App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ecwid Logo
Ecwid

eCommerce software for mobiles, websites and social media

visit website

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ecwid Reviews - Page 23

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


573 reviews

Recommended

CW
AvatarImg

Chad W.

Photography, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chad W - eCommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Happy

Pros

It is very user friendly and I love the look and feel.

Cons

I would say the modernisation, as I am a bit old fashioned.

GR
AvatarImg

Gregg R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using the solution for over 2 years. Easy to use and support is amazing. They are there for you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GL
AvatarImg

Gary L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ecwid the eMarketer's Dream Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been able to integrate Ecwid into my online webinar business. It was easy to implement and to modify.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

pw
AvatarImg

paul w.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great value for the money

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am very happy with ecwid and its integratio with my website. Its is also very untechy an easy to learn.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

P
AvatarImg

Paul- Émile F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dynamic young team

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like to work with Ecwid ,easy to use Bringing to me a real participation and control,very appreciated !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Kajsa L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Ecwid

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love this so much it's easy! I can use it on my phone. I love the ease of use both on mobile and desktop.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Sb
AvatarImg

Stephanie b.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Referred Customer

Reviewed 7 years ago

I actually switched from another company to ecwid just by word of mouth and it's been a wonderful experience

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

jj
AvatarImg

juan javier m.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

e-commerce widgets

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cheap monthly cost Free plan available Easy to use Free website for beginners Add store to any existing site Ecwid is best for small to medium online businesses

Cons

Unsuitable for big business Basic design tools

VC
AvatarImg

Vanita C.

Design, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good eshop interface

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Implemented several years ago for a client. Works really well and manages orders beautifully.

Cons

When I originally implemented I had to do quite a bit of CSS coding myself. Hopefully, now there is a more user-friendly interface.

MR
AvatarImg

Matteo R.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sito molto accurato per ogni cosa ma ha anche i suoi contro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Il sito offre delle ampie varietà di piani, funzionalità che alcuni siti non hanno, protezione dei dati e totale sicurezza nel creare e pubblicare il proprio sito

Cons

Il sito prospetta bene, ma un inconveniente molto grave secondo me è l'assistenza clienti, perché è disponibile per i piani di offerta più alti invece di agevolare chi vorrebbe iniziare a creare un e-commerce, e un altro inconveniente è che è troppo limitato il piano gratuito, quindi bisogna per forza pagare

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron D.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ECWID is fantastic!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lots of features yet easy to use and organized.

Cons

Could have been a little cheaper and maybe a few more features.

SA
AvatarImg

Saffet A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is a good one for eCommerce busines

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has lots of features to use, and it is easy to use

Cons

Prices are very high for new e-commerce users

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Software To Sell Items

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is a good tool to sell products with.

Cons

Some parts were difficult for me to learn.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

International Payments easy!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked the global options, it was fairly easy to set up and use.

Cons

I wanted it to integrate with my accounting software a bit better.

WN
AvatarImg

Winnie N.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seamless E-Commerce Integration for Every Business

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It supports a wide range of payment gateways and methods, providing flexibility for my customers in making purchases.

Cons

My only issue is response times and the availability of support resources.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanjeela A.

Printing, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily make websites with shopping cart

Reviewed 5 years ago

For a free software it comes with great tools, email messaging to payment and so on

Pros

It is very easy to create online visibility with Ecwid, up to 10 free items can be listed. Add images and description. Trying the free version first helps a lot.

Cons

I keep getting an order from I am guessing a fake account, haven't been able to find out why? just annoying. but overall great software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle R.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best shop plugin out there!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The integration into my HTML templates is easy. Adding shop items is a breeze and easy to explain to clients.

Cons

The lack of clarity concerning the native "site builder" where the shop seems to have its own page and layout. I'd like to know more about this without digging too hard.

VS
AvatarImg

Vickie S.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience was scary at first, but very rewarding. Easy step by step set up and navigation.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fast and adaptable once I figured out what I was doing right and what I was doing wrong. I liked the video tutorials provided for set-up as well.

Cons

I had problems with the payment transactions from store to warehouse. I recall reaching out to a tech. I finally figured it out...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

better for multilingual use than shopify

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the multilingual functionality, especially when compared to Shopify

Cons

This is definitely best for a small or medium sized business, rather than a large one.. So if you are planning on growing significantly, you will have to switch over eventually.

IR
AvatarImg

Ingrid R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Amigable tienda online

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

La facilidad con la que puedes crear tu tienda además de las integraciones con otras plataformas

Cons

Por ahora no le he encontrado ningún inconveniente

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shiniesh S.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing store setup

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I found it easy to add my products and tweak pricing. Very easy to connect payment processor as well.

Cons

I least liked that the free plan only allows 10 items i felt there should be more.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Kind of easy to use for managing e-commerce!

Cons

Needs more features to compete with others

D
AvatarImg

Dharma D.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review