Learning Stream Reviews

Learning Stream

Flexible, full-feature online registration and management

Learning Stream

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has saved us a ton

Reviewed 7 years ago

We host a lot of meetings throughout the country and Learning Stream has simplified and streamlined our whole registration process. Prior to using them years ago, we spent tons of staff time in securing details for our guests. Learning Stream eliminated that process and now we only have to handle the exceptional request. Downside is that it is a robust system so it takes time to learn as does any system. Upside is that it is intuitive and they have shown us great support so that was at a minimum. We've been very happy with it and I we're a eight year plus user.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words. We are fortunate and appreciate having you as customers for nearly as long as we have been in business.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Program Coordinator - Distance Learning Graduate Programs

Reviewed 9 years ago

I would recommend using ABC sign up for all your event needs. All team members that we've come in contact with have been outstanding. No complaints.

Pros

We have loved using ABC sign up and have been pleased with all aspects of the product. We always have outstanding customer support and have not experienced any problems from the Users end. Its always efficient and low maintenance.

Cons

I have no complaints about ABC sign up.

Vendor response

Thanks for the stellar review and kind comments. We are very fortunate to have customers like Drake who have helped us to grow within their organization and branch out into other organizations in higher education.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NYC DOE Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

Would recommend.

Pros

The system is easy to navigate and use. The customer service is spectacular! Our customer support representative (Ron) is quick to respond and always provides solutions and clarification.

Cons

There are limitations related to graphics/font/set up for calendars, email notifications, etc. It would also be helpful to not just archive, but delete events.

Vendor response

Thank you NYC DOE for being a great customer and for the kind words and ratings. Since their review, we have enhanced graphics and theme-design functionality. Also, we will be glad to show you how to archive then delete events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service! Susie anticipated our needs and helped us every step of the way.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Learning Stream is so easy to use. Classes are a breeze to enter so customers can book and pay in a few minutes.

Cons

I only find one drawback to this software. I'm not able to the transfer the customer's payment and the customer into another class at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream is Great!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I highly recommend this program. It allows PTEC to monitor registrations easily, pull reports for each school district of attendance at the workshops and much more. It saves hours of time and paper with the on-line evaluation tool, and on-line certificates.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent customer support. The company consistantly updates and modifies their program to add additional features to give the customer additional options.

Cons

None that I know of at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you Piedmont for your partnership over the years, and for walking the talk. This reviewer has indeed recommended ABC Signup to others.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very intuitive - user friendly - great technical support

Reviewed 5 years ago

For internal use, this registration software moves quickly from screen to screen which serves our purpose for quick data entry. It is also equipped with multiple detailed reports which can capture data in a variety of formats and can be easily exported to Excel. For external users, this software works well for online registrations and interfaces nicely with PayPal for online billing and payments. Their technical support has been extremely efficient, friendly and readily available. We have required several customize reports to be developed, so this has been a huge advantage for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream | Management and Registration made a breeze

Reviewed 8 months ago

I've used Learning Stream in a few projects and it's helped me out a lot in organizing my workflow, so in my experience, this solution is definitely one to consider.

Pros

Learning Stream helps you make registration for your users/students easier, and even after that, it still offers tools to help you manage and keep track of the progress and data that you need, making it an essential tool for anyone needing an easy way to organize and streamline their education experience.

Cons

Some things could be more automatic and with less input, but it's still a solid choice if you need a tool to help out with managing students and their activities.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software has been a lifesaver. It is so easy to use and is very reasonable in price. Leslie and Ron are always there for when I have questions. They are very easy to work with and reply within one business day. Prior to using Learning Stream, we were using GoogleDocs. We have literally half of the work now with Learning Stream, so thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Jacklyn for the great review! We are so glad we have been able to help you with your registration challenges and love hearing that we've saved you a lot of work from your old process. That's what our tech is supposed to do!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to get up and running.

Cons

It can be hard to remember where to go for certain settings. Sometimes its not obvious luckily the vendor is very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ABC Sign-Up

Reviewed 9 years ago

I would highly recomend this product. There are a variety of pricing structures available that allow one to choose a program that works best for their needs.

Pros

This is an easy to use product that helped us make a seamless transition to a secure online registration system. The customer service we are provided is second to none!

Cons

This is a great product and I have no complaints.

Vendor response

We have simplified our pricing even more since this review. We stand by everything the fine folks at Drake University have written about us! Thanks, Chuck.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Breakwater Enrichment and Summer Programming

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy many features of this product. It is simple to use for our needs regarding payment, course listing, etc. And I love the financial detail reports as well as the class listings. However, the product is not pretty or modern. It looks like a very dated website and is yet to be responsive to tablets and smartphones, which I view as a major issue. So many parents complain about their inability to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Changing an item only one time

Reviewed 8 years ago

I recommend ABC all of the time.

Pros

Easy to use. Will do most things that I want. If I want to do something new, Ron at ABC is a great help with figuring it out.

Cons

I would like to be able to change one thing and it happen across the board.

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome rating and comments, your business and your recommendations. Good news -- you can make single changes that "post" across the board. Call us and we will walk you through it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A solid platform with top notch customer service.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used Learning Stream for over 7 years. The product is solid and does what we need it to do. What really sets them apart is the exemplary customer service. We can email or call and not only get a prompt response, we get the help we need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

For the record, while CityMatch is a great customer that gave us great ratings and great comments, we really do strive to give great customer service to all of our customers, great or slightly less than great.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was easy to learn at start-up. Some aspects of the software could be more user-friendly.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Confirmation email setup could be more user-friendly. Would be useful if payments would automatically transfer when a registration is transferred. Would be useful to look up in database under company instead of individuals. Would be useful to find invoices by company instead of by invoice number. Registration is easy for individuals. Appreciate that registrants receive automatic invoice upon registration.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Learning Stream

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    This program works great for advertising our classes. It has saved me a lot of time. When I have called for assistance with the program, I get it right away. I would like to know how we can set up our members to be able to evaluate the class by using a form in your system.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Thank you for the great rating and compliments. ABC Signup does feature great evaluation tools, and we'll be glad to show you how to use them. Call us when you have time.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Outstanding staff, excellent product, scalable to your needs

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    They did excellent and fast work getting us up to generate cash-flow, were easy to work with and responsive on changes. We are now able to add more business locations, training sites and courses using the same templates. Customization was crucial for us and they hit it out of the park! Pros: highly customizable, easy access, secure, moderately priced, very responsive team Cons: steep learning curve

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Best, Affordable Education Registration Software

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    We have been using Learning Stream since 2012 and it has streamlined our registration process for both our organization and the students. We are pleased with the features and recent upgrades. We've also been able to make some key upgrades to customize the software to meet our needs. We are quite pleased with the level of service and product quality with Learning Stream.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    I had a basic knowledge of the system. In my current role, I have the opportunity for data entry.

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    The software is extremely user friendly! The overview training I had really assisted me in the understanding of what happens "behind the scenes' of the posted events. The support received from Ron and Leslie is excellent! They response quickly to phone calls and emails, and are able to go into our system to see what any issue(s) may be and make recommendations/suggestions for corrections.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    HR Mgr/Event Facilitation

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Have difficulty setting up an event when I have the setting for the user information set on TinyMCE HTML Editor

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Thanks for your comments. We do offer 3 different editors (including the new drag-and-drop option) because we know WYSIWG tools can act differently depending upon the browser being used. Go to Setup > User Information > Edit to select an option other than TinyMCE. We will be happy to walk you through it.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Awesome System!

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    ABC has been incredible to work with. We had a very urgent need to find a registration system. ABC was over the top accommodating and the personalized customer service has been amazing. The system is very intuitive and user friendly. We could not be happier with our choice to partner with ABC!

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great tool

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    The two best things about ABCSignup: Easy to use and the customer service. This tool is a straightforward registration system that works. And when you have a question or perhaps are looking for a custom feature, the support and service team are incredibly fast to respond and help.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Conference Registration

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Conference registration was a breeze this year. Customer support was superb. When I need help, response was immediate, friendly and easy to follow. My inexperience didn't prove to be a problem at all when I called. Report variety is greatly appreciated.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    We use this software to host our different training options, OnDemand Video, Learning Labs

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    Pro - Quick answers for customer service, Willing to work with requests (for a price) Con - New features aren't innovative enough, most of the features aren't very useful. And what we request, we usually have to pay for.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    ABC Sign up has been easy to use.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Print out of the sign in sheet, etc. It is easy to look up the participants names and see the status of the training.

    Cons

    It can be complicated to get a training set up. I am not involved with the day to day usage of ABC sign up

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Easy!

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    This was very easy to use. It avoided scheduling conflicts and set friendly. They even have a lot of information on Facebook.

    Cons

    I couldn’t find anything negative to say. Everything seemed great. I guess it could be less expensive

    page 3 of 4