App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Photoshop Logo

Image editing & graphic design software for Windows & MacOS

(93)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Photoshop Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,171 reviews

Recommended

an
AvatarImg

ali n.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

photoshop mon logiciel graphique en perpétuelle amélioration

Reviewed 2 years ago

avec adobe photoshop, mon entreprises est mieux présenter , vis- a vis , de mes clients et collaborateurs jai une meilleure présentation de mes prospectus , dans les reseaux_socio je suis plus attirant par mes publicités, ainsi jai pu résoudre le problème de prospection et de visibilité

Pros

les fonctionnalités ayant plus d'impacts , sont les fonctionnalités 3D. pour des réalisation de logos , les textes 3D. ainsi que la déformation de perspective , la création d'objets dynamiques lieés, le logiciel photoshop est très facile à utiliser , le menu est très claire et très bien organisé . en ce qui concerne le logiciel photoshop, son rapport avec le métier , la publicité reste l'outil incontestable , dans ce monde , et le logiciel photoshop reste l'outil par excellence pour une publicité de qualités ,

Cons

selon moi, il existent des fonctionnalités qui peuvent etre améliorer , ce qui est d'ailleur la particularité du logiciel , un logiciel en perpétuel amélioration, le logiciel est très facile à utiliser a cause de son interface simple et adapté a tous ! cet logiciel répond aux défis de ma clientèle , et de la concurrence , dans mon secteur d'activité .

Showing original review in French. See translation

AK
AvatarImg

Adam K.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Number 1 graphic and photo editing software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been using photoshop for over 16 years. The possibilities are just endless. This software is unbeatable and I think it's nr 1 in every tier. I'm using photoshop at work but also for my hobby - photography.

Pros

Availability on many different platforms Pro plugins, overlays etc. Amazing colour grading feature Compatibility with many different formats Free trial version Basic version of photoshop is also available on mobile devices Unlocking your creativity Could be used for video or animation editing

Cons

It's not cheap Interface is not easy to understand for beginners

RK
AvatarImg

Richard K.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

It consistently hangs and you lose your work

Reviewed 2 years ago

It reminds me of that Guns n' Roses song: "Used To Love Her".

Pros

It used to be a stable software product. I used it a -lot- for cleaning up images, editing images for product reviews, etc. It was an every day tool. Those were the days. It was so good that I still launch it every now and then to see is I can get something done before it freezes. Sometimes it even works out - like when I can use magic wand to select the background, make it transparent, then save the image fast before the program hangs.

Cons

It freezes. Usually it freezes during the first or second editing operation. I have uninstalled and reinstalled dozens of times. I've tried different versions. For a while, an old version was OK, then it seemed to loose compatibility with the libraries or something in the rest of Adobe creative suite. Now it freezes too. I've gone through as much of the online help as I could find to see if anything would help. Nope. For the past year, maybe year and a half, this has not been a stable program. That makes it pretty useless. I live in dread of when Adobe breaks more of the programs in its creative suite. I guess I should be planning for that now. I so very much love InDesign, but I know they will make it unusable eventually.

TM
AvatarImg

Tjakalisa M.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Photoshoot in a nutshell

Reviewed 2 years ago

Photoshop is a great app that offers users a vast number of tools, users have different alternatives to archiving a particular result and a user can explore the features and teach themselves how to use the app.

Pros

Photoshoot is a one stop app for all picture editing tools from retouching, color correction and light adjustments. It’s simple and accessible interface make it more user friendly to amateur’s and professionals. Allows for creation of different designs and a number of output file types.

Cons

Photoshop has no auto save feature especially when editing with camera raw. It has no option to export batch of pictures with logo at once.

SC
AvatarImg

Sam C.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Photoshop can do it all!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Adobe Photoshop has been fantastic. It seems like each version adds better tools that speed up my workflow. Photoshop can handle almost anything I throw at it, and because of that, I consider it an essential software in my collection.

Pros

For me, Photoshop is my end-all, be-all. It works wonderfully with Adobe Illustrator and Adobe InDesign, which makes creating content for my layouts a breeze. I also like that I can use it to edit batches of RAW photos, which allows me to make quick changes to images before they go live. The Save for Web tool, on the other hand, allows me to easily scale down enormous photographs so that they load quickly and flawlessly in web browsers—by far Photoshop's best feature.

Cons

The fact that Adobe Photoshop is a raster-based tool is its one drawback. As a result, you'll notice a drop in visual quality that you won't see with vector-based products like Illustrator. I have to overcompensate with PPI and image sizes if I need to work with a file in Photoshop that needs to be high-resolution. This is a fantastic option, however, it significantly increases the overall file size of the file I'm working on.

nR
AvatarImg

noureddine R.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why should you use this particular Photoshop?

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used to love being a graphic designer and learning photoshop, but when I first got into the program, I didn't know anything What is in front of me I was surprised by the interface of the program and I follow the courses to learn the basics of the program and the names of the tools Finally, then I started something until I came to an estimate between what was acceptable and what was good Photoshop...

Pros

-easy to use -You can edit photos easily -There is an advanced 3D anthropomorphism program that is used for text and images, where you can anthropomorphize images and texts with high accuracy -You can use Adobe Photoshop to import video and image files into the program quickly and easily

Cons

-Adobe Photoshop is not for beginners -Adobe Photoshop is not free -Photoshop takes a lot of space in your computer's memory

AC
AvatarImg

Anil C.

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Image Editing Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used Adobe Photoshop to create and edit my photos to share on social media. You can create artistic painting with it and it looks like a drawn.

Pros

Adobe Photoshop is a more than editing tool, you can create artistic painting with it and edit for your own purposes.

Cons

Adobe Photoshop is really expensive, it is the best tool for it's alternatives but the price is high.

CF
AvatarImg

Cláudia F.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software de edição de imagem e criação

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

É um software muito potente, com muitas funcionalidades que facilitam o dia de quem trabalha com edição de imagens e na área gráfica. Com a nova funcionalidade de IA é ainda mais facil criar e editar imagens.

Cons

Para além do preço alto, tem uma curva de aprendizagem um pouco elevada. Mas vale a pena o investimento.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MI
AvatarImg

Mohammad Iqbal S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Tool for Editing Pictures and Creating Graphics

Reviewed a year ago

We use it widely to create content for Marketing. Editing flyers and images to post it on Social Media and other platforms. Very useful tool for the organization.

Pros

An amazing tool that allows our team to create innovative and aesthetic flyers and image editing. It takes the picture to the next level.

Cons

It needs a lot of time to learn and practice. Once you hold a grip on using it, it is a great tool for editors.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dalmir A.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Productivity software

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far I have nothing to complain about, I have had a good experience working with Adobe Photoshop in these 4 years and I just want the company to keep improving their software to provide a better experience for all users.

Pros

I'm a Designer for 4 years and Adobe Photoshop was already a headache for me in my beginning phase as a Graphic Designer, the software itself helps you to be creative as it has so many tools and a creative ecosystem to inspire users, it's amazing how you can take your idea of the mind and materialize it in an image, Adobe has my congratulations.

Cons

I never stop considering myself a beginner, because I know what it's like to not have the budget to invest in the best programs to improve your work, as a professional this is frustrating, Adobe could create a package for beginners designers where after evolving they would feel the need to migrate to the normal package would be of great help! And I wish it wasn't just 2 GB of cloud, for basics it could be 5 to 6 GB, 2 GB ends up too fast, PSD files create a lot of cache files in the computer's memory and fill up the memory fast, it would be fair to give more GB of cloud.

MG
AvatarImg

Miguel G.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Photoshop saves your business time

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic always performs well. No matter what kind of workload.

Pros

I really appreciate that you can record actions on this software. This eliminates time from hand jamming the entire photo retouching experience. I really enjoy the array of work you can do on this software. From skin retouching to color accuracy for products this software handles raster images very well. Adobe Camera Raw is also great for manipulating colors prior to print.

Cons

Nothing really bad I can say about this. It doesn't deal with vector images, but that is what Adobe Illustrator is for.

BT
AvatarImg

Bhushan T.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the Best tool for All type of image editing

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great tool for graphic design, branding, and editing in every industry. Many people have been employed by this software

Pros

Top software since decades for every graphic design and photo artist. High-end detailing and image editing most of file formats works with PS

Cons

The size of the software has increased too much, which has an impact on actual working, it feels too heavy This product is not ideal for computers with low configurations, it causes the system to hang The PS software is not separately installed, you need to install Adobe CC first

MS
AvatarImg

Moises S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most complete image editing software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Photoshop has totally improved the quality of our designs, we have gone from using platforms like Canva to using Photoshop, the change has been very big. Our clients always demand original and professional designs, with Photoshop we have those designs.

Pros

We use this tool every day in the agency, the image editing results are 100% professional, I can add all the text fonts you need and make thousands of variations to sizes, shapes, colors. Without a doubt it is one of the best platforms we use.

Cons

I think it is a difficult software to use, it is extremely complete but you must learn how to use it first, it has so many functions that it is difficult to know how to use them all.

AK
AvatarImg

Ahmed K.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop is the best ever in photo editing

Reviewed 3 years ago

The program is very cool. I use it daily in all my work, modifying images, motion designs, and designs for websites. I have been working on it for 8 years.

Pros

An excellent program for editing and recreating any type of image easily and perfectly, but after a while I know the use of each tool. It has an amazing user interface It is possible to make money from it. Of course, you will earn money from it by modifying images for photographers, or even merging images, social media designs and other designs. A very popular and well-known program, and therefore there are many lessons to learn, allowing the user to learn the program with ease and speed

Cons

It can become a little difficult when making designs in large sizes, or 3D designs with a lot of layers, you need a high computer of RAM, processor and hard disk to bear the amount of work on it and this is in the future when you start making projects and make money from it It takes time to master all the tools and know how to use them The program takes a lot of RAM to run, and when it needs more space, the program closes and the project can be recovered or not

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zoubir M.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop, l'outil des pros!

Reviewed 2 months ago

J'utilise Photoshop pour un travail professionnel vu tout ce qu'il offre comme fonctionnalités pour un travail très bien fini. Mais, il consomme beaucoup en terme de ressources.

Pros

Photoshop est très puissant en terme de retouches de contenu. Ce que j'apprécie le plus la large palette d'outils mise à disposition et les fonctions disponibles comme les calques et les masques. De plus, la simplicité d'intégration avec d'autres Outils Adobe comme Illustrator ou InDesign.

Cons

Le coût de Photoshop est juste énorme pour les individuels ou même les petites entreprises, ce qui peut être un sérieux problème surtout pour les étudiants. D'un autre côté, Photoshop est un peu complexe à apprendre vu le nombre de fonctionnalités qu'il offre. Et aussi Photoshop nécessite un matériel assez solide.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Image editor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Photoshop is a very powerful software and after many years of using it it has never let me down, presets are easy to make and my clients and I are happy with the photo edits that I produce with it. The flexibility it offers comes second to none and is not resource hungry on my laptop.

Pros

When it comes to Image manipulation and editing photoshop simply was no rival to a point where editing a picture it is universally known as Photoshoping, its tools, filters and presets especially designed for this purpose. I can easily remove backgrounds with the magic tool, change colors and even add objects to an already existing image.

Cons

Photoshop has endless capabilities with image editing but is not so user friendly and has a bit of a learning curve before one can do even the simplest of tasks within the software.

DR
AvatarImg

Daga Rafiou B.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop est le leader incontesté des logiciels de conception graphique.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Queslqu'en soit les avis photoshop reste le meilleur des logiciel de conception.

Pros

Chaque jour, je m'adonne à l'utilisation quotidienne de Photoshop. Je suis en train de concevoir une affiche sur le logiciel en ce moment même. Photoshop est considéré comme le logiciel de conception graphiste le plus performant. Il s'agit d'un logiciel qui offre de nombreuses fonctionnalités dans le domaine du graphisme.

Cons

En raison de l'utilisation des calques, Photoshop est un logiciel plus complexe à utiliser. Tout est calque dans photoshop. Si vous êtes un débutant, il est vraiment difficile de le maitriser. Il y a plusieurs options disponibles dans Photoshop, ce qui nécessite jusqu'à trois ou quatre clics pour accomplir une tâche. par exemple, il est possible de modifier la couleur en effectuant au moins trois à quatre clics. Il est également possible que Photoshop lente si le format du fichier est trop volumineux. À titre d'exemple, la réalisation d'un format bâche de 8 mètres sur 8 mètres.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SN
AvatarImg

Sai Nikhil Chakravarthy N.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Photo Editor And Designer

Reviewed a year ago

Adobe photoshop is used For picture editing and modification, It provides a wide range tools, such as layer management, color correction and alterations, image compositing, special effects, and support for numerous file types. It has plugins and extensions that can be used to expand the program's capabilities. It's also used by graph designers photographers to produce digital art.

Pros

It is very good to edit image, adjust it and add some effects to the image, It has so many features to learn and improve the image editing scope, it also supports various file formats and its very helpful, it has multiple plugins and helps to enhance and manipulate images. These all features make it vast used tool in the industry.

Cons

The Pricing is little high and its hard to keep the subscription continuously, Some times it feel little complicated due to so many features in it and confuses, And it also requires a powerful machine to work on.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ismaël Huberson C.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop

Reviewed 2 years ago

Photoshop is one of the most complete retouching software.

Pros

Photoshop is an application for editing photos, which can be used for retouching, treatment and drawing. Photoshop is the most used software in the world, to improve the quality of images and photos, to create illustrations and drawings, to print, to make color adjustments and to create new digital photos based on photos. Photoshop is very easy to use, and it is characterized by its simplicity and ease of use, and it is much more powerful than it seems.

Cons

Photoshop is excellent, but needs time to learn to use it perfectly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fernando M.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplesmente Incomparável!

Reviewed 2 years ago

O photoshop é o responsável pelos ajustes finos e mantém a qualidade no nosso serviço. É nossa principal ferramenta de trabalho!

Pros

Esta é sem dúvidas a melhor ferramenta de edição de imagens! Fazemos utilização do software diariamente para ajustes finos e criação de arte. No serviço de fotografia, os ajustes básicos são feitos no Adobe Lightroom e o ajuste fino no Photoshop.

Cons

Alguns bugs surgem e normalmente são corrigidos nas atualizações. Isso também varia de acordo com a versão do Mac OS ou Windows. De forma geral o software é impecável!

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

GW
AvatarImg

Glen W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Photoshop is a must for business

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Adobe Photoshop for well over 20 years. When I first starting using it, you had to purchase a one time license for it. This was quite expensive for the time. For the last several years they have been using a subscription model that comes with a free trial. I also like the fact that they have package options which bundle several Adobe products together so you can get everything you need in one stop. That being said, Adobe Photoshop is the best program of it's kind out there, but some of Adobe's other programs are still behind industry leaders. I also use Gimp from time to time and Blender. Gimp's interface is not good to say the least and although Blender is a very good program, you have to be an expert to use it.

Pros

* Works seamlessly with all Adobe Cloud programs * Is the industry standard * Has a free trial * Has a monthly subscription which keeps costs down

Cons

* Can be a bit overwhelming for beginners * Poor customer service in regards to billing issues

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A premium level image editing software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The app has been a golden arrow for me now I can edit some premium-level images without depending on anyone else. I edit all my business images through photoshop before uploading them on my business Instagram page. It has worked efficiently and edits high-definition images without harming its quality. It has been my best friend throughout my editing journey.

Pros

The best image editing software in the market. It can give you great results if you have a little bit of a creative mind. The filters are amazing and are worth trying and auto mode is also great for newbies. You will get some high-definition edited images after working on it.

Cons

The user interface of the app is not that great it is a little difficult to understand for new users. The mobile version of the software is not as good as the desktop version it lags sometimes. Its premium is also very costly and It has so many editing tools that sometimes the user may get confused.

LH
AvatarImg

Lisa H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Photoshop

Reviewed 9 months ago

I've used Photoshop for years, I was trained on it in 2000 and I love it.

Pros

Photoshop has come a LONG way over the years and I love that I can use the apps online instead of purchasing disks and upgrading all the time. It's instant and very convenient.

Cons

I'm not using it to it's complete capacity, but that's me, not the product

JJ
AvatarImg

Janey J.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Old Faithful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a staple in my studio. I use it daily. Because I've been using it for so many years Its quick and easy to just pop a photo in and make a few tweaks.

Pros

This is my go to for any photo editing, specifically for web design - it has an option to save for web which helps to optimise your file sizes and picture quality. Its also quick and easy once you know where everything is. I also love the batch processing features - often having to resize and crop dozens of images for the same project - with the batch process you just select your size and ratio and press the button - then grab a cup of coffee while Photoshop does all the work.

Cons

As great as it is for photos, its not great for flat graphics - things like icons and banners that dont contain photo images. Images can only be scaled up to a point before they become pixelated. But that's why we have Illustrator as well.

ME
AvatarImg

Mohamed E.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review about Adobe Photoshop

Reviewed 2 years ago

My name is Mohammed. I work freelance. I give Adobe Photoshop five out of five stars. For more reviews like this, I've been using Photoshop for a long time. I feel like the last program I used before was Microsoft Paint. There was Paint plus, and a few other programs, but for a while, everything changed, Photoshop was the gold standard. So when I first started using it, a while ago, I looked at some Corral products, but nothing could hold a candle to the flexibility that Photoshop has and still offers. I chose Photoshop because it is the most powerful image editing software available at any price in my field. It is an application for the current professional situation. If you want to do something with a photo, you can do it in Photoshop.

Pros

Photoshop hides my mistakes! If something ever needs to be touched up or edited, Photoshop makes that possible and easy. By simply using the touch-up tool I can easily cover up blemishes on faces or dirt spots on athletic equipment. Photoshop makes it easy to edit text, delete text, and create text. With various options, I can easily and quickly make any word into a gleaming billboard with just a few edits. Effects in Photoshop make it super easy to blur out backgrounds, transform my subjects and create visual effects quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Photoshop takes a long time to learn everything there is to learn. For some people, Photoshop is simply too complicated. The magnetic lasso tool frustrates me, I wish it was a little more accurate and a lot simpler. I understand there are better and more effective ways, but it's just a pointless tool that to me does not function the way it should I think there should be an auto group option for the layers where it automatically detects if something is text and then groups all the text layers into one folder. Would just make it more efficient.