App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CorelDRAW Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,494 reviews

Recommended

MH
AvatarImg

Meghan H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplicity with a Side of Complex

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use this software daily to design for print and cut. I can't imaging using any other software at this point in my career. After nearly 30 years of using this product, I will probably never switch to anything else. It is very user friendly and even for those less experienced, it is easy to navigate.

Pros

I have been using this software since 1994 and have seen the development of a wonderful and easy to use software from making billboards to cutting image on a home vinyl cutter. I guess my personal experience with this stems from using it from its inception and sticking with it, but I feel it's the best software for me to design in for my business.

Cons

In the most current version, it occasionally crashes, but I am fortunate to always get experienced customer service assistance.

KK
AvatarImg

Krishan K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love to use Coreldraw. It is very useful software to create graphic design.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Corel draw is very easy to use, a newbie can also use Coreldraw easily, this is it's main positive point. I am using Corel draw since last 6 six years . It's a fantastic software to create graphics , visiting cards, pamphlets and leaflets. Shape tool is my favourite tool in Corel draw. There are many other tools which saves my lots of time. Transformation, clipping, convert to curves etc etc. There are endless things to share about Corel draw beauty. In short it is best software to new beginner in the field of graphic designing.

Cons

Corel draw is not suitable for imaging, this is the only thing which o don't like about Corel draw. Whenever I need to wait images I have to switch to Photoshop. This is what Corel draw is not suitable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyler B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My preferred choice for design

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great experience designing everything from documents, to posters, logos, and more

Pros

I know that everyone else in the world uses the Adobe suite of programs from graphic design, but I've been using CorelDraw for years and find it infinitely preferable. The layout of the program and the way various tools work I find to be much more straight forward and intuitive. What I can do in InDesign or Illustrator I can usually do in half the time, in Corel Draw.

Cons

The con with the software is it is not ubiquitous in the industry. If you're working with an organization or a design firm the standard is always Adobe. So unless you're just doing freelance work, and your clients don't have a program preference, you'll probably have to become proficient in additional software.

PC
AvatarImg

PENISOARA C.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

it seems to me one of the best graphic design software

Reviewed 10 days ago

CorelDraw is a powerful design tool for designers at all levels. It is a collection of sophisticated editing tools, a little difficult to use, it is addressed more to professionals. but I am very satisfied with what it does in graphic design

Pros

-left click and right click do a very good job for selecting the color palette -very large prints can be made -measurements are very accurate

Cons

-very large documents make the software difficult -the opening time of the software is very long -uses a lot of computer resources

JM
AvatarImg

Javier M.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's a very fast tool to vectorizing and prepare files to print

Reviewed 5 years ago

With Corel I can work with preprint files and be sure the finally art will be fine.

Pros

It's really easy create and work with vectors with this software. A lot of offset printers work with this software, know how they work has helped me in my designs.

Cons

Maybe isn't de best software for work with photography composition or photography filters. The degradee in big formats is bad. Work with layers is more difficult than Illustrator. And finally, doesn't have the stability of the competition.

GR
AvatarImg

Georgi R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used for many years to have my designs , I will never replace it

Pros

Versatile and perffect tool for vector editing

Cons

As all the softwares, user need to have some training or to get familiar with the user guide.

GD
AvatarImg

George D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proven and reliable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Corel Draw is an reliable instrument no matter you need to produce little printed materials for your business both for customers or internal use or big projects.

Pros

Using CorelDraw for more than 20 years! Absolutely complete and stable software for vector graphics. Have been using it all my professional life in every industry I was involved during these years - agriculture, medical, wholesales, IT, hospitality, webdesign, graphical design.

Cons

It is powerful, still very easy to use. New versions offer new possibilities and functions and at the same time, absolutely easy to migrate from older version.

RF
AvatarImg

Robin F.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw Graphics Suite a Creative Powerhouse

Reviewed 7 months ago

Simply, if you you want to create any graphic, from a simple flyer to complex vector illustrations, or edit/manipulate photographs or create raster graphics from scratch, then I cant recommend CoreDraw highly enough. I have never had an occasion where I have been unable to realise whats in my imagination, thanks to CorelDraw.

Pros

If you want vector graphic and image editing functionality second to none, then CorelDraw Graphics Suite is the wise and natural choice. With its fast and friendly ease of use, theres not an image that cant be realised in this, my Graphic Design software of choice for 30 years. Once you become familiar with its wide range of capabilities, the sense of empowerment and satisfaction it provides keeps you in that creative flowstate until project completion.

Cons

I cant think of anything which is lacking in CorelDraw, as a Graphic Designer, it does everything I need.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

imprtance du graphisme avec coreldraw

Reviewed a year ago

CorelDRAW est un outil de conception graphique robuste et performant qui offre une large gamme de fonctionnalités pour les utilisateurs de tous niveaux de compétence. Cependant, il présente également quelques inconvénients et peut ne pas convenir à tous les utilisateurs.

Pros

Dans l'ensemble, CorelDRAW est un outil de conception graphique complet, convivial et abordable qui offre une gamme complète de fonctionnalités avancées pour les utilisateurs de tous niveaux de compétence. Sa polyvalence et sa compatibilité avec d'autres outils de conception graphique en font un choix populaire pour les graphistes, les designers et les professionnels de la création.

Cons

Courbe d'apprentissage : CorelDRAW a une courbe d'apprentissage relativement abrupte pour les nouveaux utilisateurs qui n'ont pas d'expérience préalable avec le logiciel. Les utilisateurs peuvent avoir besoin de temps pour s'adapter à l'interface utilisateur et aux fonctionnalités du logiciel.Compatibilité limitée : Bien que CorelDRAW soit compatible avec de nombreux formats de fichiers, il peut avoir des problèmes de compatibilité avec certains formats, ce qui peut être problématique pour les utilisateurs qui ont besoin de travailler avec une variété de formats de fichiers

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Soulful creatives, artworks and graphic designs for all business needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our Designer prefers & uses CorelDraw over any other software but within the marketing department, we also prefer to do partial work in Illustrator to maintain balance.

Pros

We use CoralDraw in Marketing Team for all our Graphic Designing needs. It's our Go-To-Tool that meets all our customization needs for designing: - Page Layout - Photo editing - Developing Creatives, Logos, Signage, Designs, Posters, Newsletters, Printing Products, Posters, Advertisements etc.

Cons

It's very slow and goes into a Hang mode quite often. At times, heavy files even go corrupt and it becomes extremely difficult to retrieve the file once lost.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ruediger F.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meine Grafikanwendung seit vielen Jahren

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Einfache Installation und intuitive Benutzerführung. Als ich vor vielen Jahren mit Corel 11 anfing, hatte ich keinen Plan von Vektoren und dergleichen. Alles was ich darüber gelernt habe, habe ich mit Corel gelernt und das ging ziemlich gut und ohne viel zu recherchieren. Die meisten Funktionen erklären sich selbst. Und falls es einmal nicht so ist, gibt es aufgrund des hohen Bekanntheitsgrades viele Tutorials

Cons

Leider ist Corel nicht immer kompatibel zu angebotenen Vektoren und Ai Dateien. Diese werden beim Import oft zerschossen. Hier sollte auf jeden Fall in der aktuellen Version nachgebessert werden. Wenn open source Programme das können, sollte Corel das wohl auch schaffen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

ZE
AvatarImg

Zaza E.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good software. Excellent interface. Easy to work and creating cool images.

Pros

Very easy to use. Understanding interface. Easy to make vector base images.

Cons

I like it. Very good software. Everything is good for me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Coreldraw è uno strumento perfetto per l'editing vettoriale

Reviewed 2 years ago

Usiamo Coreldraw da 20 anni ed è un'ottimo prodotto per tutto quello che riguarda il disegno vettoriale. Lo usiamo regolarmente e senza nessun problema per redigere brochure, loghi, layouts grafici e molto altro.

Pros

Coreldraw è un ottimo strumento per il disegno vettoriale che, grazie alla sua interfaccia e alle molteplici funzioni che mette a disposizione dell'utente, risulta facile. CorelDraw permette l'apertura, la modifica e l'esportazione di tutti i tipi di files vettoriali e presenta un'area di lavoro semplice da utilizzare. Eccezionale la gestione del testo.

Cons

Coreldraw è un programma ideale solo per piattaforme Windows. La versione Mac presenta innumerevoli problemi di stabilità.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw is the best graphic design program available!

Reviewed 4 years ago

CorelDRAW is a brilliant program that I use for every advert graphic that I need to do for my online business. I utilize this program daily and cannot live without it. This product is truly exceptional.

Pros

This is a useful asset with regards to laying out plans, text and pictures. Everythig can be done within CorelDraw which is incredible and saves a ton of time. I have used this program for a few of my businesses and just love the ease of us This is my go to program and could not use anything else. I also like that there are loads of easy to follow tutorials to help us.

Cons

There is nothing I really dislike about this program only that it takes a bit of time to get used. It is a bit behind it's competitors though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricardo O.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unrivaled for signage and large outdoor design production

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great for signage creation and graphic design in general.

Pros

What I love the most about Corel Draw is the large canvas it can produce without sacrificing computer resources. This makes Corel Draw an obvious choice for signage design and production. I have designed entire billboards using only Corel Draw. I can do the same with Adobe, but the process is a bit cumbersome given size restrictions. Another area where Corel Draw has an edge is on the Web app version. This is something no other competitor has, and it allows for interesting possibilities in the future.

Cons

Plugins or "add-ons" are a bit scarce. Color treatment can be more precise too.

AO
AvatarImg

Amanda O.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Corel helped excel my career

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use I originally learned on a very similar program. But in a job that only had used Corel I was forced to learn and quick and it wasn't long before I could say I was "fluent" in Corelli.

Cons

I would say.the only thing that I don't like is the price

JE
AvatarImg

Jesús Eduardo A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un mundo infinito de posibilidades en la creación gráfica

Reviewed 2 years ago

Este software te va a permitir realizar trabajos de alto nivel. Si eres amante del dibujo, entonces tendrás una herramienta completa y perfecta para trabajar sin límites. Además, que Corel Draw ya lleva mucho tiempo siendo uno de los primeros programas que ha ofrecido la capacidad de creación gráfica en el mundo. Por ello, si buscas ir a otro nivel Corel Draw te va a ser gran ayuda como por años me ha sido a mí.

Pros

Al principio describí un mundo infinito de posibilidades en cuento a la creación de gráfico vectoriales con este software. Y puntos fuertes sus herramientas de vectoriales que permite desarrollar perfectamente las ideas creativas que uno quiere realizar. Dibujas con gran facilidad y sin algún problema aplicas muchas técnicas que te permite llevar tu trabajo a otro nivel. Estructuras dibujos en 2d rápidamente y obtienes una estabilidad en el software increíble.

Cons

A pesar de poseer muchas bondades, Corel Draw tiene sus fallas, como por ejemplo si realizas un dibujo en un papel y lo quieres vectorizar rápidamente, no puede ser posible. A diferencia de otro software de la competencia que te permite hacer esta tarea en instante. Con respecto a su instalación no es tan sencilla, es un poco tediosa y lenta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephani Edith G.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A world of possibilities Corel Draw

Reviewed 6 years ago

My experience with Corel Draw has been pleasant, it has allowed me to create beautiful greeting cards for my family, as well as advertising designs, ID cards for a company, and logos for YouTube. It is a simple tool, and allows you to experiment with all types of design

Pros

Corel Draw is a design tool that allows you to create a lot of content with a fast learning curve. Among the positive aspects of this application is the following: 1) It allows to create diversity of designs such as logos, cards, wallpapers, posters, among others. 2) It is easy to learn and intuitive. 3) It has diversity of effects for your designs, different types of letters, vectors, brushes,...

Cons

I do not find negative characteristics of Corel Draw, when acquiring this product it is acquiring quality, and multiple editing tools to create an endless number of designs

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juan G.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for vector images

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a graphic designer, I use it daily. To make from a logo to more complex graphic pieces.

Pros

Very, very easy to use. The tools are intuitive. Easy handling of color and fonts. Perfect for pre - press. Allow to save in different types of files. Among its strengths, are the alignment and adjustment of objects. Sincerely, it is a versatile, useful and powerful tool.

Cons

Too many effects. One of the main disadvantages of CorelDraw is that it is full of effects and presets that for many designers are a nuisance rather than a good resource. That is why the uninitiated can see in these characteristics a great advantage because without hardly knowing about design they see how they can change a design with very little effort.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricardo C.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Special for beginning designers!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It solved many problems for me, I was able to close many sales using this software as a catalog for my graphic products.

Pros

Easy to use, quick adaptation, I recommend it for beginners, the tools are simple to use, easy to get used to. It is one of the most compatible softwares (in my opinion) with all types of printers, cutter plotter, and digital printing. It has been available on the market for many years, therefore there are many teaching videos that can help develop a better graphic product.

Cons

The only negative point is about the color management. This point could be improved so that managing the colors would be easier and therefore better quality of colors could be obtained.

mm
AvatarImg

munavir m.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks Corel

Reviewed 5 years ago

amazing experience with Corel draw. I have no words to say about it. because it is perfect.

Pros

super creative software. smooth and powerful. easy to use. will update our creativity.

Cons

creativity and smoothness. I have no words

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abel U.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tool for Designs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Coreldraw Graphic Suite has made my design carrier easy. it has powerful features best for business cards, logos, flyers/posters, etc. Unlike Adobe Photoshop that uses layers, CorelDraw makes it easy to navigate and work on your designs easily without having to look for the layer of that particular object or text.

Pros

Professional and creative design features that help you get the best design that suits your needs. Easy to use with a great interface. Their ability to offer trial versions makes it more lovely as it will enable you to test the software whether it best for you.

Cons

Need to improve your customer support. If possible, increase your trial version period to at least 21days. Not the best software for image artwork.

SC
AvatarImg

Silvia C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ottimo per impaginazione di pagine pubblicitarie, campagne e depliant

Reviewed 2 years ago

Direi orttima esperienza per il campo di applicazione cui viene destinato in agenzia

Pros

La semplicità dei tool per lo sviluppo di una campagna o una pagina pubblicitaria, ottima l'integrazione dei testi e gli strumenti per la vettorializzazione di loghi, immagini semplici o icone. Vasta palette colori e strumenti di ritaglio e power clip delle immagini. Facilità nel copiare caratteristiche da un oggetto o un testo all'altro. Interessanti gli strumenti di composizione, permettono grande libertà nella creatività

Cons

Non è performante nel supportare impaginazioni complesse come un volume o un libro. Soprattutto in presenza di molte pagine

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

NK
AvatarImg

Nicholas K.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple to use program for laser cutting

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

CorelDRAW has a very intuitive and extensive interface. I use it mostly to import and modify vector and bitmap graphics for laser processing, which it works very well for.

Cons

It's more difficult to use CorelDRAW for dimensioned drawings, but great for quick sketches.

AA
AvatarImg

Anahit A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best graphic design tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are a marketing company, we work with some of the best companies, we carry out their marketing campaigns. And first of all, the design is visible to the customer, then only the text of the post or the content of the promotion. The primary customer, the buyer, in general, all the people pay attention to the picture, which we create with this wonderful program. Very simple, fast, convenient, with wide possibilities.

Cons

It's a great program. But I will only mention that your computer must be powerful, this is not a flaw as such. Do not consider this a disadvantage, as you need a more powerful computer to use other similar design software.