App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gainsight Digital Hub Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.09/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

InSided is a great base for our community forums. The ability to feature content, link outside of the domain and use your own visuals makes it a good looking experience.
It is relatively simple, there are enough options and the community management works good. As long as you require mostly standard options, this is a great product for a great price.
Great increase of SEO traffic, relevant traffic also. More happy customers, because their questions received an answer from the experts.
Analytics are lacking severely, however this is being addressed. Moderation workflow is lacking some batch processing features for large communities, and can not easily be changed.
A bit expensive and sometimes hard to customized features for your company.
Frictionless implementation and working on the ramp up phase currently. To early to give negative feedback or improvements ideas.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Genesis G.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insided Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Features that can have real importance to the company. Easy to use with many helpful options and tips.

Cons

A bit expensive and sometimes hard to customized features for your company.

LF
AvatarImg

Liza F.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product. Easy setup. Top Team.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

UX of the software. Every step from onboarding to setting it up was more or less simple, all questions were always answered thoroughly and quickly. Insided's own knowledge is also a huge asset with lots of helpful tips and best practices

Cons

Private DMs on and off feature and maybe a little more reports to help sort through data

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great ideas, slow execution. Excellent support and culture.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

InSided has a great platform for companies just starting out with forums/communities, or Community Managers that don't want to micromanage their communities. The software is simple and easy to use for end-users and admins. Some strong features that can have real business impact. Customer support is excellent. Moderation workflow is good for smaller communities.

Cons

The software is simple and without any development options to make front-end or back-end changes. Most back-end changes must be applied to -all- communities in their portfolio, which means small changes that could help our community may be disregarded as they are also applied to a 3rd party community. Analytics are lacking severely, however this is being addressed. Moderation workflow is lacking some batch processing features for large communities, and can not easily be changed. Ideas for improvements are slow to be realised.

MR
AvatarImg

Melanie R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

inSided continues to evolve

Reviewed a year ago

inSided has been super engaging - continuously keeping us updated on what's coming down the pipeline, both via email and their own community. Their support is speedy to respond and I've enjoyed many of the webinars and helpful content shared by inSided. I feel valued and nurtured as one of their customers.

Pros

I mostly focus on the Community functionality at the moment. Content management is easy to use and straight forward to learn. I was mostly self-taught when coming onboard.

Cons

We're exploring how to keep users coming back to Community. Right now there are limitations on email campaigns from inSided out to Community members to pull them back. But inSided has expressed interest in supporting this functionality and I look forward to seeing how we can use it for our business.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura O.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer oriented company; they act as they preach!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great increase of SEO traffic, relevant traffic also. More happy customers, because their questions received an answer from the experts. Also, a decrease in calls for our organisation.

Pros

All InSided people tend to think along with your business goals and struggles. Community thinking is a skill they are able to teach very well. The software itself is quite easy to use. I quite like how InSided also listens to its customers to for future development of the software. That's why I say: they really do act as they preach!

Cons

Of course, a software as a service solution also has some disadvantages. They strive to have the same template for all of their customers, so that new features are easy to implement. Some wishes can not be realized because of this. Or you have to accept that you can not benefit from features that they release.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for standard websites

Reviewed 5 years ago

A more professional forum than the open source version we were using, and it was alot cheaper than the competition.

Pros

It is relatively simple, there are enough options and the community management works good. As long as you require mostly standard options, this is a great product for a great price.

Cons

It is harder to get customized features for your organization. Some options like how the header works are a bit too much "one size fits all".

Bv
AvatarImg

Brian v.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

inSided review

Reviewed 4 years ago

inSided is a great base for our community forums. The ability to feature content, link outside of the domain and use your own visuals makes it a good looking experience.

Pros

It's stable and does what it has to do. Easy to use, new features are being added.

Cons

It's a one size fits all solution so it can be hard to customise. Both for our own use and in regards of personalised content for our customers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

flexible, high end software which helps us to built a community around our brand, since 4 years.

Cons

it is more expensive than other tools, which makes only is worth while with a solid businesscase .

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

inSided is our community forum

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

inSided is a platform for engaging and inspiring customers.Second it shows customers how to use effectively the platfrom. Last, customers can be connected to each other for new ideas.inSided is an easy platfrom to use.

Cons

The timing devoted to support customers should be reconsidered in order to be improved.Second, the process of changing the names of groups should be made easy for customers.Last , the process of connecting with a customer representative should be faster.

OO
AvatarImg

Oscar O.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Super stable SaaS platform with specialised functionality makes a perfect match with every company with large customer bases and many customer interactions.

Cons

Nothing so far.. Frictionless implementation and working on the ramp up phase currently. To early to give negative feedback or improvements ideas.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uno de los mejores software que conozco.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Me gusta la herramienta ya que esto de crear tu marca y hacerla crecer al punto de impulsarla de la mejor manera y llevarla al mejor punto.

Pros

Me gusta mucho la herramienta ya que esta diseñada para hacer crecer de la mejor manera mi marca desde ayudarla a crearla y llevarla a la mejor popularidad.

Cons

me gusta la herramienta así esta muy bien de hecho creo que es muy completa por lo tanto asi esta bien.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Maxime S.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The inSided platform is very easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our customers can now find answers to questions that have already been asked online. This ensures that there is less contact with our Customer Service.

Pros

Future requests are always taken seriously. They are always developing and improving to become better.

Cons

It would be better if the customer can adjust even more himself. This is happening more and more though.