This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Arcadier Logo
Arcadier

Cloud-based SaaS solution for building digital marketplaces

visit website

Arcadier Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A year on with Arcadier

Reviewed 3 years ago

I came across the idea to build a home furnishing marketplace as I felt that there is this gap in the market where consumers have a wider range of products they can choose from than they might think. I was looking at the various marketplace builders in terms of features and pricing and Arcadier came across as the most favourable option. With its various subscription tiers, I am able to test my idea and scale my marketplace in terms of its features as the idea flourishes.

Pros

The best features that I like about Arcadier is the overall customisability of the platform as well as how you are able to scale your marketplace idea as it becomes more successful. You don't have to break the bank just to test your marketplace idea, it's a win-win situation for both!

Cons

With the array of features available to all of its users, you might sometimes feel that certain features are not needed in your marketplace. As such, the ability to turn on or off these features within the marketplace would come in handy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Arcadier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Arcadier is a great platform for anyone looking to launch & test a marketplace MVP quickly & cost effectively. The end to end framework for a marketplace is taken care of so you can focus on building your business from day one, with the option to customise & add your own features allowing you to iterate & respond to your markets needs as you grow. We spent a lot of time researching marketplace platform offerings & ultimately chose Arcadier as it was best in market when we assessed cost effectiveness, speed to market & the richness of the features they offered. Highly recommend Arcadier if these factors are important to you!

Pros

- Ability to launch a marketplace MVP quickly and cost effectively - Professional looking & customisable look & feel that can be personalised - No coding required - Ability to customise & make small changes with custom coders cost effectively - Customer service is great

Cons

- The cost of developing any significant features via API

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Application facile à mettre en œuvre avec les modules essentiels pour créer une marketplace de quali

Reviewed a year ago

Bonne expérience globale il manque le module d'abonnement qui n existe pas dans les fonctionnalités. Cela manque vraiment c'est dommage . Egalement il faudrait pouvoir avoir un process d enrollement des annonceurs plus simple avec une signature électronique embarquée ce module manque egalement

Pros

Les fonctionnalités dont la capacité d'individualiser les niveaux de commissions des marchands. La facilité d'administrer les catégories de services. Le rapport qualité prix est bon

Cons

Difficultés l'implémentation des modules de paiement et du certificat SSL qui nécessite des connaissances de développeur. Le page builder n'est pas aisé La page d'accueil pourrait être plus riche avec davantage de template en libre accès

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Arcadier Review For Service Based Marketplaces

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall good. They are supportive and helpful. The customer support team are fairly responsive and most of the time are able to solve the issue or point you in the right direction.

Pros

It's easy to get started with and is affordable.

Cons

If you have additional feature requirements, it becomes rather complicated or expensive. Simple things can be added via custom code, but as soon as you need a more robust feature that requires API, the cost skyrockets both due to the plan you need to be on and also the developers you need to hire.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Marketplace Game Changer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Arcadier has truly revolutionised the e-commerce industry with their off-the-shelf marketplace templates. Our idea was to monetise excess tools and machinery by connecting suppliers who have excess machinery with buyers who need to rent such machinery. Arcadier helped us materialise our idea with their rental goods marketplace template, which allowed us to set up the website, payment processors etc....

Pros

Very user friendly on all fronts; marketplace site, admin portals etc.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to make more complex customisations using their off-the-shelf templates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too difficult

Reviewed 7 months ago

Can't use it fully on the trial, then can't work it when you pay for it. When you have problems they just want to in well another product to you. Do not recommend for beginners

Pros

Looks good but not everything is activated in the trial

Cons

Bought program as I thought this would activate all the features. But... They are too difficult to learn way around the. Company refuses to give a refund when you can't use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Write a Review for Arcadier

Reviewed a year ago

The ease with which we were able to create a marketplace was a great experience. We were able to see transaction information and user interactions in data, and the prices were satisfactory.

Pros

Arcadier made it so easy and quick to create a marketplace.

Cons

Functional aspects For example, when creating an event for a day, it was not possible to set multiple times for events on the same day. (e.g. 9:00-10:00, 13:00-14:00, 16:00-17:00, etc.) When the situation changed in Covid, we wanted it to work with online video such as zoom so that the service could be provided smoothly online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good to get up and running

Reviewed a year ago

Very good to launch your idea and test the market quickly. Can do a lot

Pros

Ease of set up and capabilities Some nice features and very easy admin panel

Cons

The lower versions are not very customizable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad Experience

Reviewed a year ago

I tried Arcadier for my business and it was a disaster. Their customer support was horrific and features were severely limited. We spent more than a month trying to work with their dysfunctional support and tech group to get our simple site to function but eventually had to cancel the subscription. There were a series of failures that continued even after cancellation -- their exit form failed, a sales person who contacted me failed to follow-up. I thought bad customer service was out of fashion but not at Arcadier. Do not use this platform unless you have lots of time to waste.

Pros

We could not get the product to function despite a month of trying to work with their dysfunctional support department.

Cons

We could not get a simple marketplace to work and the support department was similarly dyfunctional.