App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Filmora  Logo

Filmora

Video editing software for marketing businesses

see alternatives

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Filmora Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


677 reviews

Recommended

yb
AvatarImg

youssef b.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Edition et montage vidéos pour tous

Reviewed 3 years ago

Étant coach en ligne, la vidéo est mon principal moyen pour présenter mes produits de formation. Grande a été la différence depuis que j’ai commencé à utiliser Filmora car il m'a aidé à travailler beaucoup plus rapidement pour publier des vidéos courtes et captivantes sur mes pages de médias sociaux et mes cours de formations en ligne .

Pros

Filmora a des fonctionnalités de base faciles à manipuler, très adéquates pour les débutants dans le domaine du montage. Il permet de créer des vidéos et diaporamas accompagnés de musique avec une qualité professionnelle. Il est doté de pas mal d’outils : transitions, filtres, effets, entrées très modernes, et permet aussi d' éditer des vidéos avec un écran vert. Ses formats de sortie sont nombreux. Je trouve que ce logiciel est une bonne affaire comparé à son prix.

Cons

Je pourrais bien dire que ce logiciel sera meilleur avec des outils de conception plus professionnels mais pour son prix j’affirme qu’il a donné de son mieux. Par contre je demanderais à ses concepteurs de travailler un peu plus sur le temps d’enregistrement des vidéos et aussi l'amélioration de la qualité audio en y ajoutant des effets sonores.

Showing original review in French. See translation

MT
AvatarImg

Modise T.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soft Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

A quick payload professionally set software that gives a perfect, compact finished project. For those turnaround time and beauty in a finished product matter. still for the live streaming enthusiast film or gaming, its great data conscious stage for the perfect expression. The almost template like lettering and headlining makes it an almost steal, yet it is the easiest videography software by far; even to the naive to the niche

Pros

Ease of use, the drag, and the dump give the word video dumping a new meaning. The usually defiant act of chromakeying is here well catered for, take a good well-lit video and you will not be doing much bone picking, it will give you the desired results without many technicalities about pairing and chromakeying. With well pre-packaged titles and template captions, it makes most video work almost magical....

Cons

Still raving for a shortfall. Though like other mainstream softwares, you still have to earn a substantial income for additional plug-ins. A thing that makes beginners' standard entry a nifty power hungry. But when you have overcome the i want it all attitude it all adds up.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maryam Z.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Filmora is life saving for Professional Video Editing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I like it so much and I will totally recommend this to others.

Pros

It is very easy to use. I am using this software since 2020 and I am totally loving its features and functions. Filmora helps a lot for making and editing all the videos for any platform. It allows to add text, effects, music, logo, captions, pictures and clips. It is suitable, professional and affordable software.

Cons

It can only be used on Laptop or Computer. Mobile phones do not support it because it requires a bit heavy processor.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ayesha J.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple yet effective!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software has saved me on many occasions. It's what I've always used for my small projects. It has every functionality required to complete the task at hand. It is getting better gradually.

Pros

There is a vast library of presets and templates. Any beginner may easily make video content, as I have. The transitions and effects are pretty remarkable. Compared to my experience with video editing software, it saves much time.

Cons

Although this software has many advantages, several professional features are lacking. Even though they constantly provide new updates, some features have not yet been added.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Superb video editing software

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is great, I use Filmora from time to time when I need to render a quick video, and the software has never failed me, it's always possible to make videos in a way I envisioned them.

Pros

Filmora is a really affordable yet professional video editing software. It has a lot of features that can only be found in much more expensive editing software. The UI is really intuitive and easy to grasp. I've had little knowledge of video editing beforehand, but Filmora has made it really easy for me to learn it. Furthermore, it is constantly getting new updates that include more and more features, which is great. There is a huge variety of music and special effect to choose from, with them you can easily create great videos.

Cons

For some reason the software tends to log me out from time to time, it can get annoying when I'm done with editing a video and upon clicking the button to render it I get a message that I cannot render it since I don't have the premium version (I do, I just have to login back). Moreover, sometimes it might get difficult to grab exactly what you want on the editing timeline, and it can get really annoying.

JF
AvatarImg

Julie F.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but Powerful Editing Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Filmora is one of, if not THE best video editing tool I've ever used. It's got a lot of the same capabilities of powerhorses like Adobe Premiere, but in a MUCH easier-to-use package. It's also WAY more affordable than Premiere. I recommend Filmora to everyone I talk to about video editing!

Pros

Filmora is very powerful--has a lot of capabilities--but it's designed in such a way that (unlike Adobe Premiere) it feels very simple and easy to use. It continues to get more powerful with each version--the latest one has some great, helpful AI features, like a background removal, making it insanely easy to create some cool effects without even requiring a green screen. Also, I LOVE Filmora's youtube channel....they have o many great tutorials that show you step-by-step how to create some awesome effects, and they make it SO easy!

Cons

The only downsides I have for Filmora are: 1. Sometimes the short videos or GIFs I make are too large to upload to social media. I don't know why, since they're always very short and simple, and I believe I'm using the lower settings to export. 2. So many good things are hidden behind a paywall. I already purchased the software--it feels unfair to also expect me to pay a monthly fee just to have access to transitions and other components.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hossamudin H.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome editing software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great!

Pros

I like how easy it is to create a high quality video.

Cons

some features are not up to the high standards like colour correction... I have to do it on premiere, then continue editing on filmora. Also, the audio editing features are too limited.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanjeep L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why I recommend Filmora?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since I started cinematography, Filmora was my first software where I edit my first video. It was really easy and simple for me to learn and start. I recommend this lightweight video editing software

Pros

One of the good video editor is Filmora which is really suitable for Both beginner or Professionals. The reasons why I am recommending Filmora are mentioned below: - Easy, Simple and Fast - Lightweight and Clear GUI - Free trial - Rich in features and effects

Cons

Even Filmora is one of the better video editing software It has some rooms to be improved. According to my experience I have figure some point and It would have been better if mentioned below points are updated and improve: - it would Better if there wasn't water mark on free trial - Does not support all files - Sometime cannot customize text, clip and sound

JT
AvatarImg

Jyotsna T.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Amazing Video Editing Software for Beginners and Amatuers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Filmora has an amazing experience for me. It has helped me with multiple projects including promos, podcasts, and much more. It includes all the features I need and is extremely easy to use if you follow the tutorials correctly. Filmora themselves provide tutorials in the form of YouTube videos and blogs as well as Filmora expert users offer free tutorials on the internet, which makes everything easy while doing any editing with Filmora.

Pros

The best features of Filmora: 1. Easy to use - Doesn't require much technical knowledge to get started. (Tutorials are available on YouTube which will help you with a headstart). 2. Includes all the video editing features one needs in one software - It has transitions, titles, text, basic visual elements, and much more. 3. Multiple formats are supported - You can edit different types of video, image, and audio files which have different formats, and you can export them in any resolution of choice (even in 4K), with the bitrate, quality, extension, and audio settings of your choice.

Cons

The cons of Filmora: 1. The mobile app of Filmora requires a separate subscription so you can't use a single Filmora subscription to edit videos on the go using a mobile phone. 2. Rendering process sometimes takes time while rendering in high resolutions or high bitrates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam A.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Software for the Price

Reviewed 5 years ago

On the overall Filmora is excellent. It's fairly fast, easy to learn, and offers enough advanced features to keep you content for a years. With each video I make I usually find a new tool or a new way to use the tools I'm already familiar with. It's a bargain.

Pros

Filmora isn't super expensive, but it is a full fledged film making software suite suitable for amateur and professional filmmakers. You can adjust the footage in most any way you want, use whatever transitions that please you (but you use them sparingly and tastefully, unless you are making a home movie), and can work with all the normal filetypes (import and export them). For the vast majority of users Filmora is more than good enough.

Cons

There was a period where the software was unstable, but that seems to be the case with most film editors I've run on my less than stellar hardware.

MB
AvatarImg

Marga B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un editor video di facile utilizzo molto completo e ricco di risorse

Reviewed a year ago

Mi sono trovata benissimo grazie all'interfaccia intuitiva adatta anche ai principianti e la ricchezza di risorse gratuite nella libreria effetti/transizioni mi permette di velocizzare e migliorare l'editing.

Pros

Libreria di effetti e transizioni, interfaccia utente intuitiva, timeline funzionale, esportazione video piuttosto rapida.

Cons

Spesso non mantiene la login dell'account per la validazione della licenza e va reinserita ogni volta. Alcuni bug nelle esportazioni in MP4.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hanseny R.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for video editing for the price

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have a new editor in my team and he didn't know this software the first day and that first day he did a 10 hours work , in like 2 to three hours. This software is so intuitive and simple to use.

Pros

Elegant, simple and effective interface for a video editing software. The best feature is the price. The second best feature is the easy way to use all the features.

Cons

Watermark on the free version. But it's a must on a software as good as this one. But other than that there’s no much that I can mention regards to the least I like.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilidad en la edición, Filmora

Reviewed a year ago

Para editar de manera fácil y bonita un video con transiciones geniales, y efectos que se hacen notar. Utilizo Filmora, pero cuando se trata de editar un video con más composiciones y cambios de audio me decanto por otros softwares.

Pros

Muy fácil de entender, si no tienes experiencia, no importa. Todo es muy intuitivo.Filmora cuenta con una muchos presets para transiciones. Siendo bastante fácil implementarlos en tus videos. Además también cuenta con una gran cantidad de efectos en su galería, que le dan un ambiente diferente a tu video.

Cons

No cuenta con muchas transiciones de audio, y el audio es difícil de encajar con otro. No se puede crear de manera eficiente unos propios presets para transiciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AP
AvatarImg

Anil P.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creative Alliance Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

All in all Filmora is convenient to use and even a new user can get the idea of it in no time so kudos to the team for such simplification.

Pros

Most useful feature in Filmora are the effects and transitions. We also like the collection of free music that we can use in any videos. The new updated version of Filmora has improved a lot and we find it is the simplest and most easiest video editing software out there in the market which has all the required features.

Cons

Mostly the pricing is the major issue because everything Filmora provides in a free trial version, much more can ben done in alternative softwares which are free in the market.

Vendor response

Thanks for your love of the effects and transitions built-in Filmora, and we are thrilled to hear that Filmora helps you edit videos in a simple and creative way. Regarding the price, we'd like to say we are always doing our best to improve it and have added many new features to Filmora, such as Motion Tracking, Animation Keyframing, Curve speed, etc. These features can give users a better and happier experience, and we believe that our service and product offer more value for your money. :) What's more, we are always providing a free trial version for new users to experience it first, just there would be a watermark on the exported videos.

DC
AvatarImg

Divaldo C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to edit videos

Reviewed 10 months ago

Filmora has made my video manipulation and editing experience quite easy and has ensured the start of a new era for me. Using images, text and audio on different layers and easily manipulating them with effects is great.

Pros

One of the things that caught my attention was the fact that it was very easy to use and very powerful in terms of flexibility in compiling videos, audio and texts.

Cons

Perhaps the biggest challenge was the adaptation after using other tools.

eD
AvatarImg

emmanuel D.

Motion Pictures and Film, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

filmora: l'application de montage vidéo magique

Reviewed 5 months ago

J'ai commencé à utiliser le logiciel filmora en 2022 et c'est avec cette application de montage que j'ai pu faire les éditions et les montages de toutes mes vidéos.

Pros

Filmora présente une interface conviviale, idéale pour les débutants . J'ai commencé à faire du montage vidéo en 2022 avec filmora. Son design intuitif facilite la navigation, l'importation de médias et l'utilisation des fonctionnalités de montage . Ces fonctionnalités combinées à une interface utilisateur conviviale, font de Filmora un choix attrayant pour ceux qui cherchent à créer des vidéos de qualité sans nécessiter une expertise avancée en montage vidéo.

Cons

La version gratuite de Filmora ajoute un filigrane à mes vidéos exportées, ce qui est un inconvénient pour moi qui suis utilisateur de filmora .

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hadji B.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Filmora: l'outils de montage de vidéo

Reviewed 7 months ago

Depuis que j'ai utilisé filmora, j'ai triplé mon revenu et j'ai pu acquérir beaucoup des clients dans mon travail de community management.

Pros

Il propose une large gamme d'effets spéciaux, de transitions et de pistes audio pour personnaliser vos vidéos. De plus, Filmora prend en charge une variété de formats vidéo, assurant une compatibilité optimale.

Cons

le problème de filmora est certains la bibliothèque d'effets intégrée est limitée par rapport à d'autres concurrents. En plus, il faut payer une seule fois pour acquérir Filmora. Certes c'est pas tous les mois, mais nombreux utilisateurs n'ont pas d'argent pour le payer.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about the friendliness, efficiency, and performance of Filmora. We are so excited to hear that you love this software. It is your feedback like this to help us constantly improve our product by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. We greatly value your feedback and will be sure to pass it on to all involved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel C.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Editando videos MUY Fácil!

Reviewed a year ago

Mi experiencia con Filmora es mayormente excelente, lo uso para creaciòn de contenido personal y a veces de producción y a pesar de no ser una herramienta profesional, cumple bastante bien.

Pros

Es un editor de video muy versatil y fácil de usar, admite muchos tipos de achivo multimedia, tiene muchos efectos, transiciones estupendas y un sistema de "producción" / exportado que no tiene nada que envidiar a softwares

Cons

Algunas veces, debido a la gran demanda de recursos por los archivos que se integran y el uso en gral de los efectos, puede llegar a colgarse, por lo que es muy recomendable guardar cualquier proyecto con regularidad.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for your love of Filmora, and we are thrilled to hear that you have had a nice experience with Filmora to some degree. Filmora team always values customers' user experience and we are always aiming at improving the performance and features of this software. So, would you please report the crash issue you encountering with more details at customer_service@wondershare.com? Our product team can improve it in a more targeted manner. Thanks a lot for your time and patience!

MM
AvatarImg

Majeed Mohammed M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Packed with very great features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Filmora is a very wonderful video editing software. What I find most useful about Filmora is that it has found a very practical great middle-ground niche -- which is that it has fairly advanced features that make it very versatile and useful, but not too sophisticated to require a high learning curve and significant skill to master.

Pros

The set of features on offer is truly amazing for such an easy-to-learn software. I particularly found their pre-made 3D LUTS and video stabilization functions surprisingly effective and easier to execute that in other more sophisticated video editing software I had used in the past.

Cons

The text options can be expanded to provide much more variety than is currently available. Editing big content can also be a bit laggy at times.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Better than other similarly priced choices

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use filmora to edit videos for my youtube platform and the best benefit for me in using it is that it doesn't crash as much as iMovie (I know macs aren't supposed to crash but sometimes they do) AND you can do simple trims of videos without even adding them to the timeline- you can do it in the preview box.

Pros

Filmora is easy to use for simple tasks like editing video and creating videos from photos and audio.

Cons

No specific cons with the software itself but one drawback of using it is that unlike imovie, there aren't thousands and thousands of tutorial videos on youtube, and not everyone is using it, so it takes a few more minutes to dig up information on how to do a specific task.

SL
AvatarImg

Sandra L.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Programa mejorable con características estándar

Reviewed a year ago

Este editor es fácil y rápido de usar, por lo que no buscas resultado profesional o realizar un montaje sencillo es bastante apropiado. Pero si se busca lograr una producción de calidad, este editor no va a permitir el efecto deseado al no contar con las herramientas ni la precisión para lograrlo.

Pros

Es un editor de fácil manejo, que permite sin tener un gran nivel de usuario crear y editar vídeos y las imágenes de forma básica que contiene. Presenta herramientas básicas de edición, así como una galería multimedia para usar en vídeos.

Cons

Es un editor muy limitado para un usuario que busca funciones más profesionales como puede ser un chroma de mayor calidad, la introducción de movimientos o la duplicación. Los resultados no son de carácter profesional, si no un nivel usuario para casa o un trabajoso académicos. Las fuentes multimedia no son en su mayoría de gran utilidad al presentar diseños muy básicos y simples.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for your love of Filmora to some degree. It is your feedback like this to help us constantly improve our program by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. We greatly value your feedback and will be sure to pass it on to all involved.

CS
AvatarImg

CESAR S.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ACOTACIONES AL USO DE FILMORA COMO PROGRAMA DE EDISIÓN.

Reviewed 4 months ago

ES UN EDITOR MUY AGRADABLE QUE BRINDA FACILIDADES A LA EDISIÓN DE VIDEOS, A PESAR DEL USO DE MEMORIA RAM Y TARJETAS DE VIDEO.

Pros

PERMITE EXPORTAR EN DIFERENTES FORMATOS PARA QUE NUESTROS PRODUCTOS SEAN APROVECHADOS Y COMPARTIDOS DONDE SE REQUIERE.

Cons

SERÍA DE GRAN IMPORTANCIA, INNOVAR EL PROGRAMA CON PLANTILLAS QUE CONVINEN LOS EFECTOS DE VIDEO CON LA CALIDAD DE LA IMÁGEN Y EN CONJUNTO.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mamadou T.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great video editing software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ease with which high quality video can be produced is something I really like.

Pros

I like that filmora is well made, has a customized model, and can be used however the user sees fit. A video montage service that uses slide-and-place is quite simple. The interface is incredibly simple to use.

Cons

Some features, such color correction, fall short of expectations. We must complete it using a different piece of software before moving on to Filmora. Additionally, there aren't enough options for audio editing.

LT
AvatarImg

Leonardo T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Filmora ideal for beginner or casual video editors

Reviewed 2 years ago

In my opinion, it is easy to use right away without watching tutorials. It brings the essential elements that a good video editing software must bring.

Pros

Effortless to use, it is intuitive. Drag and drop style. You find the essential tools such as crop, zoom, cut, PiP, "basic" color correction, speed, "basic" audio autoducking, basic object tracking and masking. You can get easy access to images and videos (CC licensed).

Cons

It offers plenty of features such animation, transitions, effect, color adjustment, etc, BUT you have to pay additional for those.

Vendor response

Thanks for your recognition of Filmora seeing from the view of its pricing and functions. Regarding the disadvantage you mentioned, kindly note we add effects that belong to Filmstock (marked by a red diamond) in Filmora directly, which means the users can have a better chance to try them before subscribing. Seek your understanding. Actually, there are also many animations, transitions, effects, color adjustments, etc being provided for free, you may select them to use instead.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohammad M.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Content Creator's Perfect Companion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Aside from a few nitpicks mentioned earlier, I'm absolutely satisfied with the rapid-editing capabilities of the software.

Pros

Flawless & precise editing of each imported clip into the timeline while manually adjusting the duration of media files at the utilized track(s) certainly makes the software do exactly what I'd require of it without any hassle.

Cons

Lacklustre (or lack thereof) plugin support is a dealbreaker for some people (including myself). Also, I've had several issues with opening up the project file on differing Filmora versions.