CorelDRAW Reviews

CorelDRAW

Professional graphic design software

CorelDRAW

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


856 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great suite for design

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

CorelDRAW is the first software I used for vectors and still use it, and It's the most intuitive one on the market despite being less popular now.

Cons

It's falling behind their primary competitor and losing users. I hope they innovate more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A great program but the price is pretty steep.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Again, fantastic editing, conversion, and other thing that NO ONE else does, but far too much money for that.

Pros

There are only a few programs that can do what Corel Draw does. This program DOES do it the best. IT has many, many features and open more files types than I knew existed. That;s what sets this program above others. The fact that you can do so much is awesome.

Cons

The PRICE. Gosh.. it does do a lot but the price point is astronomical. I'd be ok with less features and a lower price. It;s hard to argue with the fact the the program is the best out there, but man...it's a lot of money.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good graphic software

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you are working with diferent tyoes of printing, on a variety of materials and proyects, i thing coreldraw is the one.

Pros

I see this software like a mix between Adobe Ai and Adobe Ps, very helpfull when you work directly with printing systems whether in textile or paper

Cons

The interface it's not very friendly, you only can see a lo of butons and options the result quality for me is not better than the Adobe softwares.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but incompatible with mac

Reviewed 2 months ago

Its easy, cool, not complicated when not needes, but still you can do a lot if you research the tools.

Pros

It's so intuitive, anyone can use it, you do not have to know a lot about the product to be able to generate something, it's really easy and every tool is easy.

Cons

It's not compatible to mac. Sometimes the shadows show crazy when you want to print and you have to change it to a bitmap, I do had some compatibility problems when printing or when making a pdf.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy tool for all the editing tasks

Reviewed a year ago

It’s really helped me to reduce the costs for the artworks which i have to finished during my official and business activities.

Pros

Can edit and add a value to any kind of photograph within a very shorter period easily

Cons

Hard to get used to the tools at the beginning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Photoshop that isn't

Reviewed 9 months ago

I use CorelDRAW to do original designs to add to my photography. I started using after I purchased Corel Paint Shop Pro after I tried the trial version. Man The feature blew me out the water as I was able to do thing like I was using pen, paper, Markers and other features usually found in more expensive Draw programs. If anyone is looking for a decent priced drawing software. I would definitely recommend this one.

Pros

I love the fact that it is not too expensive and the learning curve is kind of easy to use.

Cons

There is not anything about this software not to like. It is fairly easy to use. Drawing and using to to produce artist material for T-shirt and other media is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect!

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has really been an easy software to use. I hope everyone else enjoys it as much as I do.

Pros

This product is perfect for what I use it for in the business. We have customers send us this all the time, and it is so easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW - powerful design tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

CorelDRAW is an extremely powerful and necessary tool for the work of designers and other professionals. The tool is expensive, the learning curve is not easy, but the tool offers many features, which makes it the most famous in the world.

Pros

CorelDRAW is the tool most used by designers and other professionals in the creation of images, logos, drawings and other graphic elements. The number of resources and possibilities is enormous, producing results in an efficient and pleasant way. It is an excellent tool, necessary for any designer.

Cons

The first big point is that the license to use is extremely expensive. The tool is also a little heavy, due to the multitude of resources. The learning curve for its use is also not easy for begineers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Software but high priced

Reviewed 3 months ago

I do like the creativity available with Corel Draw once you get it working with Photo Paint etc. However, Inkscape, which is free, can come close in many categories so Corel really need to introduce better or legacy pricing.

Pros

Corel Draw has lots of features but they like to part them out so it makes it quite expensive to own everything. Many updates have little value even after several years

Cons

Price for sure. Otherwise, I would have thought that by now Corel would have figured out an easier way to get the initial set up the way you want it as opposed to the many drop downs and subcategories that need to get navigated through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My pictures and images edited and publish on my blog

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All the pictures that I edit and modify in many formats like JPEG, GIF or PNG, are directly available to be upload on my blog or in the website of my company, giving us more time focus in other issues and not doing this process complicated, this is a great tool if you need to upload modify images to a website.

Cons

The edition process can be a little difficult for people like who does not have any experience with this type of software, fortunately there are lot of tutorials on the official website, for you to training and become and expert.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw is an good product for the price.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a good quality design software and a decent price.

Pros

CorelDRAW is great because it has a lot of variety of tools for doing design work and art. I like the paintbrushes. It is great that you can add brush packs to the software. The layout is good to work on as well and it is customizable.

Cons

This program is overwhelming for a beginner and you can get basic help from the help screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

draw it with CorelDraw

Reviewed a year ago

It is an attractive program for designers, although it does not surpass Ilustrator, it has very remarkable improvement with the previous versions

Pros

The program significantly improved the drawing tools, simplifying some and adding important tools in other cases for 3D paint, masks, panoramas, retouching, smart filter effects, RAW camera support, drawing, painting and filling.

Cons

use a heavy resource consumption, also It is based on several applications, which complicates its use a bit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top competitor of Illustrator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I started my vector designing from this software called CorelDraw long time back. So i will never ever forget this software which help me learn designing.

Cons

At certain past years this software CorelDraw update feature was not working then i had to install newer version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

is a good program to design logos and capture what is in your mind in digital.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is very useful when designing, you have to take your time to learn how to use it

Pros

It is a very interactive program that has great visual appeal which makes it look very aesthetic. is a good program which will help you to achieve your design is a great tool for any graphic designer.

Cons

Although it is a program of great visual appeal is a bit complex when designing, many novice designers prefer to use a simpler program because of this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interesting product, I enjoy making drawings

Reviewed 3 years ago

interestin product I enjoyed the experience of drawing with it

Pros

It has been easy for me learning to use it. I like the selection tools, the brush, the diversity of colours

Cons

I cant´t pay it anymore, it´s expensive, I don´t like the fact that it needs to much space and system requirements

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The OG

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It does everything you expect it to do, and then some. It may just take a little while to get there... (see cons)

Cons

I've noticed that Corel takes much longer to render and export files than many other design programs I have used. It doesn't quite add up with all of the other products on the market and the length of time they've had to catch up since essentially starting this market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Up there with one of the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all, you either love it or you hate it, I've had tons of people in my field pick it up and never look back to Photoshop and the like, but I've also had an equal amount of people feel that it's just too complicated. In the end, it does what it needs to but its really not for everyone.

Pros

CorelDRAW combines all the best features of multiple design software in one so there's never any need to switch from one software to another which really streamlines the workflow. It creates clean high quality resizable vector images, web graphics, logos and really anything you can think up.

Cons

This is not for low end pc's at all, the software although it works, definitely demands a lot when it comes to processing power, which isn't always the greatest for people who can't afford such machines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most easy to use graphic software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a wonderful experience, I mist say. It helps bring our graphical ideas to life.

Pros

It is easy to learn and operate compared to other graphic software.

Cons

It has some features that not every can utilize except you skilled in other areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best for Graphic Design and Vector Creations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of Use and amazing toolset helps to illustrate the design easily. The conversion of image to vector becomes easy with corelDRAW.

Cons

Getting started with CorelDRAW is difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful drawing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that CorelDRAW files can be exported to any computer with any operating system. Good customer support.

Cons

The user needs a powerful computer to run this program. I also find

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Draw with CorelDRAW!

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with CorelDRAW is very satisfying so far because I was never disappointed with it and it is reliable.

Pros

CorelDRAW is a really helpful tool for designing purposes. I have been using it to design diagrams and pages for a long time. There are many features that suit your need and it is easy to use.

Cons

CorelDRAW seems to be a little outdated nowadays with other competitive software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Printing Design Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Best for Brochure & Poster design 2. Vector Graphics Tool 3. Default design templates 4. Clipping help more

Cons

1. Heavy loads will take CoreDRAW to crash, because of that need to take Backup every time otherwise may loose the Source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for graphic designers.

Reviewed a year ago

Making illustrative images and the like artworks is made easy using CorelDRAW which is why I prefer using it.

Pros

It provides a great layout with awesome tools to edit and create images and as advantage provides a guide for amateur users.

Cons

It could be complex at times to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient and easy once you know how

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it’s a very powerful piece of software, but can be daunting for non-design experts to lean to use and keep up with the updates.

Pros

Corel Draw is a great piece of software for designing and editing images – once you know how. I found it overwhelming when I first used the program but learned to use the parts that I need. Now I don’t have any other editing software because when I need to do something new or different, I know this software can do it.

Cons

Shortcut keys are difficult to remember for the casual user. It is a large program and takes up a lot of space on your computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Corel Draw is a perfect choice for image editing

Reviewed a year ago

Used to create the company advertizements for products and logos.

Pros

Compatible with almost any image format. Has all the necessary tools for image handling and editing. For the more experienced user it offers optimized advanced tools.

Cons

For beginners, it is necessary a training for improving the learn curve, Corel has some features that require the user to understand the image process.

page 18 of 35