App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Learning Stream Logo
Learning Stream

Flexible, full-feature online registration and management

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Learning Stream Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

KR
AvatarImg

Keith R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream

Reviewed 5 years ago

we needed some customization for our business purposes and the LS team accommodated all our needs. We have been having very good results since the launch and having great reviews from our customers.

Pros

Very Robust feature offering, intuitive layout , and the ability to customize.

Cons

navigation for end users registering for classes, the back button can unknowingly result in strange errors occasionally.

AC
AvatarImg

Austin C.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlined Processes

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We were able to work with the Learning Stream team to implement some custom features that have really streamlined our processes and increased our capacity to manage programs.

Cons

Because of all the features and functionality it was a challenge to find how to access and find some items when initially trying to customize the system around our needs.

TD
AvatarImg

Taylor D.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, Easy, Enjoyable, Little Stress, Helpful

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simplicity, professional and clean look. Helpful and friendly help at a click of a button.

Pros

The ease of adding courses, simple registration process, attendance report, sign in sheet printable, certificates printable, online survey sent, professional looking registration page, professional e-mails.

Cons

Discount set up ( we use buy 1 get 1 free or buy 1 get a certain percent off), adding multiple dates when setting up a course (it is just not needed in our line of work)

DW
AvatarImg

Diane W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great, inexpensive resource for schools.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick, easy access to information

Pros

The ease of which I can take a registration list, make nametags, sign in guests and do an evaluation.

Cons

Only one sign on per organization! This makes it difficult if you have two programs going at one time and want to sign in participants. You knock each user off.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca R.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream has been a great fit for our agency; exceptional customer service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a non profit agency this software provides a low cost solution to online purchasing of our low cost training.

Pros

Learning Stream's flexibility is by far one of its biggest pros. We have been thrilled with the mobile responsiveness as many of our clients don't have any other access.

Cons

Due to the amount of flexibility within the program it can be a little difficult to learn initially but their customer service by far makes up for it!

LK
AvatarImg

Laura K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Platform with Excellent Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We looked for a platform we could use in a specific way and had a hard time finding one that fit our needs until we came across Learning Stream. It is very customizable and the support we've received throughout the process has been wonderful!

Cons

With the software being so detailed it can take a while to get used to and understand just how much needs to be added or changed depending on the event. The language used in Learning Stream is very different from our organizational language so it was a little tough to get used to.

NF
AvatarImg

Nidia F.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Registration software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like more about ABC Signup is the fact that you can customize the registration forms and the event pages according to the necessity of your client and the reports of the activities for management.

Cons

What I don't like is that the Automated messages system does not always work well. I have come clients that never got my messages.

AC
AvatarImg

Anne C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CUNA Mutual review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We had a great experience from the start talking with customer support representative. He took time to understand what we wanted and how we would use the system and ensured we were getting what we needed. To help us with training and set up was Leslie. As I started the building of the system for what we needed, I contacted her and she was always available. She still is as we are adding additional...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DC
AvatarImg

Donald C.

10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid program even if a little pricey

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

For it's price it's a great system that can provide top notch registration services for your company if you're unable to scale on your own.

Cons

Not too many - some issues with automated messages not going through properly but otherwise a very good program.

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Breakwater Enrichment and Summer Programming

Reviewed 9 years ago

I enjoy many features of this product. It is simple to use for our needs regarding payment, course listing, etc. And I love the financial detail reports as well as the class listings. However, the product is not pretty or modern. It looks like a very dated website and is yet to be responsive to tablets and smartphones, which I view as a major issue. So many parents complain about their inability to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DH
AvatarImg

Debra H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I find Learning Stream excellent

Reviewed 9 years ago

The Pros Learning Stream is easy to utilize, anyone with basic database experience will be able to transition into using its features with comfort. When I experience trouble have a predicament or run into an unknown issue I have always been able to resolve any problem with Learning Stream customer service department. (Mainly Leslie Stum) The staff has always been extremely helpful, give detail directions...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MD
AvatarImg

Margaret D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NWIESC

Reviewed 11 years ago

Excellent! ABC Software is a very in-depth registration software system.

Pros

Great at record keeping and providing reports. Technical support is excellent and provides you with answers in a timely manner.

Cons

We need to learn more about ABC and its capabilities.

Vendor response

NWIESC is one of ABC Signup's first customers and as such, we can never properly express our gratitude for taking a chance on us and growing with us over the past decade plus. We do offer a very in-depth registration management system, possibly the most complete solution on the market. We're stepping up our efforts to help users learn everything they can about its capabilities by supplementing our initial training sessions and monthly new user seminars with tips in our newsletter and blogs and a series of video tutorials. And we're always open to additional ideas to help you continue to get the most value from our software.

AK
AvatarImg

Ann K.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best thing I have to say about Learning Stream is their customer service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time savings and registration accuracy

Pros

I like the ease of copying events from year to year and the ability to save data from each event over the years.

Cons

There are few things that cannot be changed, as they're built into the system. That makes some tasks that you would think would be easy to do, impossible. I'd like more flexibility to the reports you can print, by being able to select different things that you would like to print instead of having to select one of the standard reports, (i.e. Financial reports).

RP
AvatarImg

Regina P.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coastal Plains RESA Loves Learning Stream

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is so user friendly from the administrative side to the user side. Technical support from Learning Stream is always available and super responsive.

Cons

Nothing! We are extremely happy with this product.

RG
AvatarImg

Roger G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online registration for dog school

Reviewed 10 years ago

We began using the Learning Stream tool summer of 2014. It works very well. We are very pleased with how much value it adds to our administrative processes. We operate a boarding kennel and dog training school with several classes, special events and activities operating on different schedules. Easy to use after initial training. Started with the basics and plan to increase use of other services. Do wish it had a mobile registration option since many of our customers now reach us on their smartphones. One can access the registration page from the phone's web browser, but the display is not as easy to use as the site reached on a laptop or desktop web browser.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dogs even trying to register on smartphones is further testament to Ann Gafke¿s training programs. Good news -- a more mobile-friendly platform is coming soon.

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Pleased with Learning Stream

Reviewed 12 years ago

Our organization highly recommends Learning Stream for anyone who wants to streamline online registration and save time and money. It is a great bargain for all of the features it provides.

Pros

Our organization has used Learning Stream since 2008, and we continue to enjoy how easy it is to use, and find new uses for the many features that this online registration software provides. It is easy to use, makes great reports, and the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

More themes would be a great addition to the product.

Vendor response

Wow. We¿re almost blushing. Thanks for your support and the kind words. And do note, we¿ve added additional themes ¿ and more important, sleek new page design templates ¿ to give you additional design capabilities to create better customer-facing web pages.

SS
AvatarImg

Stacey S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for the price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ABC Signup is a very easy and funcutional software program. The cost out weighs all that this software can do.

Cons

There is nothing I can say bad at this point, I will continue to use it. Customer service is pretty great too!

CW
AvatarImg

Cynthia W.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This company is easy to work with- very responsive to my needs. The software works very well.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The staff is wonderful and very responsive. She always replies right away and has helped me brainstorm ways to make the software work for me. Once set it up, there are no flaws in implementation. It works very well.

Cons

There is a a learning curve to using some aspects of this software. But the staff is very helpful and patient and will walk me through what to do step by step.

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream Continues to Support AHSD25

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have used Learning Stream for several years for small to large registrations including professional training experiences and summer school. The staff is available, receptive and always willing to work with us to find solutions for our needs. The software is very versatile and provides capabilities for most any needs we have encountered. In addition, the staff has worked with us to find the most effective or efficient ways of setting up events, handling registrations or getting reports when we have question. Learning Stream continues to build out the UI to make the process more streamlined and visually appealing. This platform and the support staff have been a valuable partner to our school district.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything we need

Reviewed 12 years ago

It's a great product and they are a trusted partner for us in managing our events. I would recommend them to everyone.

Pros

This product couldn't be easier for us to use. We have many users across the university and Learning Stream allows them to be posting and managing event registration in no time. Simple to understand, very feature-rich and great reporting. We don't have many questions, but we have had them the customer support has been exceptional.

Cons

I have no cons to list.

Vendor response

We recommend Kent State to everyone! Thanks for the high marks, kind words and the inroads you have helped us gain in higher education.

MC
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for registration!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software makes registering for conferences very easy.

Cons

Nothing that I don’t like about this software

KC
AvatarImg

Kendra C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Program Coordinator - Distance Learning Graduate Programs

Reviewed 12 years ago

I would recommend using ABC sign up for all your event needs. All team members that we've come in contact with have been outstanding. No complaints.

Pros

We have loved using ABC sign up and have been pleased with all aspects of the product. We always have outstanding customer support and have not experienced any problems from the Users end. Its always efficient and low maintenance.

Cons

I have no complaints about ABC sign up.

Vendor response

Thanks for the stellar review and kind comments. We are very fortunate to have customers like Drake who have helped us to grow within their organization and branch out into other organizations in higher education.

KC
AvatarImg

Kathryn C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NYC DOE Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

Would recommend.

Pros

The system is easy to navigate and use. The customer service is spectacular! Our customer support representative (Ron) is quick to respond and always provides solutions and clarification.

Cons

There are limitations related to graphics/font/set up for calendars, email notifications, etc. It would also be helpful to not just archive, but delete events.

Vendor response

Thank you NYC DOE for being a great customer and for the kind words and ratings. Since their review, we have enhanced graphics and theme-design functionality. Also, we will be glad to show you how to archive then delete events.

AN
AvatarImg

Anne N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream is Great!

Reviewed 12 years ago

I highly recommend this program. It allows PTEC to monitor registrations easily, pull reports for each school district of attendance at the workshops and much more. It saves hours of time and paper with the on-line evaluation tool, and on-line certificates.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent customer support. The company consistantly updates and modifies their program to add additional features to give the customer additional options.

Cons

None that I know of at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you Piedmont for your partnership over the years, and for walking the talk. This reviewer has indeed recommended ABC Signup to others.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very intuitive - user friendly - great technical support

Reviewed 9 years ago

For internal use, this registration software moves quickly from screen to screen which serves our purpose for quick data entry. It is also equipped with multiple detailed reports which can capture data in a variety of formats and can be easily exported to Excel. For external users, this software works well for online registrations and interfaces nicely with PayPal for online billing and payments. Their technical support has been extremely efficient, friendly and readily available. We have required several customize reports to be developed, so this has been a huge advantage for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review