Bookmark Reviews

Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

4.58/5 (98 reviews)

Pros
  • Selling options & multi-payment gateways
  • It is so easy to use, completely intuitive.
  • Ease of platform and overall value. Good Support
  • Ease of use and clean URL even if using the free version
Cons
  • I have not come across any hitches yet!
  • excellent, no problems, this CMS I like a lot.
  • I would like to see more options for add-ons.
  • Can be difficult to position everything perfectly
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Eric Cathell

Bookmark website

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

I like that this platform will keep me from tweaking. Since that's a weakness

Pros
I like it's ease of use, Aida makes your initial setup easy.

Cons
Some of the tools still need some work, setting up pages can be a little tricky and the third party plugins can get expensive quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Justin Farrow

Virtually Limitless In Capability and Ease of Use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

I am addicted to building websites using Bookmark platform. I absolutely love it. Website building is fun with Bookmark!

Pros
Ease of use, simplicity, and ability to integrate complexity into designs

Cons
Haven't really found anything other than I wish I could import RSS feeds.

Response from Bookmark


Thanks Justin Farrow for the review of Bookmark.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Marcus Svensson

Quality AI website builder

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Bookmark’s AIDA created my projects website so quickly I was really impressed with the design that was presented to me by the AI.

Cons
There is nothing bad about this platform, the team is doing a great job !

Response from Bookmark


Thanks for the review Marcus

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Munir Bandali

Fantastic product!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

I work with lots of people who aren't very tech savvy and Bookmark is an easy to use platform.

Pros
Great solution for anyone looking to build simple & easy on the eyes websites!

Cons
I have not come across any hitches yet!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Daniel Vlad

Easy to create websites for my clients

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love the way bookmark creates website based on certain criteria, and how easy is to customise them.

Cons
Lack of integrations with other platforms, like CRMs and exporting posibilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Luis David Garcia

Get a professional look for your website with Bookmark

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Bookmark lowered the barrier of entry for starting my own website. Before I found Bookmark I hesitated on creating a website because I had to use different platforms for hosting, website creation, maintenance and domain hosting. Honestly, I’m really glad I stumbled across a platform that can almost do it all.

Pros
The best part of this software is that it provides everything you need to start a website all in one place. Bookmark even links you to a page where you can buy a domain!

Cons
The browser application is very resource heavy which can cause the software to lag if you’re not using a beefy computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Elisa Eve

Easy Peasy

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support is fantastic. The AI is excellent. Intuitive and enjoyable to use. The sites that are created are really great!

Cons
I've ran into some issues but the support has been super helpful getting it fixed right away.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Maria Jacqueline Reyes

Really good

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is so easy to use, completely intuitive.

Cons
Pricing. If you are paying this software, you noticed it is a little expensive so pricing, in this case, is not competitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Cameron Howell

Bookmark

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and clean URL even if using the free version

Cons
Can be difficult to position everything perfectly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

steven turner

one of the best CMS I've used so far

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

I create smart websites optimized for all mobile devices in a few minutes, Bookmark also offers us additional services that complement our digital marketing strategy.

Pros
I thought it would take more than an hour to create the website, but with Bookmark and its AiDA (artificial intelligence) it only takes 5 minutes. Then we can make changes and adjust, but always with the support and help of this platform.

Cons
excellent, no problems, this CMS I like a lot.

Response from Bookmark


Hello Steven, thank you for the review. We appreciate it.

David Kosmayer, CEO & Founder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Nemanja Divjak

Excellent product feature rich website builder

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I've reached many website builders and found this one to be the easiest to use as the AI software builds your website for you and its beautiful. After my site was built I spent few more hours adding my content until it was ready. Loved it how everything was easy

Cons
Can't say I have anything I don't like it is just a good service and that's it. I would recommend it from my point of view since I don't find any cons ..

Response from Bookmark Website Builder


Thank you for the kind words and review Nemanja

- Dave, CEO and Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Mitchell Summer

My review of Bookmark.com

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Good customer service

Pros
Ease of platform and overall value. Good Support

Cons
Bugs, some advertised features are not working yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Pamela Sharpe

Value for the $$$$$

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Adding this option for new clients will be a plus and will bring in additional income.

Pros
I'm still learning to use it, but for the price I believe it's a good deal. Great Support Love the AI Builder The free SSL certificate is a plus Just starting out and knowing that they will track the billing is awesome That I can make $$$ is great Great selection of images is a plus

Cons
Needs more options for the graphics, changing/editing colors and fonts and text boxes, but I believe that will come with future updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

franklin bustamante

i like this website

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ist easy , intuitive, all most friendly site, i like and recomender a my friends

Cons
When I gave the web address some parts took it as a spaw and I could not share the link, but I imagine they are parts of the policies of those websites, the rest of the software I loved

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Simple, easy to use website builder

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-01
Review Source: Capterra

It's definitely a product I would and do recommend. Especially good for startups and small companies.

Pros
When we work with clients, this is a product I constantly recommend. It's simple to use, with multiple options to view. You can pick and choose between different visuals, with no limit. You also have access to royalty free images, to help keep your budget within reason.

Cons
A very small issue, but most of the features you have to find and learn how to use on your own. However, all are clearly marked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Richard Butler Jr

A website without coding

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

This software solves the problem of creating a website that will win client business a few minutes. Being first to win the customer can be important in this competitive web design space.

Pros
The simple wizard click-thru allowing the artificial intelligence (A.I.) to create a website easily. Also, that with a click, the website can change without writing code.

Cons
The website that comes with the re-seller account is not as great as the one created with the A.I. designer for clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Pilar Hussein

Very Nice Software!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Bookmark, is a very nice, easy to used software. Build in photo gallery which make it easy to used for upgrade the website. I recommend the software.

Cons
I think they need to offer different prices options for customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Mike Kenneth

Very easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Save tons of time on building websites myself.

Pros
You can watch the website be created right in front of your eyes! From there, it's really easy to replace and adjust the content, even for a non-tech savvy person such as myself.

Cons
It took me a few minutes to get used to their terminology in the menu but the AI assistant really helped out.

Response from Bookmark


Thank you Mr. Kenneth for the great response, it's a pleasure assisting you with your website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Rebecca Bertoldi

Easy Site Builder

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience has been great. The tech support is fantastic!

Pros
The AI builder sets up the whole framework for you and gives inspiration for the industry. It's superb for simple sites. The e-commerce integration provides a nice customer experience at checkout.

Cons
It's tough not to be able to put tracking codes in specific places. And you can't control the page preview yet, but it's in the works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

kevin miller

Great Deal!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased to have this tool in my arsenal! Very quick to get started and easy to pass websites over to the client!

Pros
The agency portion of Bookmark and training that comes with it! Very insightful information and not to mention a great platform for my older clients who aren't too tech saavy!

Cons
Im used to Wordpress and its limitless features. Bookmark is a young platform so I hope to grow with it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Not Impressed

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The only feature I truly enjoyed with regard to this software was the AI web builder.

Cons
Highly cumbersome to use, lack of instruction and non-user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Esther Gambrell

Very Easy to Build a Framework - harder to customize

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Bookmark has already saved me WEEKS of work!

Pros
I literally built the framework for my website in 30 seconds! That would takes hours before.

Cons
It's a little buggy and the learning curve to customize something is a little high. The help forum isn't very robust yet, but the developers are committed to improving, and they respond quickly to questions sent Isend in.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Tiffany Lloyd

Simple

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very user-friendly. I would certainly put this in the top two as far as drag and drop website builders.

Cons
I would like to see more options for add-ons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

MAVORNEES Berry

Bookmark Helps You Make Your Mark

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The AI features makes creating your website a easy process even if you don't have the expertise. The templates and drag & drop tools vives you flexibility. Customer Service is prompt and very helpful.

Cons
You can only make edits on a desktop. You cannot use a tablet or smart phone for this function.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Awesome for B2C

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Selling options & multi-payment gateways

Cons
drug and play, the integrations are​ really cool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder