Fulcrum Reviews

Fulcrum

Custom form creation and mobile data collection software

4.79/5 (114 reviews)

Arndrea Waters

The best of the best

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

its the best of the best of equipment so far, no problem!!!!!

Pros
It makes a heck of a different from the way report writing use to be, a lot less paper work.

Cons
I love it so far, the idea that you can put the locations for each area on the app :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Justin Abell

Advanced options make this a great offering

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support greatly supports any advancements to the tool that I can think to provide to my clients.

Pros
Ability to Integrate into our own systems through an API is a necessity in my business and this tool facilitates this need.

Cons
Previously the encryption standards were not up to our clients requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Steven Gillanders

Fulcrum Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

I think Fulcrum is a fantastic product. I am very happy with the ease-of-use of the app, data validation capabilities, the rich data deliverables that I can obtain using Fulcrum, and the streamlining of our field data collection procedures.

Pros
Fulcrum allows a user to leverage a lot of data from a smartphone/tablet and to standardize the data collection procedure. In my case, using Fulcrum has streamlined data entry and significantly improved data quality.

Cons
I would like to have more functionality for offline use. Because it's a cloud-based service there are limitations to using it in areas where there is no cellular coverage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Craig Myers

Perfect for In Field Data Capture

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. We have completed several valuations of over 700 houses using the app and could not have done it without Fulcrum.

Pros
Ease of use. Accuracy of data management.

Cons
The way the photographs are named. It would be better if there was an option to link the photo name to the record number or name.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Erik Andersen

Fulcrum enables ecological genetics

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

I recommend Fulcrum to everyone who works in ecological genetics. I know other labs have picked it up. Great product!

Pros
Robust, clean look, ease of use on mobile devices and on web

Cons
I have been happy with all aspects of the software interface on mobile and web.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Vin Rosa

Handy surveying/inspection tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Is great software for the value

Pros
Versatility and easy use. The admin website is neat and easy to set up any kind of project.

Cons
Nothing yet, every I came up in need was able to be solved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Logan McGown

Leverage Fulcrum for success

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Fulcrum helped out a great deal when taking notes and collecting information in the field to prepare field reports.

Pros
I like how Fulcrum provides detailed documentation in field reports by utilizing GPS tracking, easy drop downs for data entry, and quick ways to import photos from the field to a central location. It is a convenient means to collect the data you need when out on a jobsite.

Cons
The mobile app occasionally would be a little buggy, but otherwise there were not many things I disliked about Fulcrum.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Sabine St-Jean

Convenient and efficient

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fact that you don't have to write to data in a field notebook, then transfer in to your database is time-saving and avoid mistakes. The export functionalities (to csv or geojson) are very convenient thanks to the use of filters.

Cons
I would maybe add an optional plus button next to numeric fields to be able to add more values independently (for example, when measuring the DBH of trees, when you have more than one DBH for a given tree).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anna E

A world of possibilities

Reviewed 2015-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

* Super intuitive to create forms, import data and collect data. * Custom made dashboards are useful and worth the extra expense * The developer API and integration with CartoDB permits amazing data analysis and reporting * Extensive app integration with Zapier-- so Slack, basecamp and email can all be notified of new records I look forward to using the software as feature and enhancements progress.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Gareth Painter

Great features and usability

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Does what I need

Pros
The gpsing of maps. Different colors for different items

Cons
No cons really. Maybe adapting multiple selections

Response from Spatial Networks


Thanks, Gareth, for the review of Fulcrum! We're glad you're enjoying the features and usability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Isaac Hall

Simple and good for data gathering

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

I really liked using it for data gathering in the field, but we didn’t have enough people using it to justify the cost

Pros
I liked the ease of use and the ability to connect up to google sheets

Cons
The software was a bit expensive for what we needed it for

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Angeline Pierre

REview

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-06-02
Review Source: Capterra

so far so good. It was a bit complicated to learn

Pros
Graph and information display capability

Cons
Can be complicated to use at time and it was difficult learning how to navigate the app at first

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Timons Sigo

Ease to navigste

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Aesome and like using it

Pros
The software is easy to navigate and input the required data

Cons
No autosaving option after data has been logged in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Zitian Gao

my review to Fulcrum

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

very good.

Pros
very convinient and can be used offline in the field.

Cons
at this moment I am satisfied with all design of this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review