App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InVideo Reviews - Page 11

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


382 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

InVideo for easy, professional video creation

Reviewed 7 months ago

Happy that I bought it

Pros

The templates are bang up to dateand professional

Cons

The short duration. I like to make music videos and the possible duration is too short

IE
AvatarImg

Isaac E.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo Is A Game Changer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to use, my daughter is already putting together videos with it.

Cons

I would like the ability to add subtitles. It might also do this, but just haven't found it. Other than that, nothing bad to say...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maureen M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Video creation is easier with InVideo

Reviewed 3 years ago

InVideo makes creating short, eye-catching marketing videos easier than ever. I find this a valuable addition to my marketing tools.

Pros

I like the ability to edit many different video elements within InVideo, especially easy when you start with one of their many templates.

Cons

There are limitations in number of special effects, music tracks and such, but still an effective tool for short-format videos.

LS
AvatarImg

Libert S.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SUper easy to make marketing videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using to create marketing videos, is super easy for me to do it.

Pros

super flexible to use, they are making it better constantly. Great support

Cons

The new features can have bugs at times but the support is pretty good.

MT
AvatarImg

Mariacristina T.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ci sono app migliori

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Sicuramente è semplice l'utilizzo sia per i menù che per la ricerca musicale

Cons

Mi dispiace ma Ci sono app migliori ed anche gratis non è un granché

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outscores any competitor by price/value

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Create quick and easy videos for social media campaigns or website content - Great UI - Superb image manager - Cloud based - No other solution out there can beat the price - New updates on a weekly base - Fantastic support, one of the fastest 24/7 out there

Cons

- Sometimes a bit slow - The library of templates could be bigger - Only works properly with Google Chrome browser

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raul F.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for turning posts into videos and get social media engagement

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how easy and fast to use it. And of course I like the impressive results that you can get after 30 minutes of work. We do a lot of blogging, and in the past we tried to convert the content that has taken so much work into videos to better reach more audience. We did with Adobe Premiere, but took us so much time (20 hours for video) that was not more profitable, even when videos had good acceptance in social media. This tool can do it with similar levels of engagement, and in less than one hour. In addition to many other features.

Cons

The only con that I found that sometimes pictures were not loading all right, so I had to do some tasks manually. Anycase customer service is very fast and attentive. And they are adding new features constantly, and even better editing options as a regular video editing tool where you can crop parts of the video that you upload.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good balance

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use it mostly to create promotional content on Instagram It helps me a lot and saves me a lot of time Now I can do things that I didn't think were possible before

Pros

It is very easy to create videos in different formats, vertical, square or landscape The templates are good and the assistant guides you without having to make a lot of effort to have professional results

Cons

I find it difficult to adjust the duration of the scenes when I drag a video. No matter how long it is, it is always set to two seconds long. This is heavy because I have to edit the duration manually.

AJ
AvatarImg

Anubhav J.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great to Create Quick Videos!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Templates look great and provide a super easy to way to get started. The music also comes built in. There's stock videos that I can easily drag and drop into my videos to make them more engaging. And most importantly, everything is in the cloud and accessible everywhere... saves space on my macbook pro that comes with such limited hard drive space to begin with.

Cons

Editing the audio feels challenging, perhaps because there aren't any controls for it right now. I'm hoping editing the audio becomes a lot simpler soon!

GC
AvatarImg

Graeme C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Create professional-looking videos with ease

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Invideo is a great tool for businesses looking to create engaging and high-quality videos. With a wide range of features like video templates, effects, and animations, businesses can create professional-looking videos without the need for expensive equipment or editing software. It helps businesses to grab the attention of their audience and increase their engagement.

Cons

Video templates are bit complex to customise sometimes. It should be made more user friendly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanjona R.

Media Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use video editing software, highly customizable!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good to engage your audience with quirky videos. They can be short and informative to catch the customer's attention

Pros

It is easy to use, there are many templates that you can choose from or create your video from scratch. It is perfect for smaller companies looking to engage their audience by turning their content into videos. Fun software and the outcome is always a great video!

Cons

A little slow at times, but mostly it works fine. Sometimes you want some advanced features which are not present, but even without them the video turns out great!

AL
AvatarImg

Alona L.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing app

Reviewed 4 years ago

awesome

Pros

very good in my social media tasks. This is very helpful in promoting my promotion and ads

Cons

the downloading, sometimes not that fast. But not that big issue..

AG
AvatarImg

Anshika G.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Dissatisfied with the service of past 2-3 months

Reviewed 2 years ago

I made payment for a full year and it shows "Unable to fetch data" error and is not working for the past 2-3 months. It is like I wasted my mone.

Pros

Easy to create video easy to add pictures

Cons

I made payment for a full year and it shows "Unable to fetch data" error and is not working for the past 2-3 months. It is like I wasted my mone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Farhan M.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best video making online platform ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were a small blogging website that was using it to produce and grant information and promote our website to people on multiple platforms of social networks. InVideo would take 40% of the credit of making us popular on whichever platform we talk about.

Pros

Everything was great and loved working on it a lot. Customer service is flawless and the features are remarkable.

Cons

Can't think of any, however, it would be great if we can view/change our payment details once in a while.

JB
AvatarImg

Jesus B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It´s a really amazing app, so easy to use, even when you are not pro making videos. About the price, I think it's perfect for the quality and the greatest app it is. InVideo is super customizable and allowed and have a lot of different temples. The ease of use, the user interface, and user experience is fantastic. I love the option to have videos from Shutterstock because you can make better videos in an easy form.

Cons

The dependency on the software on internet speed limits.

SP
AvatarImg

Sharayu P.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

video making is easier and faster, adding and editing audio is easy. supports basic images and media

Cons

doesn't work well on low internet speed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William C.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing content to transform videos

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I recommend this and the pricing is not too bad considering the amount of content available. This is great for social media video bloggers.

Pros

There are so many great features but by far the best is the high volume of creative content available to users. there are over 100 templates, millions of stock videos and pictures, and even animations.

Cons

Once you decide on a template you cant change it and you need to start over which stinks.It also seems to take a long time to process videos.

LD
AvatarImg

Lukasz D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool, somehow slow

Reviewed a year ago

Good, 4+

Pros

Life time deal - great price; also many cool templates

Cons

lagging in speed - slow editor, with occasional crashes

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prince J.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Video Editing Is Very Quick In InVideo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall InVideo is very easy to use. I love it's user friendliness.

Pros

InVideo is absolutely the right choice for video editing. No technical skills is require to use it.

Cons

There is no mobile application of InVideo in Play Store. I think that there should be a mobile application so I can use it when I'm traveling.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amzaing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am very happy

Pros

I love in video its an amazing tool for video creators

Cons

I think there should have been more templates

ot
AvatarImg

ojas t.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

above average

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn Making videos is easier compared to other editing tools

Cons

Get back the delay feature you guys had in the beginnig

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick easy way to make great videos for your marketing needs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ideal tool for when you need to make videos but don’t want to open up a full editing suite, you just want to make something quick and easy so you can share. It has a lot of options, and gives you great templates to use in your own videos. The support is super fast if you have any problems or questions.

Cons

Get pricey if you want to make videos longer than 10 minutes in length, but if you were doing that you’d probably want to use a proper piece of editing software.

TL
AvatarImg

Timothy L.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use video editor

Reviewed 2 years ago

InVideo helped me to create and edit videos for many of my school projects.

Pros

So glad that I was able to buy Invideo when it was offered as a one-time payment for a lifetime. The platform is very friendly and there are so many video templates available to be used by drag and drop and tweaking the content. This is one of the easiest video editors that I have ever used.

Cons

Unfortunately, no IOS app is available for Invideo.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deric Y.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Real Timer Saver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Auto voice feature and categories tagging make video editing much easier. Great support and active community to discuss tips and work-around solutions. Updates to the software are coming in every week. It shows how committed the team is in making InVideo into a great product.

Cons

Don't have timeline feature to control scene timing. It would be great if there are more ready-made templates. Slight learning curve as the user experience is not very intuitive.

SP
AvatarImg

Swathi P.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly It takes less the 15 mins to create a video Great interface

Cons

So far, Haven’t figured out anything as such