App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InVideo Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


382 reviews

Recommended

EH
AvatarImg

Edwin H.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it so much already. I can't wait to create something amazing each month

Pros

I love how easy it was to use the videos and incorporate the videos, there are so many different types of templates to use as well.

Cons

Well, seeing how easy it easy to make videos, I would love to have unlimited numbers to use from stock videos as an enterprise user (Highest plan). I'm capped at 60 months limit.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good value for money when I bought it

Reviewed 5 years ago

I bought it with the intention to have a video editor/creator on my team at some point that could learn how to use it and make content for me.

Pros

I liked the price. I liked the intended features, and the functionality that it is meant to provide. I bought it as a one-time deal through AppSumo.

Cons

It was not easy enough to use in my opinion. since it is a relatively new, it is to be expected. For the price I got it though, it was a steal.

AS
AvatarImg

Ashley S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform for quickly creating videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

InVideo has made video easy for me. I can quickly create videos, which means I'm now making more of them. And they're getting great feedback too!

Pros

Flexible app that lets you quickly create videos. Easy to work with and edit.

Cons

Needs folders to organise your projects. Having said that, this feature will probably be available the next time I log in - they're developing and improving it that quickly!

RS
AvatarImg

Rajendra S.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best video editor in the market.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use.Plenty of images and videos for slection.Very good collection of sounds.

Cons

I don't see any cons in the Invideo. If I get I will notify.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vincent M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest tool to make professional looking videos.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it! Made my first video in less than 10 minutes. It encourages me to make more since it doesn't take too much of my time.

Pros

Ease of use. With so many pro templates, there is no need to think about what graphics to include in the video. Is really a no brainer video editing tool.

Cons

Being Web based, therefore must have good internet connection in order to have a good experience.

RP
AvatarImg

Ravi P.

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy video creation

Reviewed 5 years ago

It helps us turn raw videos into "produced" assets which generate more views for our syndication partners and which results in more revenue for us.

Pros

It's easy to use and the quality of the end product is very good compared to others in market. The price point is very attractive.

Cons

They don't have enough source material and third party assets. Would have been good to have more options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kudakwashe s.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for video adverts

Reviewed 5 years ago

This makes it easy to create video marketing content for clients

Pros

This software is easy to use. I have had some software before that were more technical. When I came across in video it was something that I really needed

Cons

Sometimes it takes time to perform some actions. I am not sure since it's a cloud app maybe it's my internet connection. but so far so good

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Taiwo Y.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The fastest video creator

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can easily create short marketing video within minutes using the already made templates and unlimited elements. This is arguably the best video creator out there. And getting a lifetime deal on Appsumo just made it a perfect pick!

Pros

Easy to use with amazing templates. This is surely the best Online video Creator I've used in recent time.

Cons

Requires a strong internet to perform at it's best.

SK
AvatarImg

Sunil K.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo Reveiw

Reviewed 5 years ago

Editing videos before posting and to make better understating to the target audience without making them bore

Pros

Very useful and wonderful product, last minute edits to post official videos, this software really made my day during urgent times

Cons

I am using a free version and comparing to the benefits the product offers its really worth to even purchase the paid version

TS
AvatarImg

Timothy S.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo ROCKS...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of video creation and use as advertising on our web site and social media too

Pros

Fun, ease of use and a real time saver! No complications creating videos at all - very good for a new business marketer and first time blogger!

Cons

I like it all - it is better fit for me and my business here at Tri County Process Service and I like it more than my Lumen 5.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Online Video Editor Available

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to make quick consumable on-brand video content pretty fast with this tool.

Pros

There are so many cool features and support is absolutely amazing! I like how easy it is to turn blog posts and social media content into professional videos.

Cons

It was a bit overwhelming at first but that actually turned into a good thing once I got the hang of it.

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Just started using it and its super easy, i sent the video that i did to a friend they thought it was a professional video ad. Love it, the amazing thing is this is a company that just started, they have a really bright future, totally recommend, the platform is solid.

Cons

Nothing so far, the company is young but very solid.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manash M.

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

InVideo Review

Reviewed a year ago

Not Bad

Pros

I like the most of their template which helps a lot to create a video within a second.

Cons

It is very annoying that if I will go for downloading my video then it comes with a watermark. At least they allow downloading the video without a watermark. It helps beginners.

AS
AvatarImg

Abhay S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Fabulous Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Software Templates Usability Quick Video Preview & Export Massive collection of Images, Audio, Video - Enterprise Plan FABULOUS Support - Team is always Online for support (6 Stars)

Cons

Need more templates for different industries. As InVideo team keeps adding new templates, they will definitely consider that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ben C.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo is the video editor you've been looking for

Reviewed 4 years ago

InVideo allows me to create videos for my various projects with ease. The support team are incredible and spent well over an hour talking me through my questions and offering guidance on how to achieve the effects I was looking for.

Pros

Ease of use and the incredible support offered by the Invideo Team

Cons

Slightly overwhelming when first trying to get to grips with the offering

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding product and support

Reviewed 5 years ago

With InVideo, I'm able to quickly make my video content look like I spent big money getting a pro to handle it for me. InVideo support is VERY responsive and detailed in their assistance.

Pros

The software is intuitive to use and a breeze to get moving on.

Cons

I have no cons to report at this time. So far, it's been a great experience working with the software.

RL
AvatarImg

Raphael L.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Video Editor!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, has a lot of nice features and makes the lives of any marketer/advertiser really really easy. You can create awesome videos in just minutes! The support team is awesome, very fast and helpful whenever you need them!

Cons

Really nothing to complain about. The overall experience is great!

MS
AvatarImg

Maitri S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Stop Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic can touch the marketing sky easily.

Pros

Invideo provides images, audio, templates like a paid high end video tool. And also it is easy to use. A layman can also use this and promote their product or service.

Cons

No direct sharing option is available. One needs to download first and then can upload it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chibuike U.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is the best software I have used because of the professional workspace and tools it provided to me to design great kinds of stuff for my clients.

Cons

I need more wide range of template to choose from. I think the ones available are limited.

DS
AvatarImg

Danielle S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Combination of Ease, Speed and Qualify

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it!

Pros

Finally a video creation platform that got it right! Easy to use, extra assets to enhance video, smart templates for quick videos and flexibility of design.

Cons

Color coding team members videos in the dashboard to allow you to differentiate them from your own when logged in as an administrator.

ts
AvatarImg

thayanne s.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Free video editing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Editing videos online easily, quickly and for free. Just register and have access to filters, templates and other available tools.

Cons

The software may have some bugs and delays in loading due to being online, but nothing that an experience doesn't make it easy to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amy D.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can actually make videos!!!!

Pros

This makes the creation of videos so easy! It is intuitive. The team continues to make updates all the time. They are so helpful.

Cons

As they continue to add features there are a few things that lag behind. It is minor and they are working on things all the time.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BRILLIANT

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used this software from the beginning and have experienced how far this product has come. It has amazing templates and assets to easily use in your project. Well done guys

Pros

Nice layout and easy to use with some great templates.

Cons

Needs improved music library and needs logo intros and outros

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul U.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InVideo Is The Video Software To Beat

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick video creation to magnify the importance of an idea. Very easy to use.

Pros

Very easy to use, and can be used for virtually anything - advert, brochure, product launch, etc.

Cons

Still learning the full functionality of the software so I'll come back to this point later in the immediate future. For now, no complaints.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WARNING: Scam to trick you and take your money

Reviewed a year ago

WARNING: SCAM. This product is set up to trap people. DO NOT USE.

Pros

Nothing, this "free" service is a scam set up to take people's money.

Cons

WARNING: This product is a scam which pretends that it's a free service but then doesn't allow you to export your video unless you pay minimum $30. It then promises a guaranteed refund but forces you to contact them and justify why you should receive it.