App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CorelDRAW Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,494 reviews

Recommended

LD
AvatarImg

Liliana D.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una potente herramienta de diseño gráfico

Reviewed a year ago

A pesar de su precio, es una herramienta indispensable para mi, para diseñar gráficos profesionales, me ofrece una amplia gama de herramientas y características que permiten crear y diseñar en alta calidad.

Pros

Una de las mayores ventajas de CorelDRAW es su versatilidad, ya que se adapta a las necesidades de cada usuario, desde principiantes hasta profesionales. La interfaz de usuario es intuitiva y fácil de usar, y las herramientas de dibujo son altamente precisas y personalizables, lo que me permite trabajar con una gran cantidad de detalles.

Cons

Aunque CorelDRAW ofrece una amplia gama de herramientas y características, puede que no sea tan avanzado como Adobe Illustrator en algunos aspectos, como la manipulación y edición de texto, la integración con aplicaciones de terceros y el soporte para ciertas técnicas de diseño más especializadas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LM
AvatarImg

Lucas M.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very solid image editor. As any creative tool, requires some time to get used to

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quite often, as a self-employed professional, I need to make a new banner or piece of visual media from scratch, or to edit/update an existing file. With CorelDRAW, even not being a designer by profession, I can do these simple to moderately tough tasks by myself. Corel should be more than enough for many of the needs of a small to medium size business that does not have too much emphasis in visual arts.

Pros

Very accessible interface, not way too heavy on weaker computers, handles most vector image formats and also exports to many other formats with a good amount of options for file output specifications. Evidently, vector art does require some experience, as does learning a new software, but these barriers are expected for any image edition software. CorelDraw has both the features for learning and working with the basics to intermediary competences in vector editing.

Cons

Not especially created to edit bitmaps or non-vector files, many beginner users have a tough time understanding this. As a program that can really used professionally, will require some time to get used to. I had to reinstall it a few times through the 5 years I have been using different versions. Some times, maybe through Windows updates, the need to reinstall Corel to fix an issue can arise, but that process is usually not too troublesome.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ray A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Professional vector graphics drawing program. Pricey, but excellent.

Reviewed 6 years ago

CorelDraw is a professional grade tool, is highly reliable and stable. The program did not slow or bog down when I created very large map drawings that included hundreds of component drawings with underlaid bitmap satellite images.

Pros

CorelDraw has been under constant development for decades and is a professional grade vector graphics tool. I have used CorelDraw to make complex multi-layered maps for my social science research project. The “Trace Bitmap” feature uses Corel’s PowerTrace to convert bitmap images to vector graphic images. I used this to convert hand-drawn images into vectorized graphics for my maps, website, brochures...

Cons

This may not be a drawback, but owing to the huge number of features offered in CorelDraw, learning how to use these features will require a lot of time. CorelDraw is quite expensive to purchase outright. This makes it difficult for an independent user to justify such a large expenditure unless the software is used frequently. For most students, grad students or researchers who lack a big software budget, open-source applications may do the job just as well. But if you need a pro-grade tool that can handle any task, then you'll do well to purchase CorelDraw.

JS
AvatarImg

JOSEPH S.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitve design program

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had to contact customer service a few times and while its a little annoying (mainly because its only text on a screen and not talking on the phone), ive never had an issue unresolved.

Pros

Ive used other design programs in the past and i felt like i needed a college degree just to figure it out. Corel has been so easy to learn.

Cons

The price is a little steep, especially just starting out. that being said, it well worth the investment

BN
AvatarImg

Benedita N.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The program used by the majority of graphic designers

Reviewed 2 years ago

CorelDRAW is a modern, and very user friendly piece of software. I started using it for designing graphics and edit vector graphics for publication in my church. It is a great and fully featured software that I will keep using despite its somewhat expensive price.

Pros

I have been using this software since its version 12. It is becoming more and more useful helping me to deliver professional looking jobs. It doesn't take too long to understand each of the tools used. It does not consume too much computer memory thus not requiring a high-end machine. The ability to export to PDF resulting in light files is super!

Cons

Online integration is not great and it would be good if it actually saved the file instead of creating a backup. Pages management seems a bit cumbersome to me as it is kind of difficult to move the pages order. I don't like the new subscription mode prefering the once off payment.

LS
AvatarImg

Lance S.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

'The Alternative' Professional Vector Design Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Once I got over the unfamiliar UI and tool icons, it was more or less the standard vectoring software setup and feel as illustrator. I only use this to open and work on native CorelDraw files as issues sometimes importing .crd to .ai and vice-versa result in file corruption or inconsistencies in the artwork.

Pros

The fact that it is being offered with a perpetual license. Which is a big deal specially now that the subscription model is going mainstream with most industry-standard software. I also like the fact that CorelDraw is actually MORE POWERFUL than Adobe Illustrator, specially in terms of features and the ability to select path and shapes.

Cons

I personally feel that CorelDraw UI specifically the workspace and tool icons aren't at par with Illustrator. Maybe it's Corel's way of differentiating its product from their competitor, but from a consumer standpoint - having to deal with very unfamiliar icons is a hurdle that deeply affects workflow and productivity. A user would have to relearn and familiarise themselves with an almost totally different set.

CS
AvatarImg

Carlos S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An All-In-One Editor for Vector Graphics

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Interface that is user-friendly: CorelDRAW offers an interface that is easy to use and intuitive, making it suitable for both beginning and experienced designers.Strong Vector Editing Tools: The software offers a number of vector editing features that make it simple for users to create and modify complex forms.A vast number of tools and capabilities are available to users of CorelDRAW, enabling them...

Cons

If you are switching from Photoshop, it can be a little challenging at first to understand the GUI, but it is true that the more time you spend using the programme, the more familiar you will become with it.

RM
AvatarImg

Roland M.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Endless Creativity

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using it for over 20 years. This software provides the biggest scope for creativity without restricting or limiting function. If I can imagine it, I can create it in Corel Draw. And each year they come out with new innovative upgrades and features I didn't even think possible.

Pros

I love its capacity to handle graphics and manipulate them into images I didn't even think possible. I use this software every day in my work of creating images. The ability to create and finely manipulate vector graphics always amazes me. I've also been able to use the image editor to do some detailed photo restoration to the delight of my customers.

Cons

Because this software is so extensive and powerful, it takes time to learn to use it, and discover all of it's capacity. With features I use less often, I have to take a few extra minutes to remind myself of how they work.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gabriel Junqueira S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The long standing industry standart

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use it mostly to prepare files for cnc laser cutting, fabric embroidery and similar applications. However, I eventually use it to create catalogues and other material that demand repeatability across several pages, with precise element placement and demand for vector illustrations. I find it more versatile then Adobe InDesign, and easier to use for that purpose than Adobe Illustrator. In that sense, is kind of a in between solution.

Pros

Corel Draw is excellent for product design and technical layouts when you need precise placement of elements and repeatability over different pages. It is very intuitive to use, and in my opinion, much easier to learn than it's main competitor. The newer versions offer great customizability and the modular nature of the resources means you only pay for the functionalities you actually need. Corel supports (both for importing and exporting) a very large variety of file types, which is why it still is the industry standard when preparing files for CNC laser cutting, computerized embroidery, silk screen canvasses and other non ink printing media.

Cons

When it comes to creative intuitive design, I find it a bit limiting for the same reasons it makes for a good technical design software. It is based on parametric constraints and measures, which makes it very good for technical layouts (such production guides or products datasheets) and helps a lot with standardized lay outs where repeatability is a must across several pages. However, when you want to design intuitively and loosely for mostly aesthetical effect, it can be a bit hindering to the creative flow, at least when compared to its main competitor.

Kk
AvatarImg

Ketan k.

Civil Engineering, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

it is very user friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago

In my city, where CorelDraw is widely used, I frequently work with printers. That's why I learnt to use it, and my experience has been positive in the areas I've stated. It should be mentioned that the learning curve is considerable. It serves numerous purposes, and practically all types of graphical puzzles can be handled smoothly even if you do not fully master it.

Pros

CorelDraw was once famous for its user-friendliness and straightforward UI. They were the first to release a version that permitted many pages in the same file, as well as form creation by dragging the mouse. Today, this virtue is preserved; it can work very well, and with good integration with other applications and prepress and printing processes, as well as the ability to export to almost any format in the graphic environment, it can very well cover the requirements that can be asked of a program like this.

Cons

Despite the foregoing, I must admit that at some time, CorelDraw became stagnant and was replaced by superior capabilities from the competition (such as the shape generation tool or 3D mapping). On the other side, I observe some structural instability in the software, and sudden closures with data loss are a recurring issue that has yet to be resolved. They constantly release new versions with minor tweaks, but such fundamental issues are not addressed.

YJ
AvatarImg

Yao Jean Eudes T.

Printing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw, le roi du graphisme

Reviewed a year ago

Dans mon travail, CorelDraw est mon meilleur compagnon, je l'utilise pour presque tout, même de temps à autres pour les détourage. alors je pense que depuis que j'ai rencontré ce logiciel mon travail est plus simple et mes activités plus rentables

Pros

Pour moi, ce qu'il y a de génial de CorelDraw, c'est qu'il est facile à utiliser et on peut passer des images au texte et du texte aux image sans gestion calque ni autres clicks inutiles qui des fois font perdre de précieuses secondes

Cons

A mon humble avis, je pense que CorelDraw pour encore être amélioré, surtout en ce qui concerne le rendu des couleurs, mais à par cela, je n'ai pas grand chose à lui reprocher

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW synonymous with haute couture when performing graphic design, editing and professional pho

Reviewed 5 years ago

For me CorelDRAW is a very technical tool that requires adjustments before use, such as point density, scale, color calibration (default is CMYK), keyboard shortcuts, units of measure, performance adjustments but after that without Doubt is the best design tool that is currently offered in the market.

Pros

The main advantage of CorelDRAW is its powerful and incredible program of photo retouching, this makes any image is susceptible to be perfected and in the case of the world of marketing that is an indispensable tool to achieve high quality work. the other thing known about this program is that its vector drawing is the most used in the world of fashion and graphic design, this makes a large number of design are under this graphic scheme and therefore is a tool of universal character.

Cons

The most usual limitation in this program is its command systems, which is at the beginning of the use of CorelDRAW, which is somewhat complex and those who do not master these commands tend to spend a long time dragging the mouse through the menus and end up hating the program in addition to the scale and dimensions of the program admit nothing more than a maximum page size of 50 meters what in the current market although it seems a lot, for some design projects is little.

SD
AvatarImg

Subhani D.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb, Powerful and User friendly vector editing software

Reviewed 4 years ago

CorelDRAW software helps me a lot for my business. I am doing a wedding stationery business.So always I have to work with vector editing and graphic designing projects. I think overall it is a very good and valuable software.

Pros

CorelDRAW is a very useful and powerful software for graphic designing purposes. It is very easy to handle and also contains very useful functions.So a beginner can refer some tutorials and can learn alone to work with this. It is a fast software, that does not take much time to load and can be done large projects without getting stuck.

Cons

In my opinion, there are minimum missing places in the software.It depends with the user. But for me older version is little easier than the new version. In the new version there are some functions that a little bit difficult to understand.

sk
AvatarImg

sateesh k.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 2 years ago

user friendly and gud to go

Pros

easy adaptability and gui user friendly .timely updates and excellent customer care .

Cons

PHOTO EDITING TOOLS NEED TO BE POLSIHED FOR EASY USE AND NEED TO OPTIMISE SOFTWARE WHEN USING OR WORKING HUGE FILES.it LAGS DURING HUGE USAGE .

OY
AvatarImg

Okky Y.

Printing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in One Printing Software Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Impressive, I can work very fast with the software, and It's flexibility to export to any format helps me a lot

Pros

Coreldraw is the most popular software for printing in my town, there are so many company use it as printing and advertisement purposes. It's fast and generally supported for any printer and plotter machine.

Cons

It's hard to work with shadow effect in coreldraw

EM
AvatarImg

Eranga M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, CorelDraw is a very good application for designing. And I have seen most of the printing shops using in Sri Lanka. Also it's very easy to work in CorelDraw.

Pros

I really like the easy editing ability in CorelDraw and the quick selecting mode using the mouse button. Also once we set everything up, we can lock the design which is a good option, then it won't going here and there. Quick cloning horizontally and vertically is a good option that CorelDraw has.

Cons

Layer management is the least like about the CorelDraw. It's a bit hard in layer managing here.

SA
AvatarImg

Shubham A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magnificent capabilities to draw and annotate pictures as well as graphic design

Reviewed 3 years ago

Oh I love Corel Draw, as my whole team is creating the training and operations data. They require lot of pictures for visualisation and therefore, Corel Draw helps them a lot in saving time and unleash creativity.

Pros

There are so many features that I like about the Corel Draw. Some of them are: a) Multi-monitor lets user to switch to different works at a time b) Healing Clone tools helps in duplicating the image part or pixel c) Import Legacy workspaces makes everything easy by importing in any format

Cons

Software requires higher configuration to work upon and constant updates make the work more troublesome. More colore presets should be added to enhance the product quality.

LM
AvatarImg

Luan M.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease and confidence in vectors.

Reviewed 4 years ago

In general, I use Corel Draw for 80% of my working time with vectorizing drawings and creating logos. The work area layout does not fatigue the flow and makes the process fast and productive. The tradition of this software among professionals in the graphic design sector helps when external collaboration is needed.

Pros

Pioneering software in the vectorization of graphic projects. In it we can create different combinations of layers and obtain satisfactory results with simple drawing commands using lines and geometric shapes. It has good acceptance of Adobe Illustrator files, exports in several formats and hardly crashes. Highlight for the function that tracks the bitmap and converts it to curves according to custom settings.

Cons

The Software has an interesting preview feature before exporting in .jpeg but it can cause bugs or crash due to the complexity of the work.

MM
AvatarImg

Meghan M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW for screen printing

Reviewed 8 months ago

so far i really enjoy it, its very easy to use and my kids like it to.

Pros

I love that I can use it with all my programs, computer and tablet

Cons

Sometimes, it cliches a lot, needs an update, and will crash and not save my work

CC
AvatarImg

Claudia C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ideal patronaje o molderia digital

Reviewed a year ago

las ventajas que resolvimos a utilizar corel draw ha sido poder tener mas opciones para nuestros clientes de contratar nuestros servicios... ayudarlos a pasar de la era manual y artesanal a lo digital.

Pros

el uso que le doy personalmente es a diario. El poder convertir mi molderia de otros programas y poder ofrecerla a varios formatos hizo que se abriera totalmente mi mercado no solo en lo local, sino internacionalmente , estoy muy feliz por ello.

Cons

no he tenido dificultades relevantes. Aunque debes conocer sus funciones y herramientas, es bastante intuitivo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

PD
AvatarImg

Palash D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience using CorelDraw

Reviewed 3 years ago

I always recommend CorelDraw as a graphics designer.  Freelancers can make money with this software by making any type of logo for any company. I really give 5 star rating to this software and I love to do work in this software.

Pros

CorelDraw is very good quality designing software. Any type of logo you can make here. This software is a very flexible purchase option.  The tool box of this software is excellent. We can edit any type of picture in this software. This software is good for basic and high level graphics designing. The tutorials of CorelDraw are good mentors for beginners and also for experts. 

Cons

This software is very good and have good quality of tutorial, in spite of that for griping and handling this software beginners may be need some deep study of CorelDraw tutorials. Some tools of CorelDraw have some complicated features.

kz
AvatarImg

karima z.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best Graphic program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work day by day with graphic design, logos and website composition and I have costumers consistently simply requesting a design or something and I utilize this software to make an item concurring their necessities

Pros

the software is straightforward and instinctive; I can work with vector apparatus, import and alter pictures in like manner to my structure attributes. I can embed text styles and alter them just as clasp craftsmanship to supplement my plan. What I like most is every one of the highlights are on one suite, they're not isolated on a few applications.

Cons

I like the software simply as is it, it have a few insights concerning how overwhelming can get the records to process for the PC once I've been taking a shot at, this detail can finish on an accident disappointment at times when the PC doesn't have the capacities for the measure of the document made.

NA
AvatarImg

Nathan A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Graphic Design Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used CorelDRAW over 10 years, and love it!

Pros

I have used the TOP products in the market but have yet to find a program that can do everything CorelDraw does all in once place, and as efficient.

Cons

It take a bit of time to learn all the tools, but the variety of features is what makes this software outstanding!

LR
AvatarImg

Laurel R.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has allowed me to pursue projects I would not have been able to do.

Pros

It is very powerful. I have used it to trace and modify .jpg files for my hobby. I am able to take an image, trace over what I want and leave what I don't. The grid makes it really nice for making straight lines and being able to zoom in at such a close level is very helpful. It really makes a clean graphic. It also has a nice break apart feature which allows for adjustments of circles and lines. The help menu is good but detailed. There are a lot of features using terms I am unfamiliar with so I use it a lot. By following the help instructions carefully, you will get there, stray and you will be lost. It has a really nice rotate feature when you can set the center point. This had come in very handy in almost all of my projects.

Cons

There is a lot of features and that is not an understatement. As the result, it does take some time to learn about all of them. If I don't use it for a while, my learning curve goes up quite a bit but it also goes down just as fast. The one feature I do have trouble with is a perfect circle but the convert to curves and the grid function do solve that. One thing I find a little odd is if you break apart a line into two or more segments they are still considered part of each other. In other words, once it is broken apart, if you select one of the new segments, it will select all of them. I ended up deleting the others and making new separate one. It isn't a big deal, just a little weird when you first encounter it.

jr
AvatarImg

jim r.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw over the Years

Reviewed a year ago

I really like the software and have used it for years, but there seems to be too many bugs in the new versions to allow me to give it an excellent rating.

Pros

Seamless between Paint and Draw. CorelDraw has a lot of good usable features that are excellent. I did like the cost for education until they raised the price for site licensing. It is getting cheaper to use Photoshop and I would not like to change over, but budgeting may cause us to.

Cons

The changes in features i.e. tracing bitmaps and also problems with installation. I also do not like the fact that drop shadows and glows are terrible in draw but excellent in Paint