Honeycommb Reviews

Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

4.7/5 (10 reviews)

Ashton Todd

Amazing App Platform

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Honeycommb gave our app much more depth, speed and support. Couldn't have done it without Honeycommb!

Pros
Their ability to scale and cover an end to end solution for a variety of architectures. They have fantastic audience insights and their customer service is also incredible!

Cons
The UX is great, but sometimes requires a bit of a learning curve.

Response from Honeycommb


It's been a pleasure to work with you, Ashton!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Chris Matsos

Excellent tool for holistic communication within a large community

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend Honeycommb without reservation. The whole experience has been extremely professional on every level and the app/technology feels very exclusive and cutting edge.

Pros
The inter-connectivity and the ability to reach members on a number of different platforms (chat, post, direct message, etc...). Also, the ability to set up different groups and sub-groups within the community of users.

Cons
Some older users struggled with certain aspects of the technology.

Response from Honeycommb


Appreciate your feedback, Chris!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Honeycommb Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Honeycommb to connect influencers with our target audience, employee engagement, and to build communities or people who share similar interests.

Pros
Meaningful engagement with other community members. Invisible but effective moderation. Build deeper relationships with employees, influencers, and partners.

Cons
Inability to automatically bring import audience from other networks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Elena Ivanovska

LittleMonsters.com

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The intregueing content, community culture & values.

Cons
In-Platform administration features still yet to come.

Response from Honeycommb


Thank you, Elena!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Dianne Savage

Outstanding

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Honeycommb on my app has been a great experience. Very happy I found them!!! Looking forward to all the new things to come from them.

Pros
The speed at which Honeycommb helped me get my app up and running. Customer Service is A+++. Couldn't be happier.

Cons
No cons as of yet!!! Going great!!! Wouldn't change a thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Angela Shivley

Best Choice

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic experience! Within days of using it I realized this app was critical to the success of my business.

Pros
This was probably the easiest business choice ever. Honeycommb made the process simple and easy. My service was up and running within a week.

Cons
The service does have a high price tag when you begin to scale.

Response from Honeycommb


Thanks so much, Humble Acres Team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Sergio DeSoto

How Honeycommb is changing the world.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing - like I said the team is so involved that it becomes more than just another tool.

Pros
The software itself is amazing however it is the genuineness of the team behind it that is my absolute favorite attribute.

Cons
A bit confusing on the backend, but once you navigate it with some help, it makes sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

HoneyCommb

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to use as an administrator and had good user interface as well.

Cons
Difficult to customize and didn't have all the latest features that social apps these days might have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Gabrielle Feliciano

Honeycommb Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The community can feel safe and unguarded, they don't have to worry about what they say.

Cons
The login information message isn't customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes

Robin Shapiro

Helping a subscription organization grow our community!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Control over creative assets, customer service and responsiveness to needs, ease of use, mobile/web accessibility

Cons
Missing some needed features at first but quickly bringing them online

Response from Honeycommb


Thanks for your feedback, Robin! We appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Honeycommb

Social networking solution for businesses of all sizes