GMS Front Desk Reviews

GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

4.56/5 (75 reviews)
Pros
  • User friendly Easy to setup Intuitive
  • The Notifications about incoming deposits
  • It is easy to use and at a reasonable rate.
  • Ease of collecting payments is a nice feature
Cons
  • I really have no issues with the software.
  • The processing may be a little slow at times.
  • maybe a outcome brief from any dispute resolution
  • It does take too many days to get into my account.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Daniel Wise

Easy to use

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great. The customer service has always made it very easy when I have questions.

Pros
Ease of use and customer service are great. We are able to focus on our business and let GMS handle things.

Cons
I really have no issues with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Leesa Hansknecht

Very Satisfied

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the value. I have saved in monthly fees using GMS.

Cons
Transition is always hard, learning the new system has it's challenges, but customer support has always been helpful when needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Anonymous

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Very friendly and helpful. Cheerfully help with any problems or questions.

Pros
Few problems and basically easy to use. Easy to add, change and delete customers and charges.

Cons
Sometimes confusing to add or change new clients manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Charles Kline

Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software us very easy to use and the customer service was good.

Cons
The only kinda negative thing would be delays in responses to emails sent to customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Anonymous

Great rates

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have had no issues with GMS, which is remarkable.

Pros
Easy to use, especially if I have to issue a refund

Cons
I have absolutely zero dislikes with the software. It integrated easily with my member management software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Juliann Colotti

Wouldnt go anywhere else

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

NA

Pros
This software is so easy to use and affordable! I have used others and this is the best deal in town!

Cons
The processing may be a little slow at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Donna Veal

Good Company

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the software is very works great.

Pros
The ease in which I was able to use it for my everyday use.

Cons
The cost was a bit more than I thought it would be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Vinh Phan

GMS Online Payment system

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to see and upload forms and request payment.

Cons
Submissions and pay by form requests after hours do not get processed/email confirmation until the business day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Dipen Desai

EFT processing

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Our business is able to process checking/saving account EFTs with ease.

Cons
The turnaround time to get the rejected payments from checking/savings accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Debbie Fix

My opinion

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Been using for a few years now and happy with the process.

Pros
Ease of use and the monthly billing process works great.

Cons
not really any cons on the monthly billing process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Kalpesh Patel

Controller

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use, easy to understand and works really fast on one click.

Cons
I do not think any of the least quality. the quality is always good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Ryan Desormeaux

Gms

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is good

Pros
It’s easy to use, and login is easy. Keeps good records

Cons
Needs a mobile app, that would make things a little easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

carlo mattia

outstanding company and support

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of use, support to answer any question and address any concerns

Cons
maybe a outcome brief from any dispute resolution

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Anonymous

GMS Payment

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
It works well. User friendly and helps collect money

Cons
It does take a few days to get the money from my clients

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Rick Jacobs

President

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Generally good but a bit cumbesome

Pros
Ease of collecting payments is a nice feature

Cons
Form is somewhat confusing--never quite know how to complete it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Deborah Schurmann

Payment Processing

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Good for collecting payments without having to get a check from clients.

Pros
The Notifications about incoming deposits

Cons
When I get a deposit, it doesn't break down who they are from. It's hard to match with previous day activity that's about 5 days in the past.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Kim Moore

Easy to Use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

They've been very responsive to all of my questions and assisting in getting us started. It's been a good experience for us.

Pros
This is less expensive than programs we've used before.

Cons
It would be nice to have more report options and flexibility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Daniel Verrico

Use GMS for our nonprofit

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

No problems just good monthly eft of funds from our donors to our checking account

Pros
The ease of operation And the efficient trans get of funds

Cons
I have no comments here. The product and service continue to meet our needs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Bjoern Freiherr

Very Simple to Use Payment Processing Platform

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it's structured very clearly and is super easy to use

Cons
it has a bit of an old-school feel to it and could be redone with a more modern interface, but all the functionality is there and that's important

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Sam Widman

Long term user

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
For the most part it runs smoothly without needing intervention from me

Cons
At times I find it hard to pull up real numbers of costs associated with each months charges. If there is a report for this I have trouble finding it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Raizy Fisch

Good Experience

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

We had an OK experience. Thanks

Pros
It was quite easy to use with no complications

Cons
It took long to post funds to the bank. With other companies it doesn't take more than 3 days to post

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Melissa Batterman

Great Customer Service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Always helpful and supportive

Pros
Easy to pull reports. Very responsive customer support

Cons
none cons at this time. They communicate with things are going to change

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Eric Duncan

GMS payment processing

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and at a reasonable rate.

Cons
It does take too many days to get into my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Khatija Sodawala

Great customer support

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of someone getting back to me promptly.

Cons
The human errors in data entry such as not confirming if the info is correct if not understood.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution

Stephen Thor

Good Stuff

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly Easy to setup Intuitive

Cons
Sometimes, it was difficult to understand what to do next.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


GMS Front Desk

Virtual payment terminal solution