App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizzabo Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


137 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Katy W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is a great event platform that is easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our model is to hold in person educational events, and when they all got canceled in 2020 we needed a backup. Bizzabo was easy to learn, easy to use, and helped us get back to educating folks like we want to.

Pros

What I like most is how easy the software is to use, it is intuitive and our attendees enjoy the platform

Cons

Setting up virtual exhibit booths with workarounds, we wish there were a more straightforward option.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tia J.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo good for ticketing - bad for web design

Reviewed 20 days ago

I was mostly a website user and did not like the features of the website builder. It was not intuitive nor was it easy to do basic website functions. the design was limiting and there was strange rules

Pros

Great for setting up tickets for different events and great for managing different events at the same time

Cons

The website builder is extremely limited unless you do custom coding

EW
AvatarImg

Esther W.

Newspapers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support from Bizzabo customer success manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

We received great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He gave good suggestions and tips on how to utilize the platform. This actually shows Bizzabo not only focus on how much we are going to spend with them but added a human touch that they care if our event success or not.

Pros

They provide 1 stop solution for events from in-person to hybrid.

Cons

Their speaker portal can be complicated for those who are not familiar with tech.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Talloulah M.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is THE ONE!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we had to do was through our development team (even when it came to changing a full stop). Now we have full control over the website, design, registration etc.. The support team are fantastic when you have any problem big or small. Really useful when you are on a deadline.

Pros

How user friendly it is, everything is simple yet complex enough to do all the functions you need it to.

Cons

If you are not experienced in CSS there are only a few templates to choose from.

AR
AvatarImg

Anat R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo- the platform that every organisation should use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Pros

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Cons

We had a temporary problem sending e-mails via Bizzabo, but it was solved after 24 hours.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Successful large-scale event app

Reviewed a year ago

It has been overall very positive. I appreciate their responsiveness and passion for doing good work. Feels like we are all on the same team. Nice to not be talking to bots always!!

Pros

Many features can be customized to your liking and needs! Lots of functionality and improvements on the regular. I appreciate that the team genuinely does respond to suggestions made on their forum - I have seen some of mine implemented that have really benefited our events.

Cons

Sometimes I knew more about the platform than the folks I spoke to at support, having developed our own "hacks" to make it work for our needs. That said, the support team was always open to learning and as mentioned above, they have implemented some of my requested changes.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great event management solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

Pros

It has a robust functionality for all event aspects, from creating a website, app, payments, attendee management, coupons and more. We ran a 500 event on Bizzabo and it worked great for us.

Cons

The UI looks a bit outdated and sometimes it takes time to get used to it. Plus their pricing is really expensive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kamran Y.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo for event management

Reviewed 5 years ago

As event organizer company Bizzabo solved some of our problems easily and time efficiently. But some additional features would be nice like professional reporting so on.

Pros

It helps to build customized event webpages easily and it is easy to set up. It offers better-structured registration and ticketing system. Email campaigns and email marketing helps for branding.

Cons

Customer service is not fast enough. I am satisfied now with other service qualities.

AS
AvatarImg

Akande S.

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is always quick to respond and is solutions oriented.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and modern design. I also like that it provides multiple templates to fit the mood/theme of your event. The most priceless feature...is the customer service and help/tutorial owl.

Cons

It doesn't offer intuitive registration (question) build-out and that's sorely needed in my organization. Also, I'd like to see a feature that allowed for isolated confirmation and group registration (ie, if a group is registering I need to know the names, dietary needs, media release, etc for each person but they should all be tied to the purchaser/one record)

AS
AvatarImg

Alvaro S.

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo makes my events management easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The platform is user-friendly, it has a lot of features to cover most of your needs when it comes to event organisation and the customer support is responsive and friendly. They keep improving their service and keep listening any feedback you can provide. I'm excited to work closer together and keep growing.

Cons

I couldn't really mention anything, I'm very satisfied.

KG
AvatarImg

Kimberly G.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I recommend Bizzabo, but there's room for improvement.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizzabo makes having multiple ticket types and customer registration super easy. When it came to checking people in at the event, we would have been lost without our customer service rep- printing the name badges was a disaster (we ran out of stickers and they had to be rush shipped to us).

Pros

On the backend, things run pretty seamlessly. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive. We had a great customer success rep who made sure we had everything we needed to make the event a success.

Cons

I think the user experience is lacking. Our attendees were frustrated about how the agenda shows up on mobile + web. I wish there was a way to make multiple pages available to paid attendees instead of just the agenda, and it would be great if it was compatible with a vaccine verifier app (I know their are limitations with HIPPA / how the information is stored). Not great for hosting content post-event.

CC
AvatarImg

Christie C.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch platform for elevating your events!

Reviewed a year ago

We use Bizzabo for events that are looking for just a little more pizazz! The tool is so simple and fun to use! End result, our virtual events look amazing and our attendees are really impressed with the software and feel of the virtual experience.

Pros

Bizzabo's ease of use and ability to customize and brand our events is top notch! The platform is intuitive, easy to use and elevates our events to another level.

Cons

As with any online tool, it's important to stay up to date on the changes and requirements needed to run the site. Sometimes people with very secure networks can have difficulty getting in but it can be worked through with the customer support team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyas P.

International Affairs, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use this tool for all your events!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use this tool for almost 2 years now, and all my events run well because it helps me plan and organize it

Pros

The feature that I like about this tool is its network as an event platform so people can access it easily. With that feature I can find out the number of people who will come and they can also find out information at the event

Cons

This tool is easy to use, but sometimes it is difficult to understand to operate it (I got a few complaints from my event participants) so it needs an update!

MC
AvatarImg

Makenna C.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Glad we use Bizzabo!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The fact we were able to create an app that automatically updates anytime you update the Bizzabo site.

Cons

I wish there was more customization that could be done such as choosing the size of the image on different tabs etc.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eef d.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a complete system. Finance, planning, website and App! What more do you want?

Pros

User friendly and a great back office system. I use it now for 2 years and it makes our work as congress organizer easy.

Cons

Sometimes they let their IT people design the system. But they are not congress organizers

SA
AvatarImg

Srinivasa A.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Registration management and agenda scheduling

Cons

Streaming application and Networking options

jn
AvatarImg

james n.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We want this to be all it claims to be

Reviewed 9 years ago

So far a unique platform. We wanted to integrate our CRM, Marketing emails, websites, ticketing and get a event app. Bizzabo ticked all of the boxes in theory. However having used some of the features such as CRM and Marketing, think its more appropriate that they do not use the term " CRM " as its a contact database only. There are no CRM functions. The real downside to this is the marketing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Maher L.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good for registration and agenda management. Worth using!

Reviewed 2 years ago

They were overall great. We had some issues with lack of communication on some technical outages they were having and not letting us know. But otherwise, their customer relations were good.

Pros

Registration - both advanced registration and on-site check in.

Cons

They need to improve their virtual/hybrid networking option badly. We didn't even use it, even though it was included.

EM
AvatarImg

Elizabeth M.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Bizzabo for registration and onsite check in.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Excellent customer service, experienced onsite support for major events.

Cons

Wish there was a way to register walk ins onsite on the iPads without having to use a laptop for desktop version.

DW
AvatarImg

Dalaya W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Reviewed 14 days ago

EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE, WAS NEW AND FUN. BETTER THAN OLD PROGRAM.

Pros

FLEXIBILITY, SUPPORT, EASY TO USE, OPTIONS VARIED AND [sensitive content hidden] DOES AN AWESOME JOB WITH SUPPORT.

Cons

THE HIDDEN CREDIT CARD FEES FOR CANCELLATION.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is continuously improving

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bizzabo works well for our event needs. The company is becoming much more adaptable and taking on client feedback to improve the site functionality. Customer service has also improved with good communication to help support us.

Pros

Customer support has improved greatly over the last year, with much faster responses to issues and queries.

Cons

Flexibility of the site - which is something I know Bizzabo are working on

LD
AvatarImg

Luke D.

Wireless, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed a year ago

Bizzabo provides analytics and reporting features that help organizers track event performance and measure key metrics. This data can be valuable for evaluating event success, identifying areas for improvement, and making informed decisions for future events.

Pros

Bizzabo offers a user-friendly website builder that allows event organizers to create attractive and informative event websites. This feature helps in promoting the event, providing relevant information to attendees, and showcasing event highlights.

Cons

Although Bizzabo supports integrations with various third-party tools and platforms, some users have mentioned that they would like to see more integrations available. If you have specific integrations in mind for your event, it's recommended to check if Bizzabo supports them before making a decision.

SS
AvatarImg

Stella S.

11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great help for planning and executing our first event!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!). We used the software for our ticketing system, the organization of attendee data and emails. The landing pages have a great look and feel with easy backend editing and tracking capabilities. We really liked the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network.

Cons

We needed to purchase another software/hardware for the event to give our tickets out as badges. We mentioned this point to Bizzabo and they explained that their already working on cooperations to make the experience as a consumer even more easier.

LL
AvatarImg

Lloyed L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo is the Best Way Manage the Entire Value Chain for Your Ticket Holder in One Place

Reviewed 9 years ago

Managing ticket sales was a pain a few years ago when eventbrite etc. popped up. Today's that's not the pain. Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales. Bizzabo helps you manage the entire customer relationship from the the time they hit the website (Bizzabo) to buying a ticket (Bizzabo) to retargeting (Bizzabo) to continuous engagement before,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Anna M.

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Easy to see when a contact has attended multiple events.

Cons

Difficulty with reporting, instead of downloading registration reports they are sent to your email which is inconvenient when they go to spam, etc.