App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InVideo Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


380 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matheus M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best video editing apps

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's super simple to create videos. It's like a Canva but exclusively for videos. You have more than 4k templates that help create videos instead of building something from scratch on a blank canvas.

Cons

Sometimes the UX is not so intuitive, and maybe if some button colors could be different, it will help take some actions inside the software.

CP
AvatarImg

Charlton P.

Media Production, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for beginners - InVideo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall InVideo is very user friendly which makes it perfect for beginners and thus require little money to use on a monthly basis. It caters for beginner content creators who is camera shy. I would recommend it to every beginner out there. The signup comes with a free plan which gives you enough time to see if it suits you and upgrade according to your own needs.

Pros

It is quite easy to use, and the fact that you can use a script and InVideo will create the video content itself for you using AI. It requires little to no experience. It also gives you the opportunity to insert a voice over. The step by step guide is very useful especially for beginners. It makes creating video effortless especially if you are not confident enough to be in front of a camera. It comes with a lot of templates and various video creating aspects which you can use entirely online.

Cons

I'm still new with InVideo and haven't experience any difficulties so far and didn't perform any integration with other apps. Everything is perfect so far.

HT
AvatarImg

Harouna T.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use, fast and reliable software and help in creating videos. Very good software

Pros

Invideo is a software that presents a large library of free royal videos and photos that also presents several models. It is also less expensive

Cons

I wish they would improve their video editing features and speed too

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nancy L.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Video App

Reviewed 5 years ago

User-friendly app. Even those not geeky can put together a professional video

Pros

Its very easy to turn any blog into a video. You can do it from scratch or use a template. Very customizable.

Cons

Can be a bit challenging to get the right amount of text to frame. It grabs too much text for the frame and needs to be adjusted.

CC
AvatarImg

Christina C.

Public Relations and Communications, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform! Superb customer relations! THE BEST!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I want to deliver strong campaigns for my clients that makes their brand stand out and also allows for MY brand to be noticed. InVideo is a great discovery and I'm glad I am using this product. I've dropped many of my other video-creation software subscriptions now in favour of InVideo. (which speaks volumes, given that I used them daily - a lot!)

Pros

This software helps me create product for my clients in a way that allows their services to stand out! It's user-friendly, creative and well-supported.

Cons

There are some growing pains, but it's not hindering how I want to create and expand my services. Customer service is impeccable, so that definitely makes up for any other minor shortcomings. This software is a work-in-progress!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ankush C.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Possibly the best tool for video making

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent for making videos. The tool has amazing potential and the more you use it the better you get at it. A must for anyone interested in making videos

Pros

1. Lovely templates to get started 2. Very to use - no need for any training 3. Great collection of video clips 4. A brilliant timeline view 5. However the best part is customer service. I have never seen better customer service for any product. The chat support is lightning fast. They are polite and always have the answer.

Cons

1. No full-screen preview of videos is available 2. Text to speech is robotic. I currently get the voices done outside of InVideo and then merge it with the video

KM
AvatarImg

Kelvin M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb

Reviewed 5 years ago

Seemless and efficient.

Pros

I was recommended this product after getting fed up with the poor quality of Viddyoze and their poor service. I tried it out and while on a trial, they introduced a batch of new features which took it from good to excellent. I can know create whole commercials, in various formats for various social media platforms in one place. No downloading and re-editing. It is excellent. I highly recommend for businesses that need to produce a lot of video ads, quickly and efficiently without compromising on quality.

Cons

Just needs more templates and some more logo reveals.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An online video editor for creating videos.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and quickly create engaging videos with the help of ready made templates which are easy to customize based on our requirement and inputs.

Pros

The pre-made video templates are simple to edit and provide excellent starting points for generating professional videos! You can quickly drag and drop elements into your video. It's simple to turn any text into an entertaining video, which I like. Ready Made Templates which are easy to customize, videos, musics, filters, transitions are all available in the vast library.

Cons

So far so good with the video editor. But looking for bulk short video generations.

LA
AvatarImg

Leonardo A.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent online video editor

Reviewed a year ago

It's great for editing basic videos very simply, but the text feature for videos could be improved.

Pros

It is an excellent online video creator and editor. It has hundreds of ready-made templates. My favorite resource is to transform texts or articles into videos. It makes the job much simpler and faster.

Cons

In my opinion the feature of turning texts into videos could be improved. In other languages it does not select good video options automatically. It also breaks text and has some bugs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahendra G.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InVideo

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think this is only one platform that provide us to edit our videos directly on website really very cool features are there that makes your editing easy and 100+ video templates already available

Cons

This software is somehow costly for other great features

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Masahiro N.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

著作権フリー動画が使える動画作成サービス

Reviewed a year ago

全体的には良いサービスだと思いますが、側語が低下した時期があったり、選べる動画に制限があったりと、使用頻度が減ってきました。

Pros

文章から手軽に短い動画が作成可能です。その動画も著作権フリーの動画ライブラリーからビデオクリップを選んで使えます。

Cons

動画ライブラリーは十分ありますが、さらに有料のコレクションでないと選べない場合もあります。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

edit videos on the cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’m satisfied with the service because it’s easy to use and it saves us a lot of time on video editing, we don’t need to install and learn complicated video editing softwares and there is no learning curve to it so I definitely recommend it to everyone who hate traditional editing softwares.

Pros

the concept of editing videos with a browser is really cool and invideo is providing a great service for business professionals, they provide professional templates and easy editing tools, our team use it whenever we need to edit video creatives for our ads.

Cons

i’m extremely satisfied with all their features so there is nothing to complain about, I really love the service.

TS
AvatarImg

THANGASARAVANAN S.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My honest review of this InVideo

Reviewed 4 years ago

The One word. AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Pros

01. If you earn from online. you are at the right spot. 02. Blogger, Photographer, Vlogger, Videographer, Graphic Designer or Online Instructor any one can choose the inbuilt custom made templates to make their product view 1000 times higher than a single picture that you share on social media. 03. No need to struggle, its all easy to make any aspect ratio video sizes. 04. For all my Online Courses of adobe application training Udemy & Skillshare @MaacDesmond Promotional videos are made by invideo.

Cons

Still Now Nothing problems I faced in. I feel the team is very good and professional.

LK
AvatarImg

Lee K.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Video Editor With AI

Reviewed a month ago

In my opinion, pricing is higher than others but however it has a lot of interesting functions that cover using AI that makes your job done faster.

Pros

Definitely love the voice-to-caption function and also the non-lagging when using the internet.

Cons

However, if you need the video to be in the best resolution like 4K, you will need to subscribe to their highest package but the lower package with AI does the job well also.

DS
AvatarImg

Dante S.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's not Premiere, but I don't need it to be

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fast to make stuff. Not a lot of variety of templates, but this will grow over time (it needs to... it's a small range) but exactly what I need to make quick, cheap social media videos on the run.

Pros

Pre-set templates, social media sized templates, fast easy production, Shutterstock footage integration and music availability. This is a great little tool for quick, fast video jobs for social media.

Cons

It's very easy to make a mistake and swipe wrong or delete something you didn't mean to. And importing images to replace previous ones does this funky box thing with filler colour that I didn't know how to remove... though I solved it by sizing the image down to it's proper ratio.

MS
AvatarImg

Muhammad Sakhawat Hossain K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Invideo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it's easy to convert text to Video find the system

Cons

add the Banegli Language for Bangladesh people

BC
AvatarImg

Barbara C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High on quality low on time

Reviewed 5 years ago

This a affordable and easy to use program that will save heaps of time.

Pros

The beauty of products like these are the intuitive templates they create. This makes the whole content creation process super easy and simple to do. I love the opportunity to stylise your work and create beautiful professional videos. There are loads of tutorials and the program is relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

Access to free stock video footage is limited.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Use of Invideo AI

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Invideo AI is a complete video creation tool available for those who are deeply invested in content creation. It is highly recommended for making video contents for YouTube, tiktok, Instagram, Facebook and all other online social and marketing platforms.

Cons

InVideo is a complete inbuilt tool with advanced AI technology in sound, graphics, and video graphics performance

vk
AvatarImg

vikas k.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Experience with invideo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a very simple tool for video making.

Cons

I dont live the music. I think in video team should add some indian music asp.

JN
AvatarImg

Justin N.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy video creation for social media and marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

InVideo helps me make social videos quickly so I don't spend a week making one video or hire out an editor. It's quick to learn, easy to manipulate, and helps me create professional videos FAST.

Pros

InVideo is a great, cost-effective video creation suite. -Templates to choose from and quickly add your own content to make a unique video -Edit videos to reflect your brand colors, font, or style -Quickly add or remove elements from videos to make it look just like you want -No crazy video tools that you'll never use or things that you won't understand. Everything is very "plug-and-play" -Easily manage all elements in layers so you can cover, hide, and shrink things away -Add audio to your videos to make it more captivating

Cons

There's not many cons to this software when you know that you need social videos made quickly. If you come from an experienced video background and know the likes of Premiere or FCPX, then you'll be very limited with InVideo...but that's not really what InVideo is for.

jb
AvatarImg

john b.

Information Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personal Experince.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderfull and easy and i would recommend to anyone to use with their video creation.

Pros

i have done some amazing video into's and for ending your video, really a great appliction to add a great touch and experince to your youtube videos.

Cons

Nothing that i can complain or dislike about invideo.

KC
AvatarImg

Kristen C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s Great! I use InVideo every week and I plan on continuing because I love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with InVideo! I love love the variety of premade templates! It’s one of my favorite video makers and I highly recommend it anyone who makes videos for social media or video ads or really any videos!

Pros

I love the premade templates! All the features are fantastic but the templates I use all the time.

Cons

I don’t like that I can only use a certain number of premium stock images. But on the bright side I hardly ever use all the stock images up. I upload many images and videos to add them to my project and that’s super simple to do as well

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rithvik P.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One amazing video tool I just love it

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used many different video creation softwares but InVideo came out the best of them all, Made my work really easy. I literally make a video in just 5mins that easy it is to make a video using InVideo.

Pros

Making videos is just a pain, InVideo just solved this problem forever. They have multiple mode for making a video like facebook ads, instagram posts, promo videos. They have an amazing story mode where you just need to write the story and InVideo makes a video out of it. They almost make the videos 90% accurate. They have an amazing support they work on the feedback instantly.

Cons

Need more templates, layers, some more editing options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bijay A.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Video Editor Online: Best of the Best

Reviewed 3 years ago

So Far i have made videos for my clients using Invideo, they are very easy to use and cost no time to make videos. The best thing is the template are awesome and very affordable.

Pros

The best part of this software is that it is so user friendly and easy to learn. You can use it to make professional videos in minutes! It comes with so many video templates and pre-made video designs that you can use to create your own video marketing campaigns. It is so easy to use and no technical skills required. You can even make videos for social media in minutes!

Cons

It would be great if there were more templates.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Value for Money

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general, it's good but could be better if they pay attention to the video "editing" section. This is my personal viewpoint. Maybe it's easy for others.

Pros

Very professional and inspiring for me as a content creator. All my intros and outros are created by InVideo.

Cons

Yes, there are aspects that I feel difficult to use. I am stuck when it comes to editing and adjusting the audio to my video. This is horrible and difficult.