Bookmark Reviews

Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

4.58/5 (98 reviews)
Pros
  • So simple to get my website set up by myself.
  • The quick auto creation is the best aspect for me.
  • Ease of use. The ability to have ​AI assistant is great.
  • Fast website creation, but still a hit or miss most of the time
Cons
  • Nothing really. I found I had no issues.
  • The variety of design that the AI puts out
  • I wish the monthly version was more affordable
  • I haven't found anything yet that I don't like.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Impressed with how easy it is and how beautiful the finished websites are

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I love the drag-and-drop feature and the fact that the AI does everything in making the template. If I didn't like the look, I just had the design re-done. It was a fairly quick and easy process. No headaches at all.

Cons
As a beginner, I would have appreciated a lower monthly fee. Based on what I've seen so far,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

This made Website Creation really easy!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Fast website creation.

Pros
Everything is done with a push of a button, and all I needed to do on my end was to put content together for my websites. I love it!

Cons
The customisation part of the site wasn't as flexible once the settings has been fixed. There's definitely room for improvement with this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Elizabeth Olsen

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

I love Bookmark and find its ease of use to far outweighs its few limitations

Pros
It is so easy to use and to get a professional looking website. Even for a non web designer like myself.

Cons
Some of the pages didn’t load correctly on all devices and there was no real solution other than to rebuild the page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Renea Hanks

Super Smart And Extremely Efficient Site Builder

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Website to look very professional and clean looking design for my clients.

Pros
Intuitive design that helped me put my site together well. I received many compliments on it so far.

Cons
Support. Not available on weekends. I would like to see more availability in the form of support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Super easy

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

I created a site for a new business.

Pros
You can create a good looking site with minimal effort. I had a minor issue which turned out to be my mistake. Support responded very quickly. I've also used Wix, and I like Bookmark better.

Cons
It was all good, I really can't find anything to fault.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

An amazingly quick high quality site builder

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Quickly building nice sites for my clients and myself

Pros
This product is amazing really - the speed of build is 2 minutes and it is high quality with a range of contemporary design styles

Cons
Small learning curve Mobile versions need some more work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Great website builder

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Bookmark saves us lot of time to set up landing pages, and we have been able to increase our productivity very rapidly.

Cons
None I can think of right now. It's still a nascent product but very well-thought and developed by a great team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Don’t know how I feel yet

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Ok so far but they need to improve on their features.

Pros
Bookmark is an interesting platform. They have their AI based platform but feel its limited in features right now.

Cons
Bookmark has very basic UI and UX. Massive overhaul is definitely needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Ava Jay

Useful AI web builder for non-designers

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

After comparing and searching for a suitable product to help design and build a website for my business, I came upon Bookmark and tried their trial option. I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of use especially for someone like me who has no web design experience. In a few hours, I managed to get my website up and so far have been pleasantly surprised with the the speed and the results!

Pros
Easy to use, good design template selection and reasonable pricing

Cons
It does not have an optimized white=label solution for those looking to run a web design agency Some templates may be too basic for those with programming experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Margarita Mendoza

Great tool for non-website designers

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User-friendly. The AI does most of the work! Giving you ideas. Love it!

Cons
Still has some bugs but support is amazing! Just shoot them an email and they will take care of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Evan Chick

AI

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

AI is great and offers​ creative options.

Pros
Ease of use. The ability to have ​AI assistant is great.

Cons
I didn't experience any specific parts of the software that I didn't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Eerik Hannus

Bookmark review

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-24
Review Source: Capterra

An interesting concept

Pros
You can start making websties without any previous experience. I like that.

Cons
the AI building the websites doesn´t get everything "right" the first time. You have to give it a couple of tries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Nicole Clark

Excellent website builder platform for many businesses!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I built a personal resume site and was blown away with it's Artificial Intelligence feature that built a personal site for me in minutes! I made a few edits and was then all set to publish thit site! The bookmark team answered all of my questions very quickly and if that wasn't enough, they have a how to video section along with e-Learning courses for digital entrepreneurs! Not sure what gets better than this!

Cons
I wish they had a blog feature though I think it will come in time. They are a pretty new company...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

Lots of potential, lots of work still need

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Bookmark is quick and easy to use. It basically does all the work for you.

Cons
Editing is limited and that really puts them behind the competition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Charlotte Ingram

Easy for a non-tech minded person to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
So simple to get my website set up by myself.

Cons
Nothing really. I found I had no issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Paul Harrington

Bookmark - A Website generator where some of the designs leave alot to be desired

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software has potential.. An artificial intelligence that designs sites is a great starting point

Cons
Some of the designs it creates leaves alot to be desired. However ongoing improvements might make this a worthwile product to keep an eye on

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Ted Ellis Velos

Does what is advertised but still a bit buggy

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fast website creation, but still a hit or miss most of the time

Cons
the AI feature is slow to load, and the editing of website UI could use some improvements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Amal Fahad

Great experince with an amazing support team, they made it easier for me to develop my site

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and build the site Email configurations and setup is also easy Options for templates I got the host name am looking for

Cons
Some limitations in creating bilingual site specially for Arabic language It does not support creating sub menus

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Spring Goodhart

A great product for your business!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Bookmark is great for my business as there is only a monthly fee - not per transaction - and I can have as many products as I want.

Pros
I really love the AIDA technology which helped me build the site easily and quickly.

Cons
I haven't found anything yet that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Natalie Moncada

Easy as pie

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

I've had no issues thus far and no need to contact support at this time

Pros
It's very easy to use and produces amazing results instantly! It was a no brainer for me :)

Cons
The variety of design that the AI puts out

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Joshua Bonilla

My review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Really bookmark is used for making websites so it has been helpful for that

Pros
The quick auto creation is the best aspect for me.

Cons
Some of the design aspects are buggy, for example the drag and drop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Bianca Ervin

My Bookmark

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that it is easy to setup and offers beautiful backgrounds to use if you are beginning

Cons
I wish the monthly version was more affordable

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder

Anonymous

THE EASIEST AND FASTER WEB SITE BUILDER

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is super fast to use and really gets you in the position to never reject a client.

Cons
Well... Design could be better, but after all is not that bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Bookmark

AI-powered website builder