App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizzabo Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


137 reviews

Recommended

KS
AvatarImg

Keria S.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is an okay product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall Bizzabo worked for what we needed. We did experience a critical registration failure in July 2022 at our conference in Orlando when we couldn't get all iPads to connect to printers and had to pivot to pre-printing all the badges to keep lines down. This affected our guest experience, affected our check-in data, and frustrated our team. In 2023, Bizzabo sent a tech to conference to overcome those challenges and we appreciated that commitment to getting it right.

Pros

Bizzabo offered virtual programming & virtual event management when we needed it most. The features are intuitive and didn't take a lot of training to onboard our team.

Cons

Bizzabo encountered several system outages, most critically: right after we launched registration and again onsite at conference. We tried to work with the team to understand the impact of these outages on our data and ticket sales.Bizzabo was limited in a lot of ways. For example, we had both in-person and on-demand sessions on the agenda and there was no way to adjust how they showed - it was chronological with on-demand at the very bottom. The abstract management feature doesn't work for our review process so we used another tool and imported the data. At one point the speaker widget was out of sync with the live website/app and we kept getting correction emails from VIP speakers about incorrect names/titles, although it was correct on the backend.

SG
AvatarImg

Shirli G.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great event platform

Reviewed a year ago

This platform to fits all of my needs for the annual conference I plan and execute. This is my 5th year using Bizzabo and I am constantly approached by the competitors, but I can plan my budget around the cost and not worry or be surprised by hidden fees and services. I will continue to be a fan of Bizzabo.

Pros

As a corporate event planner, I find this platform easy to use, has beautiful design options I can work around to make my website pop. I love the ease of use and technical support when needed. I am constantly approached by the competitors, but I can plan my budget around the cost and not worry or be surprised by hidden fees and services.

Cons

There is very little to complain about, the only thing I would love to see, is an option or link to pay later via credit card.

EF
AvatarImg

Emily F.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our worldwide event management system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bizzabo's robust capabilities but simple UX make it accessible for all event management teams. We are able to launch event websites in minutes by repurposing templates from past events. Their end-to-end solution means that we keep everything on one platform -- from point of sale to post-event communications and everything in between. Some of the my favorite features are are: Agenda Capabilities: Hybrid, on demand, virtual, and in-person options that works with third party streaming Website Builder: Drag and drop builder that also allows for HTML customization for advanced teams Registration Management: Easy list management with Stripe integration for payments We use Bizzabo to run our virtual and in-person events across the world.

Cons

Looking forward to platform updates in the areas of attendee networking + engagement.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust event platform, great customer experience.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were using multiple platforms to run our events, leading to more time-consuming steps in transferring information between them and losing quality along the way. Bizzabo has pretty much everything in the same platform, making it a lot easier to run an event seemlessly. They also have a lot of integrations so we can still use platforms that we need to.

Pros

They have considered nearly every aspect of event experience and included it into the platform design. It is extremely versatile to meet a variety of event needs and their highly attentive customer success team is quick to build a custom workaround if needed. Easy to use whether you know code or not. Their knowledge library is robust and has answers for majority of inquiries that pop up when exploring the platform.

Cons

It can take a while to learn all the capabilities of the platform, but their support team and library is quite helpful here. I do wish their support chat was faster and a bit more knowledgable about the platform.

AP
AvatarImg

Andrea P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop shop for everything Events!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Bizzabo covers everything for our global events program, that's virtual, hybrid end in-person events. Rich functionality, all built into the product so we don't have to install add-ons or buy other tools e.g. streaming. It's a single solution covering it all.

Cons

Given its rich functionality it takes time to get to know the platform.

KS
AvatarImg

Kristine S.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of Bizzabo Platform/Products

Reviewed 6 months ago

I think overall, the website building, registration, and ticketing tools are quite good and at the right price point for our team. Customer service was lacking for some time in the beginning; however, it has improved. Now that we have a reliable account manager, our tickets get addressed in a timely fashion. Our current account manager is flexible and works with our needs and constraints.

Pros

The ease and user-friendly nature of setting up event websites. It allows for many customizations and integrations and the ability to duplicate events.

Cons

The webinar / "Zoom" platform Bizzabo launched had many technical glitches initially, leaving us not to trust this feature. We were hoping to do away with our Zoom licenses and use the Bizzabo "Zoom" platform; however, because of distrust in the product, our staff is too nervous/distrustful to utilize it.

MG
AvatarImg

MaryTherese G.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The full package

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Bizzabo offers all the tools needed for our event and continues to roll new updates and technologies that enhance our experience- both integrating feedback from customers and using industry trends to develop tools and features end users want.

Cons

Like any platform, there are some limitations that would be helpful to have, such as an ability to resend a single automated message to one person for whom it may have gone to junk or they deleted without having to do the 'administrator test' email or removing them and readding to a list to send as a new automation. There are also some web design customization features that would be nice next level enhancements such as background music or embeds but luckily with the flexiblity of the web builder there are ways to build our own workarounds to these.

DF
AvatarImg

Dora F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid virtual event product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's a solid product that is comparable with other high-end virtual event software.

Pros

Easy to build a nice-looking website with multiple pages & registration even if you don't have coding/HTML experience. Customer support via email was quite responsive and generally helpful. My organization is required to use Zoom for virtual meetings and Bizzabo allowed a seamless one-click experience into our Zoom sessions from the website agenda, which provided us with much easier to use attendance data than in Zoom. The software is comprehensive and honestly provides pretty much everything you'll need for virtual, hybrid, and in-person events. The customer help site (Bizzaknowledge) had a cool upvote feature for users to support each other in getting new feature requests noticed.

Cons

Customer support was always great but it'd be nice to have a chat feature on the Bizzabo site, or even easy to use documentation on their customer help site. Our attendees in China were unable to register for our event, so it would be nice for this to be available there as well. Would sometimes experience small, random glitches; for example, with the native comms/campaign manager, where our branded colors would sometimes just not work in some emails - ultimately with no solution from customer service.

KH
AvatarImg

Kristen H.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Event Management Software on the Market

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I have had a great experience using Bizzabo and working with their team to build our custom app. Their support team is also great.

Pros

Bizzabo is exceptionally user-friendly. The platform is easy to use and makes life as an event planner much more manageable. The reports and analytics are transparent, and exporting necessary data is seamless.

Cons

The Bizzabo website editor could be more customizable. I also do not like that push notifications cannot be edited. If you have a typo, you have to delete the notification and re-create it. However, Bizzabo continues to update the platform and adds more features, so I think this will be fixed soon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great platform for events that meets our requirements

Reviewed a year ago

We saved a ton of time thanks to the platform's automated reminder emails for forthcoming events, and the ability to collect payments in one place made it a no-brainer. The fact that it's simple to use and can be tailored to your needs means that your website won't seem like every other Eventbrite-style site.

Pros

We've been able to host easily-updatable websites, design our own event platform, accept payments, track registrations, and integrate with Salesforce all with the help of the Bizzabo platform, which is incredibly user-friendly and has excellent customer service.

Cons

We don't have many complaints regarding Bizzabo. We've been asked to consider switching platforms on multiple occasions, but we've always been happy with our current setup.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo just works(tm)

Reviewed a year ago

I recognize my viewpoint is very limited as primarily a developer and not someone in marketing or on other teams. We've had a bespoke system that maybe covered a good core 10-20% of Bizzabo's features and did them well enough. I'm sure the money we spent outsourcing mobile app development every year greatly eclipses what we get out of the box. We also tend to have very specific needs, so for those to be covered even modestly is a huge win. Bizzabo knocked it out of the park for this being the first year, we've always had growing pains that I just didn't hear about this year.

Pros

As a developer, the mobile app integration was huge as there were fewer hiccups during our annual event due to everything being integrated.As someone in charge of the SSO integration, the SAML pieces weren't difficult either. I had more problems in understanding than any growing pains.On-site networking in an arena is not without challenges but I heard nothing majorly problematic. We've had issues in the past with our bespoke system and competitors but this year seemed incredibly smooth in comparison.

Cons

For SSO there is some conflicting documentation but it's a big topic. It should be split between personnel and attendees as the pages are. As someone big on documentation and understanding how easily things get stale, this is a very minor nitpick anyway. The problems I ran into were solved by gaining a little more understanding. I'm actively looking for things to complain about and this is so low on my list it's almost not worth mentioning.

CT
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great website builder, but some issues

Reviewed 2 years ago

In a word, mixed. We have been with Bizzabo for several years, and have experienced a variety of issues, however the majority of these have now been resolved, but we have still seen some pop up. Customer Support are always quick to respond and help where thy can.

Pros

Website builder, drag and drop functionality is easy to use. Can be extended with CSS and JavaScript to create great looking and very functional events, but with some limitations

Cons

Innovation is a bit behind the curve, and there are some technical difficulties occasionally which have impacted our events, as well as reporting not being quite as effective as I would like

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Molly R.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

As an event manger for a large non-profit, we were desperately in need of an updated ticketing and registration site for our 100+ regionally and nationally and nationally hosted events per year. We needed something that staff members would feel comfortable with and could pick up without extra training/coding/website knowledge. We did our due diligence, looking into about a dozen platforms before narrowing...

Cons

I wish there was a way to accept onsite payment. I want to acknowledge that Bizzabo was upfront with us during the contracting stage that this wasn't something they offered, as their services are largely pre-event focused (ticketing, registration, etc). We absolutely knew this wasn't included, but my wishful thinking is that it did exist.

RD
AvatarImg

Ram D.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Brilliant and Sensational Virtual and Hybrid Event Management Platform.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Bizzabo ensures that our events run smoothly.

Pros

With Bizzabo,I find it simple to schedule and host secure virtual and hybrid events effectively.It is possible for events attendees to engage and interact seamlessly during events by participating in polls and also answering Q&A.Bizzabo has an UI that is intuitive and user-friendly.

Cons

Bizzabo keeps our events engaging, interactive and effective hence I don't have anything to dislike.

EF
AvatarImg

Emma F.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo from an EO's POV

Reviewed 6 months ago

Happy with the product, customer team are nice but not based in Asia and turn around time can be slow which causes problems when onsite with an event.

Pros

easy to use and set up from marketing, to registration to event communication and information.

Cons

turn around on getting fixes for programming bugs is very slow and sometimes not possible for some critical errors eg. if a speaker has changed jobs since they spoke at your previous event, the system will pull their old job and not dynamically update so they are listed incorrectly.

VR
AvatarImg

Vittoria R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OK product, needs some rework

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Each page is it's own page, it's not endless scrolling like some other event management tools are. Pages look nice.

Cons

Can’t save contact fields in a report to rerun the same report. So have to create the report each time it needs to be run.Can’t edit a list once created with contacts. Have to re-run and re-create the lists every timeDynamic lists do not work. Set criteria and re-checked and it doesn’t run correctly it is pulling canceled registrations even though I set the parameters to having a ticketChanges to...

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An always growing product that's a game changer for virtual and hybrid events

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizzabo has helped us elevate our virtual events big-time and gives us the opportunity to really analyze each specific registrant/attendee.

Pros

I love the flexibility of the software. For one event, we can use our own website and embed the necessary components, but for other events, we can use Bizzabo's tools to completely create the event within Bizzabo. We've been able to integrate with Marketo to keep our customer communications consistent with other campaigns. So the flexibility has been the biggest win.

Cons

It can be tricky for attendees to understand where to go to watch sessions.

CM
AvatarImg

Chantel M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo & Klik

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

We had an amazing CSM ([sensitive content hidden]) and an amazing Klik PM ([sensitive content hidden]). They made this process a lot easier and helped a tremendous amount, despite the challenges we faced.

Cons

Some things I'd like to see from Bizzabo in the future:- Ability to have buyers pay prior to answering registration questions- More customization for registration form (including logic)- Better integration with klik- More customizable app- Option to use klik wearables with any registration platform

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eventage's use of Bizzabo

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used Bizzabo to handle virtual conferences. Bizzabo was used as a virtual platform for attendee to view presentation sessions and to connect with other's in their industry from a distance. Bizzabo also provided a registration system for us to collect attendee's information, log into the platform and for the attendees to provide payment.

Pros

Our attendees had minimal to no issues logging into the Bizzabo Platform which was different from other virtual platforms we have used in the past. The interface is user friendly and allows for a custom look with our client's brand. The live streaming is reliable and we encountered no issues with connections to the platform.

Cons

The email campaign service has too strict of security. We found that emails sent to confirmed good email address would not go out. We also encountered software bug issues during our virtual events. They were eventually resolved, but not until after our event.

JF
AvatarImg

Jade F.

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DealCatalyst Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

In the first 1.5 years, we experienced many software and hardware failures that severely impacted our business. Based on feedback we provided, we have seen an improvement in both. We appreciate that there is always a U.S. based person /account rep to work with us.

Pros

The attentiveness of the product support and customer service teams. Very dedicated to our partnership.

Cons

Development timelines and promises never seem to materialize. Many features we have asked for since inception in 2022 are still not available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

International Affairs,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo provides a fantastic experience both to market your event and to facilitate networking

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The easy to use solution suite to organize an event (from website to ticketing): it is very user friendly and has the features you need to market efficiently the event (website, newsletter, email, contact database) and to manage it (registration, ticketing). The networking platform was a great feature: People could see who was attending, started conversations before the event and scheduled their meeting. A lot of the interactions that happened onsite was prepped by the software solution. Finally customer support was excellent.

Cons

We had an issue with displaying the pictures and the bio of the participants but it was resolved by the customer support team. We also had an issue with our message coming out of the Bizzabo being identified as spam by some of our recipients.

KM
AvatarImg

Kristine M.

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo: User-Friendly Interface, But Limitations in Streaming and Mobile App Functionality

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I highly appreciate the Bizzabo tool for its intuitive and user-friendly interface. It caters to various types of events and offers seamless event registration, streamlined check-in options, and convenient mobile app access. Bizzabo truly excels in providing a smooth and efficient event management experience.

Cons

I found the integrated streaming options in Bizzabo to be quite limited, requiring me to use external solutions. As a result, it was challenging to gather all the event metrics in one place. Furthermore, the mobile app had some bugs that hindered its efficient use. Improvements in these areas would greatly enhance the platform's functionality.

LG
AvatarImg

Lisa G.

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great value for the price!

Reviewed 20 days ago

Overall it's been great. I am on our events team and we have had such an elevated check in process since we switched to Bizzabo at the very start of 2020. Yes, we signed the contract in February 2020 right before in person events went on hold. There have been times with software switches that have been challenging for us but after looking at other like products have decided to stay with Bizzabo.

Pros

When it works, the name badge printing and easy on the spot ability to change a registrants entry information is IMO the most valuable part of Bizzabo.

Cons

I wish that adding tags to a registrant or block of registrants was more streamlined, it's fine for a small event of 50 or less but with large events, adding specific tags to a block of people is very clunky.

DJ
AvatarImg

Daniel J.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo for Events Management

Reviewed 9 months ago

I would say we are happy customers

Pros

It is an easy to use platform, we use for our website and registration links for all events. The ease of use is great as well as the ability to change quickly if needed.

Cons

We cannot customize as I would like and also the onsite delivery and support could be better.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great event platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Huge time saver and therefore a money saver - the tedious tasks that one would have to deal with on other website platforms are no longer a problem and one can really focus on generating revenue.

Pros

The back end is extremely easy to use and well automated. It has saved me so much time to focus on other marketing tasks. The front end has some great design options that are perfect for our events. The support team is always very helpful.

Cons

There are some limitations due to us being a South African run company like only having one currency per site available however they have been very helpful in making this work for us and coming up with solutions that work. Any limitations that we have had were addressed and are no longer a problem.