App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Filmora  Logo

Filmora

Video editing software for marketing businesses

see alternatives

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Filmora Reviews - Page 27

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


677 reviews

Recommended

YM
AvatarImg

Yainer M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SOSAFE

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that its so easy to use without an acknolegement, for me have the same potential like other big softwares

Cons

Maybe that the free trial doesnt have a good amount of effects or transitions that you can test before buy it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amar J.

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best editing video software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love to use this software because friendly user. many effect was displayed here.

Pros

Easy tu use when we cut and add a video, image and text.

Cons

I hope many creative intro featurr displayed.

PK
AvatarImg

Prosenjit K.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Filmora review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great to use very user friendly

Pros

Very easy to use and has lots of features available.

Cons

Pricing should be lower. and the free library should be bigger.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

With Filmora, you dont need to be an expert to do great videos. I highly recommend this for novice like me since it does the basic things needed for video editing. The video graphics outcome is pretty clear and modern.

Pros

I use this software for my YouTube channel and its so easy to use. I was really amaze with the outcome of the videos like it was done by a professional. You can personalize videos well because of the different filters, effects, transitions and animations.

Cons

Since im satisfied with Filmora, I just wish exporting could be faster and they add more music/sound effects.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pb Review Of Filmora Trial 2k22

Reviewed 2 years ago

I LOVE iiT!!! IT GET THE JOB DONE!!

Pros

IT IS QUICK To TRIM AND MASH MANY CLIPS TOGETHER!!!

Cons

THE PRICE WASN"T LOW ENOUGH for ME TO PURCHASE AT THE TIME.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent for beginners

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to understand and apply complicated edition tools. Very accessible

Cons

It is only half the power from a professional video editor software

UN
AvatarImg

Urbain N.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Super cool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Belle interfacefacilité d'utilisationtrès pratique

Cons

le prix d'achat du logiciel qui semble un peu cher

Showing original review in French. See translation

RD
AvatarImg

Rodrigo D.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete app for video editing, easy to use and lots of tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a very complete software and everybody can use it without problems

Cons

Sometimes it gets laggy and takes time to export videos

DS
AvatarImg

Danny S.

Music, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Scale 1 to 10. 8.5

Pros

THE HANDLES OF THIS PRODUCT WERE GREAT..EASY..FAST RESULTS

Cons

Wasn't enough effects including for my preference

NF
AvatarImg

Naitik F.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Imp product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software is user friendly software is easy

Cons

Pricing issueIt is bit expensive not everyone will use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juan Ramón F.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is the best in its price range

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it is a light program with very useful functionalities.

Cons

I don't like that sometimes it falls short in terms of the ability to process information.

SB
AvatarImg

Shankar B.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very nice video editor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very very good. Even a newbie doesn't need any prior expertise to edit videos.

Pros

I have been using this software for 2+ years now under free trial version. It has some of the good features, GUI is very nice , easy to use. Also, multiple format version are available in app. Resolution quality can be generated as per requirement.

Cons

I have not found any cons as of now. It is a good software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Filmora by Manu

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use, the interface is good.

Cons

It takes extra time to process the job..

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smart

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

il software è semplice da installare e permette a tutti di creare contenuti anche con dispositivi non altamente presentanti battendo in questo la concorrenza

Cons

ad oggi non sono in grado di trovare un vero e proprio lato negativo di questo programma, poiché non puntando ad essere un programma indirizzato ad una cerchia ristretta ciò che offre è già sopra le aspettative

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MH
AvatarImg

Momenul H.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall quality editing software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy way to Edit any video contant.Work quality is very good.i like it

Cons

Video editing can be done from basic to professional. Transition and color is best.

dn
AvatarImg

derek n.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great film editing software, not to hard to figure out on your own. Great buy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am making videos on youtube to advertise my business and get views. This program helps a ton to edit videos and make them 100% original.

Pros

I liked how easy it was to use the software. at first i didnt know what to do but with a little trial and error the software is very easy to use! you can do anything you want to edit a video!

Cons

Lack of instructions of how to get started and how to edit videos. I had to figure it out myself.

AC
AvatarImg

Aleili C.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for beginners

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is a good video editor for beginner. It's very user friendly and the interface was easy to use. I like it because it has png text templates where you can edit and video effects for your video.

Cons

I was looking for a feature where you can edit green screen since i was working on some greenscreen templates for my videos. It needs more advance features for those using it for their profession.

MT
AvatarImg

Marcos T.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bom para edição

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

uso para edicao de videos que gravamos na igreja, otimo para edição e cortes

Cons

achei que temos poucas fontes de letra para colocar texto

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

VG
AvatarImg

Vivek G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A decent video editing software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not a bad experience, but still searching for an easier video editing tool

Pros

Well, the download was quick and easy, the installation too. It helped me upload video from my computer and edit it pretty quickly, so saved on a lot of time

Cons

Not the easiest when it comes to actually splicing the video, the start and the stop buttons are a bit confusing, as to which part of the video is deleted/saved

DS
AvatarImg

Daniela S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Filmora success is sure.

Reviewed a year ago

I can make quality and professional edits and this is noticed by my clients, as they have already given me this feedback.

Pros

Filmora is an application that I use to edit my videos and I can guarantee that the quality of the final product is incredibly perfect.

Cons

The price to acquire the filmora can be an impediment for many more people to have access.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph H.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great video editing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think that this is a really great tool and easy to learn.

Pros

it is easy to put together videos with this software. there are a lot of features that make the final product look very professional

Cons

i use obs to do some of the capturing. i don't know if it would be overkill asking for all the video production, capturing, and editing to exist all under one hood.

CL
AvatarImg

Claudia L.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Filmora

Reviewed a year ago

Buena

Pros

Que puedes crear contenido media para la emoresa

Cons

Que es una herramienta un poco cara y algo no complicada

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ad
AvatarImg

albert d.

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Video Editing made easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Pretty good for a video editing software. This gives you a good quality and ready to use templates where you can start your video editing. Very easy to use and the interface was easy to understand.

Cons

I think this software will be better if it has a function where we can edit green screen templates. Through this, it will not limit the artist's imagination.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexa H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best free tryal

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the software is preaty easy and the tutorials helps a lot, the best part is that you can use it for free but there is gonna by a watermark of the software

Cons

i think there could be a beter subscripsion forms

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Tool for Video Editing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am using this tool for my Youtube Channel and I have certainly liked it to the extreme. This tool has helped specially with inside Image Editing

Cons

There is nothing I dont like however What I have seen in this video.