This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BigCommerce Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


211 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the better ecommerce solutions out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and comprehensiveness of its APi and theme structure is quite impressive. The user experience end of things is really good too.

Cons

Would love to see more flexibility in terms of customization and a better customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BigCommerce

Reviewed 12 years ago

BigCommerce is advanced eCommerce platform with highly competent developers and support team.

Pros

Full access to source code which allows for unlimited customization. Competent support group. Extensive documentations. Many features. Good community discussion. Nice handling of photos!

Cons

Few features are missing but are promised in future releases (6.0 or after). Integration with shipping carriers and selective Free Shipping option are not included. Also, coupon of fixed $ discount per order is not currently supported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was good starting out but needs to be modified for easier use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a good way to keep track of inventory. It can be modified to allow different people to use it in different ways.

Cons

It is not very user-friendly, and it has some glitches merging with other software. We have run into issues where some items get removed twice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy set up and easy to use, good support.

Cons

Problems sometimes take a while to be fixed. Seems like a lot of energy gets put into releasing new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SHIPPING AND MULTI-LANGUAGE SUPPORT !!/??

Reviewed 10 years ago

VERY GOOD FEATURE SET WITH LOTS OF BELLS AND WHISTLES,...... SEEMS TO HIT MOST OF THE KEY THINGS I WOULD WANT IN AN E-COMM SOFTWARE BUT LACKS TWO CRITICAL ITEMS LISTED IN (CONS)

Pros

WIDE FEATURE SETS WITH LOTS OF CUSTOMIZATION OPPORTUNITIES!!

Cons

COMPLETE LACK OF "FREIGHT" SHIPPING(LTL) AND DETAILED SHIPPING OPTIONS IF YOU ARE SHIPPING VARIOUS SIZES/WEIGHTS OF PRODUCTS NATIONALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY. SECOND HUGE DRAWBACK - NO MULTI-LANGUAGE SUPPORT! THIS IS A GLOBAL ECONOMY GUYS!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Out of the box tools, with huge impact

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This platform is so incredibly easy to use. Whether you want your own eCommerce storefront or to just sell on Facebook. You can go as big or as small as you wish. A feature that I think many would find appealing.

Cons

I wish that there were more free templates to choose from. I was expecting a bit more when I signed up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

BigCommerce - NOT my Preferred Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Less than superior. Stick to the more well known ecommerce platforms, they will cost the same.

Pros

The only reason I chose to use BigCommerce was because I received a one year free subscription. The simple integration with Square was helpful.

Cons

Compared to other e-commerce platforms I've used, BigCommerce has a very confusing interface, things are difficult to find, and the themes are difficult to customize. I wish BigCommerce had a mobile app to track purchases and activity, but they do not have anything for iOS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fine for What it is

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's fine for what it is, but I'm excited we switched over to WordPress for the website part. We're still using BigCommerce for e-commerce purposes so that will be great.

Pros

Keeps track of sales just fine, easy to make coupon codes, and create orders/cancel orders

Cons

If you're running your entire website through BigCommerce it's not great. WordPress is much better. BigCommerce is limited in certain things you can/can't do. Doesn't have all the plugin capabilities & a lot of times shuts down on us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's not as easy to use as Shopify but more customization at basic level service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Selling online at 915ers.com hosted by bigcommerce

Pros

Get 3 months free at PayPal partners directory for any level plans except enterprise which is considerably nice

Cons

Custom SSL need to pay a lot and not able to purchase as a one time add on either. The shopping channel sometimes has issues connecting with Facebook. For pinterest it's finally working now but I have waited months before they are able to straighten it out with pinterest while I got bigcommerce in the first place is for pinterest

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bigcommerce Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bigcommerce made it extremely easy to enter the field of online commerce. It was a breeze to set up items online for purchase and to interact with customer orders.

Cons

It was difficult to sell recurring items like subscriptions and lesson packages in a way that captured more than a one-time sell.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best overall - buy expensive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

On my project I am selling stuff overseas so multiple languages and currencies support was mast have option.

Cons

Its will become significantly more expensive as soon as you start selling more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is a good product but wouldn't allow you to play openly due to limitations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Value for money, and easy to get started. Very good customer support and easy to integrate and update any information.

Cons

There are not many apps/softwares to integrate/implement to use like in Shopify. And there are limitations to customize checkouts etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The content is very helpful and gives me knowledge on what I do specially in the business side . It helps a lot

Cons

None so far . But sometimes it maybe more beneficial if it easy to understand as sometimes thats hard to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was an amazing deal, now it's a little less so

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used Big Commerce for about 3 years and it did a lot of things very well and let you customize it however you wanted. A few things here and there were a little buggy like having to put free shipping on a digital product, but it was clearly tailored for product sales so that was our own fault. We wished there was a way to change that but it isn't available at the moment. When we signed up the product was incredibly cheap, to run a store that did $180k in sales/month. This past summer they raised our rate significantly but it still is a good deal. If you are a low volume high price store the pricing is bad but if you are selling a lot of under $200 items I can see their pricing model costing a lot of money to run each month.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not bad, but not great either.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that you can find a lot of different templates and are able to easily edit what you need to.

Cons

Customer service was really subpar when we needed help. Also all templates were super extra and we really needed a simple template. We had to go through a 3rd party and spend MORE money to get a template we needed after spending money on our membership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great intergrations like the same day express postage with Zoom2U. Great pricing better than other platforms. Great online portal.

Cons

Themes weren't as good as it's competitors. Its like they don't care about modern websites. Didn't have Apple Pay for Web which customers wanted. Switched to Shopify

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for large ecommerce sites

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's a great platform for a large ecommerce website.

Pros

It's easy to see the stats and purchases etc at a glance, and fairly easy to change details about products

Cons

I struggle to make changes to the content of the site, it's hard to find various sections (eg the header, footer etc) in order to make the changes I want to make

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use Big Commerce almost every week to write reports for my client's marketing campaigns

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is all of the difference metrics you can track and measure under one dashboard that is relatively easy to use.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is that sometimes it is hard to navigate, but that gets easier the more you familiarize yourself with and use the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and growing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Bigcommerce is the fastest growing E-Commerce platform and it is very secure. This platform has everything you need to set up a successful business. Bigcommerce is one of the more expensive sites but you are getting what you pay for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great to start! Not really to grow

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bigcommerce is great - it has a lot of integrations and ways to communicate with other apps. But as far as scaling, I think there are better options :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multi Channel Selling in Almost the Click of a Button

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Bigcommerce is what most sellers are looking for. An easy way to integrate sales channels to other big sites while still keeping the same required formats. We all know how much work and time goes into listing products and meeting specifications specific to each site, and BigCommerce helps with exactly that!

Cons

Sometimes the site lags on product information or doesn't pull it correctly. This can prove to be annoying when intiially importing or updating product information

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is great for ecommerce sites

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly and has lots of templates to choose from.

Cons

It is little too over-priced for small business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

High quality all in one E-Commerce Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

BigCommerce is one of the largest e-commerce platforms in the industry. It is super easy to use and get started, and we loved that it also has a 15 day free trial. Very easy to install and set up as well. BigCommerce also does not charge transaction fees, like some e-commerce platforms!

Cons

The monthly pricing structure can be costly. Also, since we are a smaller company, it sometimes has more functionality/options and add-ons then we really need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helps us build our own e-commerce

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Like how we are able to customize our layouts, since I'm a developer and the ability to edit code and customize is very important.

Cons

Don't have anything to complain about, it would just be great to have improvement in the user interface to become more friendly to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review