This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Amilia Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

promoting cubs activities registration collection of fees

Pros

Its very helpful to be able to share lists with staff collecting fees is so much easier Amilia doing the RL24 tax credits saves a lot of time fun ways to integrate clubs themes/photos into activities

Cons

a couple of suggestions Amilia could do review of companies sites so that they could have suggestions/catch mistakes to save time later on down the line english and french pages would be helpful also to add an email template feature so that we could send out e-mails to more than 50 people

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amilia has made our life easier

Reviewed a year ago

The support team is amazing and has helped us through many questions as we were setting up the program. They take our suggestions seriously and follow up promptly and professionally. The program is easy to use for us in administration and for our client base.

Pros

Our members are able to access the program and make changes to their schedule easily.

Cons

I would like the calendar to show drop ins as well as sessions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Switch to Amilia

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

Amazing customer service, and feedback opportunities.

Cons

Doesn't always have the features, or specific adjustments we would like. Does take some time learning the ins and outs of the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yes, im online!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy enrolment. Clients register online and fill out all the forms needed before their first class. It is easy to track, to adjust the group classes and to send invoice to clients. Customer service by chat is really effective when you have a tiny question about a feature.

Cons

I had a lot of issues getting my RL-24 done. It took the equivalent of 1hr/day to try to resolve the problems and it was ongoing for a month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Online Registration product available...and continually getting better!

Reviewed 6 years ago

After an extensive search and intense "free trial" period with various options, we decided that Amilia was the right fit for us to manage our online registration, merchandise sales and customer database for our gymnastics facility and we are thrilled with the results thus far! From the get go, the support team guided us through the set-up and made sure we were ready for our first registration period....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amilia has been a great fit for our gymnastics club

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software has a very nice and functional layout for both Administrators and Clients. It is very easy to use and to train new employees as administrators. We have received positive feedback from our Clients on the ease of use of this registration system.

Cons

Honestly, I really don't have any cons . . . I feel that the Team at Amilia has made a lot of improvements in the software in the past two years, they have a responsive customer service team and continue to advance the functionality of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Amilia

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the experience is better than other systems we have used before. We do appreciate the customer service aspect.

Pros

We really like how the customer's see the store. The point and click is easy enough to use. Once all of the little bits are set up in the back end it is easy to copy and paste and see lists and keep the systems organized.

Cons

The initial set up did take a very long time. There are a few issues with e-mails; Only 1 customer on file receives the e-mails and we would like an option for all e-mails on file to receive it. Additionally, we would like our coaches to receive an e-mail notification when someone registers into a private lesson or a class so they can keep up to date with new enrollments. When we send out e-mails we also need that to be sent to the instructor that is linked to the activity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect software with perfect service

Reviewed a year ago

Great exprience overall, and amazing costumer service. Our life is so much easier since we are with Amilia.

Pros

Easy to use, the interfaces are really user-friendly and easy to navigate, both sides of the application (client and administrator) and there's a lot of fonctionalities that fit perfectly with our needs as a cheerleading club. Also, there's plenty of useful finance reports we can easily extract.

Cons

I don't really see any "cons". Sometimes there's mini features I would like to have or things I don't know how to do, but then their costumer service is always there to answer really quick and have it figured out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yes Amilia helps us

Reviewed a year ago

I would do it again. Unfortunately, it is not quite as efficient as promised.

Pros

It delivers what it promises. The online support is superb. Prior to Amilia, we had separate systems for scheduling, billing, maintaining the client data base. It is now all integrated.

Cons

It did not bend enough for the scheduling we need. Our needs could not be met as our services are more customized than the standard sport or cultural sessions offered by municipalities for instance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, but too pricey for what you get

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ability to integrate the store via iFrame, as well as their customer service. Their help staff are all great.

Cons

The cost, since they take 1% and a monthly fee it's pretty excessive compared to other businesses. There are other platforms in the industry that do the same things for not nearly the same amount.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's has been an amazing experience from day one!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All of its functionality and the ease of navigating through the product. Amilia continues to make changes/upgrades so that the product is more useful to any business.

Cons

That I cannot spend more time working with it. As an owner, there are times that I must spend other time with different administrative work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

If you like to talk with Customer Support....

Reviewed 5 years ago

...Then Amilia is for you! They are super nice, and very helpful in trying to find solutions. My problem was that there were just too many problems to be solved.... I encountered a lot of "wackiness", which is my general term for things not working as described. For example, I ran a report and got data from someone else' business records in a different language and from 2007... In the onboarding...

Pros

customer support is very nice

Cons

not flexible enough

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your feedback, we are not taking it lightly. We are sorry to hear about your mixed experience with Amilia and understand how frustrated you were with the process. Every business we come across is different and we are actively and consistently learning about the diverse and complex business rules that our current and potential clients have. As a result, we've implemented new procedures to double and triple check that we are a fit for the businesses we work with. If you have any other feedback (good or bad) for us, we'd be happy to hear it. You can reach us at customersuccess@amilia.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amilia is very user friendly for both the administrator and the clients!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We like how easy it is to use. We receive very few questions from customers on how to use the system. The back end setup is easy to use and accomplishes all our needs of the organization.

Cons

Like any software there are always tweeks that need to be done. But they are open to hearing these issue and working with the clients to fix them for the future.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Jeremy! We love working with you guys and are happy to hear that both your staff and your clients find it easy to use :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amilia for community centers

Reviewed a year ago

the customer service was exceptional at responding to requests in a timely manner

Pros

Widely used platform that members/clients can be familiar with already or can become familiar quickly

Cons

Functions seemed patched-on at times and weren't integrated properly with all features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Frustrating

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ability to duplicate classes to make a new season. I like the idea of the tags.

Cons

For all the features, it's not as flexible as I expected. I was looking for something that would increase communication with our families, but this system made it worse. I still have teachers that have not been able to get on, so every time they need something I have to do it for them. This is more work for me. When COVID-19 hit, I needed to email all our families at once, but there was no way to do it. It was necessary to have all our families join another platform so we could better communicate with them when all our classes went online. I will be dropping Amilia as soon as our 1-year agreement is over.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OGC Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, Amilia is a fantastic system in terms of it being very user friendly for members and clients. Our online registration numbers have gone up, and there are less people calling in to register now - which we believe is all because Amilia is user friendly and simple to navigate. It has definitely been a positive change for OGC overall. However, I have been disappointed in the lack of follow...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing online registration software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive experience overall.

Pros

Technical support team is excellent. Live chat option is fast and very knowledgeable. Features and modules offered are easy to navigate.

Cons

There isn't a way to upgrade from one membership to another.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great advancements in short time, but still needs more

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seamless. Clients can use any OS or device to submit their information to us, and payments are connected through same. Amilia is a BIG improvement to our previous system.

Cons

It doesn't 100% align with how we operate, so we have to use work-arounds and increase workload to get the job done (working around Amilia's restrictions)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been very positive - an easy transition from our paper based system.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We actually love most everything. However some of the great features, that we really take advantage of are the installment options, promotions and discounts. We find everything to be very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

There isn't a lot that we don't like, but we hear from some customers that the user experience is confusing. We would also like a few different reports and/or report options. For example, we use manual attendance and find the attendance sheets are not practical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amilia has terrible functionality issues and even worse customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is nothing good about this software -- use at your own risk. On the plus side, it's easy to find better options.

Cons

Amilia has terrible run-time issues and unresponsive, downright hostile customer service. The company only has 65 employees after years in business and their only investor is their CEO -- that should be telling. Amilia is no longer in Beta; they should be working to resolve their substantial SaaS platform functionality issues by now. I raised valid concerns on Amilia message boards and via their social...

Vendor response

Hi Kirsten, We could not find you in our database. When we tried to ask you who you claim to represent, we were shut down. Understanding who we're trying to help is our 1st step when clients have an issue with the platform. We're very happy to report we are on track to grow to 80 employees by June 2018! We're also not sure where you got your misinformation about our CEO and equity structure....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Basic Software, Missing Key Features

Reviewed a year ago

Amilia has been very troublesome for our organization. The help team is great but often the program simply doesn’t have the capability to fix the issues we’re facing.

Pros

The software covers many aspects of our business including members, programs and merchandise.

Cons

The program is missing many key functions, such as ability to schedule flexible camps, assign varying membership levels and the reporting is very limiting and difficult for our bookkeeper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been a great experience having Amilia as our business solutions platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The many functions of the software are incredible and easy to use on all levels. They continue to upgrade many functions and add new functions, too.

Cons

The Help bubble (bottom right corner) gets placed over top of some data at times. It becomes annoying when attempting to read the screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the features I was looking for at an affordable price, and great service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, I've been very pleased with both the software and the support from Amilia. I look forward to continuing to test its capabilities!

Pros

The features and functionality of Amilia are a great fit for our small non-profit community centre, at a price we can afford. Even better, Amilia has a great process for capturing users' suggestions and improving the platform. There are always new improvements happening.

Cons

It is missing one or two features that would be nice to have, but it sounds like they are being worked on. A couple of users have had challenges registering on mobile devices, but the support team has been very helpful in troubleshooting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First year user

Reviewed 4 years ago

Incredible customer service! Very nice platform, easy to use and userfriendly for the customers. Thank you!

Pros

Userfriendly

Cons

Not bilingual. Need more filters to export database. Need more possibilities for promo et frais

Vendor response

Hi Geneviève, thanks for your review! We take customer service very seriously and keep working on making the platform simpler and intuitive. We'll have someone contact you about making it bilingual - there are a few options you might not be using to leverage that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and functional

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Functionality is amazing and easy to use. Has allowed our organization to improve operations and enhance the club experience. Has also automated many previously time consuming processes. Great system and support for the product.

Cons

Inability to use a Schedule 1, Bank sponsored payment processor. ie: Chase Paymentech). Seems like only choice is the expensive, non-Bank sponsored"Optimal"