Learning Stream Reviews

Learning Stream

Flexible, full-feature online registration and management

Learning Stream

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, Easy, Enjoyable, Little Stress, Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simplicity, professional and clean look. Helpful and friendly help at a click of a button.

Pros

The ease of adding courses, simple registration process, attendance report, sign in sheet printable, certificates printable, online survey sent, professional looking registration page, professional e-mails.

Cons

Discount set up ( we use buy 1 get 1 free or buy 1 get a certain percent off), adding multiple dates when setting up a course (it is just not needed in our line of work)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great, inexpensive resource for schools.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick, easy access to information

Pros

The ease of which I can take a registration list, make nametags, sign in guests and do an evaluation.

Cons

Only one sign on per organization! This makes it difficult if you have two programs going at one time and want to sign in participants. You knock each user off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Harvey School

Reviewed 4 years ago

ABC Sign Up is user-friendly and it met our camp registration needs. But even better than the software is the staff. They are helpful, accommodating, friendly, knowledgable - I can certainly go on - Working with them has been a pleasure - They always help and when we call, they are always attentive

Pros

The reporting options and the flexibility in creating events -

Cons

We addressed some of the limitations of the software with the staff and they are working to help us expand its use - We really appreciate Ron and Leslie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Registration software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like more about ABC Signup is the fact that you can customize the registration forms and the event pages according to the necessity of your client and the reports of the activities for management.

Cons

What I don't like is that the Automated messages system does not always work well. I have come clients that never got my messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Solution for Public Libraries

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic. Great product and support staff. Always responsive and available to work with me.

Pros

After months of searching for a robust registration solution for a public library, we were thrilled to find Learning Stream. It not only met all of our needs, but it exceed our expectations in every way. Learning Stream provided an answer or feature to every registration issue and scenario my staff could dream up. There are many registration software solutions for public libraries, but none were as flexible and comprehensive.

Cons

Even though this software was not designed with a public library in mind, the remote authentication and rich API access made all the difference.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CUNA Mutual review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had a great experience from the start talking with customer support representative. He took time to understand what we wanted and how we would use the system and ensured we were getting what we needed. To help us with training and set up was Leslie. As I started the building of the system for what we needed, I contacted her and she was always available. She still is as we are adding additional...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid program even if a little pricey

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For it's price it's a great system that can provide top notch registration services for your company if you're unable to scale on your own.

Cons

Not too many - some issues with automated messages not going through properly but otherwise a very good program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far, so good.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's price was competitive for the services being offered.

Cons

We haven't fully implemented it to be compatiable with our student management suite. That is a work in progress. However, that isn't the fault of the software or its parent company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful Customer representative!

Reviewed 4 years ago

ABC has been a wonderful option for our CE program. Customer representative has been incredibly helpful if I ever have any questions. There are many areas for improvement within the software.

Pros

The software is reasonably affordable.

Cons

The financial aspect of the software needs to be reevaluated along with the overall flow of setting up events. There are too many areas to visit to accomplish one task

Vendor response

We appreciate the input. We're always looking at ways to make the software easier to use, no matter the uniqueness of the situation.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I find Learning Stream excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Pros Learning Stream is easy to utilize, anyone with basic database experience will be able to transition into using its features with comfort. When I experience trouble have a predicament or run into an unknown issue I have always been able to resolve any problem with Learning Stream customer service department. (Mainly Leslie Stum) The staff has always been extremely helpful, give detail directions...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Complicated and complex system that gets the job done but doesn't win any style points.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wanted a registration tool that could handle breakout session registration and would allow us to approve/decline individual user registrations. Happy with the way this aspect of the tool works.

Pros

Customer support. The tool is difficult to get the hang off. Their customer support has been great. Always fast to respond and do a wonderful job of answering your questions.

Cons

Interface is clunky. Not as intuitive as other web based tools on the market. End user experience needs a facelift. Not very user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best thing I have to say about Learning Stream is their customer service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Time savings and registration accuracy

Pros

I like the ease of copying events from year to year and the ability to save data from each event over the years.

Cons

There are few things that cannot be changed, as they're built into the system. That makes some tasks that you would think would be easy to do, impossible. I'd like more flexibility to the reports you can print, by being able to select different things that you would like to print instead of having to select one of the standard reports, (i.e. Financial reports).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive way to get the job done. Not user friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you have computer experience and an analytical mind you can get yourself through creating your event, but the system is cumbersome even with practice. There is not manual or tutorial worth using. There are glitches and holes in the system that even their tech support can't answer. The bottom line it is not expensive and worth the work to get the job done.

Pros

price

Cons

not user friendly.

Vendor response

Though ABC Signup is not designed for conferences (Training classes, etc. are our specialty) the software is certainly flexible enough to work. And we try our best to make it was easy as possible for our users.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very well designed system, and easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product has been a huge help with our training department. It's easy to learn and use, and it covers very well every aspect of student registration. I haven't had to use customer service too often because it's pretty straight forward, but when I did, they did a great job at meeting my needs and replying in a timely manner. The only con I can think about is, the calendar views available to pick from are kind of limited. It would be nice to have more options on how the list classes/ courses is displayed to the end user.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Again, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for your feedback. We hope you've noticed through our What's New section that we've heard you. We added an Event Status column to Event Listings in December 2013, a new Event Listing View in January 2014, a new Calendar View option in March 2014, and the ability to connect Divisions in your Calendar and Event Listings in January 2015.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The system is easy to use and easy to learn. It gives the customer the freedom to choose classes.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Less work by hand in registering participants. Wish other departments could use software but not show up on our classes.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer access instead of us doing everything by hand. It is intuitive. Lots of features to help with reports, statistics, and evaluations.

Cons

Wish the evaluation form had the facilitator listed on it when you get the evaluation summary. Little difficult in moving data from our old system to the new. Had to reregister everyone in classes.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NWIESC

Reviewed 8 years ago

Excellent! ABC Software is a very in-depth registration software system.

Pros

Great at record keeping and providing reports. Technical support is excellent and provides you with answers in a timely manner.

Cons

We need to learn more about ABC and its capabilities.

Vendor response

NWIESC is one of ABC Signup's first customers and as such, we can never properly express our gratitude for taking a chance on us and growing with us over the past decade plus. We do offer a very in-depth registration management system, possibly the most complete solution on the market. We're stepping up our efforts to help users learn everything they can about its capabilities by supplementing our initial training sessions and monthly new user seminars with tips in our newsletter and blogs and a series of video tutorials. And we're always open to additional ideas to help you continue to get the most value from our software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online registration for dog school

Reviewed 6 years ago

We began using the Learning Stream tool summer of 2014. It works very well. We are very pleased with how much value it adds to our administrative processes. We operate a boarding kennel and dog training school with several classes, special events and activities operating on different schedules. Easy to use after initial training. Started with the basics and plan to increase use of other services. Do wish it had a mobile registration option since many of our customers now reach us on their smartphones. One can access the registration page from the phone's web browser, but the display is not as easy to use as the site reached on a laptop or desktop web browser.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dogs even trying to register on smartphones is further testament to Ann Gafke¿s training programs. Good news -- a more mobile-friendly platform is coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So Easy to Setup - Very easy for the Admin to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to get started. We were up and running in less than a full day of work! It worked right away with our credit card processor and was very easy to link to our existing website.

Cons

Some of our registrants have struggled with the log in process. We did not require a log in previously, and some customers are struggling to determine if they already have an account or if they have to create one.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Pleased with Learning Stream

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our organization highly recommends Learning Stream for anyone who wants to streamline online registration and save time and money. It is a great bargain for all of the features it provides.

Pros

Our organization has used Learning Stream since 2008, and we continue to enjoy how easy it is to use, and find new uses for the many features that this online registration software provides. It is easy to use, makes great reports, and the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

More themes would be a great addition to the product.

Vendor response

Wow. We¿re almost blushing. Thanks for your support and the kind words. And do note, we¿ve added additional themes ¿ and more important, sleek new page design templates ¿ to give you additional design capabilities to create better customer-facing web pages.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for the price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ABC Signup is a very easy and funcutional software program. The cost out weighs all that this software can do.

Cons

There is nothing I can say bad at this point, I will continue to use it. Customer service is pretty great too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream has made our work so much easier and streamlined! The staff are great to work with!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are able to register attendees, take money and track it all in one place. Providing a discount code is easy for registrants as well!

Cons

The set up process was a bit tedious but once it was set up, the copying events is super easy! The time it takes to set up is much better than the time it was taking us to do paper registrations and take payments by mail!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This company is easy to work with- very responsive to my needs. The software works very well.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The staff is wonderful and very responsive. She always replies right away and has helped me brainstorm ways to make the software work for me. Once set it up, there are no flaws in implementation. It works very well.

Cons

There is a a learning curve to using some aspects of this software. But the staff is very helpful and patient and will walk me through what to do step by step.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream Continues to Support AHSD25

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Learning Stream for several years for small to large registrations including professional training experiences and summer school. The staff is available, receptive and always willing to work with us to find solutions for our needs. The software is very versatile and provides capabilities for most any needs we have encountered. In addition, the staff has worked with us to find the most effective or efficient ways of setting up events, handling registrations or getting reports when we have question. Learning Stream continues to build out the UI to make the process more streamlined and visually appealing. This platform and the support staff have been a valuable partner to our school district.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use! Great customer support and education!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best part about learning stream is the ease of use. The fields in our event pages, registration forms and evaluation forms have unlimited customization.

Cons

Nothing! Learning Stream meets all of our expectations! I hope we are able to expand this software to other sections and programs within our organization.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything we need

Reviewed 9 years ago

It's a great product and they are a trusted partner for us in managing our events. I would recommend them to everyone.

Pros

This product couldn't be easier for us to use. We have many users across the university and Learning Stream allows them to be posting and managing event registration in no time. Simple to understand, very feature-rich and great reporting. We don't have many questions, but we have had them the customer support has been exceptional.

Cons

I have no cons to list.

Vendor response

We recommend Kent State to everyone! Thanks for the high marks, kind words and the inroads you have helped us gain in higher education.

page 2 of 4