App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ecwid Logo
Ecwid

eCommerce software for mobiles, websites and social media

visit website

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ecwid Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


573 reviews

Recommended

BT
AvatarImg

Bereket T.

Supermarkets, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The E-commerce Platform with Exceptional Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As someone who has been using Ecwid for over five years in Africa, and Ethiopia, I can confidently say it is an exceptional e-commerce platform. The platform offers a wide range of features that are user-friendly and easy to use, making it perfect for both beginners and experienced e-commerce professionals.One of the standout features of Ecwid is its customer support. Whenever I have an issue or question,...

Cons

Limited customization is one of the cons I see on Ecwid, while it allows for some customization of the storefront, it may not offer as much flexibility as some other e-commerce platforms. This may be a drawback for businesses looking to create a unique and customized online store and the mobile app is not developed fully, it redirects to the website in the middle of checkout.

DB
AvatarImg

Davide B.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Semplicità nella gestione degli ecommerce

Reviewed a year ago

Ecwid è una delle piattaforme che prediligo per consegnare un prodotto semplice ad un utente con poca skill-how. È veramente difficile per l'utente sbagliare o fare danni al sito anche senza il costante monitoraggio da parte del creatore del sito. Al cliente rimane in mano praticamente solo la gestione dei prodotti e la vendita, con una facilità estrema. È possible, ed estremamente facile lavorare sul Seo direttamente nell'inserimento del prodotto.Le integrazioni con i maggiori sistemi di pagamento sono estremamente semplici da configurare. È possibile integrare anche con i maggiori spedizionieri, inviare scontistiche dedicate ed email a clienti.

Pros

Ecwid è sicuramente un buon software per la gestione di un ecommerce, soprattutto qualora non si abbiano competenze tecniche di programmazione o non si abbia un grosso budget a disposizione. La gestione del negozio è molto semplice ed intuitiva, gestibile del tutto dal semplice pannello di controllo. È possibile monitorare il software anche da sistemi android, qualora non si sia in sede, possibile...

Cons

Ecwid non ha tutte le funzionalità che invece altri potrebbero offrire, per cui spesso bisogna integrare con funzionalità create ad hoc, oppure con plugin a pagamento. I prezzi delle integrazioni con altre piattaforme di vendita sono un po alte, considerando commissioni e commissioni a terzi il guadagno si riduce, ma con calcoli ben fatti sull'utile, e se si ha prodotti ad alta rotazione o con buon margine, ne vale la pena.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

JD
AvatarImg

Joshua D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

piattaforma eCommerce semplice da utilizzare e con grandi potenzialità

Reviewed 2 years ago

La mia esperienza con ecwid in generale è positiva. lo strumento è facile da configurare e utilizzare e le potenzialità sono importanti.

Pros

Ecwid è uno strumento davvero versatile con il quale è possibile realizzare eCommerce completi a tutti i livelli. è particolarmente indicato per realizzare soluzioni eCommerce per le piccole imprese. ho trovato particolarmente piacevole utilizzare ecwid perché è semplice da utilizzare. Nel caso in cui bisogna realizzare un ecommerce complesso è possibile affidarsi alle potenti API messe a disposizione per realizzare soluzioni e integrazioni su misura.

Cons

come la maggior parte delle piattaforme commerce "pronte all'uso" difficilmente riesce ad offrire tutte le funzioni di cui si ha bisogno. In molti casi si dovrà quindi scendere a compromessi, acquistare plugin aggiuntivi o ricorrere allo sviluppo di funzionalità ad hoc. Fortunatamente Ecwid mette a disposizione delle versatili API che permettono di realizzare quasi qualsiasi cosa si possa immaginare.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

PE
AvatarImg

Pius E.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ecwid

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ecwid is a proper choice for your e-commerce needs especially if your primary marketing channel is social! I use my Ecwid store to showcase products that perform better with social traffic and this works perfectly with Ecwid.

Pros

Ecwid offers the best social commerce for Instagram, Facebook, and Google shopping. With its in-built integration, you can in no time showcase your products on your social network platforms. Ecwid offers a lot of channels but the social ones are a stand-out for me.

Cons

Ecwid's SEO is not as robust as its competitors like Shopify. For your site to be discovered on Google search with just its SEO won't cut it. You will need to push more SEO towards your connected blog, and perhaps other third parties services you have connected to your store.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Santiago A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, useful and powerful, the best for E-commerce.

Reviewed 5 years ago

One of the things that constantly worried us was the integration with our header site, with Ecwid we have successfully and in record time, integrate without difficulty or additional payments what our store needed. Besides, we get a complete platform to enhance our products to other business niches, participating in social networks with the full support they put at their disposal. Another solution,...

Pros

One of the things that I like most, is the simplicity that they offer to all their clients, it is one of those platforms that allow you to venture into e-commerce, without the worry of going through long training processes, it is as simple as register and start uploading all the products you have available to the platform. It is a platform that does not abandon you in the sales process, on the contrary,...

Cons

I have been using Shopify for years, and I can say with responsibility, that Ecwid is the rival that in a short time will give a surprise to the world of E-commerce, I have no negative aspects to identify so far, on the contrary, it is simpler and more intuitive than its Shopify, a platform that causes a lot of headaches for many reasons.

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecwid and their blog posts have provided the platform and training to be effective and competent.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Ecwid platform is easy to use on the day-to-day business end of things. It is also quite adaptable to custom tweaks, most of them being for free, but some major tweaks can be made through their development team. I am continuing to use Ecwid, and hope to be using it for some time into the future.

Pros

The Ecwid online store gives me the ability to sell my product to both the USA market and also to the global market. Custom development helped me set up tracking the amount in my limited USA inventory as well as sell from the relatively unlimited inventory drop shipped from New Zealand. Ecwid helped set up a subdomain of my own domain name to point to their Starter Site. The Starter Site is currently hosted on Amazon's servers while my website is hosted on another server. ~~~~ Ecwid's blogs have guided me systematically through both the steps necessary to utilize fully their store platform, but also the particulars of running a small online business. (payment setup, LLC's, Instagram photo Apps, Google Shopping, Google AdWords, how to find legal advice and tax advice, to name a few)

Cons

I can only find one bugaboo with the software platform: Since my shipping comes from two sources, I do not use an Ecwid sponsored shipping App but the USPS Click-'N-Ship website itself to generate labels. The tracking numbers copy/pasted into Ecwid for the USPS shipments have not yet been clickable to the USPS.com website for the customers to see the progress of their orders. Of course, the NZ orders...

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Consumer Goods,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecwid Blog Emails provide timely advice appropriate to my need at that specific time.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ecwid Blog Emails come to my Inbox at a rate I can handle, for me to analyze and apply to my online SIDS prevention store. We started in 2004, as distributors for a New Zealand SIDS prevention company, with a single-developer, online store integrated into our website. That store had a user forum for support issues. In June of 2015 I asked a local website upgrade specialist his recommendation on...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joan R.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Una muy buena opción a la hora de simplicar una tienda en línea

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ecwid nos trajo simplicidad y alegría al comienzo. Éramos una pequeña empresa de 2 personas, emprendiendo en el mundo del comercio electrónico sin una persona especialista en diseño web. Comenzamos explorando sin conocimiento previo, con el plan gratuito, pero al ver la simplicidad, en poco tiempo contratamos el plan Silver. Luego, el dólar subió en Colombia y el precio de Ecwid se duplicó para nosotros...

Pros

Se puede instalar la tienda en cualquier página web. Sí, practicamente en cualquier página que administres. Incluso se puede instalar cada artículo por separado o cada pieza en forma de gadget (carrito de compras, categorías, buscador, etc.) por separado puede instalarse a través de un código HTML. La administración de la tienda no es tan complicada

Cons

El precio de los planes en dólares. Estaba bien para nuestra pequeña empresa durante más de dos años, pero dejamos de usar Ecwid porque el dólar en Colombia subió muchísimo, lo que nos obligó a cambiar a un proveedor argentino que, a pesar de no ser local, cobraba en pesos colombianos (COP).

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecwid vs Shopify

Reviewed a year ago

Very good and is my best choice for all e-commerce platforms

Pros

Ecwid is cheap, fluid and easy to use compared to shopify. The support team respond within a few minutes. The platform has good order tracking and inventory management system. It has a mobile version too but only for paying users. Management and overview are spectacular from the mobile version. You can also fulfill orders from the mobile version too. They also have a referral program that pays well. Over all 5 stars

Cons

Unlike Shopify that has a lot of developers on it thereby having more apps to integrate. Ecwid isn’t that filled with dev ops so certain add ons needed will need you to make a formal request from the support team which also incurs a feee but you can always use youtube if your coding skills are okay

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Devonna L.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small business owners

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been amazing I'm under the venture plan which is $17 a month and you can basically compare the venture plan to Shopify basic plan which is $29 a month.

Pros

What I like most about the software is it's very easy to use whether you're doing it based from your browser or from the app. Very simple and easy website design and setup.

Cons

The thing that I like least about the software is that they actually don't have their own payment processor versus Shopify. But it gives you the option to use square, stripe,2checkout&More.

LR
AvatarImg

Latresse R.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Fully Functional!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Everyone shopping cart for almost 4 years and I'm satisfied with the service. I've tried other companies and always revert back to Ecwid. It provides all the necessary told and features for a website or online retail store.

Pros

Easy to create new products for online store. Easy to setup store and affordable price.

Cons

I'm not particularly happy with the design options and usable templates.

CR
AvatarImg

Claudio R.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ewid sistema Sars

Reviewed 2 years ago

Utilizzo Ecwid da oltre due anni. Tramite una dashboard completa è possibile gestire il proprio catalogo, le vendite, il marketing, recuperare carrelli abbandonati, newsletter, creare email personalizzate, gift card, coupon e impostare sconti automatici. La configurazione globale (pagamenti, regole delle spedizioni e impostazioni generali) è intuitiva. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Pros

Ecwid è un sistema e-commerce SaaS facile da utilizzare. È possibile configurare il tuo negozio tramite un interfaccia intuitiva, costruire un sito web e sincronizzare i tuoi prodotti nei vari canali di vendita messi a disposizione. Puoi integrare il tuo negozio in Joomla!, Wordpress, Wix, Weebly o qualsiasi altro sito tu preferisca. Ecwid si integra perfettamente in qualsiasi sito web.

Cons

Le funzionalità integrate per i canali di vendita (eBay, Amazon, Welmart e Google Shopping) agevolano la sincronizzazione dei prodotti ma il loro costo mensile (sottoscrizioni), più la commissione sulla vendita, riducono notevolmente i tuoi guadagni. Questi applicativi non sono supportati dal team di Ecwid ma dai relativi sviluppatori. Inoltre, per il tuo sito web, le opzioni di configurazione dei layout non sono sufficienti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great solution for setting up an online shop quickly & easily

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ecwid's admin panel makes it super easy to set up an online shop. Even better, if you're already using a Wordpress site, you can quickly add that shop to your site without having to plug in any number of WooCommerce plugins and extensions that you'd need to do everything that Ecwid has already done for you. Another bonus is the ability to give clients a way to log in and manage their shop without having to log into their website. Many of my clients are way too nervous to log into their live site, but feel perfectly comfortable logging in to a more focused shop-only dashboard.

Cons

Early on, there were a few nuances I didn't like, but the service has come a long way in terms of development over the past few years, leaving me with nothing on my list of things I don't like.

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for Beginners.

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience has been good as a newer small handmade business but as soon as I'm able to find one that can beat ecwid in price & features that i can trust I plan to switch but only because i need certain features for my growth & variations etc that I am not willing to pay even more than I already pay them now when i think they could give a little more effort in some areas. However I still love ecwid & I do recommend to small or micro businesses just starting out or businesses with little product.

Pros

What I love most about Ecwid is the blog of resources & the apps you can integrate with. & if your plan is high enough the taxes are calculated for you & updated automatically. I also enjoy the product variations but let me note again this is also something that requires an upgrade. While I do like my website, I also have coding in it that I used to make it better than what it is. I think its great for a smaller business or a business with limited products.

Cons

I do not like that variations is only available as an upgrade. I also am not a fan of some of the ways they just expect you to do your newsletter when they could of really made it much simpler. & my least all time favorite thing about them is the fact that I pay one of the highest plans & I can't even make a legit blog or forum technically on the same page which complicates a lot especially for beginners when they are just learning. trust me I was once there.

DD
AvatarImg

Dale D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I rushed into making a decision, but it seemed to work out.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been good, better than my review probably implies. I do like the ease of use, the customer service, and wish we could afford more, but we will one day.

Pros

Actually, it was the customer service that rocks. Management has their hand in your pocket 24/7 nudging you to buy or upgrade. very annoying. Ths CS team does a great job, maybe they can send management home early soon.

Cons

Constantly having to needing to upgrade when some of these items should be included in the monthly fees. It is very hard to budget when it is necessary to buy an optional plugin or and unexpected item you thought was part of the package isn't and more money goes out the door for that instead of for the customer or potential customer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leia P.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Online Shopping Cart System

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been with ecwid for years. It has been a great experience and easy to use. I started with the free version and as my business continues to grow I've upgraded my account twice to have access to features that grown my business even more.

Pros

I love the ease of tracking orders on my phone. I love that I can edit items on my phone and they will automatically be updated on my website. I love that the shopping cart system is easy to use for customers and if they abandon a cart they receive email reminders and sometimes coupon incentives to check out.

Cons

I do not love the lack of integration with my payanywhere payment system. so i have to do 2 separate accounting. . . but they do intergrate with clover which i no longer have.

ap
AvatarImg

alexander p.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Login by password not available anymore

Reviewed 2 years ago

They decided to just turn off the login by password causing the most important features on my webshop to stop working, 2000 customers are not able to login anymore. Thank you very much!

Pros

I used ecwid for over 6 years and it worked fine until they turned of the login by password

Cons

They decided to just turn off the login by password causing the most important features on my webshop to stop working, 2000 customers are not able to login anymore. Thank you very much!

MD
AvatarImg

Markus D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for start ups , small companies and private people which are new to ecommerce

Reviewed a year ago

If you don't find anything or your are facing other issues, Ecwid's customer service is just excellent. Live chat available and outside of business hours they usual answer within 24 hours.

Pros

User-friendly platform with a great database of instructions, no coding needed but I you want to use coding, it's possible and for people who want to learn coding here, they provide a great CSS Cookbook. Very inexpensive Ecommerce platform if you start from scratch.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like from Ecwid.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steven S.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very nice online store but there is room for improvement.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Ecwid is a very nice store that allows a lot of customization. For some of the changes, I needed to contact support and change some CSS code to make it work but in the end, it is a very nice store. I looked into and tried Shopify in the past but very quickly realized this was not as easy as Ecwid for me.

Pros

I really enjoy the user experience as a whole. It is very simple to understand and get a store up and running. I use a built-in Ecwid plugin for a Duda website-building platform. So, it is like a 3rd party Ecwid store. Because of this, there are a few features that are missing but overall, you can still build a very nice online store. The framework and layouts are very easy to understand and use as well as you are able to customize many things on each page. The catalog page, single item page, checkout, and more.

Cons

One of my clients is a greenhouse and they have around 2,000 products. Until recently, there was no way to bulk change pricing or other features for select products which was a pain to have to change every product individually. Ecwid has made an update so this is possible which has saved about an hour of clicking and pasting which is awesome. However, there is still room for improvement. For example,...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kavindu Githsara K.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximize Your Online Sales with Ecwid

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Ecwid is a solid choice for businesses looking to create and manage an online store. Its user-friendly interface and wide range of features make it easy to set up and manage an online store, while its integrations with popular payment gateways and social media platforms provide a convenient and effective way to promote and sell products and services online. However, it may not be the best choice for businesses with very large product catalogs or those looking for a particularly fast and efficient platform.

Pros

One of the main pros of Ecwid is its user-friendliness and versatility. The platform is easy to use. It allowed us to create and manage an online store quickly and efficiently. It also offers a wide range of customizable templates and design options. Because of that we were able to create a visually appealing and professional-looking store. Another pro is the platform's integrations with popular payment gateways and social media platforms, such as PayPal and Facebook. So it was easy to accept payments and promote our products and services online. Ecwid also offers advanced security measures to protect customer data and ensure secure transactions.

Cons

Ecwid may not be suitable for businesses with very large product catalogs, as it can be resource-intensive and may require additional server resources to handle the load. Our company had already faced this issue. Other than that, everything is fine with Ecwid.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zaheeda Duduzile C.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Everything is MANUAL INPUT, they don't have basics

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Support is the only positive thing, they write the code you need for you. But it's unfortunate that simple things need code to begin with

Cons

 I'm still not understanding why images are not responsive, can't choose different images for Desktop vs Mobile, Can't change the appearance of Size Buttons etc, Can't choose to show featured items as a Carousel only grid or full image. You have to CODE all of these simple things. The things I ask about are things that Shopify already has on their CHEAPEST subscription. I wanted to use Ecwid because it's cheaper, but really it's not. To match the cheapest Shopify I have to take Ecwid's most Expensive plan - and still it doesn't come near what Basic Shopify offers. I tried using Ecwid in 2021 and everything was manual - it's THREE YEARS later and nothing has changed everything is still MANUAL. 

VB
AvatarImg

Vlad B.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best and cheapest e-commerce for beginners and startups

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using Ecwid for about 2 years already and I can say that it's one of the best solutions for e-commerce that you can find. It has some reasonable prices if not free, if you're selling up to 10 products. For startups like me having no fees for few products was a God send. The interface and set up is one of the fastest and easiest to get accustomed to. They've also improved many features...

Pros

Flexibility and reliability.

Cons

Customisation in visual terms.

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shopped around for an awesome shopping provider

Reviewed 7 years ago

Hi, I first joined ECWID back in 2011 after shopping around and discovering their innovative approach to shopping cart software. The price is very competitive and being able to build my business across a number of different websites simultaneously by the unique ability copy and paste your shop code to any website page anywhere really won me over. Since then they have not let up with a feature set that...

Pros

Loading speed. Good design. Shopping cart can be respawned anywhere easily. Ease of use & features including share buttons, shipping calculated already, easy product uploads and editing etc.

Cons

Needs a free upsell app. eBay integration is not yet available for eBay Australia. I had lots of difficulty integrating with Adwords.

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No need to look any further!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use this as an add on to my Wix website. The combination of the two gives me absolutely everything I need. I like how easy it is to use and that I can customize it. I love the app. The assistance I have needed has also been top notch!

Cons

The fact it is only one page. This is why I went with Wix for my website and added Ecwid for my store.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Helena K.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior online store platform

Reviewed a year ago

When people arrive on my website, they're impressed. It's an easy flow and a professional look. Switching to Ecwid played a huge part in sales growth. After changing site platforms, sales have tripled (186% growth in the last 12 months) and I know the built-in features like abandoned cart emails have played a huge part in the higher conversion rates and sales.

Pros

Easy to use, the dashboard is helpful, high level of customization for products, website look, and responsive menus. Reliable customer service!

Cons

There are still a few lacking integrations, one main one being with the PayPal POS.