App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InVideo Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


382 reviews

Recommended

MG
AvatarImg

Mina G.

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but could use some more themes

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm overall very happy with Invideo. It does what it promised to do and it creates great looking videos.

Pros

Easy to use and solid workflow starting from pasting my blog URL ending with changing the background and adding videos. It was super affordable to buy on sale as a life time deal.

Cons

Not many themes to choose from when I import my blog posts to convert them into videos. And most of the stock videos are basic. If more free videos are added and more themes are updated it would be awesome!

CL
AvatarImg

Catarina L.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience! Ideal for every blogger or social media entrepreneur

Pros

So easy to use!! It's like canva for videos. My blog posts are in portuguese so I always have to edit the text but the truth is that it saves me tons of time. You can insert a blog post link and InVideo will make text suggestions. Edit a little bit here and there and in 10 minutes you can have a great video for youtube, blog or social media. You can even record audio. An the support!? GREAT!! I've had a problem with the processing time, on a sunday and not even asked for help. When I login again (still sunday) I've received a message telling me that the logo I've uploaded was causing processing times. "I have republished your video without the logo. It should be out any moment"

Cons

Not have the abillity to create templates.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most complete and versatile video editor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, no complaint so far. And can understand their limitation

Pros

Completed and useful. Many feature and it render on their server not my laptop. It also has good support, always answer fast

Cons

The fact that I need to pay $10/month to get their premium stock photo and video. and it's hard to upload voice over with auto time-sync

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the perfect tool to create professional videos even as a beginner

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really appreciate this tool which makes me feel like a professional in video creation

Pros

Invideo is really a great tool, I can create professional videos in minutes and without the headache.

Cons

I just don't like the fact that sometimes some of the voices in the automatic voiceover option sound a bit robotic.

Ed
AvatarImg

Eric d.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good tool for video editing

Reviewed 5 months ago

InVideo is a great app. but I found another one that suits me more and that I find easier to use.

Pros

The app is working fine. You can do a lot of research, editing, text, and voice jobs.

Cons

There is no unlimited access to the video vault. There is a little learning curve to using the app.

BT
AvatarImg

Brice T.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invideo

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The price is quite affordable, easy to use products are often cheap

Cons

I often have a problem with video export taking a long time on my PC

KK
AvatarImg

Kanchan K.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Canva for videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exceptional. From creating only one or two videos a month, we have gone on to create several videos every week.

Pros

Like Canva made it possible for those without graphic design skills or photoshop access to be able to create professional visuals, InVideo does the same for videos. True drag & drop tools to create videos! It's possible for marketeers to create their own video's without support of video professionals

Cons

Nothing to not like in the software so far.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good video tool with lots of templates

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good and accepting of the limitations due to cost. Would be nice if they emailed me a little less with offer / deals and more about the new templates / features that have been launched.

Pros

Creating a video using a template that can be placed across multiple social media platforms with little editing skills is hugely helpful for a small business. The assets created are of good quality and there is plenty of choice within the platform.

Cons

It is a bit buggy and wouldn't recommend trying to export or create anything more than around 30 seconds. I tried creating something around 10 minutes long and it keeled over and ended up losing my work. Lesson learnt.

JK
AvatarImg

Joseph K.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy peasy video!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has enabled me to kind of make my own mini production house! Super amazing stuff

Pros

An array of great templates and many tutorials to easily learn my way through. Fast render and amazing quality, no buffering or excessive wait time. Ability to upload your own videos and images and finally a voice over!

Cons

Premium templates are a bit pricey, lowering the cost or offering bulk buy of stock templates at a cheaper price is welcome.

PT
AvatarImg

Pratik T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best template video content creation platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The contextual intelligence to convert text to video is extremely fascinating. Also, they keep adding newer templates with a variety of audio an video options to help create unique content.

Cons

Some areas can use a tooltip to clarify the functionality and features clearly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review about InVideo

Reviewed 5 years ago

InVideo is by far the best marketing video maker I have ever come across. It is very flexible for newbies and pros and is sure to improve any business' video marketing endeavour. Add to that, the superb customer support that is sincerely "human" and is outright proactive to help! Kudos to the whole InVideo team for a good product and excellent CS.

Pros

Ease of Use Variety of Templates Flexibility Customizability Quick Video Production

Cons

A few UX features not yet established like exit buttons or back buttons

SA
AvatarImg

Shahid A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best video management sotware

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am extremely satisfied and prefered to purchase lifetime membership or premier membership

Pros

Easily manageable, great support and advanced features

Cons

I am lifetime member and fully satisfied

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shitty customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Bad. They didnt offer me a refund

Pros

It easy to use and very practical when making a video

Cons

A shitty customer service and they say they have a 7 day refund which they didnd make me

SM
AvatarImg

Sabya M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Template based Video Maker

Reviewed 4 years ago

We create all our corporate videos, explainer videos, promos, etc.

Pros

The UI is simple hence the learning curve very short. There are plenty of templates to choose from. They keep updating templates so you always have new templates for your business. For a small and midsize businesses, this is a great tool.

Cons

It can be a bit faster and music options should be much better than what is is right now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leonard K.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

InVideo Is In Demand

Reviewed 5 years ago

The InVideo app brings the usual video app out there a few notches higher with the inclusion of stickers and overlays. I love how easy and fast it is to render a 3 minute video. If you're looking for a video app to help you create listicles, ads or simply videos to market your brand, check out InVideo.

Pros

Things I like about InVideo: - Great UI - User friendly - Good range of video formats - Good range of templates - Rendering speed is superb - Variety of stickers. This is a fantastic surprise and definitely great for many videos out there. - Ability to do overlays for specific scenes. - Ability to have brand presets - Ability to upload intros, outros and music

Cons

Things I didn't like about InVideo: - The import from blog feature was a miss. Words selected, graphics and music wasn't matched well by the AI. Not a huge deal as this can easily be fixed by me.

CB
AvatarImg

Chaz B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo makes video creation easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

InVideo is a great solution for making impressive videos fast. It has a huge library of stock videos to pull from, as well as effects and music.

Cons

It's buggy, but they're working on it. I don't think this will always be an issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invideo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I tried some video editor online, but Invideo is easy to use for me, and I got the best deal from appsumo for lifetime offer! They have a lot of plans to add more features.

Pros

The ability to upload to Facebook Page directly and doesn't need to download. I have a Facebook Page, and this is very convenient for me.

Cons

Cannot be able to split the videos to rearrange the clip and adding sound effects. I guess they will add these features in the future.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deepak B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to make content videos

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We make videos for content marketing mostly for showing our features and for festival showcases. It is now very easy to make videos through invideo.

Cons

It becomes slow and unresponsive sometimes

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Grimaldo O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great video platform, very flexible for my needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use this tool for my business and due to its versatility now we produce more videos than before.

Pros

I like the user experience of the web tool and the flexibility of it; it is simple but has all the elements required to have a great video design.

Cons

The dashboard could be improved, the analytics are not as good as it could be. Perhaps they should change the indicators and integrate with third-party apps such as social media apps.

CS
AvatarImg

Chirag S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete Video Creation Solution.

Reviewed 5 years ago

InVideo helped to create videos at scale at a very cheap rate.

Pros

Value for money. Getting a lot of video editing features which otherwise would be very expensive on other platforms. The best tech support I've ever experienced. Pretty spot on!

Cons

The tool behaves slightly unpredictable at times.

Vendor response

Hi Chirag, Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it. If there is anything else you need from us, please do not hesitate to connect

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive online software for video editing

Reviewed 3 years ago

A few glitches occur here and there during the editing and exporting process, but they are quickly eliminated by the support team. Amazing support, very quick, efficient and helpful. They respond within minutes and solve your problem right away.

Pros

Simple design, great UX/UI, ease-of-use. Very good performance.

Cons

The inability to work with audio streams in video, more specifically, no equalizers, mixers or de-essers, etc.

NI
AvatarImg

Nicky I.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and great functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great Experience so far and customer service is very prompt.

Pros

The ease of use is great! I'm able to just plug in my content into the templates instead of doing this manual and I'm not a video producer. Having this platform to easily make videos is great because video production is very hard and time consuming. This software saves me so much time. I'm still exploring the platform and I'm not fully utilizing it yet but so far I'm loving it.

Cons

I don't like that it's limited to 1080p because we're currently going towards 4k but I'm sure that will come later. It'd be great if it's included in future updates. We'll just have to wait to see if they include it later. This is really the only bad thing I've noticed so far.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrea R.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invideo a tool for easy editing video and more...

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use for my Instagram and Facebook Stories, but is good also for short video for Tik Tok and Pinterest, i suggest for sure for your social network projetcts

Pros

I love Invideo, this tool is very easy to use and perfect for edit short or long video with good animations and interesing cuts.

Cons

Maybe i need more template for edit, but i neverd had problem about the creativity, the price is very good.

EW
AvatarImg

Eric W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid video creation tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We’ve gotten great results for clients when using the videos on social media. The quality of the videos you can make quickly is good.

Pros

Lots of templates and easy to edit videos. Pricing is good for a tool at that this stage. Solid team behind it.

Cons

InVideo can be buggy at times. It’s a newer tool and it shows, but nothing so bad that we have a reason to switch. It’s updated regularly so all this will get fixed with time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Francisco C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great video editor online for quick content

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its been great, have created lots of videos with it and even though I cannot do it on the go its a good software

Pros

I like that you can create quick videos with this app. Its really easy to use and you can get a video made in about 10 minutes

Cons

The only problem I see its that its web based only. You dont have an app or a responsive site for phone and you have to do it via desktop