App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InVideo Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


382 reviews

Recommended

SM
AvatarImg

Shahab M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

InVideo Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great Video Tool

Pros

Ease-of -use and huge template selection.

Cons

None that I found. Maybe I need to use it a bit longer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best free text to video app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and navigate through. Makes content creation easier for faceless marketing by making videos from text and has a whole range of done-for-you templates to choose from

Cons

It does not support android and this makes a little inconvenient.

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A video Editor that is easy to use and produces great results

Reviewed 4 years ago

Invideo has quality content on hand that I can quickly use to make my own relevant video's.

Pros

Very easy to use and a ton of content to include in my videos. The final production looks great. Very affordable

Cons

There was nothing that I did not like. I was up and running in minutes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ganesh B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Video Creation Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy and Simple to Use. Able to Convert Blog Post into Videos in just a couple of Mins. Pricing is Decent. Customer Support is Excellent, They are Always Available to answer all Questions.

Cons

No an option to Justify Text. No Option to Apply Same Font / Same Style to All Scenes.

JW
AvatarImg

Janice W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool to make short video clips to attract more eyeballs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has a good user interface which facilitates ease of use. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are also adding in new features now-and-then which shows that they value users' feedback.

Cons

Occasionally there is a lag time in making the video and some features will be slow to load.

JG
AvatarImg

James G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best text to video creating software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

you can create high engaging videos with just a tap with invideo.the best text to video software.

Cons

I'll love invideo to launch an app to ease more difficulties. all the time we have to upload and export making it so hectic

JV
AvatarImg

Jakson V.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good, worth the investment

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience of use is very easy to use. I recommend the investment

Pros

Ease of use and export was what I liked the most. Also has very good support. worth the investment

Cons

You did not have any items I did not like. But as every app has its limitation. But for what he was made he has no problem

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Datis M.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's a good tool but I really hate the UX

Reviewed 4 years ago

Don't love it. Don't hate it. But definitely wouldn't pay full price for it. It's well worth it if you purchase it off AppSumo though.

Pros

Great value if you purchase the lifetime deal off AppSumo [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] but I wouldn't pay full price for this. - Lots of nice-looking templates - It gets easier to use once you learn the steps - Really fast and helpful support through chat

Cons

Not the easiest piece of software to use, even though I have experience working with various video editing platforms. - The steps to adding and removing images/videos are very strange and the process isn't smooth - Glitchy at times - Searching through templates can be annoying

ZS
AvatarImg

Zakariyya S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplistic video tool to make any video.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I tested with the templates to have a feel of the software before I can use my construct storyline for a production of my choice. This was fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use without a steep learning curve is one that even a beginner like myself can appreciate. The quality is more studio type than anyone can expect. Editing is a breeze even after preview before rendering a final video. Rendering time is really quick. Access to various media within the software. Best of all you can start from scratch or use any of the templates.

Cons

None that I can put my finger on or point at.

RR
AvatarImg

Richin R.

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful video maker

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No design skills are needed. Powerful features, Easy editing. customizable video templates

Cons

You can expect advanced editing in this software but you all need here for your social media and YouTube purpose.

NM
AvatarImg

Nikki M.

Online Media, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I talk about it all the time!

Reviewed 4 years ago

InVideo has been a great plug and play option for me to edit videos. While I have not used it much because I do have video editing experience, it is a great option for me to use when I want to do a quick video. As someone that does have editing experience, I have suggested InVideo to many people that do not have the experience or great video editing software. I do wish they had more templates, especially since they are primarily a video production platform. InVideo is inexpensive, and videos can be made in less than 10 minutes. They are awesome!

Pros

InVideo is a great way to create videos for people with little or no video editing experience.

Cons

I wish there were more template options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mayo L.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Join the World of Video Publishers

Reviewed 5 years ago

The tool helps users to quickly create videos based on existing content.

Pros

InVideo helps you to stitch a quick video from the written content. It comes with tons of background images and music.

Cons

The tool doesn't support text to speech yet. This feature will surely help those camera-shy people to create great videos.

AM
AvatarImg

Alejandro M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Invideo a great tool to costly

Reviewed a year ago

Invideo is a good tool for video creation, but need to take account the budget of the users.

Pros

Invideo got many features and tools that help to create great videos.

Cons

The plans are to costly and limited the video creation.

JH
AvatarImg

Jonathan H.

Media Production, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

InVideo is fine for what it is, but the concept of online video editing is flawed

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's not a true video editor, it's mainly just a series of Templates.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use, the website is simple and self explanatory. The sharing options are good, they make it easy to upload finished projects to YouTube.

Cons

They are overpriced, i'm used to paying a one time fee for something like Final Cut Pro and owning it for life, but with InVideo you have to pay them for the rest of your life to keep using it. I also think the whole concept of online video editing is a bad idea. The extra step of uploading all your RAW footage is a waste of time and not necessary if you just edit on your computer with Final Cut Pro or other video editors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, fast and professional-looking

Reviewed 5 years ago

InVideo is still new to me but so far I love it and I can tell that I will be using it a lot. The customer service is amazing. I accidentally deleted one of my projects (Oops, my bad, fingers too fast on the keyboard sometimes). I contacted InVideo via their chatbot and within 2 minutes not only had they responded back to me, but they had already restored the video back to my projects. Amazingly fast!

Pros

It took me minutes to create a professional-looking video.

Cons

I would like to be able to add my logo(s) and have some preset colours that match my logo appear as part of the template options. Ripl does this and it speeds up the process just a bit more. However, I like that I can add longer sentences in InVideo compared to Ripl.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent video app for your business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy with this app, it helps or company to create explainers and educated customers.

Pros

Everybody loves videos, and no one want to waste time writing extensive texts about a product. Is Sometimes just easier to fire up a video and get the ball rolling. Invideo makes this task even easier. Just follow the steps, adding image, texts, and music, and generate the video, in no time, you will have an impressive video that you can use on your website or campaign.

Cons

I really can't think about a con here. The software is easy to use and you have a lot of options. The UI/UX makes the work very easy.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marshall E.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value for the Money

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use this software to create advertising videos for Facebook and Instagram for dozens of clients. There are a LOT of video platforms for this out there and I've tried them all. This system is new but it is on par for features and is actually way more flexible than some of the systems that cost a lot more! They have an active development team and are constantly improving. I also like the transparency of the team about the product roadmap.

Cons

I'd love more themes. That is the on place this platform is lacking but they have made it clear they are working on it.

NL
AvatarImg

Neil L.

International Affairs, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and great value what more can I say or need?

Cons

The interfaces need improving Confusing pricing

TM
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invideo Video Creation Tool.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great online support. Prompt replies even on the weekend! Impressed with the service so far.

Pros

Loved the easy storyboard layout. You can input a URL or text and when you break the text line by line the software creates a sample video of your text or blog URL. Allows you to repurpose your content for Youtube, social media, etc. Great selection of music, overlays, stickers, image animations, etc.

Cons

Can't access the better premium video content from Storyblocks with my subscription, but you can upgrade to access if you need it.G

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo is an easy video creator to create e-commerce video ads

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, customizations and overall flexibility of the software is great. It's super easy to create video ads.

Cons

I don't think there are any cons. It's pretty cool. The only con is maybe - it takes 25 mins to figure out

WP
AvatarImg

Wayne P.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rapid Design Powered by AI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent value for money. A rapid designer tool powered by artificial intelligence.

Pros

Easy to use. Beautiful templates. Text-to-speech combined with AI driven video production can empower you to produce high quality instructional videos in seconds or minutes that would have otherwise taken hours or days in other software or a combination of more than one software. The convenience of all of this from one platform is amazing.

Cons

No templates for musicians. Music Visualizer templates are needed. Need a style guide or a way of defining global settings like font size etc. for a project.

MM
AvatarImg

Mauro M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplifying the way you create quality videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic. The most powerful, fast and easy tool for creating high quality videos that I have found today.

Pros

Ease of use. The learning curve is very fast. The layout and amount of resources available to maintain the video in an easy way. The quality and agility of the support. Quick, constant and important updates in a short time. We no longer need to search for photos or video clips! Everything does for you! - The result: "PROFESSIONAL VIDEOS AND MADE TO MEASURE" Beautiful and professional models.

Cons

At times it takes time to load, but this the team is already working on up.

CC
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great video platform for short videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have only used the app for a week, but my experience with the team has been stellar. They are quick to help and have implemented lots of user requested features. Highly recommended.

Pros

Really nice platform for creating short videos, you get access to pexels and pixabay videos, lots of video templates and can add text effects, as well as special effects. You can also summarise articles and create listicle videos really conveniently.

Cons

Looking forward to more templates being added. Also would be great to have a translation feature to be able to translate video text to different languages once created!

MB
AvatarImg

Mohamed B.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experince so far

Pros

Because it's the best video software. Customer support is excellent. Great features. So many options or tools to create outstanding videos.

Cons

No flaws. The software and customer support is great!

SJ
AvatarImg

Saurabhkumar J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create Good Quality Videos

Reviewed 4 years ago

The overall experience of InVideo is fantastic. I love the fact that you can create excellent quality videos in InVideo.

Pros

It is very easy to use. I like the UI of InVideo. It runs very smoothly. I have never notice issue of lagging.

Cons

I have not found the mobile application of InVideo. I operate lot's of software throught my mobile phone. I would wish to see the mobile application of InVideo on Play Store.