App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Instagram Logo

Instagram

Capture, edit, and share photos, videos, and messages

see alternatives

(65)

Instagram Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,832 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anna R.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10/10

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

You are able to connect with so many people and support small/local buisnesses. It is easy to use and set up great!

Cons

Honestly, there is nothing I would change about it!

fc
AvatarImg

frederic c.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expérience utilisateur

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

Interactivité de l'outil pour répondre au plus vite aux clients et gagner en satisfaction.

Cons

Moyen de communication un peu intrusif avec la possibilité de passer des appels.

Showing original review in French. See translation

TT
AvatarImg

Tevri T.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Instagram user

Reviewed a year ago

Overall instagram is a great social networking app!

Pros

What I like most about instagram is being able to connect and share pictures with my social network. I also enjoy being able to connect with others in the community that share my common interest. There is so much resources available through social media.

Cons

What I least like about instagram is not being able to see who took a screenshot of my pictures and not knowing who that will be shared with. I wish there was a way that pictures could be blocked from being screenshot.

MD
AvatarImg

Mari D.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fiel usuária

Reviewed a month ago

Excelente! Es fácil y práctica, encuentras de todo. Le saco puntos por exceso de publicidad

Pros

La capacidad de alcanzar a muchas personas

Cons

Que están restringiendo el alcance. Exceso de publicidad

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ER
AvatarImg

Elie R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Instagram

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think its an average software that is useful in some ways if its used correctly

Pros

I can follow several pages that contains information and topics that im interested in also i can follow my friends and share our special moments together

Cons

The high level of stupidity of some people make me crazy and also sharing all the personal life details

BH
AvatarImg

Benaddi H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

instagram review

Reviewed a month ago

Je suis entièrement satisfait Je suis heureux d'utiliser cette application

Pros

appel vidéo , partage image et vidéo , trouver des amis

Cons

les faux comptes A part ça, je suis entièrement satisfait

Showing original review in French. See translation

SS
AvatarImg

Sheryl S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for connecting

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to post and share items with the population. It's easy to tag and share to others.

Cons

There aren't any features that I don't like about the software.

BS
AvatarImg

Brandi S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insta is Grammin!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our members absolutely love Instagram. Quality has ramped up since we first started using it.

Pros

Perfect for bloggers, content is great, stories are great, still learning about ig tv and stores but will implement soon.

Cons

I get tired of seeing the same celebrities who I don’t care about on my search page. How they keep winding up there? I don’t know!

SS
AvatarImg

Sheryl S.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Social Channel

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use on Instagram is extremely helpful, now that it's the same as Facebook it's even easier

Cons

There could be better ways for the company to engage with the user

RF
AvatarImg

Richard F.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use, Immediate exposure, great filters

Cons

Not much of a downside to use this software for your business. If you aren't you will be at a big marketing disadvantage

Dk
AvatarImg

Dinesh k.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insta addict

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I've been using this for a very long time. There were reels and media which would keep me updated and entertained

Cons

There are many fake profiles and some vulnerable media

WE
AvatarImg

Walid E.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Instagram is the leader in communication software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The thing that I like about this program is the quality of the photos and videos and getting to know people from all over the world in addition to the financial profit, sale and purchase

Cons

As for the thing that I did not like about the program, it was the publication of sex videos and pornographic pictures, unlike Facebook

RR
AvatarImg

Rebekah R.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Instagram

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use Instagram for personal and business use and love it

Cons

I wish likes and comments could be separated in the notifications section marking it easier to reply to comments

EL
AvatarImg

Erin L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge Audience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Being an Independent Representative for companies, you really have to market yourself and be seen by as many potential customers as possible. I used Instagram to post about my business and had a large number of followers giving me amazing sales! Instagram was my Go To platform for sure and always will be!

Cons

I have no issues with Instagram. I love how easy it is to use and how quickly you can attract new clientele increasing your numbers (and potential sales) rapidly.

LL
AvatarImg

LaDonna L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great social media app

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Being able to connect with many prospective clients. Being able to share what the business is about and what we provide.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches in the app itself

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

image social network

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I liked the interaction that the platform allows with different groups of people.

Cons

what I liked least is self-criticism and the superficial image comparison between users.

MP
AvatarImg

Marina P.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pairs well with Facebook account

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it has been fine. It does better with social engagement, but not in advertising. Facebook still wins in regards to target audiences and getting ads to relevant people.

Pros

I like that whenever I create a post/ad it can push to both Facebook and Instagram at once. When the time finally came to add Instagram to our dealership social media profile, it actually didn't add too many obstacles or extra work.

Cons

Since Instagram and Facebook are controlled both through Business Suite, I create posts that will go on both. However, Instagram has more specific rules on # of pics or dimensions and such, which I won't know until I go to publish and it stops me. More streamlined on rules between the two would be nice.

ÁÁ
AvatarImg

Álvaro Á.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create a community with Instagram

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I think its the BEST option if your target its composed by people between 25 - 40 years old.

Cons

I think the thing that I like the least its the randomness of the algorithym

VM
AvatarImg

Victoria M.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like that instagram makes it easy to tag products and highlight our products.

Cons

I think my least favorite thing about this is when the posts show up in a different order.

DC
AvatarImg

Diego C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Instagram

Reviewed 4 months ago

Help position yourself in today's market.

Pros

Facilitates the transmission of information, navigability and interaction as much as possible

Cons

There isnt something I dont like about it.

BC
AvatarImg

Brittany C.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for marketing!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Connecting a biz account with personal really helps build a client base

Cons

The ad offers they give you in the business account don’t register and end up charging your card

AA
AvatarImg

Aimene A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best social media platform for photos

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how's it more for photos than it is for text content

Cons

Hope they create messages bullets it really helps when it comes to messaging different people at the same time

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Parth M.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Solid App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way the features on instagram are designed, it's easy to navigate for just about anyone.

Cons

There could be more features available to the user for the money they pay.

VI
AvatarImg

Vishal I.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I instantly fell in love with Instagram

Reviewed a year ago

I won’t miss Instagram daily. I enjoy scrolling it. It gives me a good user friendly experience.

Pros

Overall UI design is really great. I love using it. And the feature I was always looking at is the View Insights option. That’s helps me to get the real numbers of user interactions.

Cons

I expect some more customisations. More filters can be added.

MR
AvatarImg

Mandi R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Instagram

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and good reach overall. Visually appealing, creative. Not heavy on news items.

Cons

It has become heavy on video/reels, so there’s times where images get lost.