often than I desire. The overall cost of use is the most attractive feature of this software.

Cons

The back-end of the software is extremely "clunky" and difficult to work with in most all respects. The client messaging module is outdated and unable to even provide a true proof of your message appearance before being sent. Many features are unintentionally “hidden” and difficult to find. The overall GUI needs serious reconstruction. Data reporting for each form item/question is available, though...

MP
AvatarImg

Mason P.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Admission Team's Greatest Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Learning Stream has allowed us to be the leader in our market, allowing us to do business even outside of our normal business hours. Learning Stream also helps us keep our administrative costs low through the ability for us to automate messaging for our students, keeping our need for more administrative staff to a minimum and allowing us to pass along that savings to our students.

Pros

Learning Stream allows us to be flexible and scale properly as our business grows. Many platforms like this are built to do one particular type of enrollment management but Learning Stream allows admins and users to flex the way the system works which allows our business to grow incrementally and test new ideas in a scalable manner. The support team is also amazing and can help you find new solutions whether via new specialized developments or currently available add-ons to the platform.

Cons

There are lots of add-on options for this software but it can be difficult to find out what exists without asking specific questions of your support team.

GS
AvatarImg

Gina S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream is a great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, so far has been a very positive experience.

Pros

We really like how Learning Stream has transformed our signups for conferences and workshops. The system is pretty intuitive and easy to use. We love the reports that Learning Stream has built in. It embedded into our website seamlessly and works very well with authorize.net. We have been really happy with this product and look forward to the ongoing improvements and upgrades. Also, I personally reach out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and get superb customer service every time. She's very professional, knows the product very well, and is always willing to help and make suggestions. She is great to work with. Learning Stream provided very good training at the onset and that was a big plus! Thank you!

Cons

I really do not have that many cons...it's a great product. The only thing I can think of is sometimes I feel like the editors are a little "old school" as far as the layout of the event page, emails/correspondence and adding graphics.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brad H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software that meets my needs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is easy and natural to use and, for the most part, the features meet my current needs. I have experienced very little issues with bugs or down-time. Cloud-based, so I can use it wherever I am. The cost fits more in-line with my budget (no per registrant fees) than other software I have looked at. Doesn't have a million features (that I, at least, don't need) that can just confuse things. Support is timely and helpful.

Cons

I wish there were more options to customize how the registration page looks visually (looks just a bit "amateurish" compared to cvent and others); more options to customize statements (specifically statement when using [StatementMain]; a more streamlined/efficient way to do group registrations (in my experience, users find the current way confusing and too much work). Would also like the option to customize the credit card receipt that is sent to customers and have the ability to turn that off (i.e. just have the statement that shows the payment). Would like the ability to share a link with registration information with others. Less important, but worth mentioning, is the File Library, which I feel needs a major overhaul as far as how files are managed.

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth yet robust registration

Reviewed 5 years ago

With Learning Stream, our online learners can register for multiple courses in a single transaction, in advance, with no support. Our small staff can easily monitor registration activity, automate messaging and certificate creation and distribution, and report on financials and enrollments. Learning Stream helps us better support our learners by making registration smooth and robust. And Learning Stream's willingness to integrate with other systems extends the efficiencies to our CRM (Salesforce) and LMS (Canvas). The support team trained us well and continues to provide timely assistance when we think of new needs.

Pros

Learning Stream helps us meet the registration needs for our online learners while providing robust administrative reporting. It's as easy for us to see who's in our classes, how they found out about us, and how much they paid as it is for them to sign up for multiple courses in one transaction, use a discount code, and receive a message that prepares them to go to class. Implementation was a smooth path, thanks to their terrific support team.

Cons

We haven't yet found quite the right solution for some of the more complex discounted registration needs that could arise. Learning Stream offers many options for discounting, and it takes awhile to test them and determine the best combination for the use case. The support team, though, provides clear instructions and best practices based on their experience with many clients.

MB
AvatarImg

Mary Beth Y.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for Faculty and Staff Training Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is one of the best! It provides a variety of ways to search events in customizable catalogs that are exclusive to our employee training requirements. Users may search events from a list or calendar view. Once an event is selected, the event details page provides a comprehensive overview about the date, time, location and instructor notes. From the user access module, users can see...

Cons

It does take some time to understand the system side of Learning Stream, but with excellent customer service and support, we were able to set-up and launch successfully in a few weeks. We are now in the process of customizing reports to fulfill data analysis.

AW
AvatarImg

Allison W.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream

Reviewed 5 years ago

We moved away from learning stream to use another program because it wasn't solving any problems for us.

Pros

This program was the first one of it's kind that I had used when I started my role with GLS. It was easy to learn and understand.

Cons

There was not enough automated features and a lot of things had to be done/followed up on manually.

CP
AvatarImg

Connor P.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The backbone of how we do business.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic, the customer service is really good.

Pros

Its value. Without this software, we simply couldn't do business. It easy to use and easy to customize.

Cons

It's hard to understand all of its capabilities. It can cost money to have changes or improvements made to fit your business's needs.

EC
AvatarImg

Elizabeth C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a registration software the could track all of our participants and give us a more robust reporting system. Learning Stream as been a step in the right direction that also allows us to have a little more user friendly UI.

Pros

This software and the Learning Stream team are wonderful! While all new software takes some time to learn Susie was immensely helpful during our transition phase. The software was adaptable for our use and we were able to set up and use quickly!

Cons

A challenging piece of the software was the amount of clicking required to complete tasks. Sometimes the steps were not intuitive and we referred to Susie's help menu quite regularly.

HJ
AvatarImg

Helena J.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Learning Stream has been a good tool for us for registration management.

Pros

The ability to customize messages to registrants. The ability to customize the look and feel of registration pages to match our website. The Learning Plans feature to track Learning Plans. The registrant access module that allows registrants to track their own attendance and Learning Plan status.

Cons

Customizing the look wasn't intuitive. Really took a while to work with it. There are areas that you can't customize for each division that's using the system that is problematic.

MA
AvatarImg

Monique A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlined Our Processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

LearningStream is an investment we chose and we are going to continue moving forward with.

Pros

LearningStream is generally easy to use. I love how the interface is organized from "live" and "past" events. Admins can also customize what they want to see in registration lists which make it easy to view.

Cons

LearningStream has the ability to be integrated with our other platforms, but not in the way we want. But it has been a step forward from our previous, overly manual processes.

LN
AvatarImg

Leanne N.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CPRESA Implementation

Reviewed a year ago

Wonderful!

Pros

Learning Stream does everything that we need it to do, with quick, knowledgeable customer service and an interface that is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

We had in the past used a 2-tier approval system for class registrations, which we could not do in Learning Stream. However, Learning Stream's ease of use and comprehensive reporting options have made it unnecessary.

LM
AvatarImg

Lynne M.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software is great and Customer Support Amazing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience has been great- especially the customer service! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is AMAZING! The moments when I get stuck or may have designed an event wrong- she has been one phone call or one email away. She is eager to help and REALLY patient. I'm not tech savvy or a guru at all, so having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the other team members to help me really means so much to me! Everyone at Learning Stream has been amazing!

Pros

I love how user-friendly it is. I love how each event dashboard provides you with "alerts" so you are confident that you created the registration for your event correctly. I enjoy sharing reports with internal and external stakeholders about registration numbers and event trends.

Cons

I really like the software. I can't wait until badge scanners are available -this will help with my large events.

GG
AvatarImg

Gerald G.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I truly enjoy working with the Learning Stream support team. They have been able to answer and address any questions I have and are a pleasure to work with!

Pros

The software designers have anticipated the needs of the users and have created an exceptionally well made program designed especially for us! The software is extremely user friendly and there are an incredible amount of features that can be used.

Cons

The only downside is that there are an abundance of of features to use which might be a deterrent to some but overall, I really enjoy using this software.

JD
AvatarImg

Judi D.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It grows with you!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We started out small, using Learning Stream as a convenience for customers wanting to register on line (before the internet was an everyday necessity. As we have needed to grow and add classes, change focus, restructure offerings, and provide superior customer service - what Learning Stream has made available has grown with us. Newer features keep coming that even add to what options we have. But most important we have been impressed with their outstanding customer support - real people getting back to you quickly, with real solutions.

Pros

ease of use, and superior customer support

Cons

Sometimes hard to figure out how to make certain features work in our environment.

ST
AvatarImg

Scott T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ABC Sign Up - Our Partner In Success

Reviewed 9 years ago

Daytona State College was already committed to purchasing ABC Sign Up when I was hired as the Training Coordinator. I must admit that I was a little skeptical that a tool with such a reasonable price point was going to be comprehensive enough to handle the diversity of application we needed. I started to leverage the tool's capabilities as I established myself in my new position and quickly learned...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the comments and the support. Here at ABC Signup we strive to provide software solutions from simple to complex, backed by the best customer service and support team.

JE
AvatarImg

Jessica E.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Learning Stream is easy to adopt and easy to use. The folks at Learning Stream are always available for questions and very quick to reply. Billing process is smooth with zero hiccups.

Cons

We had to purchase a separate facilitator mode in order for trainers to view the roster. I believe this function should be embedded in the cost of Learning Stream as the module trainer inherently needs this information to account for attendees and reach out individually if necessary with pre-work. The trainers also have a separate log-in from when they are a trainee, which feels very clunky. I also wish on the landing page of the module (event), it showed the number of trainees registered. That way, if a training has very low attendance, the admin can review other date options and potentially consolidate.

SA
AvatarImg

Sheila A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Learning Stream is a user-friendly system for participants and system administrators. It provides an organized registration system and an efficient, organized way to keep clear records for auditing purposes. Customer service is great and the system typically allows a resolution to any problem/obstacle I may have encountered.

Cons

My biggest complaint is that two people cannot edit simultaneously.

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful Customer representative!

Reviewed 7 years ago

ABC has been a wonderful option for our CE program. Customer representative has been incredibly helpful if I ever have any questions. There are many areas for improvement within the software.

Pros

The software is reasonably affordable.

Cons

The financial aspect of the software needs to be reevaluated along with the overall flow of setting up events. There are too many areas to visit to accomplish one task

Vendor response

We appreciate the input. We're always looking at ways to make the software easier to use, no matter the uniqueness of the situation.

AM
AvatarImg

Ann-Marie S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Parenting Education Registration

Reviewed 4 months ago

I've enjoyed using Learning Stream and find it to be a wonderful fit for our needs.

Pros

We have been using Learning Stream for almost a year and it has significantly streamlined our process. While there is a learning curve, the onboarding and customer service has been top notch.

Cons

Learning stream is an expensive program but it does streamline our process which saves us time.

MB
AvatarImg

Melissa B.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for events

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use learning stream to track all event activity from registration to sending a completion certificate. This program helps streamline registration for conferences and other events.

Pros

It helps considerably to have each event within its own page, and maintain individual registrations and registrant information and options.

Cons

Some of the formatting and coding features for page and form appearance seem inconsistent and options are not all encompassing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Complicated and complex system that gets the job done but doesn't win any style points.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Wanted a registration tool that could handle breakout session registration and would allow us to approve/decline individual user registrations. Happy with the way this aspect of the tool works.

Pros

Customer support. The tool is difficult to get the hang off. Their customer support has been great. Always fast to respond and do a wonderful job of answering your questions.

Cons

Interface is clunky. Not as intuitive as other web based tools on the market. End user experience needs a facelift. Not very user friendly.

MD
AvatarImg

Melissa D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A+ software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is user very user friendly. We've been using the software for 12+ years and they continue to make improvements regularly that just makes the software better.

Cons

I can't think of anything I dislike about the software.