App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CorelDRAW Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,494 reviews

Recommended

DB
AvatarImg

Dustin B.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've used CorelDRAW since version 1.2!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall I am a devoted user even though I have lost countless hours of work from the software crashing mid job. Auto save has NEVER worked. It is still my best option for Graphic design even with its flaws.

Pros

CorelDraw is affordable and is an excellent tool for T-shirt art. It is great for spot color design and separations.

Cons

There are always new glitches in each new version Some never get fixed. The screen-printing users are widely ignored by Corel Corp. when we number in the millions of users. The two greatest features that should have been added years ago are the mixing of spot colors at on single point in a fade or fil, and universal color swap within a document regardless of tint.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Graphic design program of the highest quality and ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using CorelDraw, you can create professional designs and artworks. Because this program can import and export a wide variety of graphic files, it can be used for a wide variety of graphic design projects. Print materials such as brochures, posters, banners, flyers, and business cards may all be created with CorelDraw. It's also quite easy for us to come up with a lot of various layouts so that we can provide solutions with a variety of options.

Pros

The quality of this tool much exceeds the scope of any evaluation. No review, in my opinion, could do it justice. It's clear to me that this software has made my design team more efficient. You may use CorelDraw to turn a raster image into a vector design with ease. In terms of ease of use, the dynamic asset management tool is unmatched. Additionally, it features the best font management system in the world. You won't need to purchase any further tools after purchasing the suite. Everything you need is included in the suite and may be easily coupled with other modules to create new and better solutions. My team also benefits greatly from the assistance provided by the developers.

Cons

Even though it's wonderful for beginners, it's not industry standard, making it difficult for teams to collaborate. CorelDRAW has a bad reputation for being a bit of a volatile beast. The program will slow down, stall, and in many cases stop working completely if you switch between different tools too quickly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pratik P.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DTP Mastering Solution with Ease. Multipurpose Vector Illustration Design Suite

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly Professional and Productive. Vector Design and Exports with Ease. Multi type of Suite Programs.

Pros

CorelDraw Universal Acceptance, Online Application, Proofing, Heavy Workloads. Largest Number of Export Data Formats.

Cons

Monthly Subscription is Expensive but there should be a free Viewer. For Managing the Digital Designs and Documents.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pablo D.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It does almost everything, almost good

Reviewed 2 years ago

I work a lot with printers in my city, where CorelDraw is a standard. That's why I learned to use it and from then on my experience is good and in the aspects I mentioned I recommend it. It should be noted that it has a steep learning curve. It fulfills many functions and almost all kinds of graphical pieces can be solved smoothly, even without mastering it completely.

Pros

A while back, the feature CorelDraw was known for was its ease of use and intuitive interface. They were the first to launch a version that allowed multiple pages in the same file, or the creation of forms by dragging the mouse. Today this virtue is maintained, it can work very well, and with a good integration with other applications and prepress and printing processes, and with the possibility of exporting to almost any format in the graphic environment, very well covering the requirements that can be asked of a program like this.

Cons

Despite the above, I must say that at a certain point CorelDraw stagnated and was overtaken by excellent features from the competition (such as the shape creation tool or 3D mapping). On the other hand, I notice some structural instability in the software, and abrupt closures with loss of information are a constant that has never been solved. They frequently release new versions with minimal changes, but those kinds of basic problems don't get fixed.

MM
AvatarImg

Mohammad M.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience with CorelDraw

Reviewed 3 years ago

A program through which you can create a lot of daily designs or logo designs that cannot be dispensed with, but you must use external programs with it

Pros

- The program is very easy to use and even beginners can work with it easily - With this program, you can design vector graphics and design logos and characters with ease - It has a simple and uncomplicated interface and great features that enable you to finish the design quickly and you can change the tool shortcuts as you like. - Through the program, you can export the design in all the formats you want as PDF, image, NG, TIF, and many more - Has educational courses on YouTube that enable beginners to work on it from the first week of use

Cons

- Sometimes while you are working, the program may stop working, but you can activate the automatic file saving feature during a period of time you specify. Bad in dealing with Arabic texts, you cannot rely on it in texts because it does not support all types of fonts. - Although the tools in it are easy to use, but they are not enough for you to produce a final design, in most cases you have to use an external program to complete the design completely - It has a feature called Power Clip Inside, and its usefulness is to put a shape inside a shape or an image inside a shape, etc., when you use it, the program becomes very slow

DO
AvatarImg

David O.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente software de diseño

Reviewed 5 months ago

CorelDRAW me ha gustado desde que lo empeze a usar hace mas de 20 años, aparte de que fue mi primer software de diseño, me gusto mucho la facilidad con la que encontrabaa las herramientas que deseaba usar, asi como muchas otras opciones que tenia en mente proyectar, CorelDRAW me dio muchas otras opciones que poco a poco iba descubriendo y me gustaba usarlo cada vez mas.

Pros

Me gusta mucho crear diseños en CorelDRAW, para mi es muy facil trabajar con vectores y asi plasmar mi creatividad con las herramientas incorporadas del programa. Ademas tiene tantas otras herramientas muy utiles para que el diseño fluya sin perder la idea que se desea proyectar.

Cons

Me pareceria mejor que incluyan mas filtros incluidos en el paquete del software, asi como tambien mas samples de otros trabajos realizados por otros usuarios, eso nos ayudaria a tener una idea mas clara de como empezar un diseño.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AK
AvatarImg

Allan K.

International Affairs, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not entirely easy to learn, but it’s worth it

Reviewed 3 years ago

CorelDraw is a great product which allowed me to explore my creative interests. When I first decided to learn graphic design and editing, CorelDraw was not my first choice. But after getting overwhelmed by the other alternatives I tried, I found CorelDraw the perfect balance between user friendliness and functionality. The image editor is easy to learn, side by side window comparisons of designs help the design process, importing and exporting files doesn’t have to be a struggle, your computer doesn’t have to be the most powerful in order to work smoothly with CorelDraw, etc, etc. There have been so many high points.

Pros

The vector creation tool is my favorite tool of all And very easy to execute, no matter the format of the original imported file. Also, CorelDraw had very useful resources and readily accessible communities to help me learn my way around the software as fast as possible. The image editor was not as complicated and sophisticated to learn / use as the other alternatives I had been struggling to pick up before switching to CorelDraw. I also realized that exporting similarly sized files took longer in other alternative products than it did when I worked in CorelDraw.

Cons

I had a few instances where saved images ended up in poorer resolutions or lower pixels when I save directly as image.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diego d.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Fácil de usar porém ficou ultrapassado

Reviewed 4 years ago

TIve ótimas experiencias em trabalhar com ele quando era da área de design gráfico, porém não recomendo para quem deseja começar a trabalhar na área de design, pois a maioria das empresas não utilizam mais ele.

Pros

Sempre achei o Corel Draw muito fácil de usar e didático, tem diversos recursos desde avançado ao mais básico sem precisar ser um expert, acredito que essa é a característica que mais gostei de trabalhar, além das configurações para formatar o arquivo para impressão em gráfica.

Cons

É um software que criou uma fama de travar muito e corromper os arquivos, já tive diversos problemas com perder arquivos ou projetos quando tem mais de 30 páginas. Também o fato de que ele ficou ultrapassado em comparação com outras ferramentas como o Illustrator.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Germán B.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un aliado incondicional

Reviewed a year ago

En general he crecido como profesional en el área de diseño, gracias a Corel Draw, para mi, un fiel compañero de trabajo, de sueños y de realizaciones y creatividad gráfica.

Pros

Su versatilidad y que a pesar de los años, siempre ha logrado mantener un entorno gráfico amigable, práctico, profesional, funcional y accesible.

Cons

Pocas cosas me alejan de mantener una agradable sintonía con el software, quizás lo que actualmente podría decir que "no me gusta", es que no ha desarrollado una nueva versión con herramientas AI que permitiera optimizar los diseños, la creatividad y el flujo de trabajo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

coreldraw - perfect for layouts

Reviewed 5 years ago

we use it for layouting plans, text and renderings. as soon as one understands how the software works one can produce great layouts within short amounts of time.

Pros

powerful tool when it comes to layouting plans, text and renderings. images are referenced, so any change of the image is also done within corel, which is great and saves a lot of time. we created a number of templates, so for different uses like presentations, competitions we use different templates. this saves time and energy to concentrate on the quality of the work displayed. with many export options, nearly any professional software can be addressed, like photoshop or illustrator.

Cons

the price. corel draw is a professional software, with very deep and complex workflows and possibilities, this comes with a price.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gustavo M.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia de años con Corel Draw

Reviewed 2 years ago

Trabajo desde hace más de veinte años con este programa, la versión más reciente 2021 pasando por casi todas las versiones anteriores desde la versión 3 y me parece que es un programa casi perfecto. No tengo críticas para Corel, solo que me ha resultado muy efectivo en todos estops años y ha sido en muchas ocasiones mi herramienta principal de trabajo.

Pros

Es definitivamente un excelente programa, muy completo y versátil. Se puede diseñar prácticamente cualquier cosa que uno desee de una manera ágil. Sus herramientas son estupendas y trabajar con Corel Draw siempre es un gusto.

Cons

Lo único que no me gusta de Corel Draw es la diferencia de color que presenta entre las paletas CMYK y RGB. Todo lo demás es Ok.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

manjulika B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Corel draw : design your ideas

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am liking this stunning superb vector designing software for all my needs to design and present ideas. The vector work give immense power to my designs as they are not getting pixelated.

Pros

CorelDRAW is a vector software which gives immense power to your graphical imagination. This is the kind of a tool like every graphic designer must learn and practice

Cons

In beginning it is little difficult to understand the GUI if you are shifting from Photoshop but it’s a fact that more time you spend with the software the most family are you will be

Ak
AvatarImg

Ajay kumar G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Desiging tool for all

Reviewed 5 months ago

CorelDraw is very good designing software but compare to photoshop lot of features missing in CorelDraw. It's too slow processing and some tools are not working correctly So, completely I am not comfortable with CorelDraw.

Pros

CorelDRAW is Similar to photoshop all photoshop will easily handle to the CorelDRAW. They providing lot of Image editing options, and price wise very less compare to photoshop.

Cons

Pen tools not working properly Image and editing options are very complicated. More number of feature missing compare to photoshop it's very hard to handle Drag and Drop. It's not supported for low configuration laptops. Completely I am not comfortable with CorelDraw .

CB
AvatarImg

Charles B.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Corel Crash

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am a Corel Draw professional. Been using since Corel Draw2. I have upgraded just about everytime Corel came out with a new version. 2017 (19) was the last stable version. 2018 was terrible and 2019 seems to follow suite. I run it on W10 Pro on a Older MAC Pro (8 Core 32GB, 1G VC) using Parallels desktop PRO version. Do yourself a favor and learn illustrator!

Pros

Looks Fancy, has some cool drawing tools

Cons

Crashes all time, makes thing more complex than they need to be.

jj
AvatarImg

jouvann j.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CoralDraw is the best

Reviewed 5 months ago

CorelDraw first helped me edit images now i can make adverts when my company employs more people and its very effective. This program is very cheap and fun to play with even if you have nothing to do. It makes everything you edit look very professional.

Pros

-Reasonable price -Good for beginners -Comes with a lot of pre-loaded functions -Easy to learn and handle -Compatible with all windows

Cons

-buying addition programs cost a lot -not part of more complete packages with constant updates

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bodo S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good solution for Vector Drawings

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Corel Draw to make presentation ready drawings (for print and presentations), where simple Powerpoint Sketches wouldn't do. It allows us to generate technical drawings.

Pros

I've been using Corel Draw for >15years and it has always been my go-to package for vector drawings. It offers a shorter learning curve than Adobe Illustrator and an overall lower cost. The ease of doing paths (including spline/bezier control) is unique and makes using it fast and efficient.

Cons

Corel Draw has gone through a few iterations and development stalled for a few years, hence it's not up-to-date with the latest features (i.e. 3D, workflow integration).

JM
AvatarImg

Jedrek M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value buy.

Reviewed 3 years ago

CorelDRAW is the value buy. It follows an old-school pricing model where you buy the software at the beginning and then you are done. No financing and being dinged month after month. This is great because you can pay a 3rd of the price of the leading competitor. That being said, if you need photoshop, adobe would be the way to go! If you just need an art software for designing logos, corelDRAW!

Pros

Corel has all the features you need for artwork designing. It is simple for beginners and complex for veterans. Does the job at a fraction of the cost. Buy outright at the beginning (no monthly fees)

Cons

It is not the market leader. Most people are working in Adobe so sometimes the transition of files isn't loved. The software becomes outdated and you need separate software for each computer.

RA
AvatarImg

Richard A.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for money!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

CorelDraw has different versions, one, an improvement on the previous. I'll like to say, it's by far the easiest vector graphics application by every standard above it's competition. In every version of CorelDraw, the design approach and dashboard opens up your creativity with intuitive tools and design values with no limits.

Cons

For design shops to major press outfits and newspaper publication like ours, we find that CorelDraw has a low learning curve compared to Adobe products, Gimp and others. Unfortunately, there is no version for Mac

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Faisal Faruque R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw meets all my graphic design needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an owner of a small digital marketing agency, I can't always afford different tools for different purposes. That's why I always choose software that will meet most of my requirements. CorelDraw is such software. I have a team of designers and they can easily create beautiful graphics with this tool for our campaigns. The workflow is super smooth and the integration with other tools is superb.

Pros

This tool is so good that I don't think any review can do justice to the software. I must say that this tool has helped me to increase the overall productivity of my design team. From raster image to vector design, CorelDraw got this covered. The dynamic asset management feature is very convenient. Also, it has the best in class font management system. The fun fact is that, once you have bought the suite you don't need to go for any other tools. The suite contains all the useful tools and one module can be easily integrated with other. Besides, the support from the developers help my team in many ways.

Cons

This tool has various editions with differences in included features. This is a bit confusing for new users. So, they should create the product portfolio in such a way that it becomes easier to decide which on to go for.

AG
AvatarImg

Ash G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You'll love it once you learn how to use it

Reviewed 2 years ago

CorelDraw is the best program for your graphic design purposes specially if you're designing something working with vectors.

Pros

CorelDraw is a leading graphic design software and my most preferred one for this purpose. The variety of tools and the degree of control that you have over the vectors is the most amazing experience that someone can expect as a user.

Cons

Corel has improved over the years but the image editing tools can still improve. It's not an easy software to learn and enjoy; however, all of the other softwares within the same range are the same.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Onica M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect vector graphics software for me

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a very intuitive software and has all the tools so anybody who understands the logic, will be able to create very nice things. Also I love the online app.

Cons

Somehow it's expensive, but the annual plan is a good solution.

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw is still the best for a sign shop business!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Amazing, powerful and will be using it for years and years to come. Very user friendly and makes me a super hero when I am using it.

Pros

The price and the features of CorelDraw is not to ignore. Its the most versatile graphics software in my opinion.

Cons

The CorelDraw App is not as robust than the actual software. But I understand because its a web based software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saidu A.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw, One Of The Best Graphic Design Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ever since i started using coreldraw i have helped so many companies advertise their products through graphic design, i have also help many organizations to spread information in a form of banner/flyers as well as wedding invitations and many other helpful things, i use the knowledge i have with coreldraw as a source of income for myself because i get paid pretty good when ever i create a banner or...

Pros

I like the ability to bend and make it do whatever you want to achieve related to graphic design, when i first came across the software i thought it wasn't a great deal but when i started exploring it, i realized that there is nothing you can't do with CorelDraw,you can achieve almost anything and can bend it to do so many wonderful things in different ways.

Cons

The one thing i can say that i didn't pretty much like with coreldraw is that it is somehow hard to learn, it takes a long time before you get use to the user interface and also the shortcut keys are not common unlike the Microsoft shortcut keys that are straight forward, but once you get use to the system, then sky is your limit because it's fun working with coreldraw and so many wonderful things can be done on it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian G.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW from the perspective of a Graphic Designer who used it for 5+ years

Reviewed 2 years ago

The main business problems solved are the design of brochures, business cards, flyers, even small books. But you need to be careful with lots of pages. It will impact performance a great deal. This is not a book layout software like ID. It for small books, and brochures. Also logo creation experience is great, but the gradients do require a better approach and better algorithms.

Pros

I think what I like the most is the vector tools. They are very elaborate but easy and intuitive to use. I tried to use AI, it never stuck with me the way CorelDRAW vector tools did. I believe the print merge is another very solid feature but you need to careful with it.

Cons

One of the issues CorelDRAW has is it tries to do too much. While this is not necessarily a con, a lot of development maintenance goes into supporting features that at the end of the day are irrelevant. I think the table system is very badly implemented. I would give it 1/10. If you need tabular support find another software. It will crash, it will bug out etc.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nipuna R.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Designers' Suite

Reviewed 6 years ago

CorelDraw, the one of best software for illustrations and graphic designing. Our family business, a publishing firm has moved from FreeHand to CorelDraw in 2005 with CorelDraw v11 and now currently using X8 because its ease of use and worldwide compatibility. We distribute and Stored thousands of documents via .cdr (CorelDraw Files)

Pros

The colour management feature is one of best thing in this application as a Publishing firm. Trace function which we can convert images to editable illustrations are very useful when designing many things. In new versions, we can attach the font files to cdr document which solved many problems in earlier versions when transferring documents. "Prepare for Service Bureau" which gather all files (CDR file, PDF, Font Files, Document info, font info) helps alot when moving or distributing documents.

Cons

The major issue with the CorelDraw is we cannot open new version's .cdr file with older versions. Hope CorelDraw team will make a way atleast in future versions which gives capability to open new files in older versions. Sometimes the Application going crash when working with complex designing. Hope the team will improve the stability of the app.