GMS Front Desk Reviews

GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

4.56/5 (75 reviews)

Anonymous

GMS Payment Processing Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

We use GMS for our gym and they drastically cut down on our CC processing issues and fees we were paying. It's been an enjoyable partnership

Pros
Easy to use and understand & affordable rates

Cons
They still charge me for processing CC :P

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Kristin Ruggiere

Works for me!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I started using this software after if was already set up. I can’t say I’m very familiar with the functions, but for what I need, it has worked great!

Cons
I have no complaints. If I ever need anything, customer service is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Donna Merrill

GMS payment processes

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

I have used them for 20 years and hope to for another 20!

Pros
GMS gives me the features I need. Once I understand my way around it, it is very quick and easy.

Cons
A bit hard to navigate the menu. It could be a bit more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Ross Meyer

Simple services, great customer support, excellent value for money

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

I use GMS for EFT/ACH recurring billing for my customers. It's reliable and cheap and easy, and I like it a lot. Like I already said, the customer support is excellent. I once had a problem with a customer getting double-charged, and I was able to get it cleared up with one phone call (answered by an actual human, by the way, not a phone tree).

Pros
GMS is far from the fanciest merchant service option available, but it sufficiently meets my small business's needs, and the customer support and pricing are excellent.

Cons
The software interface is a little dated, but once I became familiar with it and (easily) learned it, it gets the job done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Susan Taylor

Excellent company

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using GMS for over 10 years and never had any bad experiences.

Pros
This software ease of use and quick processing makes processing direct deposit so much easier and fast.

Cons
I have no cons for this and no bad experiences

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Stephen Thompson

Gms review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall satisfied.

Pros
Once setup there is very little maintenance.

Cons
Unclear interface to complete returns, also I have a hard time using credit cards. We mainly do ACH processing but it could be user error on my end.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Eric Beavers

Unsure

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Mainly just once a year with PCI compliance

Pros
Everything pretty automated. I never really have to use the software

Cons
It’s so automated that I never need to log in to view anything but probably should be. I log in so little that I never remember passwords.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Anonymous

GMS - Dependable

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

No problems at all. Much more efficient and no glitches.

Pros
Ease of use and set up. Very simple for all employees to pick up.

Cons
Took a couple days to get used to the nuances.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

LUCY ADDESSO

DIRECT DEPOSIT EASY

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very user friendly and Gulf Management staff is always available for questions.

Cons
Direct deposit processing dates. I would like to have more choices on direct deposit pay dates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

brenda pagliaroli

GMS Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

We’ve had a great experience with GMS. The customer service is great.

Pros
The software is easy to use and the customer service is very friendly.

Cons
My only request is that I wish we could change the billing date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Omar Baig

GMS Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Very easy to use, great customer service and most importantly helps tremendously with timely collections.

Cons
N/A I like the software and have not had any issues with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Duy Tran

Payment

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

Make my business runs smooth

Pros
Ease of use, fast transactions makes it easy

Cons
Don’t think there anything I didn’t like about this

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Jenn Seaton

Great process

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have enjoyed the easy and efficient process.

Cons
We have t experienced any issues with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Lynne Clements

GMS

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As a financial institution I have NEVER been able to access your software

Cons
Allowing FI's to be able to view what our clients are actually depositing would be a major benefit

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Lisa Eubank

User Friendly

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Smooth Sailing! Never had any issues. I would highly recommend.

Pros
User Friendly, never have any issues. When I call to ask a question they always answer quickly.

Cons
I have no dislikes about it! Never had any issues and questions have always been addressed in a quick and professional manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Anonymous

Great Service.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent value.

Pros
The service is very easy to use and inexpensive.

Cons
The online experience is slightly outdated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Kim Springer

Reliable service

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No issues in 6 years of use. Works easily with Zen Planner.

Cons
Website is outdated. Not easily able to access charges.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Michelle M

Slow to process, expensive, first experience with service rep made errors

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Not good and dreadful

Pros
Nothing, it did the job at a painful price

Cons
Like I was stuck with them because of our franchise system

Response from Gulf Management Systems


Hello Michelle,

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with your our company. Sounds like we need to have a conversation to make everything whole for you so we can help your business more! Please, give me a call to discuss so we can figure this out!
800-947-3156
Ask for John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Chris DeLong

GMS Front Desk Review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Except for the time to deposit funds I am happy with service.

Pros
It is fairly inexpensive and support is always available

Cons
I feel like the amount of time I have to wait for funds to be available is too long. If I was processing more through here I would look for another provider as it is too long. I have talked to other owners that have between 2 and 5 day processing. I usually don't get my funds until the 9th.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Linda Yergler

GMS Payment Processing is a valuable tool

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

My monthly accounts receivables are automatically collected each month and deposited directly into my account. Eliminates all collection procedures.

Pros
Ease of use and convenience. After completing initial application, GMS takes it from there. I don't have to go through the hassle of monthly billing and collections. Any time I have called Support, I get immediate and friendly results. Would recommend to any business who wishes to streamline the payment process.

Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like about this software and would recommend to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Nicole Tudisco

Time Saver!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Always been helpful when we've had an issue

Pros
We used to process our monthly fees manually ! Crazy! GMS payment processing is easy to setup and affordable! Allows me time to do money making activity.

Cons
Not sure, I feel like it does what we need to do and when we have an issue it's always resolved quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Beresford Clarke

Padgett Missouri City

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is positive. It's easy to sign up clients and get paid. I also like the fact that if I have a question I can pick up the phone and get someone on the line.

Pros
The emails that are pushed whenever a payment is drawn.

Cons
It's not very easy to navigate the website and intuitively figure out how to do something.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Rositsa Aleksandrova

Great solution for small businesses

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Once you get used to it, it’s pretty straight forward. I have been a customer since 2010 and couldn’t be happier. Great customer services - pretty fast and always willing to help.

Cons
There aren’t major disadvantages or headaches, just better automation would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Patricia Sluder

Review of Payroll Processing

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

I am only using it to process direct deposit payroll for my employees.

Pros
The ease of use - very easy to set up and start using.

Cons
The FAQ section needs a few more questions and answers listed. Sometimes I haven't found the information I needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

ILYA AVDEYENKOV

Happy with my choice

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to significantly reduce our payment processing cost, which was our main goal in making a switch.

Pros
It's simple and easy to use. The customer service picks up right away.

Cons
It was hard to figure out ACH payments at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution