App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Carrd Logo

Website building platform to create one-page sites

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Carrd Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.87/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

eventcreate-1
shogun

Pros and cons

It also is extremely easy to pick up and learn, since they have lots of documentation. Their customer support is great and resolved an issue I was having within a day.
Carrd is easy to use, has great templates, perfect integration with all the necessary software, i don't need anything else from a Landing page builder.
The cost is by far the best part about Carrd. Carrd generally is very easy to use and has a lot of high quality templates.
The inability to nest containers inside each other greatly limits layout options and styling.
The absence of a pop-up menu stands out for me, this is one feature that I struggle with.
So far I haven't encountered anything that I don't like about Carrd.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis Humberto A.

Animation, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carrd a easy website to use and work with, perfect for almost anything

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Carrd to present my websites or social media, is very helpful and the pro lite version is very cheap only for 9 US for a year

Pros

Works PERFECT, easy to use and understand, the respond time of the site is super fast, works perfect in any pc, the aesthetic of the site is beautiful, you can use a template if you want to or you can just make you're site like you want, the lowest price for the pro version are 9 US for a YEAR that's excellent

Cons

I don't find anything bad about the website.

MT
AvatarImg

Miles T.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carrd Is One of My Most Used Platforms For A Reason

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Carrd regularly and have had the best experience based on time-to-deploy, simplicity of use and cost. If you have clients that need quick sites - this is the way to go.

Pros

Inexpensive, capable, and feature rich NoCode platform for building landing pages, portfolios or other single-page sites. It really does not get easier and there is a huge amount of design flexibility to build most anything you need.

Cons

It's not a full-fledged NoCode platform with all the bells and whistles. Yes it is limited in what it can do and if you need to build something more complex like a blog or social network then you'll certainly have to bring in 3rd party tools, but for what it is - it gets a lot done, well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Masego H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Carrd Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am happy with the pricing and I am able to build basic websites and landing pages with carrd however building a complex website on carrd is impossible.

Pros

The templates are a winner, easy to use the best value for money.

Cons

The absence of a pop-up menu stands out for me, this is one feature that I struggle with. Carrd can add more templates that have basic features that make websites easy to use, like the pop-up menu and a feature to add pages with ease.

LR
AvatarImg

Lori R.

Publishing, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For one page websites, Carrd is the way to go.

Reviewed 4 months ago

I really like it and will continue using it for my website needs from now on.

Pros

Affordable. For one reasonable fee a year, I can build the websites I need to manage my author business.

Cons

Some of the customization is a little confusing.

TG
AvatarImg

Tyler G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A landing and portfolio page giant

Reviewed 10 months ago

For the cost of a basic dinner out each year, you can create and host 25 one page websites that have great speed, unlimited bandwidth, integrations, and reliability. For solopreneurs, entrepreneurs, and SMBs, this service is a no brainer.

Pros

Carrd allows users of all levels to quickly build, design, and launch one page websites with ease. My favorite feature is the generous and robust video module on the paid plans.

Cons

Carrd does have limitations in terms of design that I hope are fixed. The inability to nest containers inside each other greatly limits layout options and styling.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for quick and beautiful landing page

Reviewed 2 years ago

Carrd is easy to use, has great templates, perfect integration with all the necessary software, i don't need anything else from a Landing page builder.

Pros

1. Easy to use 2. Drag& drop 3. Beautiful Responsive templates 4. Easy to set up with mailing software (i used Email Octopus)5. Great set up with custom domain 6. Captcha added Eady7. Google analytics easy! So many great points! Saved me ton of time!

Cons

I really don't know what to write here. I lovd everything about Carrd. i still haven't used too much and i haven't found out about all the features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest Website Builder!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love that Carrd is very beginner friendly! You don't need to know a thing about coding to build an astonishing website at all! Just choose from their huge selection of templates or design, etc. and you're good to go! It's also drag and drop, and few modification of settings. Best thing is that everything you need for a functional website is absolutely free. You can build any website, with any design and layout of your choice, free of charge.

Cons

In the free version, Carrd has a limit on how many blocks you can add per website, however. Although there's that limit, it's not exactly an obstacle for me. I can still create pleasing, functional websites without payment. If given a chance though, I would definitely buy Carrd's subscription in order to fully experience everything Carrd has to offer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer Y.

Insurance, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carrd is the perfect landing or link-in-bio page builder

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been great with Carrd. Just so easy and really good-looking. I was able to create the website so quickly that the people I work with in the non-profit were shocked and then shocked again at how awesome it looked. I have a few other website landing pages I am putting together and I will be using Carrd for all of them.

Pros

I love how easy Carrd is to build with and publish. Everything was just very intuitive. It took me longer to add my information then it did to do the work of building and launching.

Cons

I don't have any cons so far, but I have only been using it for a few weeks.

KV
AvatarImg

Kevin V.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best landing page builder for someone on a tight budget

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am generally very satisfied with Carrd. There is not really a feature that I miss. All in all it is a great landing page builder for someone looking for an inexpensive option.

Pros

The cost is by far the best part about Carrd. Carrd generally is very easy to use and has a lot of high quality templates. Carrd also continuously adds new template.

Cons

So far I haven't encountered anything that I don't like about Carrd. If I had to name one thing then more integrations would be great.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid landing pages in minutes

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used this tool to prototype landing pages and design customer websites and I'm very happy with the results.

Pros

This is one of the easiest and most intuitive landing page builders I've used. The provided templates have excellent design and you can quickly build a nice-looking landing page.

Cons

It lacks some flexibility in terms of integrations with other tools but, other than that, it's definitely a good choice.

JG
AvatarImg

Juan G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most versatile page builder

Reviewed a year ago

Carrd allows you to build simple, good-looking websites for pretty much any use case without having to know how to code, without dealing with complex page builders, without having to read a manual to know how it works, and with all the necessary extra features to make fully-fledged websites (it even allows you to edit the CSS of the page and add custom scripts). It does all of this through a very affordable subscription.

Pros

Have been using Carrd sites for many purposes some of those are focused landing pages, email opt-in forms, collections of links, and so on.It's by far the easiest and most user-friendly page builder than doesn't overwhelm you with options, has a great UX, provides you with a lot of features for customization, and allows you to add extra features to go from simple page to fully-functional website.And it also has a range of other services it integrates with. The one with email providers is very smooth and easy to use.

Cons

I really wish there was more variety in the type of templates and not just for a particular type or a similar style with a different structure and different colors.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

oscar m.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crea una landing page de forma sencilla

Reviewed 2 years ago

Me encanta lo fácil que funciona y lo bien pensado que está. Si buscas una web pequeña y sin complicarte esta herramienta es para ti

Pros

Carrd permite hacer pequeñas páginas o landings muy fácil. En unas horas puedes tener una landing plenamente funcional.

Cons

Tiene pocas características y está limitado en funcionalidades. Pero quizá esa pega es lo que lo hace fácil y rápido de usar

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

IG
AvatarImg

Ivan G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carrd: Amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Carrd has saved me so much time that I have spent on building my business, and for that I'm truly grateful. I would recommend this product to anyone, new or experienced, who needs a simple landing page or website.

Pros

This product is extremely economical, coming in at only 19 dollars a year. It also is extremely easy to pick up and learn, since they have lots of documentation. Their customer support is great and resolved an issue I was having within a day. The integrations with Stripe make this a perfect landing page for any entrepreneur.

Cons

The only real gripe I have with the software is the loading times it has for sectioned websites. For example, my website has maybe 7 or 8 sections and is starting to noticeably slow down especially for tablets or phones.

AS
AvatarImg

Antonio S.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bueno, robusto y multidispositivo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tiene un montón de plantillas y todas con la cualidad de responsive, teniendo en cuenta la filosofía de mobile first a la hora de hacer frontend, es una clarísima ventaja, además es barato y con sus plantillas ya partes de la base de que lo que estás modificando es lo que a la vez verás en producción

Cons

Si el sitio web es un tanto pesado, a carrd le cuesta cargar imágenes y vídeos y parece que no se lleva muy bien con el SEO.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una form fácil de crear páginas web sencillas y bonitas

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

La facilidad y la rapidez con la que se puede crear una página web de una sola pantalla, sin necesidad de saber programar ni diseñar.

Cons

Si se quiere hacer algo más complejo o interactivo, Carrd no es la mejor opción

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Muy económica para todo lo que ofrece

Reviewed a year ago

Es una aplicación super facil de usar y recomiendo a todos que probéis la prueba gratuita de 7 dias, ya que ni siquiera tienes que añadir tu tarjeta de credito y puedes utilizarla con normalidad.

Pros

Me encanta lo económica que es para todo lo que ofrece, además de tener una versión gratuita que me sirvio para probarla previo a contratarla. Tiene un funcionamiento muy bueno y sencillo y una interfaz muy limppia

Cons

Lo unico que no me ha gustado es que no cuenta con un sistema de comercio electronico incorporado por lo que no puedo crear una tienda online

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yosue V.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buena para salir de apuros

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Puedes crear tu página web en minutos con Carrd, tiene una versión gratuita bien amplia que puedes usar sin problemas y crear tu página muy fácilmente

Cons

Hay varias desventajas de crear tu web con Carrd, si quieres dominios 100% personalizable debes pagar su plan Pro, además de que puedes crear cierta cantidad de páginas webs, 3.10 o más dependiendo del plan. En lo personal prefiero hacerla yo mismo o pedirle a alguna agencia de diseño web, ya que permite mucha más personalización y opciones por ese precio o menos

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leslie A.

Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Esto es un chollazo.

Reviewed a year ago

Mi experiencia fue excelente bien inmersa es súper económica me gusta por qué aparte así me da mucho tiempo para ocuparme en otras cosas.

Pros

Me gusta por qué yo mismo puedo gestionar como diseñar mi página web y en ese caso me fascinas por qué es muy sencilla la herramienta y así es mejor.

Cons

Puntos flacos de la herramienta no tiene para mí es un 10/10

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LD
AvatarImg

Luis D.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Build a responsive landing page without breaking the bank

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Carrd to create landing pages for product launches and I am very satisfied with this tool. Very easy to use and has everything you need to build an appealing and converting landing page.

Pros

Carrd is an extremely intuitive and easy to use landing page builder. The interface is simple and clear. The template base they have is good and diverse. The value for money is simply unbeatable. The free version is good and the paid version is a bargain for the value you get in return. Excellent tool.

Cons

For more elaborate websites it may not be the perfect fit. By creating sections (an option Carrd has) it is possible to have websites with multiple "pages", but this is essentially a landing page builder (great for launching new products or testing traction). Although it has integration with Stripe and therefore it is possible to accept online payments, this builder has some limitations when it comes to e-commerce.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great to make landing pages and also websites

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's easy to create landing pages and build simple websites

Cons

It's quite easy to use. More integrations would be great

KL
AvatarImg

Kimmo L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best one-page site builder for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

We sell one-page-sites to our customers and Carrd is best for it at the moment.

Pros

Fast, good templates, easy to use, price is excellent and you can pay for as many sites as you want.

Cons

We would like that SEO would be easier to do with Carrd sites, for example use of H1 and H2 and so on.

DE
AvatarImg

Denis E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great simple cheap professional tool for first-time entrepreneurs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was looking for a cheap website tool for people starting out. It's very affordable, simple to use, and have started to recommend it.

Cons

For the price, it's very hard to complain.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sergio L.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aplicación bastante intuitiva y fácil

Reviewed a year ago

Muy satisfactoria

Pros

La simplicidad a la hora de hacer las cosas

Cons

Le falta implementar más opciones de diseño

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation