App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizzabo Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


137 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Margherita M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Business Partners and amazing Event Platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration with our CRM is pretty smooth and the participants are enjoying our events from an experience point of view and from a technical point of view as the platform is very user-friendly.

Cons

Not much actually, or better what was missing is already in Bizzabo's release plan that we are all looking forward to. The upcoming features will for sure bring our events to an even higher level.

KW
AvatarImg

Kaylee W.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall OK

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Many features are available and keep upgrading

Cons

Not so user friendly, bit confusing and not so straight forward especially when it comes to exporting the registration list.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert W.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo the real solution in planning organizational events and professional events

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was easy to track down the attendance ratio of participants in our events and conferences

Pros

There is a free trial of the software to test the applicability of the product before buying the original product It is easy to install and use the software There is support available in online and other modes

Cons

Its slow to integrate with other social media platforms In case of slow internet connection, using the software maybe a challenge

AD
AvatarImg

Arielle D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo- nearly there

Reviewed 9 years ago

Initially, we signed up to use the Bizzabo product because it included all of our event needs in one solution- registration and event application. The product is really easy to use, (you can set up a new event in about 3 minutes), and quick to navigate through. There are a few issues I have with customization of the website and the application. My customer service rep Jonathan is awesome to work...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sherine M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience Overall

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our team was pleasantly surprised and impressed at how well Bizzabo worked for their needs and created a seamless experience to transition from an in-person to a hybrid event.

Pros

Setting up the registration site was a user-friendly experience, and I also received excellent customer support from the Bizzabo Customer Success Manager throughout the process.

Cons

Although the tech support team was helpful, it would have been great to have a direct number or chat feature available on the Bizzabo site for immediate answers instead of only an email address for support.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for dynamic teams

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use for both the admins and the clients.

Cons

The integration options with our crm are lacking but this may be due to our crm.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kentall S.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Innovative Event Management Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Bizzabo is an excellent event management platform that helps us to streamline the entire process of organizing and managing our events. It provides a powerful suite of features that enable users to easily create, market, and manage events from start to finish. Its intuitive interface makes it easy to use, while its robust analytics give an insight into the success of an event.

Cons

Bizzabo’s customer support could be improved as the responses can be slow at times and there have been reports of frequent bugs in the system. Additionally, some of the features are only available on the more expensive plans.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Am I buying a used car or event software?

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the features. It's more for large conferences rather than medium or small. Which is probably the reason for the high pricetag.

Cons

I put up with pushy cold call/telemarketer calls for almost 2 years from this company. Each time they would call I let them know the timeframe that I look at implementing any changes for our event department. I would give them a date to call me back to discuss. Not one time did they ever listen. Then when I finally wanted to consider implementing the software in our business, I was told that there was nothing available for less than a month. Are you kidding me? I didn't need half of the features that the girl was pushing. She promptly told me that if anything changed with our budget that I should give her a call back. Lol Bizzaboo CEO....stop recruiting used car saleswomen to push event software. I dont have the time or the patience to retrain them ever time they call me.

AP
AvatarImg

Anant P.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good experience for a second year in row

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a good experience. The customer support team is very responsive. Their partner ecosystem is good which opens the window to elevate the attendee experience. Would be great to see some of these partner features get integrated in their core offerings.

Pros

The interface can be overwhelming at the beginning but is very intuitive and becomes easy to use once you spend some time. The features are good and Bizzabo has a strong partner ecosystem that allows you to explore things beyond what the core software has to offer.

Cons

Some basic features are missing in their legacy offering such as polls which have now been included in the new offering. However, would be good to integrated across their portfolio.

NM
AvatarImg

Nathan M.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Promising, but many shortcomings

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The interface is clean and organized. It can do a few functions well, like data exporting and app design.

Cons

It is very difficult to manage pass "add-ons". The filtering tools for looking across events/sessions as well as attendees have gotten worse recently

BC
AvatarImg

Bethany C.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event Everything

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent. Video chatted twice with customer support, both experiences were great. Emailed with someone important, very helpful and speedy.

Pros

Every aspect of event planning - all in one place.

Cons

I've chatted with customer support about this a couple times. Would be GREAT to have an easy-upgrade button. It would take a registrant from one ticket type to another, without manual edits on the back end. It would collect credit card info, charge the difference, and save it to the original email address.

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic reg platform WITH mobile app

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's user friendly, sleek and easily and seamlessly transfers to mobile/tablet use + a built in mobile app

Cons

They are improving upon this, but I'd love to see an easier way to tie a specific ticket option to a specific set of questions (I think this is in the works though which is exciting)

AA
AvatarImg

Antoine A.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great event management software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We will be using Bizzabo for our events for the first time this year. We are convinced that it will do the job. We are very satisfied so far.

Pros

The Hubspot integration was a key factor. Been able to sync in real-time the attendees made all the difference since we are nurturing registered vs non-registered contacts

Cons

The product price is fair but every additional feature raises the price considerably.

AL
AvatarImg

Allison L.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly, modern site with incredible customer service and mobile app capabilities

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Bizzabo allows the many planners across our organization to generate sleek looking, user friendly event registration websites to meet all of our event types (large fundraisers, small networking event, conferences, etc.). On top of that, having the event app included (without a separate build) for every event is a huge selling point. Their customer service team is beyond exceptional in not only answering our questions, but working with us to solve for things that the platform may not be designed to do (and always with an incredible spirit of partnership).

Cons

The only piece we find ourselves wishing they had was an integration with a credit card swiping technology to allow for fast/easy donations or payments to be taken onsite at events

DA
AvatarImg

Dee A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo... this Event Planner's go-to platform!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Bizzabo is an exceptional all inclusive platform for events. The software was easy to use and not as cumbersome/involved compared to other platforms. One area where Bizzabo could improve on is their 'virtual check-in' since it is very basic in usage (compared to CVENT's On-arrival). It would be great if we can see some updates and allow attendees the option to check-in via Kiosk mode (or self check-in) and record signatures. Other than that, this is one system that I would recommend to my colleagues and I am glad to see how much technology has changed the work that we do in events. Kudos to the team at Bizzabo for filling this gap in the marketplace and I am looking forward to new and exciting offerings/solutions from the product team in the near future!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James O.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best app to manage the attendee management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Planning the various events is easy now thanks to Bizzabo

Pros

There is live support to help in the various queries one may have after installing the software Its supported by the various leading platforms such as Android, Windows Easy to install and use

Cons

Requires some kind of patience while multitasking due to its slow integration with the various social media channels

LC
AvatarImg

Liz C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used Bizzabo for a global event - excellent!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used Bizzabo over the course of 9 months to plan an enormous event last month. Our target was 2000 attendees, we ended up with 3000 registrations from around the world! We must have used nearly every single feature Bizzabo offers - it is a very deep product, so no matter what size or scale the event, it has something to offer. I can't think of a better way to have managed our event. We run dozens of events throughout the year, and Bizzabo offers a much better product and path to planning and execution than anything we've experienced. After surveying our internal team about the event planning process, we received a lot of positive feedback - from the CRM functionality to the website and promotion tools. Thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SG
AvatarImg

Sophia G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seamless Tool!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use Bizzabo for our end-to-end conference management. In my role, I specifically use it to manage our conference speakers by sharing critical information and making sure they submit all of their deliverables on time. Rather than sifting through email that could potentially get lost, it has made the speaker management process a breeze.

Cons

Platform took me a bit of time to get used to at first, but that's about it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joscelyn R.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Above and Beyond

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product is a very modern approach to event software- thinking outside the box, they even have event professionals on their customer support team. Everything you need with one platform, even marketing tools.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming at first with all the features- just takes some getting used to and time to learn.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't waste your time

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There is nothing that I liked about this software. I will not use it again, and I do not recommend it.

Cons

Do not waste your time with this website. We used Bizzabo for an event and every email that we sent was flagged in 75% of our recipients inboxes because of Bizzabo's URL for the event website. There were so many bounces and unsubscribes!

VC
AvatarImg

Vivia C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't do events without Bizzabo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great -- love this product and it's ability to integrate with other platforms

Pros

The smart lists - the ability to be able to send email campaigns to the right contact list and have them be "smart" and changes happen in real time

Cons

Sometimes pages glitch and signs you out when you're on multiple tabs at the same time

KL
AvatarImg

Kyle L.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Switched from Cvent

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a platform that integrated our website seamlessly with our event organization platform. So far Bizzabo has been great and has saved me a lot of time on tasks that previously took much longer on Cvent.

Pros

Ease of use User Interface Seamless updates across website and backend Small learning curve Customization

Cons

None so far

OK
AvatarImg

Olga K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Provides everything you might need when organizing an event for a large group - agenda, notifications, etc. Fantastic service - very professional and kind personnel! Great web editor.

Cons

I've been told that the mobile app is currently undergoing a major revamp, so you'll probably have a better experience with it, but overall it's also good.

MB
AvatarImg

Maggie B.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, making event planning a breeze!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Positive and stress-free

Pros

The entire platform is very easy to use, and if there's something our team isn't sure about, the Bizzabo team quickly answers our questions.

Cons

There were a few specific email features we would have liked that weren't able to be synced.

MV
AvatarImg

Miriam V.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & Quick to set up

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall bizzabo has been useful when we needed to get an event up and running very quick. As its simple to use we could create websites and registration pages quickly for our clients

Pros

It is very easy to use and bizzabo offers training videos as well as a great community page with lots of helpful resources

Cons

While there are a lot of features available some elements like the website and email builder just arent customisable enough, you are stuck using templated blocks that dont work for every client.