App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Imagen Logo
Imagen

Digital asset management and content distribution platform

visit website

(6)

Imagen Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

22
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.77/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very good, our partnership manager is always very reposive and helpful. It provides a great platform to showcase our content and has definitely helped convert sales.
They are so great to work with, go above and beyond to meet our needs, are creative and innovative, and truly just a great experience. Their technology is just what we needed.
The team are also super helpful and always happy to help whenever I contact them, they explain things clearly and concisely.
They need to fix this situation asap. Other than that, there isn't much that I see missing, frankly.
There could be more tools to make tagging easier - templates for regular uploads. Also uploading tools for clients with poor connectivity.
A few features missing, but these have been noted by Image and are being deployed in later updates.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

RM
AvatarImg

Rachel M.

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Friendly Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with Imagen has been excellent. Great team, nothing is too much trouble and they truly are the experts in what they do. We have received positive feedback both internally and externally for our Marketing Portal. Thanks team Imagen!

Pros

We had identified a business limitation in how we were delivering marketing materials to our affiliates internationally. At the time we were using Media Shuttle which for our purpose had one major flaw - it was not customer friendly and files (videos) needed to be downloaded before the customer could view. In our field of content this was a major restriction and prevented many of our clients utilising...

Cons

There has not been any aspect that we have not been able to improve or Imagen faciliate. The capability to group download has been implemented, further adding to the simplicity and ease of accessing materials and downloading them. We are now looking to further add themed pages to increase the customization of the portal. With the success of the international roll out the US team is now looking to implement in North America as their Affiliate Marketing Portal solution.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pushing the envelope

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great working relationship - collaborative idea sharing, extension of my team and cares about NBA and the clients we service on a global basis.

Pros

Flexibility, easy of use, continual enhancements and partnership with the core product team

Cons

While very good - Id like to see the product further enhance its reporting engine - right now im in-between GoogleAnalytics and the Imagen report but pulling this all together would be nice.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

leonardo m.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Estable

Reviewed 25 days ago

Documentos y guardar enl inea

Pros

Es altamente recomendable, pero le falta mejorar . Igualmente es muy bueno.

Cons

No las tengo , es un software de multifunción

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

rs
AvatarImg

romaric s.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

imagen review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

without stress you can create and share your marketing videos without worry

Cons

I find that the software lacks a template, which delays the creation even of simple videos

CH
AvatarImg

Corinne H.

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IMAGEN Customer Servie

Reviewed 2 years ago

we LOVE their customer service team. They work so well together and are always available to help us. They go above and beyond to customize our site and make sure we understand everything. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

Pros

After doing extensive research and trials, we decided to move forward with IMAGEN and it was the best decision! They are so great to work with, go above and beyond to meet our needs, are creative and innovative, and truly just a great experience. Their technology is just what we needed!

Cons

we have not experiences any issues with the software yet.

BN
AvatarImg

Brian N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Imagen Helps Brings The Past To Life

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent! They have been extremely supportive in adapting their existing software to meet our requirements.

Pros

Very suitable for the wide range of our potential users who are older people, some with dementia, whether living at home or in residential care homes or other organisations.

Cons

Imagen have so far met our key needs and are willing to adapt the software when that is feasible.

DH
AvatarImg

Dann H.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Imagen: Media Asset Management for the 21st Century

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our home grown MAM was showing it's age. Some of the competitors have very functional storage and distribution capability, but often those interfaces and capabilities are also built on older concepts. Imagen is forward thinking and gives us more capability than limitations. We evaluated at least 12 other MAMs and are pleased to have selected Imagen for our current and future media asset management needs.

Pros

Imagen's ability to easily ingest media, customize metadata fields, create collections, and create subclips makes this an excellent tool for our experienced users and easy-enough tool for our less savvy users. At this moment, Imagen's capabilities far exceed our need, and we look forward to growing into the robust media management and delivery capabilities. Additionally, we've asked a number of times for feature requests and customizations, and the Imagen staff has been wonderful; many of these requests were handled quickly, and a few are on the docket for later implementation.

Cons

Imagen is designed for businesses that deal in tremendous amounts of media. We're a smaller organization with less intricate sharing and distribution needs. We're still in our first year of using Imagen, and it's got more bells and whistles than we need. This can can make it complicated for those who aren't in the interface regularly. Additionally, most of our users simply need to upload media and quickly grab an embed code to place media on a website. The smart--though not terribly intuitive--privacy settings will require some extra assistance as we work with our less-frequent staff/students/users.

JD
AvatarImg

Joachim D.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great software to organise and structure your video archive and distribute it to clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

The main reason for why we were looking for an online-based video storage solution like Imagen, was to finally digitise our thousands of tapes and move our big video archive online, so it is accessible worldwide by editors & partners. Imagen was very helpful with getting this process done and 12 months after signing the contract we went into the beta phase of the archive and will launch our archive to the public soon

Pros

The key to perfect usability is the metadata for each media record. So once this is all set up then it is a charm to use. Fast browsing & filtering through your media files, share with colleagues / business partners, and give different access to different third parties to watch/purchase/download. Once you are familiar with the workflow and have acknowledged that it takes some time to invest in order to get the full potential out of the product, then it is very easy to use and gives you great opportunities to store, browse and distribute all your media files

Cons

We are currently setting up a potential integration into our OTT platform. There are some technical details that need to be figured out first, but we are working on a solution. The upload process can be a bit tiring, as the process is not as automated as we would prefer. If you only have 10-20 media records per event/week then that's no problem. We have around 400 per event, and metadata needs to be keyed in manually for them (some bulk metadata is possible). That's just an amount of work that has to be considered.

TB
AvatarImg

Tom B.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why Imagen?

Reviewed 2 years ago

IMG Replay are very happy with the overall Imagen service and Imagen product and long may that continue!

Pros

IMG Replay has used Imagen for over 8 years for IMGReplay.com. From our initial website, Imagen have also agreed new software contracts around the Endeavor group and directly with IMG's rights holders. The product and Imagen company has changed and improved over that time too. IMG Replay are very much part of the software idea and development process. Imagen now have full e-commerce functionality which once we implement and make operational, will be transformative.

Cons

The current storage architecture of IMGReplay.com prevents us and our users from experiencing the full features and functionality of the Imagen product. IMG and Imagen are aware of this and we are working together with Microsoft to achieve a fully cloud based website in 2021.

EJ
AvatarImg

Ed J.

Online Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, our partnership manager is always very reposive and helpful. It provides a great platform to showcase our content and has definitely helped convert sales.

Pros

The platform is intuitive and I've had very few clients who have needed anything more than a quick demo before using the platform themselves.

Cons

Live analytics would be great to see as currently reporting is manual once we receive the weekly usage reports.

BB
AvatarImg

Betsi B.

Motion Pictures and Film, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intuitive!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enjoy Imagen very much - so easy to use and it's helped save a lot of time in terms of client requests that come in. I've even managed to build franchise pages and work out how to link up these so they can easily be accessed from the homepage. As someone who gets a bit Tech-phobic, I would never have thought I would've been able to do this. The team are also super helpful and always happy to help whenever I contact them, they explain things clearly and concisely.

Pros

The thing I love most about Imagen is how intuitive the software is. I started not really having a clue what I was doing and within a few days I understood exactly what the processes do/how to do things etc. Even now, if other colleagues are having issues with the software, 9/10 times they come to myself and usually I am able to figure out where they are going wrong and what's causing the issue.

Cons

There is a few features which we do not make the most potential of I believe, but I am unsure how they would integrate into our business etc.

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WTA Media

Reviewed 2 years ago

Offering clients an access window 24/7 that works without 24/7 support from our side.

Pros

Integration and start-up time for the project was smooth and efficient and there are rarely any troubleshooting issues to contend with. Given we have over 50 International broadcasters with many clients each traffic could be quite high and if it is the platform performs well under pressure.

Cons

It is quite simplistic but that is what we wanted from it so far. Separate high speed downloading windows and simple project buckets might be beneficial for more bespoke client services.

BL
AvatarImg

Bethany L.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with outstanding customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience with Imagen has been great. They are still very much involved with our platform and help, as well as encourage, us to use the software to the best of it's ability. We have officially launched our platform at the beginning of this year but are still very much in the infancy of this journey and are making amendments to the platform regularly.

Pros

The timeline to get access to our footage has been the key. The Support team is great and really responsive. In terms of the portal the ease of use for admin - to manage users and groups etc - is great. The user journey and the help the team has given to build the user face has been great. We have a small team at the ITF working on the project and Imagen is helping us get the best out of the product.

Cons

It seems slightly clunky when you don't want to give access to a client to download media, but they have several clips they want to download. Currently the administration have to initiate download on each one individually.

JP
AvatarImg

Joe P.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Video library

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Imagen platform offers a great user experience for media clients to browse and download video content.

Cons

Integration to the platform for customers is seamless. The only aspect I would like to see enhanced in future is live user analytics.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eduardo Q.

Verified reviewer

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una solución interesante para compartir videos

Reviewed 3 days ago

La plataforma me ha dejado una buena plataforma, es muy flexible y se adapta muy bien amis proyectos.

Pros

Imagen es una plataforma muy interesante y en constante crecimiento. Permite el almacenamiento, administración y difusión de archivos. Pero la parte que más me gusta es poder realizar la edición de videos y compartirlos con otras personas, incluso el poder crear todo un curso online en video sin complicaciones.

Cons

Aunque aún hay muchas funcionalidades que faltan añadir, Imagen está en constante mejora y eso se agradece.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VVUK web portal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very professional and easy to work with

Pros

Ease of use / access and presentation. Product looks great

Cons

Cost is high but service is great. Could be slightly cheaper

ME
AvatarImg

Mark E.

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Imagen

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Superb engagement with the team and patient, reliant customer support.

Pros

Customization, ease of use, excellent customer support.

Cons

A few features missing, but these have been noted by Image and are being deployed in later updates.

TS
AvatarImg

Tomokazu S.

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform and services

Reviewed 2 years ago

Imagen team is always respond fast and helpful whenever we need any assistance. Any issues that we encountered was quickly solved and which made our operation easy.

Pros

Intuitive user interface and simple and easy to upload and organize the library.

Cons

First couple of month when we started the servicer had some glitches but it was in the end solved thanks to the dedicated team at Imagen.

TM
AvatarImg

Tessa M.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product look forward to more functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were looking for a hosting platform and Imagen have provided that.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, and easy to administer.

Cons

There is limited functionality, batch download, and limitations as to what can be created with the widgets that are available.

MW
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Imagen does exactly what we need it to

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with the product and our relationship with you.

Pros

It's very simple to use, a very clean interface, and feature-rich.

Cons

There could be more tools to make tagging easier - templates for regular uploads. Also uploading tools for clients with poor connectivity.

AvatarImg

Eyüp Ö.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Imagen

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

They have an excellent team. They often send updates and fix bugs and add new features. It's easy to reach them when there's a problem.

Cons

I think they are behind in the template part. They need to fix this situation asap. Other than that, there isn't much that I see missing, frankly.

AD
AvatarImg

ANTONIS D.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I used this platform as a part of a team to share and research digital material online.

Reviewed 5 years ago

To share information with my colleagues at work and manage digital files online.

Pros

It's totally professional, easy to use and with modern tools for research and sharing information. Moreover, the analytics tool is very useful and updated.

Cons

Overall I am very satisfied. Concerning Images, I would suggest the platform to access other media libraries online such as Unsplash and FLICKR.