This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Gravity Forms Logo

Gravity Forms

Create advanced forms for WordPress websites

see alternatives

Gravity Forms Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gravity Forms = Advanced Web Form With Lots of Features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The drag & drop feature makes it very simple to build out the webforms and custom CSS allows our developers to adjust the appearance as needed!

Cons

A pro license cost $159 a year which is on the pricey side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, but too difficult to develop new features and too expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really liked how many features were available. The plugin seemed robust and full-featured. I was easily able to find an add-on for e-signatures and user-submitted content

Cons

When trying to customize the plugin, the action hooks and filters were poorly documented and took me hours to debug. Even when I did figure out how the hooks worked, they were no hooks in the most valuable places.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lots of addons

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's so great to have the flexibility with the number of available addons.

Cons

Some of the addons I needed required a more expensive subscription package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only WP forms plugin I use

Reviewed a year ago

I have an unlimited license that renews each year, and it's well worth the money.

Pros

It is solid. I can pretty much count on any issues with a site having nothing to do with Gravity Forms. And with all the integrations, you can use it for just about anything.

Cons

To be honest, there isn't really anything I don't like. I came across a use case where I wasn't able to have 2 forms active on the same page. I was able to work around that though with a revised page design. No biggie..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Everyone, Awesome for Those with Technical Abilities

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can do so much with gravity forms. I've been able to put it through the paces and it keeps up every step of the way. Extending the forms has been a breeze with marketing automation as well.

Cons

It's not intuitive for entry level users. It takes time to get into it and tease out the more advanced features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best Wordpress Plugin for Forms

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very happy with the product and have used it on multiple sites

Pros

Creating forms is super easy to do and you can do a lot of customization regarding questions, multiple choice, file uploading, etc.

Cons

Some of the formatting takes some tweaking to make sure that your form doesnt look super basic insite of your website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful features for Wordpress

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using only a few features from Gravity Forms to help make my website more interactive, and it helps a lot. Gravity Forms is an essential tool for WordPress.

Cons

I can't find any wrong with Gravity Forms, although it is quite expensive, but it's worth your money and good for investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A solid form-building tool for Wordpress

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use and customize - Integrates with other software/platforms (I've used with ActiveCampaign) - Simple install and setup

Cons

- Doesn't have a ton of features - Limited integration options - Setting up integrations is kind of weird (e.g. with ActiveCampaign, you have to sync up the form AND create a list that will capture contacts)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review