App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Storyteq Logo

Storyteq

Generate. Scale. Activate.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Storyteq Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

EM
AvatarImg

Evie M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reasons to work with Storyteq

Reviewed 4 years ago

We run large campaigns for international accounts across 30 global markets and the software offered by Storyteq allows us to work efficiently and effectively. In addition to the great software, the team at Storyteq are always finding ways to improve their platform and think along with us proactively on how we can improve usability and how to set up certain projects, to make them more adept to change.

Pros

The platform is very user friendly and continuously improving to suit the needs of users better. In addition, the team at Storyteq is very hands-on and flexible to help ensure we meet our (often impossible) deadlines regardless.

Cons

There are sometimes some small bug issues, but the team is quick to fix these once flagged.

LG
AvatarImg

Lotje G.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryTeq

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Because of this software we could finally sent automatically and personalized videos to our potential students who signed up for an education. Because of this our communication suits our target audience better and makes them feel more special and welcome after signing up. And StoryTeq is a great company to work with.

Cons

It took a lot of effort and time to make (the scenes for) the video, to test all the variables and to connect with our e-mail marketing system. But when it's live, it works very well.

BD
AvatarImg

Benjamin D.

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryTeq

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience and to create hyper-personalization. The personalized video software from StoryTeq helped us optimize the time spent on video production, leverage our first-party data, and exceed our guest’s expectations by offering personalized content and creating a wow moment.

Pros

Software is user friendly, easy to implement, easy to connect with others tools, can be used by beginners

Cons

Software was still in the development phase when we tested it. So some things had to be changed or improved such as the possibility to also create static ads and not only video ads

TS
AvatarImg

Thom S.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must have for assets at scale!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The render time is really fast and with the direct connections to the social platforms you can get your content live in a very short time frame. Also one of the big pro's is that local markets can review their content really easy and fast via the review tool. In a couple of clicks the client can approve assets or give feedback.

Cons

Sometimes I would like to choose a font color via a color picker. So you can choose which color you want for every word or letter. Right now there is an option to choose a different color but it's kind of a work around.

Lv
AvatarImg

Lieke v.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Endless dynamic possibilities, good value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Particularly adds value for local adaptions in terms of translation, A/B test versions and local products/artworks. Significantly improved time-to-launch against acceptable costs.

Pros

Localization made very easy and cost efficient, easy to use tool, great support that thinks along and works in an agile way, really good solution when creating content for different markets with different needs, languages and products.

Cons

No complaints. Of course this software is based on templates so there are limitations but within very reasonable boundaries.

RV
AvatarImg

Roelie V.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More engaged audience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The effect in our marketing campaigns due to personal videos is amazing. It really has an impact on the engagement of our customers. We love using video and by making it personal getting the message across is much easier and fun.

Cons

More details in analytics would be nice.

SN
AvatarImg

Sebastien N.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Voodoo review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We can deploy thousand of videos very easily and very fast. That's helping us to launch our games very fast. I'm using After Effects every day and the interface is quite similar so for jobs like mine that's perfect.

Cons

At first it was not very appropriate to our needs, but the Storyteq team did a lot of work to do it better. So I think at first sight the platform is not really easy to use.

DS
AvatarImg

Daan S.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryTeq Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The lay-out is intuitive and it enables companies to make dynamic video's in a very efficient way.

Cons

It is not possible to rearrange/drag and drop video's in an easy way.

CC
AvatarImg

Charlotte C.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AH dynamic video

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use! Gives us the creative flexibility we need and is cost-saving!

Cons

Hard to say now, we need to expand our use case to give a good answer on this question

PJ
AvatarImg

Pim J.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DGN retail - Pim Janmaat

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its user-friendly and gives you a lot of freedom to adjust everything you want.

Cons

Can't judge yet, we've just started. Ask later ;-)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fine Art, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software per creator digitali

Reviewed a year ago

Esperienza di utilizzo più che positiva, mi sento di consigliare assolutamente questo programma a chiunque lavori nel settore della creazione di contenuti digitali .

Pros

Ottimo software studiato appositamente per creativi digitali e team di marketing. Il programma risulta ben fatto, con un interfaccia utente ben curata e di facile utilizzo sin da subito. Inoltre il team di sviluppo è sempre al lavoro per poter aggiungere sempre più strumenti a disposizione degli utenti.

Cons

Nessun grosso problema, unica cosa da evidenziare è la presenza di qualche piccolo bug ogni tanto, anche se transcutabili.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Posibilidades de creación ilimitadas

Reviewed a year ago

He mejorado el impacto de mis campañas de marketing en los clientes gracias a la utilización de videos personales, haciendo mucho más fácil la transmisión del mensaje.

Pros

La plataforma tiene un funcionamiento muy sencillo y se adapta perfectamente a las necesidades que tengamos cada cliente. La atención al cliente es muy buena y siempre están dispuestos a ayudar

Cons

A veces me lleva demasiado tiempo probar las diferentes variaciones que quiero hacer dentro de un video. Además logicamente hay algunas limitaciones ya que funciona con plantillas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Mv
AvatarImg

Michiel v.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gebruiksvriendelijk

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Heel snel eerste inzichten hebben! En makkelijk tussen verschillende data switchen.

Cons

Op dit moment nog geen vervelende zaken waar ik tegenaan ben gelopen.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation